yewkhian: the takeover price for sure will be more then RM 1.60:
Profit for Q1FY12 = 150m (from profit guidance) (Capex 300m to increase production capacity by 40%)
Profit for Q2FY12 = 150m x 40% = 210m Profit for Q3FY12 = 150m x 40% = 210m Profit for Q4FY12 = 150m x 40% = 210m
Total profit for FY12 = 780M - minus year 1 Capex 150m
Profit for FY12 = 630m
630m / 2 billion shares. EPS= 31.5 sen PE ratio X 10 = RM 3.15 Fair Value
-----------------------------
JCY IPO price 2010 207m (FY09 profit result)
207m /2 billion shares EPS= 10.35 sen PE ratio x 15 = 1.55 Fair value = RM 1.55 (listing price) ----------------------------
JCY was listed in 2010 with PE x 15 based on 207m profit from 2009. If you use the same PE ratio now to work out fair price to compare with IPO price, it should be PE x 15. That means JCY should be RM 4.7 fair price.
tasoke: I was not clear in my calculation earlier.it should be
Profit for Q1FY12 = 150m (from profit guidance) (Capex 300m to increase production capacity by 40%)
Profit for Q2FY12 = 150m + 40% increase = 210m Profit for Q3FY12 = 150m + 40% increase = 210m Profit for Q4FY12 = 150m + 40% increase = 210m
Total profit for FY12 = 780M - minus year 1 Capex 150m
Profit for FY12 = 630m.
The 300m capex was only approved when the profit guidance came out. This mean that JCY is achieving Q1FY12 profit of 150m without even spending the capex of 150m for FY12 (150m for fY13) yet- for new machines (CNCN machine take few months to build). This mean that the 40% increase in production capacity have not even started. So if you use 150m as a baseline and add 40% increase in production capacity for the next 3 quarter you will know what I mean. my source telling me they have secured big increase in sales volume from customers for next 2 years. if the next few quarter result going to be less then 150m, why will they spend another 150m each year for next 2 years to increase production capacity by 40% when they can already achieve that without spending capex.
Lamken: I'm convinced now. I buying JCY soon. Dow Futures looks very strong(19:35 M'sia time)! Tomorrow KLSE might open strong too. May not be easy to buy even at 1.31(1¢ premium). Beside JCY, what other stock you recommend? Terima kasih
hochaimee: Yes I'll buy JCY @ 1.31(1¢ premium)if I'm lucky. DAX(+2.02%); FTSE(+1.38%) & DOW futures(+0.71%). Oil too are strong +0.80% to USD99.26. Not going to be ease to buy, with 1¢ only small premium.
Handsome: I know it will be even better then my calculation. I collected at 1.15 already. Holding about 200k of mother and 30k son. Iam expecting 500k+ paper profit for both.
lamken:son can gain more but u have to be very alert..yewkhian:i just came back from harbin and sold the son at .50 and buy back at .43. dun keep the son too long.huge profit coming our way bro!!!
Handsome: Ian not even worried about son and will keep until expire. Son issuer must already hedge by buying mother share and can possibly throw to press price down. But Ian confident this will not happen for 2 reason, they already know about the real potential of mother. And jcy big man for sure will not allow price to be press down because affect his seagate valuation.
Handsome: I think we are the only one who know the real potential of jcy. But all the big boys will also know when q1 result is announced because they will also use the result to confirm fair value. Anyone not holding jcy better think twice, especially the one who bought at ipo and loss money. This is your chance To make money back and also eat profit. The big ship will sail away in next few days.
Tasoke: The profit guidance say 1900% increase over q1fy11. It does not state 150m so you have to calculate. 1900% over Q1FY11 (7.5m) = (1900% X 7.5m + 7.5m) = 150m. You can also look at other report which also already calculate and also equal 150m. Eg read the news article on this page called " jcy 300m capex a positive move.
lamken thk ur infor, l just get d news date 04/1/12 co., justify n announcement, look like very strong support, base on low per price can more than rm3.00. good luck for all of us in same boat.
kongtl:its actually my personal projection on their quarterly announcement date and the one in june is just what i guess about an jaw dropping announcement by JCY hehe
Seagate slam-dunks flood-hit rivals with triple-profit Q2 Ships 47 million disk drives as others sink
By Chris Mellor â?¢ Get more from this author
Posted in IT Channel, 1st February 2012 18:03 GMT
Seagate, the world's numero uno disk drive manufacturer, notched up a brilliant second 2012 quarter with revenues and profits soaring up above flood-diminished rival WD.
Revenues were $3.2bn and net income of $563m, which compares to $2.7bn revenue and $150m net income in the year-ago quarter. A 19 per cent increase in revenues, and profits over triple â?? 3.75 times as much, to be exact â?? those of the same quarter last year is a heck of a jump... especially in these Thai flood-straitened disk drive times. We guess scarcity of supply and drive price increases account for some of this.
The company shipped 47 million disk drives in the quarter, including 700,000 Samsung drives, and its gross margin was 31.6 per cent.
With Seagate having closed its Samsung HDD business acquisition, the company is the largest disk drive manufacturer and will remain so until, firstly, WD closes its Hitachi GST acquisition and, secondly, the enlarged WD ships more drives and earns more revenue than Seagate.
That's not going to happen soon.
In its equivalent quarter, WD reported revenues of $2bn, net income of $145m, gross margin of 32.5 per cent, and shipped 28.5 million drives â?? but then it had flooded factories in Thailand, which Seagate did not (although some of its suppliers did).
In the earnings call, Seagate's executive vice president of operations, Dave Mosley, said: "To put the disaster in an economic perspective, it is by some measures the fourth-largest natural disaster in history. So far, estimates are at $45bn of damage, and 13 million lives were disrupted... As a result, all of our 20-plus product platforms experienced some form of supply interruption, and for a few products, the damage brought down the supply lines completely... our average unit costs went up approximately $2.50 in the December quarter."
Interestingly, supply chain management alterations could lead to lasting improvements. CEO, chairman and president Steve Luczo said: "Seagate dramatically reduced product configuration complexity and moved the vast majority of our fulfillment process to direct factory shipments. These efforts have fundamentally altered demand planning dynamics with our customers and have resulted in a much better alignment of supply and demand. We expect that these improvements to supply chain management will become standard practice as our industry fully recovers over the course of calendar 2012, benefiting our industry, suppliers and customers."
you dont even know what you are doing kongtl. how come in awhile you're in notion. now in the split second u are jcy. You will confuse ppl in this forum with your act.
kuance: KLSC consist of 1,472 counter. I was VERY wrong for not buying into JCY last week(1.14~1.19). Now I'm paying d price for not trusting you guys earlier, I just bought @ Rm1.21 this morning. I have taken profit from Noxxxx. Putting to JCY. Terima kasih & keep up d good work.
raphael: Someone sell Maybank then buy Public Bank! KLSE is just not 1 counter. I'm sure you guys do hold more then 1 counter. I'm learning. People like lamken do good research, I now respect his passion & dedication.
Kuance, Kongtl and all: Just off the topic abit, how come you guys like have $ to buy a few counter at one time? using a special account or normal account only?
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
kongtl
118 posts
Posted by kongtl > 2012-02-01 11:05 | Report Abuse
Yewkhian: You're a good man. God bless you. Thank you.