HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.74%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,394 comment(s). Last comment by Heng Seng 5 hours ago

Posted by Foreign_Invest > 2021-09-10 14:51 | Report Abuse

This is effect of abnormal market before this. Glove industry is one of the stock choosen to goreng ikan bilis

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2021-09-10 15:00 | Report Abuse

You can get it much cheaper today or next week as forced selling will emerge. Much lower than 6.40 for today.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-09-10 15:01 | Report Abuse

selling pressure inkambing now entering deep red territory

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-09-10 15:18 | Report Abuse

Billion profit company continue drop 12 months ...bravo

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-09-10 15:20 | Report Abuse

Looks like can see 5+ soon

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-09-10 15:21 | Report Abuse

After Ex div

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-09-10 15:24 | Report Abuse

Waving white flag..i cut loss

Nepo

3,365 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-09-10 15:30 | Report Abuse

Don't cut loss. Hold tight tight perfect storm ahead..

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2021-09-10 15:37 | Report Abuse

RM 3 coming

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-09-10 15:37 | Report Abuse

Big boss taught he very clever. Open big mouth to cause own share price crashed. Sigh !

Posted by Foreign_Invest > 2021-09-10 15:41 | Report Abuse

gogog0 5.9

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-09-10 15:42 | Report Abuse

bang_miskin already too deep into this. Losses redder than those found at battle of Verdun. Just like Genting in 2020, those that cannot handle the heat cut loss, those who do stay on course. Bang already used to large paper loss. Furthermore Harta is no touch and go company, in fact already made a ton of $$$ from high ASP in 2020-2021. So why worry? Don't believe in your own analysis and reasoning? For medium, long term no brainer lah.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-09-10 15:47 | Report Abuse

@Valgrovest, Harta boss make honest annoucement. Macam ni pun share price hancur. Easy to blame Harta boss, but to me a lot of people takde holding power. Almost a year of downtrend makes many investor jittery, eager to take profit or cut loss. Even TG CBP (very good news!) also fail to prop up price. To me it gives me a good reason to enter and hold TG.

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2021-09-10 15:55 | Report Abuse

GLOVE STOCK REALLY MEMPERSIASUAIKAN NEGARA INI,

SHOULD KICK HARTA AND TOPG OUT FROM KLCI 30

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2021-09-10 15:59 | Report Abuse

Go go go Harta RM 3.5

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-09-10 16:06 | Report Abuse

@JN88 kedai salah. ni warung Harta, bukan warung Topglov

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2021-09-10 16:22 | Report Abuse

Aiyo... Scare retailers cut lost ma... If not how to buy cheap lol

Gkhan

451 posts

Posted by Gkhan > 2021-09-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

Actually can buy for another technical libound.monday morning sell.i speculate only

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-09-10 16:36 | Report Abuse

Same thinking @Gkhan. Too much Harta in my portfolio. Average down price and waiting for rebound to take profit. On the other hand if really fall below 6,can consider another round of purchase.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2021-09-10 16:37 | Report Abuse

Next week got holidays. Be careful trading. Normally weeks with holidays will see red. Got alot of cash can buy to keep next week.

Gkhan

451 posts

Posted by Gkhan > 2021-09-10 16:39 | Report Abuse

i bought tg ystday.today sell at opening.want to invest harta wait at 5..

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2021-09-10 17:25 | Report Abuse

panic selling? good chance to go in?

5,591 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-10 17:29 | Report Abuse

手套价格 明年首季正常化
关明亮预计,到了2022年首季,手套平均价可能倾向正常化,不过仍然会比疫情前高。

他说,手套原料价上涨,每千个手套不低于35美元,不然无利可图。

贺特佳在这个财政年首季的手套平均价高于90美元,预计按季跌20%至30%,预期第三季跌至65-75美元,第四季45至50美元。

关明亮说,在供多于求,预计有7050亿个手套供应,而消耗只介于2600亿至3400亿个,手套价格呈下行之势。

该集团已采取策略抑低生产成本,保持竞争力。

该集团的自动化方案,3年内可能减少外劳依赖17%至20%。

与此同时,贺特佳今后4年也挹注13亿令吉资本开销,用于扩充产量、自动化、数字化与研发。

关明亮指出,贺特佳的60%派息政策不变,今年已付17亿令吉股息。

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2021-09-10 17:32 | Report Abuse

I had same feeling, Harta management was honest & frank, but market reacted on that honesty, no right or wrong, nothing personal.

Is it over reacted by Market? I don't know, better watch closely to learn the market behaviour. It may better equip you in term of share investment skill in future.

Personally I rate highly on this Harta management. Now buying little by litte everyday.

Have a good weekend to all!

----------------------------------------------------------------------
bang_miskin @Valgrovest, Harta boss make honest annoucement. Macam ni pun share price hancur. Easy to blame Harta boss, but to me a lot of people takde holding power. Almost a year of downtrend makes many investor jittery, eager to take profit or cut loss. Even TG CBP (very good news!) also fail to prop up price. To me it gives me a good reason to enter and hold TG.
10/09/2021 3:47 PM

Gerrardo

630 posts

Posted by Gerrardo > 2021-09-10 19:20 | Report Abuse

Can do it again on Monday

Posted by Gkhan > Sep 10, 2021 4:39 PM | Report Abuse

i bought tg ystday.today sell at opening.want to invest harta wait at 5..

treasurehunt

1,813 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-10 19:31 | Report Abuse

Kuan has sent a clear message to the investors ...please leave Harta if you are not the long term investors.

treasurehunt

1,813 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-10 19:38 | Report Abuse

Kuan doesn't pledge any shares with the financial institutions.Why he want to care much about the share prices? His commitment is to manage the company well and pay dividend 60% PAT to the shareholders.

Nepo

3,365 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-09-11 20:03 | Report Abuse

I believe this is a very good co with trustworthiness mgt.

Now it is the time to determine the entry price. Perhaps divide into multiple batches to buy in. And more importantly is you need to hold at least one year before the sentiment becomes better...

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-09-11 20:29 | Report Abuse

Hartalega last financial year 2020 didn't pay out dividend 60% of profit after tax to shareholders.Last year EPS 84 sen Dividend 33 sen Payout Ratio 40%

treasurehunt

1,813 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-11 20:33 | Report Abuse

Harta pay 60% PAT in dividend every year. The company will announce first inteim dividend 39.65 cents (PAT 1st Qtr FY 2022 :66.08 cents x 60%)for FY 2022 in October.

treasurehunt

1,813 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-11 20:39 | Report Abuse

Harta's paid 50.95 cents or 60% of the full year PAT EPS 84.4 cents in FY 2021.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-09-12 22:49 | Report Abuse

There's one thing I never quite understand. Why is China a real threat to Malaysia's glove industry? They are such a manufacturing powerhouse, they could have overtaken us 10-20 years ago. Why now? It is because there is newer and cheaper way to manufacture gloves? It is because the explosive ASP in 2020? Not very convincing argument if ASP returned to pre-pandemic level

My best guess is that many of us knows that ASP will remain elevated compared to pre-pandemic era, which give them an incentive to enter because they'll enjoyed decent profit in the medium run. Malaysia will be on the same boat too. Yes competition will erode our market share, but we also benefit from the higher-than-prepandemic-ASP.

At least that's my thought process, gloves in the medium term is still an attractive. That's why I am long for gloves. Of course what's the best price to enter is the juta dollar questions. Had I knew, I don't need my crappy 9-to-5 job.

treasurehunt

1,813 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-12 22:57 | Report Abuse

High net profit margins will encourage more new players get into the glove industry. Malaysia Glove companies used to maintain net profit margins 8% to 10% to squeeze out the smaller players during pre covid. They prefer to work in cartel manner keeping the operation costs at low and maintain reasonable margin and market share in long term.

treasurehunt

1,813 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-12 23:23 | Report Abuse

Malaysia glove companies are enjoying low energy costs (natural gas) in comparison with China. Natural rubber cost is lower since it can be procure locally. When China's export is not doing well, they would price the products below costs with the help from the government. If that is the case, US tariff on China's gloves would only able to help Malaysia glove companies from entering deep low margin level.

treasurehunt

1,813 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-13 00:02 | Report Abuse

" The administration of US President Joe Biden will soon decide whether to continue exempting from China tariffs some medical goods that are in demand during the pandemic, such as face masks. Diplomacy US considers extending tariff relief for Chinese medical gear used to fight Covid-19

The tariff exemptions on the medical goods and personal protective equipment used to fight Covid-19 are set to expire on September 30
No broader decision has yet been made about other tariffs imposed during the Trump administration "

observatory

1,059 posts

Posted by observatory > 2021-09-13 07:58 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin, before the pandemic it was hard for Chinese competitors to secure capital to fund expansion. As profit margin was only single digit even for Malaysian leading firms (except Harta) the payback period was too long.

But the pandemic and ensuing fat margin has changed the calculation. In the short term the Malaysian glove industry enjoys a windfall. But this has also opened the door for competitors everywhere. The Chinese poses the most serious threat due to their industrial might and implicit government subsidy.

Do the Chinese expand aggressively because they have the insight that ASP will remain elevated in the future? I don't think so. I agree with treasurehunt's comment. The Chinese are prepared to price below cost if necessary. They hope through their industrial might, the newly established economy of scale, and government's backing, they can displace Malaysian's top position and dominate the market.

It remains to be seen whether they're capable. I'm not clear about their cost advantage as compared to the Malaysian especially Harta. But intense competition could happen in the interim period until inefficient producers get pushed out.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-09-13 09:16 | Report Abuse

Everyone is waiting Top Glove QR this Friday...Hope profit after tax not drop more than 30% from previous quarter profit RM2 billions....If drop more than 30% another selling down of all glove stocks

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2021-09-13 09:17 | Report Abuse

Thank you all playing so hard to push down the price, now my 1,000 units sold at RM 18.40 can buy 3,000 units... Wakakakikiki

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-13 09:19 | Report Abuse

If TG qr profit goes south then..all gloves stock holland...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2021-09-13 09:25 | Report Abuse

Many kampung investor think quarters results should increase every quarter... Typical kampung many people think money easy to earn

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2021-09-13 09:30 | Report Abuse

Intco boss sold 50% stock run away ady..... Still dreaming Intco will do expansion

treasurehunt

1,813 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-09-13 09:39 | Report Abuse

Intco shares surged 40x less than 18 months. It is once in a blue moon....boss is so tempted to run away.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-09-13 09:47 | Report Abuse

Thank you Huatexpert keep posting the fake data and scare off the weak holder ....hopefully more weak holder cut lose ....so i can buy more...

goody99

1,801 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-09-13 10:00 | Report Abuse

if share price also is normalized, how? if that happens, share price will drop further to the price level before this pandemic. To be prudent, at least sell some. My suggestion is sell high now and buy back later.

Posted by Foreign_Invest > 2021-09-13 10:12 | Report Abuse

everything impossible back to before pandemic. whatever changed already changed. Buy low now and sell high later more favorable.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2021-09-13 10:58 | Report Abuse

Impossible back to prepandemic because last time I only own 20,000units, after sold at RM 18 and bought back today, now I own 60,000units ....my dividend is triple coming quarter... How can back to previous pandemic.... How?

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2021-09-13 11:07 | Report Abuse

Expect forced selling on this share this week. Got extra cash can buy.

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-09-13 11:18 | Report Abuse

No cannot buy

Harta has overexpanded into thai border new glove plants with billions tied up at the very wrong time when China is stepping up into massive glove production

Layman

79 posts

Posted by Layman > 2021-09-13 11:32 | Report Abuse

EPF bought in too early?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-09-13 11:55 | Report Abuse

@observatory @treasurehunt Thanks for both of your explanations. I forgot to take into account that the Chinese government would go to great lengths to support their key industry. It remains to seen if they could reach economies of scale since they neither have the labor cost advantage nor the benefit of procuring sources from close proximity.

If we factor in implicit government support, we should be also be concerned with our tech industry. The Chinese government has poured quite a bit of money to support their homegrown semiconductor industry. Perhaps efficiently making semiconductor maybe harder than it looks. But if one worries about China threat, perhaps they should not rule out the impact on our tech sector too.