HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.74%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,395 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 22 hours ago

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-01-04 10:33 | Report Abuse

IB target very near
Tak lega 8.45
Lowglove 4.5
Supermin 3.34
Gostan 2.80
Uncomfort. 70sen
Mah tiunia sing. 37 sen

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-04 10:38 | Report Abuse

Like Raider says b4, u will be pleased that u r holding on Insas instead of gloves when the tornado strike today loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-04 10:49 | Report Abuse

Do u remember conman 3iii ask u to buy gloves harta citing Tp rm 26.50 leh ??

U just look at Harta now what is the price now leh ??

Never never listen to 3iii, as he always ask u to chase high overvalue stock mah...!!

When price fall, u lose your pants loh...!!

roshazli

153 posts

Posted by roshazli > 2021-01-04 10:58 | Report Abuse

National Vaccination Plan to be finalised this Thursday - Khairy
REMBAU (Jan 3): The National Vaccination Plan scheduled to start in February will be finalised this Thursday, Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation (MOSTI), Khairy Jamaluddin said. He said this would be discussed in the COVID-19 Vaccine Supply Access Guarantee Committee Meeting to be chaired jointly by him and Health Minister Datuk Seri Dr Adham Baba.

We aim to launch the implementation plan when we have acquired supplies of the COVID-19 vaccine,” he told reporters after the Rembau Division Umno Delegates Meeting, here today.

This is a comprehensive plan which covers the period before the vaccines are received including the hospitals that can be registered to have access to the vaccine as well as the transportation and storage of the vaccines.

In the meantime, he said MOSTI was also drafting a Low Touch Economy Plan in collaboration with several ministries including the Works Ministry and Housing and Local Government Ministry to avoid risk of the public getting COVID-19.

He said this long term plan which would bring changes to the economic environment would focus on the development and use of robotics which would eliminate the need to touch surfaces.

"People no longer have to meet in crowded places and close contacts will be reduced,” he said adding that these measures would help to reduce the number of COVID-19 cases.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

跑得快,好世界。

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-04 11:32 | Report Abuse

Insas a very safe recovery play stock with big margin of safety and bright growth prospect mah....!!

Remember to join the party & get your ticket early loh...!!

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2021-01-04 11:32 |

jamestecs

191 posts

Posted by jamestecs > 2021-01-04 11:35 | Report Abuse

Got duit can enter already, this price is unreasonable cheap for this industry still making duit for quaters.

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2021-01-04 12:14 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/koonyewyinblog/2020-11-19-story-h1536495431-US_will_require_more_gloves_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

----------------------------------------------------------------------
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/covid-19-first-vaccinations-ncid-healthcare-workers-pfizer-13864346

Who say vaccination must use glove?
04/01/2021 11:50 AM
Posted by Pinky @ Superman firum

----------------------------------------------------------------------
YYK told lol
Wakakakaka

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-01-04 12:17 |

Aimhigh

109 posts

Posted by Aimhigh > 2021-01-04 12:36 | Report Abuse

JPMorgan target prices for TG and other counters likely to happen before CNY. Careful guys.

Posted by Yeo Soon Qion > 2021-01-04 12:45 | Report Abuse

Better sell, and waiting for a good time to purchase back.
Going forward 2021, Pandemic Theme would be replace by " Recovery Theme".
Banking Sector, Tin Sector, Steel Sector, will be a better choice.

Rising Metal commondities price, Economy Reopen,
and our government has begun to imposed 5 years Anti Dumping Tax on China, South Korea, and Vietnam, would benefit to Steel Sector.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-04 13:17 | Report Abuse

The day that USA Custom bravely announced BAN on world biggest gloves manufacturer Topgloves from USA, that is the sign that there are no shortages of gloves mah...!!

But the vested interest parties still mentioned gloves shortage to mislead the investing public loh...!!

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-01-04 14:20 | Report Abuse

Jamestecs,
It started move last year from 4.80 you know, and Jpm so generous have fair value 8.45.
Now 10 plus you feel it's reasonable?

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-01-04 15:25 | Report Abuse

Hartalega - 11月穷12月绝今年1月就翻身....二月包赢大紅包....

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-01-04 15:45 | Report Abuse

Time to buy?

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-01-04 15:55 |

IvanC

669 posts

Posted by IvanC > 2021-01-04 16:25 | Report Abuse

how to play short?

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2021-01-04 16:47 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/covid19-vaccine-safe-no-longterm-side-effects-%E2%80%94-mosti

Run for life

Earlier deny giving special dividen
Now offer 20% hi dividen, but who dare to catch falling knife as Singapore 1 st Missy injected 1st dose vaccine live without wearing any gloves needed, somemore coming more bad news for gloves sector as

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/covid-19-first-vaccinations-ncid-healthcare-workers-pfizer-13864346

Who say vaccination must use glove?

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/773407/%E6%89%8B%E5%A5%97%E8%82%A1%E6%83%A8%E9%81%AD%E5%A4%A7%E8%A1%80%E6%B4%97

Posted by partimeshark > 2021-01-04 18:27 | Report Abuse

mr Kuan Buy back share.. H9e

loss9696

82 posts

Posted by loss9696 > 2021-01-04 19:00 | Report Abuse

What happen? I thought 12 is a god-like strong support? I bought at 12.5, what should i do now?

Posted by MONEYcomehere1314 > 2021-01-04 19:34 | Report Abuse

kenangaTP for harta RM 21 .... i think is for long term

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2021-01-04 19:37 | Report Abuse

Yeah, probably 10 years from now

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2021-01-04 19:48 | Report Abuse

Expiring Cover Warrants in the next 3 months.
C39 (22/Jan), C41 (26/Jan), C51 (29/Jan), C52 (29/Jan),
C45 (26/Feb), C54 (26/Feb),
C46 (12/Mar), C57 (19/Mar), C40 (20/Mar), C49 (22/Mar), C53 (31/Mar), C60(31/Mar)

Goldberg

2,897 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-01-04 20:36 | Report Abuse

Credit Suisse still POSITIVE on glove sector due to Attractive Valuation.
==================================================
TheEdge Mon, Jan 04, 2021 02:38pm - 5 hours ago

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 4): Despite the availability of vaccines seen around the globe, Credit Suisse is still positive on the glove sector due to its inexpensive valuation and higher dividends.

Credit Suisse’s co-head of ASEAN securities research and head of research in Malaysia Danny Goh said the glove sector is trading at less than five times P/E multiple versus its historic average of 17%, and is at present offering a dividend of more than 10%.

“Thus, in terms of valuation and dividends point of view, gloves do provide very good value at this point of time,” said Goh, at Credit Suisse's 2021 ASEAN Conference media briefing today.

Based on feedback from the glove makers, Goh said the average selling price is still trending upwards on a quarter-on-quarter basis, noting that 2021 “earnings is pretty much already in the bag”.

“While the pandemic does pose some question marks on how long demand and selling prices could continue to stay firm, but if we were to rely on the feedback of some of the glove makers, the forward orders will last them well into 2022,” he added.

From this perspective, he noted that glove stocks do seem defensive at this point of time, given that it is one of the few sectors that is seeing positive earnings momentum, offering very high dividend yield and trading at very low valuation relative to history.

As at noon break today, the big four rubber glove makers have wiped out RM13.65 billion worth of market capitalisation on Bursa Malaysia, due to the strong selling pressure that is possibly no thanks to the short selling ban that has been lifted as of today.

Goldberg

2,897 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-01-04 20:47 | Report Abuse

Wise words by Warrant Buffett
-------------------------------

No point talking about TA or FA when the price is crashing. If your conviction is strong, you either KEEP or BUY more. It's time for the transfer of wealth/money from the impatient/fearful to the patient/brave.

"Unless you can watch your stock holding decline by 50% without becoming panic-stricken, you should not be in the stock market." -Warren Buffett.

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-01-04 21:45 | Report Abuse

If credit suisse reported good valuation and so positive, why didn't they come in and support the falling knife today.. Such report for what? To ask retailers to catch the knife is it?

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-01-04 21:47 | Report Abuse

Moneycomehere1314, kenanga target price rm21 is long term ya loh... Means 83 years for the next pandemic to come

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-01-04 21:50 | Report Abuse

Expect RSS to continue tomorrow, best of luck

Goldberg

2,897 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-01-05 10:25 | Report Abuse

PUBLIC INVESTMENT BANK
PublicInvest Research Sector Update KDNPP17686/03/2013(032117)
RUBBER GLOVES
Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Overweight

COMPELLING VALUATIONS
======================
RUBBER GLOVES MARKET SHARE

Following the uplifting of the regulated short selling (RSS) suspension, glove makers under our coverage came under heavy selling pressure, with respective share prices declining by 10% to 14% overnight. We are of the view that the extended selldown is rather unwarranted, considering that the fundamentals for glove counters are still intact and stellar results are still expected in the coming quarters, supported by rising gloves’ ASP and tight supplies due to capacity constraints. .

1-No change to fundamentals

Still sound. Despite the unwarranted heavy selldown on glove counters following the uplifting of RSS suspension, fundamentals for the glove makers under our coverage universe remain solid. We expect the glove makers to continue delivering impressive results in the coming quarters. We see an upward ASP trend as the rubber glove supplies continue to be tight due to capacity constraints.

2-Vaccine is not wonder drug.

The rollout of Covid-19 vaccine has greatly dampened the sentiment on glove counters; however, we highlight that glove demand and ASPs are still holding up well, considering the change in consumption pattern and heightened hygiene awareness.
On a side note, with the new Covid strain that is reportedly faster spreading, the existing vaccines developed might not work as effectively in warding off the new strain, potentially prolonging the time needed to inoculate a sufficient percentage of the world population.

3-Buy for its dividends.

Top Glove has committed to special dividend payout of 20%, bringing its total dividend payout for the remaining three quarters in FY21F to 70%.

4-Attractive valuations,

upgrade to Overweight. Following the recent share price retracement, all three glove makers under our coverage are currently trading at compelling valuation levels.

faralenz77

1,019 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2021-01-05 10:45 | Report Abuse

Don’t believe IBs tp. They meant to trap you to buy.

intpage

8 posts

Posted by intpage > 2021-01-05 11:38 | Report Abuse

BUY!

Tesla

905 posts

Posted by Tesla > 2021-01-05 11:41 | Report Abuse

Trap! Run! over supply! cancel order!!!!!

newkid

966 posts

Posted by newkid > 2021-01-05 13:35 | Report Abuse

FF might shift to Harta for selling down the index, they will not sell TG bcos of sudden announce of special dividend. If all gloves taikor and local IB willing to support the harta price and follow by govn buy up all index link counters then the game is over, all gloves stocks will have a short squeeze !
I believe TG is discussing with local fund mgr how to support the price collapse of gloves stocks.
Big show hand shall happen anytime !!!

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-01-05 14:26 |

WVB 68

163 posts

Posted by WVB 68 > 2021-01-05 14:37 | Report Abuse

wht harta drop only

LossAversion

1,707 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-01-05 14:40 | Report Abuse

@WVB 68 Because Hartalega has just changed its name to TAK LEGA !!!

EdwinYap86

732 posts

Posted by EdwinYap86 > 2021-01-05 14:58 | Report Abuse

Anyone keep track what's EPF avg price?

haha EPF kena loss

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-01-05 15:08 | Report Abuse

We shorted too much yesterday, today we close our shorts 1st. When the time is ripe, we short again

Thats what they said.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2021-01-05 15:22 | Report Abuse

some groups wanted to short ...now they are caught in the middle...will they continue?

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2021-01-05 15:26 | Report Abuse

epf increased their share to more than 200 million already...slowly buying

Posted by Silentreader88 > 2021-01-05 16:59 | Report Abuse

Buying power in all big gloves are good today, to RSS, we see who win eventually. :)

JusinKarl

62 posts

Posted by JusinKarl > 2021-01-05 17:38 | Report Abuse

fair price is PE 25, average rate 7.50, at 10.60 no point to keep this share under your portfolio