HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

0.15 - 0.155

13 people like this.

6,002 comment(s). Last comment by papakuching 6 days ago

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2017-11-01 18:06 | Report Abuse

James tq for the info hope we can make some real money in ho hup

Esperian

139 posts

Posted by Esperian > 2017-11-01 20:54 | Report Abuse

Accumulating hehe

Esperian

139 posts

Posted by Esperian > 2017-11-01 20:55 | Report Abuse

Will refer to this comment again when price cross 1.00 hehe

latif11

225 posts

Posted by latif11 > 2017-11-03 10:39 | Report Abuse

????

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2017-11-03 11:24 | Report Abuse

kelvin17...susah to make money from Ho Hup. The f@*%#** director keep selling, how to make money? Unless you can buy more than what he is selling.

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2017-11-03 12:13 | Report Abuse

James sound funny if director keep selling how to be good ? and if tp 1.00 why he sell at 0.70

Esperian

139 posts

Posted by Esperian > 2017-11-03 16:32 | Report Abuse

There has been rumour of change of ownership. Soon we will know who is the new owner.

Posted by Vanguard168 > 2017-11-08 23:13 | Report Abuse

Jedi master devote so much time and energy here.... Good good

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2017-11-10 17:04 | Report Abuse

James any info on the sept qtr result going to be favourable or...

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2017-11-13 12:10 | Report Abuse

kelvin..if I have info and tell you, then this is insider trading. Illegal. However, let's guess and speculate. If Ho Hup has the same accounting policy as Malton, then my guess is that next qtr should be pretty decent. I have no idea whatsoever how Ho Hup recognise its revenue on the BJ land but these are facts in Malton's annual report to 30.06.2017. Land cost for BJ recognised progressively is RM394.4M and RM274.8(2016 : RMNil) is payable to BJDSB(meaning RM119.6M paid). Of that RM274.8M due, RM104.8M is due within next 12 months.

(Note : That RM119.6M paid most likely did not have any substantial cash inflow to HoHup as this is partly offset against the settlement of various HoHup's borrowings by Malton and also contra against completed properties sold to HoHup for RM34M)

HoHup's books, based on QR and previously AR announcements, approx RM136M had been recognised as revenue from the BJ JV.

Simply put,up to 30.06.2017 Malton says due to you is RM394.4M but HoHup says due to me is RM136M. More interestingly, Malton is also saying I'll be paying you RM104.8M within the next 12 months.

You draw own conclusions when HoHup is going to recognise that RM258M revenue(RM394.4-RM136).BTW the profit margin for HoHup is quite high as land cost was very low

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-11-13 13:24 | Report Abuse

hohup got two gruop ppl thong and low, tak nyam key punya

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2017-11-13 15:34 | Report Abuse

James tq for your detail analysis i dont quite understand but believe in medium term look good with profit sharing from Malton BJ JV. Tq

hng33

19,922 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-11-14 10:08 | Report Abuse

bought more hohup at 67sen

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2017-11-14 20:46 | Report Abuse

Jedimaster so will there be new invester coming on board to join the co. With the price keep dropping slowly really dont know coming qtr result is infect ok

ctlimmy

21 posts

Posted by ctlimmy > 2017-11-17 18:56 | Report Abuse

I suppose someone is manipulating the price. It always drops 0.005 when near to market closing..

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2017-11-20 14:47 | Report Abuse

drop till 0.64 dirt cheap la dare not buy also . Dont know when can go up . look like coming qtr result must be bad

hng33

19,922 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-11-21 10:08 | Report Abuse

Malton deliver very poor result, if without compensation RM 50m from Ecoworld (incur HIGH tax, net proceed only about about RM 25m), malton only deliver about 2.5m net profit. Hohup profit sharing 18% may be even lower.

Hope, hohup own property development and construction can cushion upcoming q result.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-11-21 23:09 | Report Abuse

Tricky counter. Market penalizing property counters and construction stocks are also getting hit despite infrastructure theme.

The question we need to ask is if there so much jobs / potential business opportunity why havent they called for the RI yet when its approved ? Everyone knows they are borrowed to the max and just becoz 'a few substantial shareholders' had a higher than preferred entry price, they dont want to sell too cheap ?

Discounting this Malton JV profits, what is the residue value of this company and mgmt ? You should think about this coz like many companies who will receive large cash payments ( or in kind ), they are most likely not going to give you a cash dividend and invest it into something that you might not agree as a shareholder

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2017-11-22 09:47 | Report Abuse

when they called off the RI that was a good thing and indicate they are capable to handle the current borrowing thats why the share went up for a while. The Malton JV profit is a big thing for a relative small counter like HH . I believe they will do well once more money is coimming from the JV and their own projects

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2017-11-25 15:14 | Report Abuse

wa look like not a good qtr just like malton . not easy to make money even with such a low share price at the moment

Kane Lo

5 posts

Posted by Kane Lo > 2017-11-27 11:36 | Report Abuse

increased borrowing is expected since the company cancelled.the RI.

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-11-27 11:38 | Report Abuse

KK hotel

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2017-11-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

if you can weather through this time it will be bright once JV and own projects contribute profit . so hold on to it its already so low

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2017-11-27 21:18 | Report Abuse

Jedimaster you are also right dont know where is the bottom...

hongchai

96 posts

Posted by hongchai > 2017-11-28 10:25 | Report Abuse

I am completely stucked in this. No eyes see.

Posted by seanlee16834 > 2017-12-02 18:25 | Report Abuse

Despite low p/E, long term investors still have no confident over this counter judging on its past adverse track record

Posted by seanlee16834 > 2017-12-02 18:32 | Report Abuse

suspension of Dato Loy over irregularities uncovered by the company’s audit committee. Company was classified as PN17 in 2008 -2015

Posted by seanlee16834 > 2017-12-02 18:34 | Report Abuse

management integrity remains a concern

Posted by seanlee16834 > 2017-12-02 18:44 | Report Abuse

在参股之前,和合伙做生意一样,必须对公司有深入了解,并且和你有信心的朋友合伙一样,谨慎对待投资公司的管理层。我也因为当时投机追高,被困至今而悔不当初。Lesson learned

chong1122

10 posts

Posted by chong1122 > 2017-12-05 10:32 | Report Abuse

hohup is a lousy stock in truth!!

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-12-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by kelvin17 > Nov 22, 2017 09:47 AM | Report Abuse

when they called off the RI that was a good thing and indicate they are capable to handle the current borrowing thats why the share went up for a while. The Malton JV profit is a big thing for a relative small counter like HH . I believe they will do well once more money is coimming from the JV and their own projects

HO HUP IS NOT A GROWING COMPANY LA...PROPERTY SECTOR IS STAGNANT..how to play..just look at the taigo like ECOWORLD AND SPSETIA

both also got profit kau kau..but stagnant stock price..whole sector is suffering from same thing

ho hup also got management issue and yes..their bukit jalil jv with malton..super big project in pavillion 2

but lets be real la..all shopping mall in kl is saturated and slow dy...can you really expect them to make money in this quiet environment...

besides..even if they do..THEY ARE NOT A GROWING COMPANY. Investors buy into future expansion of company...be bigger and earn more..

NOT MAKE ONE TIME BIG MONEY...unless you tell me they able to give more dividend year after year..then yes ..price will move abit la..

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2017-12-08 11:05 | Report Abuse

Jedimaster1 you are so right coming to 0.50 already. May be all of you are right lousy stock...

sasword

1,143 posts

Posted by sasword > 2017-12-08 12:08 | Report Abuse

There wouldnt be a rise in stock market before public election. The dirt gov has no fund to pump up ady. The big sharks won't care small fish benefit and keep press down price to trap ppl money. The decision is yours to buy, hold or sell.

luckyman

701 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2017-12-09 16:33 | Report Abuse

This is one of the cheapest construction firms yet to be appreciated..... trading at < PE of 8

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Blog/BlogArticle.aspx?tid=7617

Under the joint-development deal, Malton will bear the entire development cost, while Ho Hup provides the land and is entitled to 18% of the estimated GDV of RM3.4 billion. The project comprises a shopping complex, shop offices, office tower, service apartments and a hotel. This alone will translate into RM612 mil cash flow for Ho Hup from the JV.

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2017-12-11 18:32 | Report Abuse

wa Malton is moving up strongly does it means Ho Hup is coming soon

robot888

96 posts

Posted by robot888 > 2017-12-11 18:34 | Report Abuse

Like that u called up alot ah? Do u know dropped from how much recently !

khcheah84

250 posts

Posted by khcheah84 > 2017-12-12 23:54 | Report Abuse

better don't touch this stock. No indicator on the bounce of this stock.

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2017-12-13 08:59 | Report Abuse

Khcheah pl comment in this forum when u receive indicator for this stock at least we know to take position as its approaching 0.5 now

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2017-12-30 17:43 | Report Abuse

Why HH performing worst than when they were PN

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2018-01-02 15:33 | Report Abuse

smalltimer you said HH worst than PN17 he get angry move a little to show you

victor9999

521 posts

Posted by victor9999 > 2018-01-03 17:04 | Report Abuse

Hh sux

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2018-01-04 16:57 | Report Abuse

victor u are right rubbish stock ....

Invest33

135 posts

Posted by Invest33 > 2018-01-04 17:37 | Report Abuse

rumor that Malton is negotiating to dispose Pavillon 2 at Bukit Jalil. This will benefit Ho Hup

Posted by Vanguard168 > 2018-01-05 13:12 | Report Abuse

Benefit a lot or little?

Posted by Vanguard168 > 2018-01-07 12:06 | Report Abuse

Asset wise, the land that hohup owns will only become more n more valuable. Just wait for the sales gets recognized n the profit starts to show...will see this gem shine and move towards RM1

Posted by Vanguard168 > 2018-01-08 20:38 | Report Abuse

2018 going to be FANTASTIC for Hohup.

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2018-01-08 21:22 | Report Abuse

vanguard why 2018 will be Fantastic for HH eg the disposing of the mall is only a rumor ...

Posted by Vanguard168 > 2018-01-09 13:05 | Report Abuse

Wait for the profit sharing keep coming in steadily... Anyway the counter should be worth much more than this due to the prospects it has with its assets..

Posted by Vanguard168 > 2018-01-09 13:05 | Report Abuse

Super undervalued now