HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.04 (1.46%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,384 comment(s). Last comment by CharlesT 1 hour ago

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-08 13:02 | Report Abuse

my biggest regret is not allocating extra funds for these occasions. Now is best time to buy, pretty much any counter. Tengok sini-sana harga manyak murah, tapi pocket kosong.... :(

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-08 14:06 | Report Abuse

Forget about ASP or Topglove QR.
You better watch out for the raw material price.
https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/naphtha

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-03-08 14:17 | Report Abuse

Looks like its headed for RM3.00. If it does hit this price, I'll probably double down to bring my average price down to RM6.00 and then wait 3 to 5 years and hope the SP recovers to RM6.00. Luckily , I dont need the money yet as I am still working and haven't retired yet. The only thing is the loss of opportunity of investing elsewhere. RM3.00 may actually happen if this war in Ukraine continues and inflation goes up causing raw material prices to sky rocket.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-03-08 14:18 | Report Abuse

In hindsight I should have sold at RM6.00 and reentered at RM3.00, but thats all history now.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-08 14:45 | Report Abuse

I heard Top 4 going to closed down soon.....in future Doctor use sanitizer to do operation ...

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-08 14:47 | Report Abuse

Anxious: do not think you will loss opportunity.... in stock market everyday is opportunity .... you only need to catch 1 or 2 opportunity......

eklim65

174 posts

Posted by eklim65 > 2022-03-08 14:58 | Report Abuse

Naphtha now is USD1100/ton. Up from USD600/ton since 1 March. So, what is naphtha used for?
The main uses of naphtha fall into the general areas of (1) solvents (diluents) for paints, for example; (2) dry-cleaning solvents; (3) solvents for cutback asphalt; (4) solvents in the rubber industry; and (5) solvents for industrial extraction processes.

lawrgan

715 posts

Posted by lawrgan > 2022-03-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

It is a dividend trap for gloves long term investors. Exactly similar to Topglov earlier...

lawrgan

715 posts

Posted by lawrgan > 2022-03-08 15:02 | Report Abuse

The more the company declares dividend, the higher the chance of being caught at higher price. Let's wait and see.

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-08 15:33 | Report Abuse

Naphtha is common feed material for petrochemical.
And NBR is one of the product derived from petrochemical.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-08 15:36 | Report Abuse

Glove ASP will up , Revenue Up..... Net Profit Up....Stock price will Up....All this cause by inflation .....

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-08 15:37 | Report Abuse

Only one thing no up....salary .... If your boss cheating you saying company no profit then no increment for you...actually you money go in your boss bank...everything must up ....do not cheat by boss if your are work for people ..

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-08 15:38 | Report Abuse

RM 4.2 I'm very happy bought 1 st batch ...

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-08 15:40 | Report Abuse

Know how many companies will close down if Crude oil reach usd 200/ barrel

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-03-08 16:01 | Report Abuse

I've been adding more during this selling pressure. Thanks to shorties for pushing it down. Based on data on RSS, shorties may still have lots of ammo. May be they paid high interest to borrow Harta shares. You can roughly guess who lend them the shares. Thanks to shorties for making my dream come true. I'm able to buy Harta at 2019 price with 2022 capacity plus few billions net cash for future expansion

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-03-08 16:12 | Report Abuse

I am so envy of u guys....can always buy happily for lower n lower n lower n lower price since 2021....

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-03-08 16:13 | Report Abuse

Thats the spirit........

Losing money is no issue, happiness is much more important in life

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2022-03-08 18:58 | Report Abuse

I hear you, bang miskin. What I've sold a few months ago ex-div at 5.52, I've bought back at lower prices. As the price goes lower, I need to find stocks to sell, in order to buy more Harta, but in this market, there aren't any stocks that can be sold for a profit. Unless I let go of heavy stocks that are slightly in the negative territory, like Tenaga. Really pocket kosong already. LOL!!

Posted by bang_miskin > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

my biggest regret is not allocating extra funds for these occasions. Now is best time to buy, pretty much any counter. Tengok sini-sana harga manyak murah, tapi pocket kosong.... :(

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-08 19:45 | Report Abuse

Those drops more than 50% fm their peaks as at today (08 Mac)

1) Gtronic -64%+
2) MI -70%+
3) Penta -60%+
4) VIS -70%+
5) Greatec-62%+
6. JHM-57%+
7. UWC-59%+
8. DUFU-56%+
9. Kobay-60%+
10. Aemulus -50%+

New additions:
11.Unisem -50%+

In Waiting list:
KESM-47%
MPI-46%
FRONTKEN 46%

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-08 19:47 | Report Abuse

Plenty to pick on Tech stocks.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2022-03-08 19:59 | Report Abuse

Tech stocks still have room to drop, but bought a few already as well - Inari, Frontkn & Gtronic, and bracing for a bumpy ride. Need to find money to buy tech as well.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-09 15:04 | Report Abuse

Not that much of a bloodbath from TopGlove's QR.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-09 15:18 | Report Abuse

Becareful, Shark selling now ....they will push to RM 4 soon

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2022-03-09 16:52 | Report Abuse

Looking at TopGlove, the valuation of all glove companies will be substantially reduced

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-09 17:32 | Report Abuse

Closed green :) hopeful for never seeing harta below 4, ever.

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-03-09 18:15 | Report Abuse

Topglove latest Q result not bad lah...better than my expectation...thought will see RED

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-03-09 18:16 | Report Abuse

I think may be new normal for glove co to post losses in years to come

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-03-09 18:17 | Report Abuse

The trend seems to be selling in the morning and some buying before closing. Hopefully the worst is over and the price stabilizes soon.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-09 20:57 | Report Abuse

Topglove report shows that its profit was on the lower end of pre-pandemic levels, which causes price to fall (price before QR release was on the high end before the pandemic). We don't really know if Harta can maintain pre-pandemic level profit. So in the next QR if profit is higher than prepandemic level, expect a rebound. Otherwise expect a drop similar to topglove.

Hopefully in the coming months, ASP stabilise and utilisation rate increased.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-10 09:30 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin, topglove also has bad sentiment from HK listing delay. Their price got crazy whacking yesterday.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-10 09:49 | Report Abuse

@YourQuirkyWays29 Yes bad sentiment from HK listing was a factor, but I think lower net profit to shareholders and smaller profit margin plays a bigger role in the recent sell-off. There is little indication that Topglove profit will rebound the next quarter, since we expect ASP to further decline. I think it also puts a pressure on Harta because the market now expects Harta to be at the lower range of the pre-pandemic profit level.

Still planning to accumulate Harta when I have the spare cash. Hopefully Harta can maintained a respectable profit margin at these uncertain times.

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2022-03-10 12:33 | Report Abuse

Harta = Ha ha ha ha

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2022-03-10 13:08 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin worse, no dividend. Zero. KOSONG. Why did I even bother putting my money in that stock when I could've gotten so much dividend from Harta and Kossan!

Posted by bang_miskin > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

@YourQuirkyWays29 Yes bad sentiment from HK listing was a factor, but I think lower net profit to shareholders and smaller profit margin plays a bigger role in the recent sell-off. There is little indication that Topglove profit will rebound the next quarter, since we expect ASP to further decline. I think it also puts a pressure on Harta because the market now expects Harta to be at the lower range of the pre-pandemic profit level.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-10 13:14 | Report Abuse

Right now of the top 4, Kossan performance was the best. Sure all 4 were downtrending, but Kossan did managed to keep price relatively stable.
Hindsight 2020

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2022-03-10 13:20 | Report Abuse

Kossan was the first glove stock I bought. But I got greedy and started buying Harta, then got greedier and bought TG, thinking "can't go wrong with the biggest of the big 4". Ha!

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-10 13:54 | Report Abuse

I think Lim family is actively supporting Kossan's share price. Wish Harta boss would do the same, but perhaps they may have a better reason.

I used to hold Topglove, but I wasn't too happy with the direction that Topglove makes (sbb at RM6, HK listing, and others) Supermax is cheap but I am worried about CBP ban. Kossan and Harta are my top picks, although expect price to downtrend for at least another quarter or two.

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2022-03-10 15:24 | Report Abuse

Harta = Ha ha har

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-03-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

Again seeing some support in the afternoon, wonder who is buying.

At this price still got sellers? Already multi year low, imho if you own Harta and the price is this low, just stop selling. It really doesnt make sense. As upset as I am to have lost half of the value of my investment in this counter, I will not sell at these prices. If it really goes down to RM3.00, I'll just double down then. Just hope Harta is able to continue paying some dividend.

Posted by Silentreader88 > 2022-03-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

at this price still got a lot panic chicken. wallawehhh
at what price did they enter? other negative earning gloves also can green much today.
these chicken aaa better get choped!haha

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-11 10:00 | Report Abuse

@anxious maybe buy in batch, but don't double down just to "bring down the average", got to look at what are the chances for future recovery and how far away is that recovery as well.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-12 12:43 | Report Abuse

TopGlove says Nitrile ASP drop alot compared to latex.... since harta is only in nitrile glove.... this means their coming quarter will be bad. just my prediction.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-12 12:43 | Report Abuse

like all glove co, it will go back to precovid profit... maybe 100m profit for this coming quarter?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-13 17:17 | Report Abuse

We expect ASP to fall, but utilisation rate should improve (Harta last QR utilisation rate of 52% was disappointing). From topglove QR, market expects glove companies to go back to precovid profit range. Exactly at what level we don't know. To me a good outcome: above 150m, so-so: 120-150m, bad: below RM120m. Harta's price level is at lower range of precovid level. So my guess is that anything below RM120m will trigger another round sell-off. Let's see in 2 months time.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-03-14 08:49 | Report Abuse

ucrest

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-14 10:12 | Report Abuse

Interesting, today Harta tops the chart, and many glove counters up

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-03-14 10:33 | Report Abuse

Hmm, whats up?

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-03-14 11:50 | Report Abuse

Hartalega share price rebound today from last Friday lowest closing price 4.30

winetime

520 posts

Posted by winetime > 2022-03-14 12:01 | Report Abuse

go go harta. break 0.50

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-03-14 12:19 | Report Abuse

Deltacron is catastrophe attacking EUROPE , heard the healthy care centre is devastate , full even crowded and flooded with patients .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-03-14 12:20 | Report Abuse

Suspend the medicine and healthy care service .