My latest survey indicates that Seagate's 3Q23 HDD shipments will be about the same as in 2Q23, but YoY shipments will improve significantly to a decline of 5–10% YoY (vs. a decline of 20–25% YoY in 2Q23). Looking ahead to 4Q23, Seagate's HDD QoQ and YoY shipments will both grow by 5–10%, indicating that the worst for Seagate will soon be over.
The main reasons why Seagate can resume QoQ and YoY growth in 4Q23 are as follows: 1) the recovery of general server demand is better than expected, 2) PC demand has bottomed out, and 3) the lower shipment base in 4Q23.
Whether Seagate's improved HDD shipment momentum can continue into 1Q24 or beyond remains to be monitored closely, but it is clear that the worst will soon be over for Seagate, and the stock could benefit from this change in the coming months.
Happy weekend folks and happy deepavali to those celebrating!
Since I got nothing better to do, I curated a video to make a fair assessment on $DUFU and how Mr. Lee Hui Ta can charter their next progress GOING FORWARD. JCY is one of the competitors of DUFU so I thought maybe its relevant to share it here. And appreciate everyone's feedback if I miss anything IMPORTANT! THANKS! https://youtu.be/WAAeNLF8zJ8?si=cM3ul84XoFIdWFVv
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
anisayob
292 posts
Posted by anisayob > 2023-05-03 15:36 | Report Abuse
Wow... Touched 20 Sen liao...