HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.72%)

2.73 - 2.81

14 people like this.

32,775 comment(s). Last comment by 1288Go 10 hours ago

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-11-03 13:10 | Report Abuse

Harta qr left 4x million only !

8u29song

2,592 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2022-11-03 13:29 | Report Abuse

good below 2.00 now....restock time...

titan3322

2,190 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-11-03 15:12 | Report Abuse

Suruh jual xmau skrang ambil la ko !

Mini2021

1,391 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-11-03 15:27 | Report Abuse

I hope who bought at Rm 2.1 and RM 2 people can cut loss now...hihi ...your duty is donate money to bursa....must cut always cut ...

Mini2021

1,391 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-11-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

OPR increased Haiz Harta RM 2,000 million cash get more dividend...

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-11-03 17:41 | Report Abuse

Once harta qr out lower low to rm 1.2x !

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2022-11-03 18:52 | Report Abuse

Karex is now entering the glove business knowing most glove co are losing money, the reason is they probably already committed in the factory building and can't u-turn now. I might be wrong, but the first sign to buy is when we see some glove co close down their factory, especially those new glove co. For now, all of them are still running, hoping things can get better. How long can they lose money until they say enough is enough? 1 year? 2 years?

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-11-03 22:11 | Report Abuse

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/11/03/gates-backed-c16-biosciences-uses-yeast-to-create-palm-oil-substitute.html

newway

107 posts

Posted by newway > 2022-11-04 09:29 | Report Abuse

Glove stocks bashed down by Kossan Qr result. however Harta plants are much more efficient and PAT margin is always higher than Kossan. Expecting Harta Qr PAT to be ~60m, lower than previous quarters but still profitable.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-11-04 09:38 | Report Abuse

wow what happened in 1 day? Guess the pump and dump is real.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-11-04 09:51 | Report Abuse

UK declare increase interest rate .... can trace another two to three years DEFLATION and INFLATION both .

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-04 09:51 | Report Abuse

"AMMB and QL could replace Hartalega and Top Glove in next KLCI review, says CGS-CIMB"

Worth a read if you are thinking of entering this stock or TG.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ammb-and-ql-could-replace-hartalega-and-top-glove-next-klci-review-says-cgscimb

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-11-04 10:24 | Report Abuse

I don't know that gloves machines of harta are made from China, I thought all are local made with even some ideas contributed by the senior Kuan.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-11-04 10:41 | Report Abuse

All I know is harta machines from day one were not manufactured by harta but local company, some machines designed were ideas contributed by senior Kuans. As of today the latest machines I have no idea that all the latest machines were manufactured and sent over all the way from China.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-11-04 10:49 | Report Abuse

@YourQuirkyWays29 Could be pump and dump. But I think there's a rush to buy glove stocks for fears of missing out. The climb from 1.6X to 2.2X was way too fast and unsustainable. So any small trigger, like Kossan QR, causes price to fall. (Personally I think Kossan QR was decent, small profit but still green, but the market overreacts lol!)

As mentioned by Topglove owner, we're still in the early stages of the oversupply problem. Expect it to last until late 2023/early 2024 at the earliest. So for those thinking of buying glove stocks, buy it at a low, low discount. Don't rush just because prices are surging. You never know when it will fall.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-11-04 10:54 | Report Abuse

@Cerubic Whether machine made by China or other companies is besides the point. In a globalised economy, most stages of production takes place in a few different countries. Many of Apple's product are made in various Asian countries, including China. But Apple ain't worry too much about competitors such as Xiaomi or Huawei.

The most important selling point for Harta is whether it can maintained a higher profit margin relative to its competitors? If Harta's profit margin is similar to other companies, expect Harta' price to fall further, since it makes little sense to pay for a premium for this company.

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-04 11:03 | Report Abuse

Malaysia rubber gloves is the best in the world... will not leak under pressure...low quality rubber gloves competitors stop production due to zero covid instruction... tripledemic n deltacrondemic is coming... demand increase...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-04 11:06 | Report Abuse

Nothing can stop the virus...not even the best warrior in history...not even the biggest n strongest creature on earth...Only Malaysia best quality rubber gloves can block the virus...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-04 11:07 | Report Abuse

As in 1988,2000,2008 rubber gloves triple...now 2022 the 4th divergence wave is coming...

10,365 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-11-04 11:08 | Report Abuse

Dead wrong assumptions.
Apple chips can be duplicate by Xiaome or HUAWEI But Xiaome and HUAWEI can’t copy Apple iOS. So Apple is not worried because Apple iOS can’t be copied by China.

Posted by bang_miskin > Nov 4, 2022 10:54 AM | Report Abuse

@Cerubic Whether machine made by China or other companies is besides the point. In a globalised economy, most stages of production takes place in a few different countries. Many of Apple's product are made in various Asian countries, including China. But Apple ain't worry too much about competitors such as Xiaomi or Huawei.

8u29song

2,592 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2022-11-04 11:13 | Report Abuse

wow, wealth keep on coming.....

ccpool

320 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-11-04 12:40 | Report Abuse

Looks bearish if price cannot reclaim 2.08 quickly.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-11-04 13:02 | Report Abuse

Harta Karun , man…

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-11-04 13:22 | Report Abuse

Chase again , dump again , see how much u can lose , ha ha ha !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-11-04 13:24 | Report Abuse

All shark dump ticket to u because they now harta tg 100% will be kicked out from klci index !

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-11-04 15:10 | Report Abuse

hoping to see 800m revenue and 80m profit, that would be a good QR for me. 2.5sen quarter EPS extrapolating to 10sen yearly EPS, 25x PE @rm2.5.

10,365 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-11-04 16:29 | Report Abuse

Wildfires coming?
Wildlife
Wilderness
Muhkriz no more here.
Tun M son out already

10,365 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-11-04 16:34 | Report Abuse

Pressure keeps mounting.
Small holes becoming big holes.
Khatu Sir, your job specs digging holes?

10,365 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-11-04 16:38 | Report Abuse

Daytime smaller living means bigger opportunities to experience life.
Bravo my friend Khatu Sir.
You Nighttime bigger fight stories. Haha

10,365 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-11-04 16:41 | Report Abuse

Rishi Sunak is the incumbent Prime Minister, succeeding Liz Truss on 25 October 2022.
Khatu Sir, Rishi Wy calling you.
Anytime joyride. More opportunities.

10,365 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-11-04 16:47 | Report Abuse

Supernova Kaboom.

10,365 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-11-04 16:55 | Report Abuse

Nothing in common between Khatu Sir and my Pavilion Super Model Wy.
Try harder please?

10,365 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-11-04 16:57 | Report Abuse

Now no eyes see Bursa.
I waiting World Cup begins.
This time Argentina will win.

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-04 17:03 | Report Abuse

Khentut seh...today harta Uptrend some more leh...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-04 17:04 | Report Abuse

Nut suka missing ma...i am jumping in...all in sai lang...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-04 17:05 | Report Abuse

Buy harta now or never b4 it Spike to the Sky 10x...bang miskin bcome okb org kaya baru...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-04 17:09 | Report Abuse

Nothing can stop the virus...not even the best warrior in history...not
even the biggest n strongest creature on earth...Only Malaysia best quality rubber gloves can block the virus...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-04 17:12 | Report Abuse

Low quality rubber gloves competitors stop production due to zero covid instruction... tripledemic n deltacrondemic is coming...demand increase...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-04 17:14 | Report Abuse

As in 1988,2000,2008 rubber gloves counters triple...now 2022 the 4th divergence wave is coming...

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-11-04 20:38 | Report Abuse

Similar machines are generally used in all the gloves manufacturing company, just a matter of its innovative aspect that is able to enhance the production capacity which I believe some of these machines are even under the process of obtaining patent or already under patents in Malaysia. When Income Sir mentioned bout harta machinery imported from China, I am quite surprised.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-11-04 21:33 | Report Abuse

Points raised every now and then on competitors from China. First and foremost, please compared the incorporation dates of all these China competitors and secondly please give some credit to our local manufacturers. Harta incorporated in year 1988 and to my knowledge, senior Kuan is a hands on boss who even contributed ideas to the design of his own machineries of the factory and further built/added up till what the factories are today. Little birdies told me so, lol.
Secondly, during this period...we look at the supply and demand but aren't we supposed to look at the trade issues as well among these big power countries. We have the trade war between US and China, we have possible war between Taiwan and China. And we turn to the related tech semiconductors, China can produced millions and billions and even trying the soonest possible to conquer Taiwan...but look at the Chips Act, what is happening now? With the mighty China conquering everything under the sun, don't you think the other big powers especially US will retaliate.
It is definitely a period full of uncertainties.....US is one of the gloves biggest market, we have Supermax already on its way to establish the factory there. The point here are :
1) US gov do not provide subsidies to manufacturers
2) The mighty China gov provide much assistance and of course subsidies to its healthcare manufacturers. But still all these gloves manufacturers are considered new, compared to Malaysia, with production of other medical health products as well.
3) As for Malaysia, during this negative market condition, Companies who had donated millions gloves during the pandemic also contributed humangous windfall tax to the country, for the very first time Company made losses during the quarter and added salt to the wound, follow up by dumping of shares by EPF and of course by the intelligent investors out there. Ironic as it be, this is the sad situation of the sector that contributed much to the countries. Somemore karma to them during this downturn by some. Haiseh, sedih looking at the situation now....sigh.
That is why in the AGM, harta is hoping that the government can provide must assistance during this difficult period

Lastly, gloves ada expiry dates, just a matter of how much the supply out in the market and who is the survival of the fittest. But truly, at this moment, like everyone said fundamental is already out with all the FOMO, quick big bucks money makers, naysayers with doom and gloom opinion surrounding the sector now...it is a matter of reaction and actions of every shareholders on the market condition, beyond everyone control. Looking forward, it is up to all the intelligent investors out there whether to hold, sell and buy. At this moment, harta is still with its healthy balance sheet and as mentioned in the AGM, kicking out of the KLCI make not much difference to them. Is harta the survival fittest? Well, I am not Nujum Pak Belalang, just small potato looking at all the possibilities and with the good return in the past, just giving a chance to the Company to prove to us that their shares are worth the value for us to hold

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-11-04 21:39 | Report Abuse

Bangmiskin, agreed...all in all, it is all bout good return to shareholders from a Company that is able to maintain its profit margin and top position in the sector

10,365 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-11-05 05:11 | Report Abuse

Waiting.
I fainted.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-11-05 07:28 | Report Abuse

Rome wasn't built in a day:
The reason for the good returns during the peak was due to much effort since day one by the Company to gain a foothold as the top four in the sector.

If you cannot take me at my worst, then you do not deserve me at my best:
The worst is here, so it is up to each and every intelligent investor to invest their hard earned cash.

You reap what you sow and karma do work in its own way :
A little bit of wishful thinking of crossing our fingers on what ahead us, it is afterall the game of survival among the fittest when there is a head on tsunami not just on the sector but everywhere on planet earth

Learning and still learning for small potato here, lol.

kk7198

3,966 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2022-11-05 08:03 | Report Abuse

@Cerubic, not too worries being a small potato, you will be a big potato again in future.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-11-05 08:27 | Report Abuse

kk7198, small potato since day one with nasi lemak my favourite dish and still small potato with my favourite nasi lemak as of todate...in between every now and then venture out enjoying all favourite dishes of the east and west, daily count my blessing for every tomorrow as a, still, mini small potato...lol

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-11-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

@Cerubic Agree. Most of here are in the B40 M40 categories. T20 people too busy making money, usually won't come here to lepak. Those people claiming to make genius moves and making millions are very likely tooting their own horn.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-11-05 11:06 | Report Abuse

Bangmiskin, agreed...nevertheless, no matter which group of categories, we are all blessed with the ability to invest some of our hard earned cash in the gambling den of Bursa Malaysia within our tabung melabur, lol. It is interesting to learn something new from all the intelligent investors out there, agree to disagree...provided we are not participants of the mocking contest nor telling one goin to plant potato (again, please excuse my inappropriate word) bankcrupt for still holding or purchasing the shares. All investors are intelligent being, not nincoompoop betting to their last "daidai" in the gambling den, lol.

Harta is still kicking and alive, positive aura guys....unless any of the birdies out there able to give out some tips that the jenga game is crumbling, lol

10,365 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-11-05 14:22 | Report Abuse

Small fries don’t have tips to give. Big boys have tips but they will not tell you the tips.
That’s why small fries all dead in the long run.
BUT I HOPE EVERY BILIS HERE CAN BECOME MILLIONAIRES AND STAND TALL AGAINST BIG BOYS.

Posted by Cerubic > Nov 5, 2022 11:06 AM | Report Abuse
Harta is still kicking and alive, positive aura guys....unless any of the birdies out there able to give out some tips that the jenga game is crumbling, lol