BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

+0.005 (3.85%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

hunk74

9 posts

Posted by hunk74 > 2014-12-12 20:42 | Report Abuse

I meant it could be 'dressed down' for acquisition by a larger maritime/O&G outfit. Anyway, its true that market conditions aren't that great now. Ride out the wave, market will rebound at some point.

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-12-12 23:49 | Report Abuse

the report can be read at doe website. just need to register.

jjwong

21 posts

Posted by jjwong > 2014-12-13 10:31 | Report Abuse

I cut lose all my Benalec share at RM0.68 when good news announcement. if keep to now will lost more.....will be buy back if Benalec drop below RM0.40.....Good Luck to all extra long term investor.....

jjwong

21 posts

Posted by jjwong > 2014-12-13 10:50 | Report Abuse

purely contra stock counter when the market is steaming whack and runnnnnnn...

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-12-15 09:21 | Report Abuse

This rubbish company keeps on recording new low everyday other day. King of spinner said cannot touch this rubbish company for now. What a change of tune !

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-15 09:36 | Report Abuse

It is proven that this company is rubbish !!!!

vc1922

488 posts

Posted by vc1922 > 2014-12-15 12:03 | Report Abuse

some body pushing the price down at this market condition and making this company worst

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-12-15 12:43 | Report Abuse

Vc, dont be so naive. Nobody is interested to push down anyrhing. This is just pure rubbish company

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2014-12-15 12:43 | Report Abuse

All ben directors only earn from remuneration and no interest to make money for the company.
Shareowner, please do something. Who approved their remuneration? Ask they to pay back all the remuneration when the company are not performing. right?

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2014-12-15 12:52 | Report Abuse

YES - Kukuman is absolutely correct. I hope benalec will gradually diminish. No body is interested to invest due to its directors own greed. .

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-15 14:22 | Report Abuse

waah,,,, tis vc1922 watched too much Hong Kong drama. U thought the brothers' dispute become a fight between Fong Chin Pok and Ding Hai meh.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-15 14:37 | Report Abuse

If continue like that, today closing price will be RM0.54.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-15 14:40 | Report Abuse

No 1 interested on this Ah Ben anymore. When good profits, dont be surprised the director's fee is RM8 million plus driving luxury cars but declaring 2 cents dividends. When not doing well, the director's fee still RM8 million but dividend reduced. So, who make much profits here? stop dreaming. This Company will tell you long term dream long term dream...... dream for capital appreciation. A company that not paying good dividends, the share price won't grow.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-15 14:43 | Report Abuse

Announcement from Bursa's website. Be ready you will keep seeing such announcement until 2020 yet nothing happen. They are like MLM selling you hope. Already bored with this company. Tell you how big the lands in Melaka and Johor. Same story but people still believe on them. Putting this company as part of your portfolio will only make u feel sad

2. Status
Further to the announcements made on 12 March 2013, 12 June 2013, 17 June 2013, 11 September 2013, 12 December 2013, 19 March 2014, 12 June 2014 and 11 September 2014 with regards to the Term Sheet, the Parties have mutually agreed to extend the period of validity of the Term Sheet for an additional duration of six (6) months from the expiry date to finalise the terms and conditions of the Sale and Purchase Agreement.

The extended duration shall come into effect from 12 December 2014 until 11 June 2015 or such other date as the Parties may agree in writing.

This announcement is dated 12 December 2014.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-15 14:59 | Report Abuse

KWAP no longer any confident on Ah Ben and also fully disposed off even at loss to cut loss. The MD brings brothers' dispute to the company and making shareholders lost money. I doubt if we can see any change if MD still there.

Lesson to learn is cut loss before too late

http://online.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-edge-financial-daily-today/269808-kwap-pares-down-stake-in-benalec.html

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2014-12-15 15:02 | Report Abuse

I don't think its because of company performance, everything is dropping. Country is in emergency state

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-15 15:10 | Report Abuse

yup.... happyvic but the systematic risk of this company much higher due to
a) corporate governance on directors & managements
b) prospects of land in Melaka
c) delay on Johor's projects
d) director's self seeking profits at expense of shareholders by rewarding director fee at RM7.5m. I wonder who approve his fee? Next year,this MD syiok sendiri to declare self higher director's fee. Who can stop this MD from declaring his own salary?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-12-15 15:12 | Report Abuse

where is king of spinner taciturn. this company needs him/her now more than ever. and also his/her gang like zero, savvyone, gogobenalec, tshwong, kukumanis. All these ID are only to post comment on mr ben forum.
I feel so good. below is my previous comment. 60c already arrived. what next?

Nov 21, 2014 08:42 AM | Report Abuse
Petvnla, if u ask this question 3 months ago you will get many feel good spin answers from the spinner. But now they all went silence. Bcos bad is bad no matter how they spin.Yesterday was the new lowest closing in my tracking 0.785. Still more to come. 60c is what i want to see.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-15 15:14 | Report Abuse

@kukuman............... ur prediction is good. What is ur next target closing price? I think today can reach RM0.54

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-12-15 15:26 | Report Abuse

Try your luck if it reach 30c. if no, then too bad. 0.54 is already bad enough. The FULLY-INVESTED-in-mr-ben king of spinner is laughing now. I for one never believe he/she is fully invested in mr ben

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-15 15:39 | Report Abuse

Agreed Kukuman, Ben the King of Spinner of the Year 2014.

No joke. Benalec won Asia Top 200 Company.

http://www.forbes.com/companies/benalec-holdings/

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-16 09:39 | Report Abuse

I did the stock valuation for this company. The EPS at RM0.009. The PE Ratio if we put at 20 times, the stock should only value at RM0.18. At present stock price of RM0.535 divided by EPS at RM0.009, it represents PE Ratio of 60 times.

I personally think it is overvalued at RM0.535 and may fall further.

(Disclaimer - My personal opinion only. Please rely on expert & professional)

jjwong

21 posts

Posted by jjwong > 2014-12-16 09:53 | Report Abuse

Honesty is very expensive gift. Do not expect it from cheap people.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-16 10:10 | Report Abuse

jjwong.... waht u meant? u mean Ah Ben is cheap people? wakakakaka

jjwong

21 posts

Posted by jjwong > 2014-12-16 10:20 | Report Abuse

dishonesty corporate governance team....

beginner

123 posts

Posted by beginner > 2014-12-16 10:20 | Report Abuse

@Kukuman....since this is a bad company..why stil wanna try luck when reach 30cent?

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-16 10:23 | Report Abuse

RM0.30 / RM0.009 = PE ratio = 33 times which is still expensive. Last time PE Ratio only 16 times. I foresee it will down below RM0.30

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-16 10:25 | Report Abuse

They will keep telling you of selling land. Question is selling land is their core activity like manufacturing selling their products so dont get excited when seeing they selling land and land is limited. After selling, no more land yet the Pengerang and Tanjung Piai no news. I wonder can this company able to sustain for > 10 years.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-16 10:39 | Report Abuse

Yeah ...I agreed with u JJWong. Do you believe the management and directors dont know such related party transactions barring that all are brothers? Meaning that the 2 younger brothers so smart to deceive the board directors and his own eldest brother the MD? I really doubt so.

jjwong

21 posts

Posted by jjwong > 2014-12-16 13:37 | Report Abuse

No ship can set sail without a captain, and the same is true of businesses. Without the right leadership, a business will almost certainly fail even if the best possible employees are on hand, the businesses that were destroyed because of poor leadership....

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2014-12-16 15:49 | Report Abuse

The worst is yet to come for Benalec. No more support from general investors while directors will keep spinning on land value and sales. Let is slide, slide slide.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-12-16 17:13 | Report Abuse

oasischeah, you still here. good. don't you agree this rubbish company is getting worse by the day. not only the price but also the company itself !

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-12-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

I still remember arguing with the king of spinner taciturn over the HOA thing. He/she painted it a very good thing for mr ben. This and that about transparency. good about this and that. Now, how and where is the HOA now? concluded or what? stupid.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-12-16 17:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kukuman > Jun 17, 2014 09:35 AM
Let's put it into another chart to see a more realistic stock performance.
13/11/2013 (Day 001) : 1.120
25/03/2014 (Day 131) : 0.920
28/03/2014 (Day 134) : 0.900
01/04/2014 (Day 138) : 0.890
03/04/2014 (Day 140) : 0.885
04/04/2014 (Day 141) : 0.905
08/04/2014 (Day 145) : 0.895
10/04/2014 (Day 147) : 0.895
14/04/2014 (Day 151) : 0.895
17/04/2014 (Day 154) : 0.900
23/04/2014 (Day 160) : 0.935
30/04/2014 (Day 167) : 0.900
05/05/2014 (Day 172) : 0.895
06/05/2014 (Day 173) : 0.940
16/06/2014 (Day 214) : 1.120
26/06/2014 (Day 224) : 1.140
09/07/2014 (Day 237) : 1.090 (Spin doctors said price will go up after EGM. Don't get conned!)
30/07/2014 (Day 258) : 1.090
01/08/2014 (Day 260) : 1.050 (Some cock here claimed holding for long. Don't get conned! Only good for contra player here)
05/08/2014 (Day 264) : 1.050
07/08/2014 (Day 266) : 1.050 (Spin doctors still claimed hold many. typical bull story)
11/08/2014 (Day 270) : 1.020
13/08/2014 (Day 272) : 1.000 (Spinner said after EGM, price will go up. when?)
22/08/2014 (Day 281) : 0.990 (So sad. one by one, innocent investor come out telling they had bought high after taken-in by spinner's story)
26/08/2014 (Day 285) : 0.925 (Spinner now said this is an Extra Long term stock. Extra Long?)
29/08/2014 (Day 288) : 0.920
12/09/2014 (Day 302) : 0.925 (Spinner said he is FULLY invested in mr ben)
22/09/2014 (Day 312) : 0.920 (Spinner said bond issue is good. what a spin!)
07/10/2014 (Day 327) : 0.875
17/10/2014 (Day 337) : 0.810 (The old spinner retired. Now come a new one)
24/10/2014 (Day 344) : 0.850 (coming to full year of 365 days)
18/11/2014 (Day 369) : 0.800 (spinner is back promoting new story. beware!)
26/11/2014 (Day 377) : 0.740 (New low)
01/12/2014 (Day 382) : 0.665 (New low. FULLY invested spinner in mr ben is either bleeding or give up his spin story)
11/12/2014 (Day 392) : 0.610 (King of spinner is back with long post again. beware! The more he talk, the price get lower)
16/12/2014 (Day 397) : 0.535 (New low)

I am tracking this rubbish company share performance.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-16 17:58 | Report Abuse

If tomorrow touch RM0.525, based on this market price, surely bond issue will fail definitely.

Run while you can otherwise you need to crawl.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-12-16 18:01 | Report Abuse

Please do not follow KUKU. tHE WORLD'S BEST COCCOO.
wHO kNOWS THE bEST THAN EVERONE ELSE.
wHO HAS tHE ANSWERS fOR EVERTHING!

KUKU, ARE YOU THE BEST? please let me have a certain respect on you!

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-12-16 18:04 | Report Abuse

This kuku, going around and giving his thoughts and advice.
Do so with some respect and not by getting trampled!
And with stupidity.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-12-16 18:09 | Report Abuse

I know this kuku will be here, once in a while will come to asamlaksa blog and kacau people.
LIke how you are the best?
I also WANT to learn!

How much have you made from your investment?

Advice is OK!

DO NOT RUN DOWN PEOPLE. HAVE SOME POLITENESS AND MANNERS, IF YOU WERE THOUGHT WHEN GROWING UP!

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-16 18:14 | Report Abuse

Siva68 - no comments on ur earlier remarks. Wish to ask...... paying director fee RM7.5m when profits dropped like hell and dividend declared much lesser than director fee.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-12-16 18:21 | Report Abuse

where, you will know the answer as much as I do.

This is what is happening with country, firms and other organisations.
End of the day, as much as you wish.....transparency.

answer... share holders make money or not but directors have to.
Malaysia....Semua Boleh.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2014-12-17 11:51 | Report Abuse

Just seen this repeated again and again and no one will invest in BENALEC. Sayonara.
Benalec Holding Directors’ Remuneration.
From 2014 annual report. They boast that BENALEC management has been very transparent about it.
The number of Directors whose total remuneration falls within the following bands is as follows:
Range of Remuneration Executive Directors Non-Executive Directors Total :
RM250,000 to RM300,000 - 1 Non-Executive
RM300,001 to RM350,000 - 2 Non-Executive
RM350,001 to RM400,000 - 1 Executive
RM400,001 to RM450,000 - 1 Executive
RM7,500,001 to RM8,000,000 -1 Executive

Sell more property and land and benifit all these GREEDY directors.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2014-12-17 11:53 | Report Abuse

This JJ and Kuku same tardness level. Keep spamming with the same message over and over again. Maybe same person. Again no one cares, you start your own company then you decide how much you want to pay yourself. This isn't your company. Purchased a measly amount and expect to make millions. You're better off buying Toto or Magnum.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-17 14:55 | Report Abuse

Proven that this happyvic is a spy sent by this company to observe this forum. I suspect happyvic either a staff there or director... wakakakaka

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-17 14:56 | Report Abuse

even we have 1 share, we can still vote and question directors at AGM or even walk in to request to vouch documents and asked for information.

No wonder no transparent because we have people like happyvic in that company.

Wakakaka

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-12-18 00:05 | Report Abuse

Happyvic is one excellent investor. What he/she saying is that you start a company and get listed and then pay yourself a director fee as much as you like and nobody cares. Wow.. this is new logic for public listed company. Good spin though

Posted by happyvic > Dec 17, 2014 11:53 AM | Report Abuse
...... Again no one cares, you start your own company then you decide how much you want to pay yourself. This isn't your company. ...

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2014-12-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

Lol. I have become director now. hahaha

I'm just saying. If you want 8 million then start your own company and pay yourself that much. Don't condemn other companies. They are all the same. They report low director fees but give themselves good incentives. All corrupted. No such thing as a clean company/government. Make yourself PM of Malaysia and you will be doing the same for sure.

This drop in share market has got nothing to do with the company. It's all due to foreign investors cashing out because they lost faith in our country. Best way to make money is to be brave and invest when market is bad. I believe Kukuman has got something personal against the company. Nothing to do with company performance.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2014-12-18 10:15 | Report Abuse

All the same. So don't bother about petty things like that. All companies are like that. I can declare a low director fee but buy myself a BMW and a Bungalow under the expense of the company. Does that make me a good director? Why not? My salary is low... Something to think about. You seem rather naïve in the real world. Thinking that this only happens in a few companies.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2014-12-18 10:17 | Report Abuse

If you want a counter that pays out high returns then don't bother looking at other industries. You're better off at REITs. Suggest you go there. It's compulsory to declare all profits to shareholders. Try IGB REIT. At 1.25 I believe its a good bargain

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2014-12-18 11:00 | Report Abuse

Can lodge to Home Ministry on happyvic under anti sedition act..... MCMC will reveal his true identity.... wakakakaka