HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,386 comment(s). Last comment by YourQuirkyWays29 22 minutes ago

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-02 16:03 | Report Abuse

Kuans bought back Harta shares in the past. Why not now, I am not sure. Perhaps they think there is some room for price to fall. Just pure speculation.
By the way, Topglove's QR report should be out within the next 2 weeks. Let's see if Topglove can maintained in the black. If Topglove's red, expect another round of sell-off.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-03-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

Top Glove QR going to release next week....Hartalega still strong above 4.50 this week

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-03 11:08 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin waiting for these QR feels like supporting the underdog that many people expect to lose. I also don't see glove's share price to pick up significantly in the near future without the glove mania. The rational part of me is asking me to sell some and buy back lower later, but there's always a small chance that these glove companies surprise us with their result and the share price recovers back to at least a reasonable price to adjust portfolio. Any how, topping up in glove counters (or buying the dip) are really low in my priority right now as I feel that there's limited upside within the next couple of years, most likely will just hold and collect dividends since my average price aint too high either.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-03 11:58 | Report Abuse

@YourQuirkyWays29 Actually I am waiting for next QR because I am expecting price to drift downwards. With Harta's latest QR (and observatory's comment) I have also become more pessimistic of a short-term rebound.

As pessimistic as I was, I am still holding on to Harta and buying it in batches. Just like your reasoning, I am terrible at timing the market, and at any given moment, Harta may bounced back up (just like yesterday). But with the market recovering (plantations, banking and commodities are doing quite well), the opportunity cost of buying Harta now is quite expensive. So I only do so if it's ridiculously cheap, which could potentially happen after Topglove's QR.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-03-03 13:29 | Report Abuse

Isn't Harta already ridiculously cheap. Looking at the share price is really painful, so I tried to stop looking. Then I did the next best thing, stop posting here. Now much more immune to it. I have almost lost 50% of my investment in this counter. Luckily I covered most of my losses elsewhere. Although I could lose more in the short term as long as I don't sell, its paper losses and hopefully if gets better. In hindsight, I should hv pulled out at RM6.00. Looking from these levels, we probably be lucky if it hits that figure sometime in the future. Anyway no point crying over split milk, you win some, lose some.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-03 13:44 | Report Abuse

Yes @Anxious the price right now is very cheap, but if Topglove's QR is below market expectation, there's room to fall. So this is why I am not holding my breath.

Right now, the market isn't kind to gloves, and now Bursa finds the new victim: tech. Just have to accept that you win some, and you lose some.

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-03-03 14:35 | Report Abuse

Continue to average down via batches. Thanks to shorties for making my wet dream come true. I've been waiting since last year

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-03 15:26 | Report Abuse

EPF push up sell the shares in range of 4.7-4.9 .....now slowly push down waiting at TP RM 4

keuin

73 posts

Posted by keuin > 2022-03-03 15:32 | Report Abuse

TECHNOLOGY AND GLOVES money flows out going to O&G GOLD OILPALM

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-03 16:37 | Report Abuse

Hopefully today closing Rm 4.6

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-03 17:37 | Report Abuse

@Anxious In hindsight, we could've all pull out at RM7 and get almost double the amount of stocks now. Being able to min-max trading feels like consistently hitting the lottery for me, so I don't count on it and look back at yesterday's toto result telling myself I should've bought which number.

I pray and hope that you wont need the money invested in Harta any time soon, I still have confidence in Harta in the very long term (after the company navigates around it's current challenges - which will take time to show).

observatory

1,059 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-03-03 22:23 | Report Abuse

Intco Medical boss Liu Fangyi's supportive words for Ukraine people. Whether this is a calculated stance given Intco's main market is in the West (I don't think so), it takes guts for public figures to voice pro-Ukraine sentiment in China. Some celebrities have their accounts suspended for doing just that.

https://weibo.com/intcofrank?refer_flag=1005050010_

Wonder if any of Malaysian glove industry captains have used social media to get followers and express opinions on current affairs. Stanley Thai was probably the more vocal one but that got him into trouble.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-04 09:28 | Report Abuse

Wow it is pretty ballsy to speak publicly like that under the CCP regime. Quick browsing his weibo, appears to be a nice guy too.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-04 11:21 | Report Abuse

Good move , finally today can reach Rm 6 .....Hopefully able to reach RM 4 by next month...

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-03-04 11:32 | Report Abuse

Hartalega share price drops back to 4.50+ after few days ago push up until 4.90+

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-04 12:07 | Report Abuse

Quite surprised with Intco Medical's boss statement. Silence implies implicit support for the Russian government, which may not be good for business since most countries are moving in the opposite direction. Express support for Ukraine is also risky because may incur wrath with the local officials and the public. However right now in the Mainland, there is a growing movement towards supporting pro-Ukrainian sentiment. Even some officials prefer a more neutral stance. But still I don't want to be in his shoes, must be a difficult decisions (even if it is a personal decision).

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-03-04 12:42 | Report Abuse

Time to add some today. Thanks to shorties

Loh Kok Wai W

3,615 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2022-03-04 12:43 | Report Abuse

Mari,mari,mari...cheap sal;e,grand sale...mahu duit tak mahu barang...i help u , u help me.....

observatory

1,059 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-03-04 12:47 | Report Abuse

From Liu Fangyi's background, I believe he has a western and liberal outlook. He went to US in 1989, if you recall the year of Tiananmen.

He got into Caltech, so must be a very brainy student. He dropped out from study to start a glove business to capitalize on the demand brought by AIDS, indicating entrepreneurship and typical American adventurism spirit. Such entrepreneurship was demonstrated again when in 2020 he used personal borrowings to massively expand Intco capacity to capitalized on the Covid driven demand. It's no wonder that he has a strong following among Intco's shareholders.
https://inf.news/en/economy/386758c4781edfbb3c01a497289c20b8.html

He will be a formidable rival to Malaysian glove industry.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-04 14:41 | Report Abuse

Riverstone Pre-covid prive SGD 0.4-0.5, now SGD 0.8-0.9 .....still up 100%...... Harta Precovid RM 6+ ....now Rm 4.5 ....highly manipulate by EPG (shorties)....once you see EPF buy becareful...

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-04 14:43 | Report Abuse

Singapore government will not manipulate their market too over and kill their market .....only boleh land is hero ......

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-04 15:03 | Report Abuse

@observatory I do believe that there is a high chance that some of the Chinese companies will be able to survive the eventual consolidation from glove oversupply. Even Harta's management said that Malaysia's market share/dominance will fall. But I also believe that if any Malaysian company walk out of this threat surviving and possibly thriving, Harta will be among them.

observatory

1,059 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-03-04 15:29 | Report Abuse

With their strong balance sheet, I have no doubt that Malaysian big four, Intco Medical, Sri Trang, and above mentioned clean room glove specialist Riverstone, and probably a number of others will not just survive, but business will expand in coming years.

However, while company may grow, investors' return will depend on valuation, which is determined by future growth rate, margin, and the prices they pay. Past valuation level may not be a good guide if the landscape has changed too much.

I agree with @bang_miskin's view. Buy in stages and have a diversified portfolio. And hold for long term.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-04 16:30 | Report Abuse

today closing rm 4.55

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-04 19:08 | Report Abuse

@observatory Thanks for the background info on Mr. Liu. In that case, it is probably more of a personal view than a calculated business decision. To my knowledge, within the CPC, there is a shift towards taking a more neutral stance on the Ukraine-Russian conflict. So even a pro-Ukrainian stance would not draw as much flak as a week ago. Nevertheless there's the risk of pissing the wrong people. Good for Mr. Liu for taking a stance he believes in.

rl68

176 posts

Posted by rl68 > 2022-03-04 19:24 | Report Abuse

@observatory. Agreed. Buy in batches and monitor it from quarterly or annual report. This is within our capabilities as a retail investor. Thanks for your insights.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-04 21:37 | Report Abuse

Yeah, very true on valuation part. Trying not to invest more here cause can't really foresee any good sentiment coming in for the next couple years, unless the price just gets too attractive (like 50% down from my average). But we'll never know for sure.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-04 22:02 | Report Abuse

The market uncertainty, i.e. "we will never know for sure" is probably the best justification to buy or average down in batches. Because we will never know for sure when prices will rebound (maybe next quarter, maybe next five years). If we have perfect (or even very good foresight), we could have time our purchases and save a lot of hassle. In hindsight, I shouldn't have purchased Harta in 2021, lol.

Loh Kok Wai W

3,615 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2022-03-05 19:59 | Report Abuse

All Glove counters...callllll selllllll........or sideway.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-06 16:48 | Report Abuse

Loh KOk Wai W: you not sell during 9/2020?? why now only sell?? I should inform you to sell during 2020

Loh Kok Wai W

3,615 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2022-03-06 17:56 | Report Abuse

https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=3648484.....pls read here,the latest one ,,,if you understand manderine......

Loh Kok Wai W

3,615 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2022-03-06 18:00 | Report Abuse

Mini2021...yes i sold glove counter since 9/2020....you still remember ...good.......after it i just bought n sold other share.....below 10 thousand.ringgit..because grand total volume thin already,n then politik unstable........better sideway...save money.

Loh Kok Wai W

3,615 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2022-03-07 08:12 | Report Abuse

Today Blood market......Crazy..oil price 127.00....dow future drop 300...nasdaq drop 230 points.......mahu duit tak mahu share.....must panic .......margin call....

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-03-07 10:12 | Report Abuse

Harta shere price drops to new low 4.40+ as all stocks red sea as Russia-Ukraine conflict causing new record high oil price and high inflation

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-07 10:54 | Report Abuse

new high oil price will not sustain for long ...within 1 month will collapse ...all manipulate by west

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-07 13:51 | Report Abuse

I hope can achieve my TP Rm 4 and Rm 3.5

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2022-03-07 15:19 | Report Abuse

what a joke! high dividend yield? how much has been lost since ex for recent dividend. lol

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-07 15:41 | Report Abuse

Because of war, today most counters kena press kuat2. For those with deep pockets, today is a good day to buy (or maybe tomorrow, who knows how long this downturn will last).

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-08 08:39 | Report Abuse

I hope today able reach RM 4.4 ...end of week RM 4...

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-03-08 09:07 | Report Abuse

Early morning ady achieved Rm 4.3 ....very good....

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2022-03-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

Good job guys.. Managed to grab at 4.30...terima kasih

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2022-03-08 09:36 | Report Abuse

When everyone saying this and that and becoming more and more fearful, that's when I know is time to buy...

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-08 09:39 | Report Abuse

Takut apa. Harta diskaun murah. Tapi no money average down, semua kaunter jatuh, tak tau jual yang mana.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-08 09:40 | Report Abuse

everyone waiting for topglove's qr out, then 1-2 day big sell to enter again.
cash is king, no buy is a good buy

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-08 09:47 | Report Abuse

Market Cap: RM14,944 Million
NOSH: 3,428 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks): 6,489,680
4 Weeks Range: 4.34 - 5.86

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-03-08 09:59 |

sheldon

1,406 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2022-03-08 12:09 | Report Abuse

Just got slashed by a falling knife.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-08 13:00 | Report Abuse

Topglove QR tomorrow? I predict most likely a sell-off (Harta reaching RM4 real possibility). But if result better than expected, may finally see some rebound.