HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.74%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,394 comment(s). Last comment by Heng Seng 9 hours ago

Mak_kiah

627 posts

Posted by Mak_kiah > 2021-08-12 09:19 | Report Abuse

personal target price RM12 Yeah

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-08-12 09:49 | Report Abuse

Nice move, rmb take some profit when price hits 8.5

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-08-12 09:50 | Report Abuse

Below that just hold your share tight and get dividend

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-08-12 09:50 | Report Abuse

Depend on your entry price, mine is 6.9

Mak_kiah

627 posts

Posted by Mak_kiah > 2021-08-12 10:19 | Report Abuse

mine entry price is 18..hahaha

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-12 10:28 | Report Abuse

Mak_kiah mine entry price is 18..hahaha
-----
U are the true believer

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-08-12 10:33 | Report Abuse

Share price will be reflected by good FA eventually so nothing to worry if u buy at reasonable low price ! Welcome back super thursday !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-08-12 10:34 | Report Abuse

Entry price 18 for 1 lot only just keep your grandson no need monitoring anymore !

Mak_kiah

627 posts

Posted by Mak_kiah > 2021-08-12 10:34 | Report Abuse

last year bought at Rm7 and sell at Rm18.Then buy back at Rm18....LOL

LossAversion

1,707 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-08-12 10:39 | Report Abuse

@Mak_kiah, I thought mine was high, yours even higher. But no worries, just keep forever. Have trust in good company, just like we trust our old Maybank.

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-08-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

mak kiah....nice trade of buy 7 sell at 18...but how come to buy back at 18...lol

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-08-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

You Bought at RM7 then sell at RM18 and bought back at RM18 and keep until RM7.... legendary! True believer indeed. May you get plenty of Harta (treasure) soon.

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-08-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

and no action when price drops below 7....I guess you are being scared by those analysts...

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-08-12 10:41 | Report Abuse

I guess you only have small amount at RM18 there since you don't care at all haha

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-08-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

RSS 47.5 million.
You can know that they need to pay extra amount for coming dividend 0.19 and next dividend 0.4
this will cost them RM28 million.
I guess they average selling price is around RM12.
But the amount they have short is not enough for them to cover in current market supply and demand

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-08-12 10:45 | Report Abuse

Let them bear the cost of ruining the Malaysia market

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-08-12 10:45 | Report Abuse

Disgusted as Malaysia politician

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-08-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

Harta boss should do more share buy back at this current price....let RSS can't cover their position

Mak_kiah

627 posts

Posted by Mak_kiah > 2021-08-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

boss is a business man, not stock goreng man.buy for long term...

Mak_kiah

627 posts

Posted by Mak_kiah > 2021-08-12 12:16 | Report Abuse

profit after sell at Rm18 and buy back at Rm18 because that time no body trust with vaccine and I think the same way but most of the glove investors gave a wrong prediction. Vaccine is working well.stock is about prediction. thats why we cant all in.. I just use 50% of my capital to buy at Rm18..I feel comfortable at this moment,hehe

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-08-12 14:55 | Report Abuse

I have made a decent return from gloves in 2020. Went to tech stock beginning of this year, and hopped back into gloves during the delta surge. Harta was surging to 10 back then. Made a mistake of buying high on that day. When price dropped I keep topping, now average price at 8.6. Not the best price but I am thinking long term. I have a decent percentage in recovery stocks (eg Genting). So waiting for long term Bursa rebound.

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-08-12 15:05 | Report Abuse

hmmm.....start to wash out weak holder..but at least keep the price maintain at 7.00

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-08-12 15:24 | Report Abuse

High daily fluctuation also makes it a decent counter for day trading. I engaged with it occasionally but usually put it in a freezer for weeks

flash77

106 posts

Posted by flash77 > 2021-08-12 15:56 | Report Abuse

play few days rebound didn't thought it ends so quick

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-12 15:58 | Report Abuse

It is for sure gloves gloves margin & profit after tax margin will be falling due to over production & intense competition loh!

But....is it still ....worthwhile based current price leh ??

U see we are looking....at a negative growth stock investment scenario for gloves loh...!

How do u value a negative growth stock which is the opposite of growth stock leh ?

Quarter end 30 June 2021. NP margin: 57.96%
Quarter end 31 March 2021. NP margin: 48.92%
Quarter end 31 Dec 2020. NP margin: 47.32%
Quarter end 30 Sept 2020. NP margin: 40.84%
Quarter end 30 June 2020. NP margin: 24.03%
Quarter end 31 March 2020. NP margin: 14.87%

So next few quarters what should be the NP margin before customers make complaint you are a profiteer at my expense?

It is for sure gloves gloves margin & profit after tax margin will be falling due to over production & intense competition loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-12 15:59 | Report Abuse

U see gloves is simply a cincai easy produce commodity product mah!

Newcomer like mahsing with no previous gloves experience....within less than 6 mths....already become a major gloves producers in the country with few billion capacity mah!

Like that, how leh ?....that means many competitors on the way mah!

Surely ASP will fall loh.....!

Posted by stockraider > Aug 12, 2021 1:35 PM | Report Abuse X

U see we are looking....at a negative growth stock investment scenario for gloves loh...!

How do u value a negative growth stock which is the opposite of growth stock leh ?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-12 15:59 | Report Abuse

If u plant palmoil u need to wait at least 5 years to fruits mah...but rubber gloves....6 mths already set up can produce rubber gloves already loh!

Posted by stockraider > Aug 12, 2021 3:47 PM | Report Abuse X

U see gloves is simply a cincai easy produce commodity product mah!

Newcomer like mahsing with no previous gloves experience....within less than 6 mths....already become a major gloves producers in the country with few billion capacity mah!

Like that, how leh ?....that means many competitors on the way mah!

Surely ASP will fall loh.....!

nahc4131

35 posts

Posted by nahc4131 > 2021-08-12 16:07 | Report Abuse

Harta 4.0 , less labour issue .

Bad mouse buy call ( normally will drop n hope drop his company only , issue labour a lot )

He jealous Harta 4.0

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-12 16:29 |

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-08-12 21:59 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, The CEO of Harta ,Margma and other glove makers projected the ASP will drop to US 30 to 35 per 1000 post pandemic for Nitrile gloves. Nobody knows when.will be post pandemic. In 2 to 3 years time, Harta capacity will.reach 63.billions per year . The projected earning will be

63 x 32.5 x 0.8 x 4.25 x 0.25 = 1.740 billions

assuming 4.25 exchange rate , 80 % utilization, average ASP of US 32.5 .

EPS = 1740/3430 = 50.7 sen

Assigning a PE of 20 , its value is rm 10.14
Assigning a PE of 25 , its value is rm 12.68

From now until post.pandemic, enjoy the high dividend yield of about 10 %.
Is it worthwhile with these numbers ?

---------------------------------
stockraider It is for sure gloves gloves margin & profit after tax margin will be falling due to over production & intense competition loh!

dawchok

523 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-08-13 09:19 | Report Abuse

@pj: wow, you really understand glove industry in M'sia. I use the exactly same way to estimate value of Harta.

dawchok

523 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-08-13 09:33 | Report Abuse

Just last week, containers of mehsingglove are being held back due to quality issue.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-08-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

dawchok. I bought some Harta below 7 last week after I see its value when the CEO.stated that the post pandemic price of Nitrile glove will be between US30 to 35. This price is about 30 to 40 % higher than the pre pandemic price US22 to 24 per 1000. I.am glad that you have the same projection and estimation. The 60 % dividend policy is another plus pt for investors.

dawchok

523 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-08-13 11:04 | Report Abuse

me too. I bought at average 6.72.

Lewis Lee

1,658 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2021-08-13 11:33 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/philip6/2021-08-12-story-h1569709725-the_intrinsic_value_of_Hartalega.jsp

a value investing guru has openly supported this company !!

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-08-13 11:45 | Report Abuse

Hi PJseow, I guess you have miscalculated of PE.
Based on your calculation, forecasted yearly earning should be RM6.96 billion ( 63*32.5*0.8*4.25)
Thus, EPS should be RM2 (6.96/3.43) and current P/E should be 3.565. (7.13/2)
If assuming PE to be 20, then share price should be RM40. ( I know this is ridiculous because No one will goreng high to this point and market cap will be 137billion...largest in Malaysia market then..)
Many analyst look at the future which they assumed supply of glove will increase and ASP drop. To be conservative, RM7 surely is a good entry point for value investor, fruity dividend you will received :D.
Furthermore, HARTA is a cash rich and cash cow post-pandemic time. I hope they will utilise their money wisely.
Buy at your own risk :P

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-08-13 11:57 | Report Abuse

Idlemoney66, the ( 63 x 42.5 x 0.8 x 4.25 =6.96 ) is the yearly revenue not earning or profit.

Earning = revenue x net margin
= 6.96 x 0.25
= 1.74 billion.

I assumed the net margin is 25 %.

----------------------------
IdleMoney66 Hi PJseow, I guess you have miscalculated of PE.
Based on your calculation, forecasted yearly earning should be RM6.96 billion ( 63*32.5*0.8*4.25)
Thus, EPS should be RM2 (6.96/3.43) and current P/E should be 3.565. (7.13/2)

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-13 12:09 | Report Abuse

This scenario is Gloves became a value investment with negative growth loh & no longer a growth investment mah!

How do u value negative growth investment leh ?

We know how to value growth investment but negative growth investment very tricky mah!

Posted by pjseow > Aug 12, 2021 9:59 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider, The CEO of Harta ,Margma and other glove makers projected the ASP will drop to US 30 to 35 per 1000 post pandemic for Nitrile gloves. Nobody knows when.will be post pandemic. In 2 to 3 years time, Harta capacity will.reach 63.billions per year . The projected earning will be

63 x 32.5 x 0.8 x 4.25 x 0.25 = 1.740 billions

assuming 4.25 exchange rate , 80 % utilization, average ASP of US 32.5 .

EPS = 1740/3430 = 50.7 sen

Assigning a PE of 20 , its value is rm 10.14
Assigning a PE of 25 , its value is rm 12.68

From now until post.pandemic, enjoy the high dividend yield of about 10 %.
Is it worthwhile with these numbers ?

---------------------------------
stockraider It is for sure gloves gloves margin & profit after tax margin will be falling due to over production & intense competition loh!

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-08-13 13:09 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, you need to adjust your thinking a bit.
I am valuing Harta at the point where the ASP s has drop to a stabilised state after pandemic is over. We need to assume that after.pandemic when.ASP drop to its lowest stabilised point, it will resume its normal growth of 12 to 15 % per year in future as projected by margma .You are wrong to assume that glove consumption will have negative growths forever. Your thinking is not in line with MARGMA and other research houses.

---------------------------------------------------
stockraider This scenario is Gloves became a value investment with negative growth loh & no longer a growth investment mah!

How do u value negative growth investment leh ?

We know how to value growth investment but negative growth investment very tricky mah

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-13 13:29 |

treasurehunt

1,813 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-08-13 14:00 | Report Abuse

Good luck!

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2021-08-13 16:09 | Report Abuse

People now assume newcomers in glove will still produce cheap gloves when the demand is not there. So oversupply is a concern isn't it? Wake up matcha.

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-08-13 17:24 | Report Abuse

No matter what, i think Harta always doing better than TG for glove counters.

TG really in deep shit now

Mak_kiah

627 posts

Posted by Mak_kiah > 2021-08-13 21:29 | Report Abuse

now only people realize Harta is the best?haha..

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2021-08-14 03:29 | Report Abuse

As I have mentioned earlier, they will support this counter and also other big 4 to support the index. From now on, there is only one way left for gloves, which is up all the way.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-14 08:27 |

Posted by investmalaysia77 > 2021-08-14 13:10 | Report Abuse

@pjseow, you cut loss supermax and switch to harta? hahaha

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-08-14 14:35 | Report Abuse

IM77, I thought you work for IB. Do you think I will sell supermx with a PE of 2.6 ? Didnt you read my comment in supermx I will be using my overdraft to buy more supermx ? Supermx extraordinary earnings is equivalent to a CAGR of 30 % for the next 10 years. What PE will you give to such a company ? 2.6 or 26 or 36 ? Tell me first before I prove it to you in supermx forum ?
---------------------------------------
investmalaysia77 @pjseow, you cut loss supermax and switch to harta? hahaha
14/08/2021 1:10 PM

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 15:14 |

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 15:14 | Report Abuse

u come here later bring bad luck to harta just like u did in supermx