HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,386 comment(s). Last comment by YourQuirkyWays29 17 minutes ago

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-23 15:31 | Report Abuse

What wrong with this kid CYC?

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-23 15:35 |

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-23 15:35 | Report Abuse

Haha a kid Question ??

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-02-23 15:44 | Report Abuse

Sslee. You can start a portfolio. Only then it's fair to compare investment method. Of course, at least 5 to 10 years needed to show consistent returns too. At your age, Insas is a failed safe investment eh i guess. But you need to be disciplined not to keep adding your weightage lah. When you retired, you can't survive on Insas's current dividend right?

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-23 15:46 |

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-02-23 15:48 | Report Abuse

The fact that you are using profit from other places to collect nonperforming stock insas shows how you are simply buying without thinking deeper.

Just like management of insas selling inari to fund start ups in sengenics and card vis fraud etc.

But go ahead go and buy whatever you want. But no need to be like Calvin tan go to other threads other business just to push people to buy insas.

Not everyone is silly.

>>>>>

Sslee I have no problem with Insas or Insas CEO Dato' Wong.
In fact I am happily collecting Insas with profit I made from my other shares investment.
23/02/2022 3:17 PM

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-02-23 15:52 | Report Abuse

Philip. You were spot on our management and understanding the business you invest in. Look where it got you for Serba

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-23 16:05 | Report Abuse

@Windy1974,
I taken Insas as my FD with 2.5 cents dividend. Who know one good day it will exploded.

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-23 16:08 |

observatory

1,059 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-02-23 16:14 | Report Abuse

Management has updated the status of AMG gloves during 2020 AGM
“The AMG glove contribution as a percentage of total sales expected to remain small until relevant FDA and EN approvals are obtained.”

… and during 2021 AGM
“We have yet to receive the FDA approval for the product. Due to the pandemic, the company has shifted its attention to delivering mainstream examination gloves due to the surge in demand and market is indifferent towards differentiated products like AMG.”

Update on COATS during 2021 AGM
“What would you think of the contribution from COATS and MDG in 3-5 years?”
“We expect these products to take up less than 10% of our future sales volume in the next 3-5 years.”

They may grow into substantial business one day. But not yet.

JN88 Kossan Boss Lim Kuam Sia is a Engineer... He can produce high quality of gloves but not able to produce gloves v high techology..... Harta cooperate v UK scientist produce high techology gloves such as antimicrobial gloves which selling in very high asp.... Other than this gloves anotger type of gloves is Oatmeal gloves special for Eczema.... This oatmeal gloves contribute 20% from total revenue

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-02-23 16:43 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT I'm investing based on fact obtained from quarterly report and AGM. You're speculating about the future. That's the difference between an investor and trader

Posted by looiting > Feb 23, 2022 11:50 AM | Report Abuse

Imagine investing in a company which have ample cash for expansion, paying u dividend, and continue to grow WITHOUT RIGHT ISSUE and dilution.Investors need to ask themselves whether they can hold for long term.

Posted by CharlesT > Feb 23, 2022 12:14 PM | Report Abuse
Imagine investing in a company/ industry which will face fierce price war ,over capacity in coming years.....Investors need to ask themselves whether they can suffer the painful results for years

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-02-23 17:21 | Report Abuse

How to evade all out fraud company? And to be honest I'm the 25 years that I have known them I did not invest in then until recently and even then only with 7% of my portfolio, so I am fully aware of the risks I am taking. But as you know my major holdings have been doing very well over this period, so win 9 times lose out 1 times, I think it is fair.

Fyi my losses for serba is lower than my gains from kpower and scib. Look it up, it's tracked in my portfolio.

>>>>>>

Posted by Windy1974 > Feb 23, 2022 3:52 PM | Report Abuse

Philip. You were spot on our management and understanding the business you invest in. Look where it got you for Serba

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-23 17:28 | Report Abuse

Future for glove is over as the industry is troubled with huge overcapacity . You know the answer by just looking at the Dec qtr results of some glove companies

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-23 17:44 | Report Abuse

@Philip,
Do you also loss money on Serbadk Bond?

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-23 17:55 | Report Abuse

qqq3 did you bought Dnex?

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-23 18:06 | Report Abuse

Dnex.
Market Cap: 3,818 Million
NOSH: 3,155 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks): 135,119,411
4 Weeks Range: 0.865 - 1.33
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%): 74.19%

So you must be making a lot of money from the price volatility?

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-02-23 19:13 | Report Abuse

Careplus first to post Q loss....

It will become new normal for glove co

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-02-23 19:34 | Report Abuse

Good to heard Careplus loss money .... mean careplus will closed production line ......mean the Big 4 will gain the market shares...

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-02-23 19:43 | Report Abuse

It ain't over till the fat lady sing. M&A will be a start

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-02-23 19:47 | Report Abuse

It will take sometime, years....

Posted by VenFx > 2022-02-23 19:52 | Report Abuse

'written-down its inventories to net realisable value'
will be the new key to further drive down glove's bottom line.

plus, production capacity not being able to operate optimum due to lower demand.

IN YEARS OF 2025 , THEN ONLY COME BACK FOR GLOVE.

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-02-23 19:53 | Report Abuse

Still, China is the main concern

Careplus or Comfort close shop or kena takeover makes little difference

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-02-23 19:54 | Report Abuse

2025?

Unless China glove co close shop by then...lol

Posted by VenFx > 2022-02-23 19:57 | Report Abuse

AIYOO, JUST MY HUMBLY GUESSING.

SIFU DONT LAUGH ME

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-23 19:58 | Report Abuse

Next month if Topgrove report a loss end Feb quarter then all hell broke loose

Posted by VenFx > 2022-02-23 19:59 | Report Abuse

OUR MALAYSIA GLOVE GOING TO FOLLOW SUIT WITH
KAREX (JUST LIKE NO ONE LIKE TO USE CONDOM) .

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-02-23 20:10 | Report Abuse

Before China, Malaysian gloves compete with one another. They don't hold hands and sing kumbaya.

Of course with the pandemic, the Chinese, Thais and Viets adds more competitive pressure to a pretty competitive market.

On the other hand, the pandemic increase hygiene awareness and thus higher demand for gloves.

Whether the increase in demand can cover the capacity expansion remains to be seen.

I am partial towards @looiting that our glove producers are more cost competitive than the Chinese, but we must be prepared for two-three quarters of losses as margin may be squeeze by new supply. Price may even approach or fall below RM4 as market reacts to more losses.

In basic econ 101, as long as we remained cost competitive, we don't have to worry in the long run. Companies making losses will eventually exit the industry, while the remainders faced less competition.

Therefore investing in glove is a gamble in the short run, but may pay off in the long run as long as the company can stay above the competitors.

Sekian

GlovesOff

2,499 posts

Posted by GlovesOff > 2022-02-23 20:15 | Report Abuse

Haha harta i3 pg became Felipe punching bag lol

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2022-02-23 20:17 | Report Abuse

I hear this 1 year ago, now still say the same thing. Come on, why can’t accept the facts?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-02-23 20:28 | Report Abuse

Yes I did I had a slight loss. Bought at 44 sold at 40. Still better than losing everything in xinquan. How much did you lose with xinquan since we like digging into painful spots?I remember you were top ten shareholder.

>>>>>>

Sslee @Philip,
Do you also loss money on Serbadk Bond?
23/02/2022 5:44 PM

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-02-23 21:31 | Report Abuse

K+ already started net loss , do u think spmx , tg ,kossan , harta very far from net loss ???

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-23 21:46 | Report Abuse

If I am not mistaken, I was at number 13 with 3.16 million Xingquan. And I loss all abt RM 650K+ as I did not sell any after I made report to Bursa and SC.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-02-23 21:52 | Report Abuse

@Kingbeast what "facts" you want to hear? That glove is a dead-end industry? That the Chinese will crush us and make us close shop? Those with more pessimistic views already sold their stake and move on to other counters. What is left here are those who still have a stake in this company and are bottom-fishing for the best price. Of course we are optimistic (biased) towards gloves, otherwise we won't be here.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-02-23 21:59 | Report Abuse

@Natsuko already prepared for Harta to make losses. I also bottom fish for Genting in 2020 when Genting was bleeding all over. Thankfully made a tidy profit when Genting shot up to RM5.2+ months ago.

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-23 22:32 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3 I am looking at RM 200k+ book gain on my Bplant.

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-24 06:32 | Report Abuse

Haha recalled Careplus had sold its ard 45 to 50 % marketing arm on 2020 ....

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-24 06:44 |

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-24 06:49 | Report Abuse

Haha Tunepro is bought more than 2 years ago .. Price is in range 65 sen .. is not stock bet price 45 sen ..

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-24 06:52 |

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-24 07:13 |

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-24 07:16 |

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-24 07:22 |

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-24 07:23 | Report Abuse

Haha Pretender sssllleee how is Ranhill ??

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-24 07:25 | Report Abuse

Haha Insas is averaging up to above 95 sen ke ?? from 1.6 mil share to 2.4 mil share !!!

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-24 07:29 |

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-24 07:40 |

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-24 08:33 | Report Abuse

Sorry correction just recheck my record my cost of 3.13 million Xingquan is RM748,070. A very costly lesson for me.

Sslee If I am not mistaken, I was at number 13 with 3.16 million Xingquan. And I loss all abt RM 650K+ as I did not sell any after I made report to Bursa and SC.
23/02/2022 9:46 PM

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-02-24 08:38 | Report Abuse

Walau A...better donate to me...at least i will buy u Bakuteh

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-02-24 08:38 | Report Abuse

N say TQ...

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-24 08:57 | Report Abuse

Good morning CharlesT,
Insas from 122 to 85.5 cents and I just watch by book gain of 800K+ disappear into thin air.