HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

+0.01 (7.41%)

0.135 - 0.15

13 people like this.

6,002 comment(s). Last comment by papakuching 1 month ago

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-05-01 14:45 | Report Abuse

PN17player is right, big fish will not sell this stock at the moment. I keep buying to pocket $$$ in the very near future

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-05-01 15:46 | Report Abuse

Has Ho Hup been suspended? I can't see it on my OSK platform.

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

hohup is jealously guarding anybody who trade it. if they detect retailer come it, they will wash them out mercilessly.
y?

ultimately this company would be rm3.00

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-05-01 15:58 | Report Abuse

It used to RM 7+ right?

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-01 15:59 | Report Abuse

it was in the cowboy day even biscuit seller trading at rm60. that dont applies anymore, furthermore hohup had been diluted with the recent right issues.

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-05-01 16:34 | Report Abuse

What platform are you using Optimus?

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-05-01 16:34 | Report Abuse

Could you pls check if it shows on your platform?

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-01 16:42 | Report Abuse

don b silly la, they dont suspend a counter on holiday. nobody is working today.

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-01 16:55 | Report Abuse

PN17player.
if i m not mistaken, uplifting of pn17 does not required suspension. it normally inform u in the morning before mkt open.

correct me if i m wrong.

why all the hype expecting a suspension in hohup?

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-05-01 17:04 | Report Abuse

right time to load in.

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2014-05-01 17:11 | Report Abuse

Optimus, yes, usually it requires.

TaurusGal82

1,204 posts

Posted by TaurusGal82 > 2014-05-02 08:10 | Report Abuse

who knows if suspension happen, it will limit up haha

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2014-05-02 09:12 | Report Abuse

Taurus., usually it will be limit up upon reopen.

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2014-05-02 11:29 | Report Abuse

short term 2.30 , mid term will be RM3 is within the reach

elite

28 posts

Posted by elite > 2014-05-02 12:14 | Report Abuse

Yes, were told by someone closed to the management that 30 cents upside is no problem.. and once project is launch. hohup simply go up to RM2.50.

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2014-05-02 12:17 | Report Abuse

Now the problem is when the upliftment of PN17 will announce?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

Classic once bitten, twice shy scenario hehehe.... Mari mari lelong sell now at 1.55.... Last chance to get at this price mari mari hehehe.....

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-02 12:26 | Report Abuse

kwl8888, this is a hide and seek game.

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2014-05-02 12:26 | Report Abuse

Every Friday there are preference shares covert to ordinary shares and listing, surprise that today no convertion

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-02 13:01 | Report Abuse

Want to buy? Wait until next week, below 150.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-02 13:17 | Report Abuse

Really xxxx? I will definitely wait until next week then buy hehehe.... thanks for the tip....

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-02 13:25 | Report Abuse

Humbled, I am a novice, to let you know. Don't ever believe others, like me, especially supersalesmen (which I am not) who can convince you to part with your money for useless items. Do your own maths. Google and you can find some answers.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-02 13:40 | Report Abuse

Xxxx thanks for the caution.... I am also very new in share trading but I hv already learned 1 thing like what you said.... do your homework..... people asking you to buy might be people planning to sell and vice versa.... that is why I always say trade at own risk...... ...... ok that is more than 1thing hehehe..... anyway no offence intended to anyone.... if there is my sincere apology.....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-02 13:48 | Report Abuse

It is very important to gather information and seek second opinions and that's where this forum comes in..... our (own) part is to filter through the info and decide what to do on our own..... eventually you will know who the trustworthy and sincere people are too.... many helpful sifu in i3....

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-02 14:19 | Report Abuse

xxxx, must be at least know something about psychology. xD
Anyway, I can tell everyone honestly, I bought into this counter because I believe my broker house's coverage.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-02 14:26 | Report Abuse

Conspiracy hour..... So if they announce the upliftment today after market hours, they don't need to suspend the counter on Monday right?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-02 14:30 | Report Abuse

MrGala, what is the top given by your broker house if you don't mind thanks..

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-02 14:37 | Report Abuse

humbled, what did you meant by top?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-02 14:39 | Report Abuse

Sorry top should be tp*

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-02 14:46 | Report Abuse

UOB KH gave tp 2.05 in last stock pick seminar. Anyone who had attended the webminar or live (in KK) could confirm it.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-02 14:51 | Report Abuse

It is ok I trust you on this one hehe thanks MrGala...

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-02 14:58 | Report Abuse

Much of the hype has been focussed on Hohup getting out of Pn17. This has been going on for quite some time. When this eally happens, mark my words, Hohup will go down or remain where it is. Do you mean that getting out of Pn17 will give Hohup more profits? I believe that getting more contracts and making more money will drive up the price. And another thing, when certain so-called analysts say something, don't believe 100%, maybe they are also salesmen.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-02 15:08 | Report Abuse

I think some of us are betting on the eventualities after the getting of PN17 rather than the removal itself so the pending projects can move on with funding and eventually better prospects.... Agreed and I admit that when we promote something in a way we are already salesmen hehehe..... I am queueing lower too to add if it drops but rather hope not getting my bid hehe... Anyway, good points and thanks for posting... Pls keep it coming.... Appreciate a lot...

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-02 15:10 | Report Abuse

xxxx, the rationale behind why price appreciation should happen when upliftment occurs is simply punting on the possible limit up upon upliftment. Upliftment could possibly spur fresh buying interest from funds, please take note that Hohup is used to be a shinning star in KLSE before their loss in oversea venture which ended up in PN17.
In fact I don't think there shall be any material huge profit boost in near term, however the future prospect of this company remains attractive with it's JV with malton for Pavillion II.
However, I also would like learn more about your view on why the price should remain or go lower once upliftment occur. Thanks if you are willing to share. =D

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-02 15:11 | Report Abuse

Let's hope for more actions at 4 pm later hehehe..... Mari mari mari jualan murah hehe sorry hard sell a bit.... Lelong lelong ends soon.....

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-02 15:15 | Report Abuse

kwl8888, conversion of preference share did occur.

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-02 15:18 | Report Abuse

MrGala, buy on rumour, sell on fact. There has been countless times when prices of certain counters run up when there is rumour, and when rumour was confirmed, prices retrace.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-02 15:19 | Report Abuse

Conspiracy corner..... One of the sharks just sapu 3000lots huhu.... Once they collect enough what will happen next?? Hehe.... To me, sharks are investors with deep pockets, not necessarily speculators hehehe.... Last call last call trade at own risk....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-02 15:23 | Report Abuse

Another big purchase done huhu....

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2014-05-02 15:24 | Report Abuse

Watch out !!!! 30 mins price went from 1.54 to 1.60

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2014-05-02 15:24 | Report Abuse

Mr Gala, yes, on next Monday

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-02 15:25 | Report Abuse

Break 1.60 liao :) hang on tight hehe....

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2014-05-02 15:27 | Report Abuse

1.61....now all selling...may be another round of roller coaster..

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-02 15:33 | Report Abuse

xxxx, must agree with you that we must buy on rumors and sell on news. But my view is that it's only applicable to those counters like rumor on award of eg, GST contract. Sorry, no offense to others, I dont meant any specific counter here. I trust that Hohup management is getting serious about their biz, upliftment is rather eminent for their current projects, than cooking their stock price. Their need for the upliftment is primarily for abovementioned purpose, price cooking up is surplus point, I must admit that, I'm coming for that surplus point.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-02 15:36 | Report Abuse

Relax bro, the price doesn't go up straight line mah hehe.... If this last one hour it can go further up then very high chance the announcement will come after 5 pm..... Seen this many times when all the insiders got the news before the public..... Again, just my amateur opinion... Not a buy or sell call...

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2014-05-02 15:44 | Report Abuse

Gala , Well said. i am ex-hohup . they have plenty of landbanks in KL pending to PN 17 upliftment to launch the developments in order to get end financing facilities for purchasers. they have potential to emerge as one of the biggest developer . the growth sld be double digit after pn 17 uplift.

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2014-05-02 15:50 | Report Abuse

hwtham, this counter like to see got plenty of seller , only it has appetite to surge. the more seller, they will move up faster, currently not many seller.

Posted by ericoconut > 2014-05-02 15:50 | Report Abuse

the return of HOHUP !

Posted by ChartMaster > 2014-05-02 15:56 | Report Abuse

if today can close above 1.59 , next Monday will be comfirm uptrend and bullish

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-02 16:08 | Report Abuse

Tq Chartmaster for the info... one thing for charts I only see stars everytime I read them hehe.... still learning... thanks again...