Sasword, JCY is not the only counter that drops in price. The next resulr to be released is not the final quarter result but first quarter result of a new financial year. How you know the result drops?
Desa,why your writing removed? What you wrote? I wanna pick jcy as dividend good, might takeover some company this yr. Others perstim, iwcity all good prospect and div yield. Of course hoping wild card AirAsia, kesm can strike also lah.
Have a quick look...........who can make sense of what is going on? Had an enormously successful year. $ 100m exchange gains.$ 50m put through PL, $50 put directly through Reserves, PE 8, dividend yield of 8%..........the share was traded between 85sen and 90sen from early Nov to early Jan and then suddenly broke down........who can make sense here?
why a share with such statistics can just collapse..............and it didn't even much participate in the rally on export shares. .................this is the weirdest I have seen.
Desa, only one reason lah, SHR controlled tightly by major holders. Near 90%?? Low circulation.,big boss want up will up, want it down it will down. Their public spreading is really low past 3 yrs.
my opinion.........25% free float is still 500m shares. A huge figure. They are not able to attract the big boys because the industry too cyclical. Share price is dictated by retail. Retail not interested in such a huge company, have no power to push up the shares. Panic selling and stale bull selling by retail created the chart pattern.
Now that I understand it...I could be interested , but later, not now.
JCY is not the only counter that is dropping in share price. Even many good counters are in bearish mood. Hold tight and wait for the storm to be over. Time will tell.
I like this chartist " Attractive risk to reward ratio with 13.2% upside against 6.3% downside. All in, we see a good risk to reward ratio for investor with a theoretical entry price of RM0.795 given that the downside to the cut loss zone of RM0.745 is 5 sen (-6.3%) while the upside to the LT target of RM0.90 is 10.5 sen (+13.2%)." Positive view man....
Market tracker Gartner has forecasted Malaysia's information technology (IT) spending this year to grow by 7.6% to RM69 billion, which is above the average growth of 4.5% in the Asia-Pacific region.
Fayetan of Generation Z Investor has written in detail about JCY's fundamentals. It is more than convincing. All we need is patience and conviction. Rememmber his key word : WHERE TO FIND SUCH STOCK".
The stock may drift lower if it cannot surpass the MYR0.80 mark in the near term. In this case, further support is anticipated at MYR0.76, where traders can exit upon a breach.
When not enough $$ put foods on the table, will hold on the purchase of PC or HDD. Will wait till below 0.60 when all the bears are out looking for beds.
Base on my latest forecast assuming the slow growth in China the profit for the year 2016 is likely to be in the region $170m to $180m. This means earning per share will drop to 8c per share and dividend is likely to be in the region of 5c. At 5c a share distribution the yield is around 7% at current price of 71c which is reasonable given the risk of economic slow down. For the quarter ending 31 Dec 2015 my forecast profit is between $42m to $46m. Time will tell whether my forecast is correct.
I don't think I am being critical. I was merely sharing the information I got. It is my view that JCY should be trading at around 84c ie 10x 2016FPE. The reason is very simple. The profit figures had been consistent over the last eight quarters compared to Dufu. The profit margin had gone up 4% over the last four quarter meaning that it is sustainable. The current price weakness represent a good buy for those medium term investors.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
skl_81
180 posts
Posted by skl_81 > 2016-01-19 11:35 | Report Abuse
What mean Jcy 5+5 MSC??