Believe me you will never die if you buy this counter . If you never buy this counter you will also never die .What i mean is if you don't trust this company then don't buy its . Thank you .
know what you are stacking up against. Grexit, China Crash, Overpriced US market. Even if earnings is good how high can JCY goes? protect your capital...
"While the two console makers may have struggled to gain market share, China's PC and mobile gaming market is booming.
According to consultancy iResearch, in the first quarter of 2015 the Chinese gaming market exceeded US$4.8 billion.
That figure is expected to grow to US$22.2 billion by the end of this year, research firm Newzoo said in a recent report, as China overtakes the US for the first time."
2015-06-28 21:52 Samsung decides to exit HDD business 음성듣기
“The profitability of HDD, however, decreased rapidly as solid-state drives (SSD) have dominated HDD in laptops and desktops,” a Samsung Electromechanics spokesman said Sunday.
Solid state is unable to replace HDD for the next 5 years at least. However, HDD sales will continue to drop because laptop market is extremely weak and there seems to be no way back for laptop. The real threat is not SS gaining more market share, but rather the whole laptop market is declining quickly.
Seagate and WD share price drop over 40% already in the last 6 months. WD from $118 to now $75. Seagate from $69 to now $45. ssd will replace hdd sooner then you think.
Business Outlook Original Design Manufacturer (ODM) shipment numbers released recently for the 31 March 2015 quarter continue to reveal softness in PC builds with output down slightly compared with the shipment number in the previous financial quarter. However, enterprise shipments are expected to recover in the second half of the year on increased demand from traditional storage/server vendors as well as hyperscale companies. The Sony Playstation 4 finally commenced selling in China towards the end of March 2015 and the prospective PC refresh cycle resulting from Windows 10 may help to improve HDD shipments for the second half of 2015. The demand for cloud infrastructure and enterprise applications will continue to make up for the reduction in PC shipments. The recent appreciation of the US Dollar relative to Ringgit Malaysia will continue to benefit JCY’s results as all JCY’s sales are denominated in U.S. Dollars. JCY will continue to automate its production process to improve productivity and reduce reliance on manual workers. JCY’s competitive strengths of economies of scale and multi-components capability will enhance JCY’s future profitability.
JCY International is in a growth phase now . However , the market is very uncertain but can JCY International make above the challenges ? For me , the answer is ' YES '. The coming quarters will prove it and hopefully the next dividend will also increase . Now i will start accumulating its shares slowly. Golden opportunity arrived .
SSD is better than HDD use in laptops and desktop, for for mega server and data centre, HDD is still way better than SSD in terms of robustness and reliability. and there is no need for a whole server to use SSD just to store data and information.
It gives 1.5 cents for 1st and 2nd interim div already. We expect the same for third one, coming soon. If the forth is also 1.5 cents (min), then the total projected did is 6 cents. The price should be projected as RM1.20 (5% div) to RM1.50 (4% div).
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
ahdi
274 posts
Posted by ahdi > 2015-06-26 10:04 | Report Abuse
this share used to be cold eye favor, now become UOB favor