still too early to say jacklintan. maybe holding also and see what results come next two days. I believe ECB would be positive, because its time to put the money where the mouth is for Draghi since Merkel supporting him and he will also take cue from benanke! a little concern on US job data however. but if it turns positive from the last quarter, well.........wooooooooooooooooo
u r v positive KC LOH . I tend to believe US economy will take a little back step as Job data may not be good... The delaying tactics of some EC like Greece, Spain , Italy and Portugal may see the problem prolong....
Recent rise is because of thailand's flood. all hdd production in thailand stop completely bringing all production from malaysia to transfer there. now production line in thailand has slowly recover. worst of all, hdd might be taken by ssd. ssd and hdd has different manufacturing base.
let's hope this works this year round against force majeure claims. but something tells me JCY will have contigency plans as well as insurance ready this round! :)
no problem....seriously speaking....if you can escape the JCY saga...dun trade this ctr in the long run.....the business is not longer viable in Malaysia after the effect of minimum wages of rm900....
that's true, i just wanted to bring up the minimum wages. so if a downsize of workforce is in order, it works out even better for JCY no? that's why i don't see their management complaining.
problem (well not really) is, workers mostly in Thailand. and i know for a fact Myanmarese and Laotians are hired by the thousands at pay of only 500-700RM. Have many friends in BKK operating large factories!
well anyway, i made profit already from this current price of 0.95, but just want to tell folks here don't panic. Argue with facts, and don't listen to rumours.
Datuk, anyway, appreciate your concern to ask me cabut from JCY. Probably i will take your advice when JCY back around 0.98-1.00.
all the best to you too in BJCorp and taking care so many toyols! LOL
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-05 15:19 | Report Abuse
and then the chinese will play their lion dance drums: "untung, untung, untung, untung, untung!" LOL