KIMLUN CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KIMLUN (5171)

+0.04 (3.60%)

1.11 - 1.16

9 people like this.

2,194 comment(s). Last comment by ks55 6 days ago

Posted by Newtmethod > 2018-12-02 18:38 | Report Abuse

inventories increase significantly.. loan and borrowing increases

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-12-14 08:50 | Report Abuse

Have not gone thru.. Inventories can act as wc to continue t

Posted by i3lurker > 2018-12-14 08:58 | Report Abuse

this Kim Lun which means Gold Testes in cantonese is no loner gold

I dun expect this Gold Balls to produce any fertile sperm in the short term

k55s

109 posts

Posted by k55s > 2018-12-17 15:08 | Report Abuse

Below RM 1 soon? Run while still high.

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-15 16:54 | Report Abuse

Buy kimlun. Just watch it yr end

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-17 11:02 | Report Abuse

5% div yield for construction not bad mah

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2019-01-18 21:25 | Report Abuse

吉隆坡18日讯)根据theedgemarkets.com引述消息指出,政府已终止与中国承包商中国交通建设有限公司(CCCC),针对810亿令吉东海岸铁路项目的工程、采购、施工和调试签订此协议。

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-18 23:37 | Report Abuse

Slowly but surely

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-23 15:00 | Report Abuse

kimlun is generating cash like 0.34/share a year, near 29% of yielding at current price.Even you said small construction firms it should be like 1.30-1.50 range lah. Div yield 4.78%, hope to have more future.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-23 15:01 | Report Abuse

Can buy ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-23 16:43 | Report Abuse

Haha

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-24 00:02 | Report Abuse

Only novice think they got project in jb. Laugh die me.... I wont be surprise this stock will be my biggest miss in 2019 portfolio for competition.... So sad now

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-24 00:07 | Report Abuse

The behaviour of this stock u all nees to study a bit. When it really runzit can be rm2 range plus. But when silent down, its at current range loh. If current price so low, what you so afraid ah?? Remember every stock got behavior. When kimlum got projects, got revenue ans profit strongly flowing in last time, the people goreng it up up to 2.30 range. Now its like rock bottom price. Still on of my best i guess for construction theme play turnaround this yr

sklim

136 posts

Posted by sklim > 2019-01-24 00:09 |

Bursa2019

407 posts

Posted by Bursa2019 > 2019-01-24 10:58 | Report Abuse

can buy ??

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-01-24 22:19 | Report Abuse

1.14 cheap or day-day die buying?

Bursa2019

407 posts

Posted by Bursa2019 > 2019-01-25 12:37 | Report Abuse

waaaaaaaa

paperplane tepuk dada cakap 100% return by end of 2019 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Bursa2019

407 posts

Posted by Bursa2019 > 2019-01-25 12:38 | Report Abuse

kambing terbang pergi bulan naik kapal terbang kertas wooooooo !!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-14 19:45 | Report Abuse

Rm2 used to be its price

RedGreen

48 posts

Posted by RedGreen > 2019-02-19 22:02 | Report Abuse

Paperplane's recommendation sure can...

RedGreen

48 posts

Posted by RedGreen > 2019-02-19 22:02 | Report Abuse

RM1.20 already . Cheers

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-19 23:37 | Report Abuse

Haha. Hope the best. SG mrt contract will be massive!

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-20 20:34 | Report Abuse

Kimlun mgt is prudent. I support them

RedGreen

48 posts

Posted by RedGreen > 2019-02-21 08:52 | Report Abuse

Paperplane is the best. Kimlun is a good recommendation. Thank you very much

RedGreen

48 posts

Posted by RedGreen > 2019-02-21 08:54 | Report Abuse

Wait for RM2.00

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-22 17:32 | Report Abuse

So fast... Damn

vespa

814 posts

Posted by vespa > 2019-02-26 19:27 | Report Abuse

yes... annoying

vespa

814 posts

Posted by vespa > 2019-02-28 23:58 | Report Abuse

good management though

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-03-17 22:17 | Report Abuse

TP RM 1.14.
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/49731.jsp

leelazens

67 posts

Posted by leelazens > 2019-03-21 15:59 | Report Abuse

nice, aminvest very consistent 1, but must do opposite of what they said

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-03-26 13:14 | Report Abuse

砂推巨型发展计划·金轮可受惠

金轮企业(KIMLUN,5171,主板建筑组)作为砂拉越泛婆罗洲大道的承包商之一,丰隆研究预计其有望成为砂拉越巨型发展计划受惠者之一。

丰隆研究指出,该计划的90亿令吉发展开销是取自砂拉越州政府储备金,料可免受于联邦政府削减开销的风险。

金轮企业管理层的建筑订单补充目标为6亿至8亿令吉,但基于大选后合约取获速度放缓,丰隆预计其可取获5亿令吉建筑订单补货。

制造业务方面,料金轮企业可攫获8000万至1亿2000万令吉之间的订单,当中包括延期的新加坡捷运铁道网络和南北大道。

丰隆预计,金轮的制造业务收入将增加并抵销建筑业务疲软,而制造业务的高赚幅将维持公司整体盈利平稳。

基于2019财政年8倍本益比为基准,丰隆维持对其目标价和评级。

https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/2019-03/26/content_2028187.html

Joyce8439

72 posts

Posted by Joyce8439 > 2019-04-07 18:14 | Report Abuse

Hi this counter worth to buy now?

Posted by Jasper Lim > 2019-04-09 22:14 | Report Abuse

not really..

Posted by commonsense > 2019-04-11 23:42 | Report Abuse

Hi Joyce,

In terms of valuation this company is actually not that expensive. Most analyst has a target profit of around RM60mil for FY19 which means the company is currently being valued at only 6.5x PE.

However, you need to take note that the company could potentially face some liquidity issues in the future. Based on 4Q18 report, it currently has a cash balance of around RM35mil but RM22mil is pledge to the bank which leaves them with only RM13mil for working capital. This might not be enough which is why the company had decided to take in more debt in FY18 to fund their working capital. Debt has increased RM130mil in FY17 to RM275mil as of Dec 18 with most of the new debt in the form of short term debts.

Another thing to take note is management indication of the company reluctance to participate in any future ECRL contracts even if the government decides to revive the project later. This is mainly due to the very thin margins of the contracts for the projects (which is logical given the government target to cut the cost to almost half from RM66bil to around RM35bil).

If you are really interested in the company, i would suggest you to maybe wait for the 1Q19 result at least to see if the cash reserves of the company has improve. If they failed to do so, management might be forced to take in more debt which will result in lower profit in the future due to higher interest payment ( the new debts taken in FY18 mostly carries higher interest rates). Or worst they might be forced to make a capital call exercise.

Regards.

Posted by paperplane > 2019-04-15 18:19 | Report Abuse

not bad

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-04-15 18:22 | Report Abuse

Kimlun, very low-profile construction materials company.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-04-17 21:35 | Report Abuse

Hear Kimlun won Pan Borneo project again.

luckyman

694 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2019-04-21 19:38 | Report Abuse

The company's PAT dropped 11% in 2018 as compared with that in 2017. But the share price dropped > 60% in 2018.

Maybe it's time for it to recover at least half to RM1.60 given that its fundamentals remain the same or improving with more mega projects to be unveiled or revived again....it will likely be a potential beneficiary for the proposed RTS link in JB....

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2019/04/481543/malaysia-committed-ensuring-rts-link-project-continued-says-loke

Posted by paperplane > 2019-04-22 13:49 | Report Abuse

stay invested. good and prudent company

Posted by Newtmethod > 2019-04-22 22:20 | Report Abuse

Look carefully. Inverse Head and shoulder + WHite shouldier.

Posted by Yeow Wen Xiang > 2019-04-23 10:44 | Report Abuse

please sell, I want buy lower

Posted by paperplane > 2019-04-23 17:18 | Report Abuse

Construction
Research by Hong Leong investment Bank
Sector Outlook (Neutral)

Bandar Malaysia resuscitated
The Government announced that the Bandar Malaysia project was reinstated. The master developer of the project is IWH-CREC Sdn Bhd (ICSB) which would buy 60% of the underlying land and the balance 40% would continue to be owned by the Government. Major beneficiaries of this project are IWC, Ekovest and MRCB. Reinstatement of Bandar Malaysia project also increa ses the likelihood of the HSR revival. Bandar Malaysia was supposed to host the terminus of HSR previously. We are turning warmer on construction given the recent positive news flow on project revivals. However, the KLCON is already up 31% YTD. Maintain NEUTRAL on construction, Kimlun is our top pick.

Yip Kah Ming
kmyip@hlib.hongleong.com.my
(603) 2083 1723

Posted by paperplane > 2019-04-23 18:02 | Report Abuse

kimlun huat huat lai if got SG MRT contract soon

Posted by Yeow Wen Xiang > 2019-04-24 16:03 | Report Abuse

those cannot hold faster sell...

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-24 17:03 | Report Abuse

wa paperplane this one you also know ah.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-24 17:04 | Report Abuse

not bad one... but gearing a bit high for me

Posted by paperplane > 2019-04-29 12:41 | Report Abuse

kimlun i know long long time ago. last time buy 1.20, goes to RM2, then sell all 1.60.

Now SG MRT expansion, i bet it will go to RM2 soon

Posted by paperplane > 2019-04-29 12:42 | Report Abuse

actually gearing is less i worry. their management prudent.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-04-29 19:12 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of Kimlun Corporation Berhad ('KIMLUN' or 'the Company') is pleased to announce that Rexpoint Resources Sdn Bhd has awarded to Kimlun Sdn Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, a contract for the main building works for 2 blocks of apartments in Selangor ('the Project'). The contract sum for the Project is Ringgit Malaysia Two Hundred and Four Million and Four Hundred Thousand Only (RM204,400,000).

The construction work is expected to be completed by end of January 2022.

The Project is expected to contribute positively to the earnings and net assets of KIMLUN Group for the financial years during the contract period.

None of the Directors and/or major shareholders of the Company or persons connected with them have any interest, direct or indirect, in the above contracts.