HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

14 people like this.

32,756 comment(s). Last comment by JovaneChua 1 day ago

Mini2021

1,388 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-11-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

Kossan Result out, Harta drop 10%...... Harta result out Harta drop 1 % ....Crazy man ....

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-11-08 15:00 | Report Abuse

looks bad to me, but seems like it is expected by many. 6months extrapolated eps of 7sens puts the current PE at around 30 :(

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-11-08 15:32 | Report Abuse

@rr1688

2,142 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 43 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Investors run away from international tech melt down...move money to high dividend Rubber gloves counters...

observatory

1,018 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-11-08 15:38 | Report Abuse

Kossan result reminded all on the weak demand and over capacity issue. It brought the recent glove stock rally back to reality. There isn't much surprise left when Harta result is out.
Both Harta and Top Glove are almost certain to be dropped from KLCI. This is a much anticipated event. Let's see what will happen to their share prices when the moment comes.

observatory

1,018 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-11-08 15:40 | Report Abuse

The RM1.8b net cash can sustain RM400m+ annual staff cost for 4 years.

observatory

1,018 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-11-08 15:45 | Report Abuse

However relative to its size, Harta war chest isn't as large as Kossan or Supermax, not to mention Intco, though much better than Top Glove. The management should preserve cash to outlast competitors incase anyone (especially outside Malaysia) engage in a multi-year price war. Moving forward can't expect much dividend. The 60% payout policy is based on earning which will be minimal at best.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-11-08 15:48 | Report Abuse

@observatory thanks for the analysis as usual! Kossan is looking real attractive for this latest QR.

leekh5555

541 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2022-11-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

revenue below pre pandemic era.

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-08 16:10 | Report Abuse

Nut suka missing ma...26 % is good profit... laughing to the banks...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-08 16:14 | Report Abuse

Nothing can stop the virus...not even the best warrior in history...not even the biggest n strongest creature on earth... Only Malaysia best quality will not leak under pressure rubber gloves can Block the virus...

Mini2021

1,388 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-11-08 16:15 | Report Abuse

Result drop , stock price up......result up stock price gap down....new trend

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-08 16:17 | Report Abuse

Low quality rubber gloves competitors stop production due to zero covid instruction... tripledemic n deltacrondemic is coming... demand increase...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-08 16:19 | Report Abuse

As in 1988,2000,2008 Rubber gloves counters triple ...now 2022 the 4th divergence wave is coming...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-08 16:21 | Report Abuse

Yes mini follow the trend then u bcome Big...

Mini2021

1,388 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-11-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

Go go go Harta ....

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-11-08 16:32 | Report Abuse

Really pakai yaro….why still above 1.20 hehehe

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-11-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

the price is manipulated by sharks, the QR is bullshit.
when sharks said it is good then even Red QR is also good, if sharks told it is crap even you made 100m per qr it is still a crap

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2022-11-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

Current Q result with net profit of RM28mil goes back to 2009/2010 earnings.

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2022-11-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

That mean not much lousy Glove company can survive…. Clearing out is now….

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-11-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

now that's odd...

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-11-08 17:17 | Report Abuse

Chase high chase high , no enough high !

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-08 18:04 | Report Abuse

Nut suka missing ma...i am jumping in...all in sai lang...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-08 18:05 | Report Abuse

Buy Harta now or never b4 it Spike to the Sky 10x...

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-11-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

How the result?

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2022-11-08 18:50 | Report Abuse

Talk 3 talk 4 talk east talk west... The closing is up... Why...
Why you lost... Why you sell

8u29song

2,592 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2022-11-08 19:13 | Report Abuse

really pity susah susah comment here...wasting time only

Windy1974

724 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-11-08 19:35 | Report Abuse

1 week ago | Report Abuse

Let me be your fake technical analyst for the day. TG and Kossan are near their critical resistance of 0.83 and 1.25 respectively. If breaks convincingly, gloves current upswing can sustain. Harta first resistance at 2.10 and second at 2.25.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-11-08 20:18 | Report Abuse

From value stock to become gambling stock , very sad !

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-08 20:33 | Report Abuse

Nut suka missing ma...i am jumping in...all in sai lang

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-08 20:34 | Report Abuse

Do not cry for me Argentina bcoz your air mata buaya tak laku...

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-11-08 22:04 | Report Abuse

Interesting. Despite having similar profit level as Kossan's, people are still accumulating gloves. When I eyeball profit trend, it looks like 2023's gonna be a tough year. Buckle up glove holders, it's gonna be a rough ride.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-11-08 22:27 | Report Abuse

2023, major global downturn not just on the gloves sector...chinese saying 23 good number....hopefully everybody will be able to brace through this coming roller coaster year, assuming zooming down most of the time throughout the year

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-09 00:14 | Report Abuse

daily profit 5 % is good profit...i HOLD hopefully can reach higher peak...2020 i HOLD until RM20.28 ...

kk7198

3,966 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2022-11-09 08:12 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin, the worst is over for Harta. Harta market cap. must reach 10 bil which is around RM3.00 to stay in Composite Index. Either Harta or Topglove as one of them is likely to be kicked out.LWC, the LCLY boss has started pushing Topglove, likewise Harta needs to follow too. Time to reap handsome profits.Cut off date is Nov 18, so this week we should focus on gloves

kk7198

3,966 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2022-11-09 08:29 | Report Abuse

Next week will see which counter is the winner . We love this fierce rivalry like the one we had in July 2020.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-11-09 09:21 | Report Abuse

Business is the new rock and roll, definitely an exciting time moving towards the end year of witnessing which of these two will roll out from the klci index or probably both. Dont know what is the reaction of the intelligent investors out there on this aspect but it seems that it is business as usual for the management of harta, not much of a difference/effect to them

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-11-09 09:57 | Report Abuse

I don't mind Harta being out of KLCI, take away unnecessary attention speculating on prices rather than sticking to fundamental. I like this counter but I'm really skeptical on RM3 based on the recent quarter. Apparently i was very out of the loop for expecting another >80mil NP. Was hoping for 10sen annualised EPS so 25PE would put it at rm2.5 and 30PE would be at rm3. However, with the annualised profit of only around 7sen, doubtful we can see a PE higher than 30, also doubtful of EPS >3sen per quarter for next 2 quarters.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-11-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

Understand that PE is not everything and Harta commands a premium for how they conduct their business and high likelihood of them surviving the turmoil facing glove making industry. But how much premium you want to pay for, is up to you.

Windy1974

724 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-11-09 10:42 | Report Abuse

Ah Quirky must have listened to Grand Pine Alfred Chen fb live last night. i3 forumers, instead of staying here and wasting your times on all the shit fu, go understand investment from Alfred Chen. Even though he is not a businessman, he thinks like 1. At the end, knowledge only becomes valuable when you know how to apply it. Otherwise, everyone is a billionaire. If you are dumb, just buy ETFs. It's no shame to admit one's limitation

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-11-09 10:46 | Report Abuse

@Windy that's very nice of you to assume, I may be a newbie in investing but I don't listen to buy or sell calls. And I hate people that give buy or sell calls. Not saying whoever this Alfred is giving buy or sell call, I have no idea who they are. Sorry for you and your losses if that is how you start out your investing journey.

Posted by Mr NoNeedToStudy > 2022-11-09 11:03 | Report Abuse

hold next 9 years another pandemic sure earn . can u hodl for 10 years ???

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-11-09 11:11 | Report Abuse

Quirkyways, I am with you...not the type who will follow the flow of the noise created out there, more on my evaluation upon carry out my own due diligence and within my tabung melabur portfolio fund ...I maybe wrong or right since aint abracadabra Pak Nujum lol, afterall it is my very own fund.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-11-09 11:38 | Report Abuse

Yeap @cerubic, these blindly follow sifu technical fellas think they can predict numbers from the chart. Only an extremely small portion of them actually make money.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-11-09 11:49 | Report Abuse

Again like the chinese saying, lol....left hand doesn't even trust the right hand...dont said the trust on any tomdickharry out there

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-11-09 11:58 | Report Abuse

Big fund funny. Buy n sell

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-11-09 12:27 | Report Abuse

Wow Panda lela diving now?

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-11-09 13:18 | Report Abuse

All IB avg tp is around rm 1.5x , u dare to chase high rm 2.xx ! U deserve to lose money !

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-11-09 13:52 | Report Abuse

Nut suka missing ma...i am jumping in...all in sai lang...33 % is good profit...makeh tak habis...