HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.74%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,394 comment(s). Last comment by Heng Seng 9 hours ago

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-14 16:34 | Report Abuse

Still talking about PE? PE is the only thing that you look at when you invest ah?

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-14 16:34 | Report Abuse

wake up lar. SP2U and WA2U lose badly by using PE

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-08-14 16:51 | Report Abuse

Then what you use to value a stock ? IBs either use PE or DCF for companies making money. I doubt you have any valuation.knowledge.
-----------------------------
investmalaysia777 Still talking about PE? PE is the only thing that you look at when you invest ah?
14/08/2021 4:34 PM

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 17:11 |

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 17:13 |

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 17:13 | Report Abuse

even five years old kid also know la

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 17:19 | Report Abuse

if share trading so easy everyone millionaire lor

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-14 17:50 | Report Abuse

ya ya ya. pjseow. only you know about valuations. others don't know. because you can calculate PE using ASP projections and future expansions.

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-14 17:51 | Report Abuse

many factors need to consider in valuing a stock such as future prospects, sentiments.

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-14 17:52 | Report Abuse

why genetec so bullish? future prospects ma. aiyoooo

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-14 17:54 | Report Abuse

seems like you learn nothing from your past experience in stock market. which is why you only earn 18% CAGR per year which is way below my return.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-08-14 18:01 | Report Abuse

IM777, OK lah, you are better lah .Your.return are way above 18 % CAGR. Better than WARREN BUFFET .ok ?

--------------------

investmalaysia777 seems like you learn nothing from your past experience in stock market. which is why you only earn 18% CAGR per year which is way below my return.
14/08/2021 5:54 PM

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 18:05 | Report Abuse

dun everytime people say higher return then u move warran buffet out la. so amateur

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 18:06 | Report Abuse

buffett got few hundreds billions of funds u got meh?? if u just got few millions then 18 percent is too low for this fund size

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 18:07 |

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 18:09 |

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-14 18:10 | Report Abuse

exactly. rush in to buy supermax few months back where all the dust havent settle yet. no experience at all.

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-14 18:12 | Report Abuse

yeah. as if we all don't know his simple calculations. then act like pro in valuations

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 18:12 | Report Abuse

usually newbie will buy in first then use alot of excuses like PE APs ESP DY to comfort themselves after trapped high price

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-14 18:13 | Report Abuse

PE, DY, EPS everyone know how to calculate la aiyooo. if so easy can make money everyone become millionaire lo. you'll see no one working d

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 18:13 | Report Abuse

no study market sentiment, trends, buying selling force, buy and sell q, then blame shorties la blame IB la blame naysayers la

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-14 18:14 | Report Abuse

pjseow this uncle know little bit then act sifus. if you're right, supermax will not be at this price

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-14 18:15 | Report Abuse

blame this blame that. typical losers behaviour

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-14 18:16 | Report Abuse

now short selling in top glove reduce already. did share price go up? told you all d. short sellers will buy back slowly in order to maximise their profit

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-14 18:16 | Report Abuse

what's funny is that there's still people say short sellers losing money. don't know how they calculate hahaha

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 18:17 | Report Abuse

read few books , know few formulas , know some warran buffett quote then act sifus?? end up Kena slapped 99 by Mr market

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-14 18:20 | Report Abuse

same like tyxxp, sp2u and wa2u lo. half baked doctor and accountant act sifu. in the end make people want commit suicide

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-14 18:21 | Report Abuse

when things doesn't goes well, hide in the cave and dare not to come out anymore. what a loser

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-15 10:41 |

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-08-15 12:39 | Report Abuse

FDA批准营销 VIP手套进军美国
2021年08月14日

(吉隆坡14日讯)在澳洲证券交易所(ASX)上市的丁腈手套制造商VIP手套宣布,正式获得美国食品和药物管理局(FDA)批准,在美国营销丁腈手套。

该集团周五发文告指,这是自上月获得FDA医疗产品许可证临时批准后,刚通过所有程序的最新进展。

该集团近期也向澳洲药品管理局(TGA),申请在澳洲销售丁腈手套。

董事经理杨振家(译音)表示,FDA的批准使该集团能够在美国市场销售产品,同时申请TGA也能进军新市场和扩大市场范围。

文告指,目前该集团持有FDA与欧洲合格认证(CE),可在美国和欧盟销售产品。

该集团子公司位于雪兰莪厂房,主要为手套业者代工生产(OEM)和供应丁腈手套。

## https://www.enanyang.my/%E8%B4%A2%E7%BB%8F%E6%96%B0%E9%97%BB/fda%E6%89%B9%E5%87%86%E8%90%A5%E9%94%80-vip%E6%89%8B%E5%A5%97%E8%BF%9B%E5%86%9B%E7%BE%8E%E5%9B%BD

~~~~~~ 丁腈手套制造商VIP手套 is under Xinhui Wanli Glove Co Ltd @ China

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-08-15 13:39 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo.....Covid happen ady 20 months , now only apply FDA ar?? why so slow??

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2021-08-15 14:46 | Report Abuse

Why FDA approve now? Clearly, it's because demand is still far greater than supply. They cant get enough, variants spreading wildly, that s all. Big 4 in Malaysia will remain as Big 4, and those who doubted them now will realise that they have made a wrong decision and judgement very very soon.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2021-08-15 14:49 | Report Abuse

Think about it, if oversupply is happening soon, will China, the world factory be so 'clever' to expand their production capacity now?

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2021-08-15 14:50 | Report Abuse

If vaccine is not effective against the new variants, it means we can see it as a new virus. and gloves stocks have dropped more than 60 % from its peak last year, they have all the reasons to go up now. Those who shorted will need to buy back one day. Harta is now back to pre pandemic price, I dont see any problem.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2021-08-15 14:52 | Report Abuse

1. Harta hasnt give any bonus issue yet, I guess it will happen soon.
2. I guess AMG glove will get approval from FDA very soon.
3. Harta s boss is very trustworthy.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2021-08-15 14:55 | Report Abuse

China, it's China, do you think such a smart and great country will only realise that glove industry is so good after so many years letting Malaysia to be the Big 4 ? If China wants to or have the advantage of becoming the greatest glove manufacturer in the world, they would have become it long long time ago. Why Malaysia topglove, harta, kossan and supermax are all still so strong until now? because we have the entire ecosystem in place all in Malaysia, and we have good bosses. History repeats itself, I believe the only direction for the glove stocks to move is upwards, maybe not as fast as last year, but slowly.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-08-15 15:08 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 2): Hartalega Holdings Bhd executive chairman Kuan Kam Hon said prospects for the rubber glove manufacturer remain strong in the short term as glove demand is projected to remain high as the Covid-19 pandemic generates demand for gloves, which are seen as a crucial form of personal protective equipment to curb the spread of the pandemic.

Kuan said in a statement in Hartalega’s latest annual report that while demand for gloves is projected to remain high for the short term, such demand is expected to reach an equilibrium and average selling prices for gloves are subsequently expected to stabilise.

"Nonetheless, we are confident that the group is well-poised to realise our aspirations for long-term growth, more so as we have a robust structure in place. Taking a leaf from our history, when Hartalega was first established more than three decades ago in 1988, there were many entrants coming into the glove manufacturing sector.

"Today, only a handful have withstood the test of time, with Hartalega standing firm as a trusted leader in the industry, and we continue to leverage our proven track record. Although in recent times, competition in the sector is intensifying with ambitious expansion plans by industry participants and new entrants coming into the sector, we are confident that we will be able to stay the course.

"To effectively manage the risk of rising operating costs and raw material costs, we will continue to work closely with our suppliers. This will enable us to ensure sufficient supply of raw materials and achieve a cost pass-through mechanism to mitigate potential impact,” he said.

According to Hartalega’s website and Bursa Malaysia filing, Hartalega’s existing glove factories are located in Selangor within Sepang district and Bestari Jaya town. The facility in Sepang is known as the Next Generation Integrated Glove Manufacturing Complex (NGC), according to Hartalega’s website.

Hartalega is also building new manufacturing facilities in Kedah. In a March 10, 2021 Bursa filing, Hartalega said the company through its wholly-owned subsidiary Hartalega NSM Sdn Bhd had on that day inked a sales and purchase agreement with Northern Gateway Free Zone Sdn Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Northern Gateway Sdn Bhd (NGSB), for the acquisition of approximately 250 acres (100ha) of land within the Kota Perdana Special Border Economic Zone in Bukit Kayu Hitam.

NGSB is a wholly-owned entity of the Minister of Finance Inc, according to Hartalega.

Hartalega said: "Concurrently, both parties (Hartalega NSM and Northern Gateway Free Zone) also signed an option agreement for Hartalega to purchase another 130 acres (520 ha) of land in the same location. The acquisition of 250 acres of landmarks Hartalega’s latest phase of growth, with an investment of RM7 billion to build 16 new manufacturing facilities over the next 20 years.”

In the annual report, Kuan said the remaining four lines of Plant 7 of the NGC are set to be completed by 2021 to increase Hartalega's annual installed glove production capacity by 2.7 billion pieces a year.

He said the completion of Hartalega’s NGC 1.5 facility will increase the group's capacity to 63 billion pieces of gloves a year.

"Subsequently, our expansion plans in Kedah will increase our annual installed capacity by another 80 billion pieces per annum. These expansion plans are aligned with our medium-term milestone to expand our annual installed capacity to 95 billion pieces by 2027.

"As part of our longer-term strategy, Hartalega's total capacity will increase to 143 billion pieces of gloves per annum with the completion of the Kedah facility,” he said.

At Bursa’s 12:30pm break today, Hartalega's share price settled up one sen or 0.14% at RM7.05, valuing the group at about RM24.18 billion.

Hartalega has 3.43 billion issued shares, according to the company’s annual report.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2021-08-15 21:58 | Report Abuse

I am a staunch supporter of Hartalega. Mark my words.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-08-15 22:37 | Report Abuse

Jovanechua: you buy a lot??

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2021-08-15 22:53 | Report Abuse

120 lot.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-08-16 10:28 | Report Abuse

@15/08/2021 2:50 PM

JovaneChua 1. Harta hasnt give any bonus issue yet, I guess it will happen soon.
2. I guess AMG glove will get approval from FDA very soon.
3. Harta s boss is very trustworthy.

Cash dividend is the best for investors , bonus issue most of the time will pull or drag the stock price !

alibiii

151 posts

Posted by alibiii > 2021-08-16 11:37 | Report Abuse

only noob interested about bonus issue. 2x5 or 5x2 all same

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2021-08-16 12:46 | Report Abuse

Only investors who are not matured enough care about dividend.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-08-16 12:47 | Report Abuse

Oof today not a good day for Harta and Bursa in general. May have to do with current political uncertainty. I still keep mine in the freezer. Ada dividend, kutip and buy more Harta. Takde dividend takpe.

Mak_kiah

627 posts

Posted by Mak_kiah > 2021-08-16 14:03 | Report Abuse

habissss

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-08-16 14:15 | Report Abuse

@ leno If give 10 sen dividend, your share price drop 10 sen after dividend,

Good FA like harta can rebound very fast if it s not over value !

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-08-16 14:28 | Report Abuse

JovaneChua your statement on dividends is simply not true. Many retirees depend on consistent dividends from solid blue chip companies. I personally know and met these type of investors in AGMs and my own family and friends. They have been investing for decades and sit of portfolios in the hundreds of thousands to several millions. Especially in their later years, they will prefer peace of mind to receive consistent dividends and prefer capital preservation rather than prioritize portfolio growth.

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-08-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

I always prefer Hartalega instead of TG.

Harta got more potentials to improve

Posted by JovaneChua > Aug 15, 2021 9:58 PM | Report Abuse

I am a staunch supporter of Hartalega. Mark my words.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-08-16 15:38 | Report Abuse

Resistance 7
Support 686
Support 680

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2021-08-16 16:06 | Report Abuse

Good opportunity to collect Harta.