CENSOF HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CENSOF (5195)

-0.02 (5.80%)

0.32 - 0.345

23 people like this.

9,140 comment(s). Last comment by nobodyisland 6 hours ago

choo choo

29 posts

Posted by choo choo > 2012-02-10 13:21 | Report Abuse

stil buy of tis counter

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-02-10 13:29 | Report Abuse

havent reached TP of 66sens bro

Posted by Kim Yap Lau > 2012-02-10 13:36 | Report Abuse

any good news recently?

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-02-11 22:50 | Report Abuse

Goodnews is time to make money..heheheheh...TP 66sens bro, if got news, i will let ya know

calvinteo

330 posts

Posted by calvinteo > 2012-02-11 23:27 | Report Abuse

Salient Point:-
a) 27/1/2011- IPO listing
b) 5/2011- 1:1 bonus(approx. 4 mths after IPO)
c) Quarterly result- positive.
d) Secure project from MOF. (refer to Bursa announcement)
e) Nov 2011- notification to seek approval for 10% buy back
Financial Year result- will announce soon...

Hence, MAY propose bonus? warrant? etc. to reward to shareholder.

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-02-12 20:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin, thats a good salient points

Posted by helmiputrajaya > 2012-03-29 10:55 | Report Abuse

anyone??

TGTG

15 posts

Posted by TGTG > 2012-05-11 14:47 | Report Abuse

BN will surely lose in this election. then this share got no hope to go up loh?

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-04 11:39 | Report Abuse

Censof- poised to test its downtrend line
Some readers complained that I liked to recommend stocks that had achieved a breakout and are no longer cheaper. You can never win in any argument why you should buy a stock after it had a breakout, even though it is more expensive instead of buying into a stock, even though it is cheap, and wait for a breakout which may never come. There is a saying that nothing succeed as as well as success and I like to stay with that.

However, I would track a stock for a long while and I would call a buy when it has achieved a breakout. Today, I would share with you one such stocks. It is Censof, a software company that sells extensively to government departments & agencies. It has plans to expand to Indonesia. It is not a hugely profitable company but it made decent profit (here). It has proposed a bonus issue of 1 free warrant for every 8 shares held, which may be the reason for a slight upticks in the share price over the past few days.

If it can break above the RM0.45, the stock would have an upside breakout above its intermediate downtrend line. Then it could be a good trading BUY. For those who have always wanted to buy early, here is your opportunity to do so- before a breakout.

Chart: Censof's daily chart as at July 3, 2012 (Source: Quickcharts)
Posted by Alex Lu at 7/03/2012 05:06:00 PM No comments: Links to this post

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-04 12:09 | Report Abuse

I on collecting this counter.Open opportunity concern by Alex Lu

wyq89

15 posts

Posted by wyq89 > 2012-07-04 12:11 | Report Abuse

wao

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-04 12:19 | Report Abuse

CENSOF may climb further after closing above RM0.38 A purchase can be made on another close above RM0.38. The uptrend is the 200-day MAV line at RM0.45.The 1st Target meet RM0.45

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-04 14:06 | Report Abuse

Company Name: CENTURY SOFTWARE HOLDINGS BERHAD
Stock Name: CENSOF
Date Announced: 03/07/2012

Announcement Detail:
Subject: CENSOF - NOTICE OF BONUS ENTITLEMENT

Contents: Bonus issue of 43,025,000 warrants ("Warrants") in Century Software Holdings Berhad ("Censof") on the basis of one (1) free Warrant for every eight (8) existing ordinary shares of RM0.10 each in Censof held at 5.00 p.m. on 18 July 2012.

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted [ "Ex - Bonus Issue" ]
as from : [ 16 July 2012 ]

2) The last date of lodgement : [ 18 July 2012 ]

Posted by Stock Operator > 2012-07-09 17:39 | Report Abuse

knn, i bought high... now only 0.475... wtf.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-09 21:15 | Report Abuse

With high volume trading by today with increase on share price.Foresee insider to collect this stock before bonus issue cut-off date.Cheer

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-10 21:38 | Report Abuse

More buy volume for today.Potential value Insider still collect this counter.Further uptrend going to break RM0.50 soon.Cheer

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-11 15:20 | Report Abuse

Possible to break RM0.50 for today

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

GOOD.Break 0.50 with high volume trade.cheer

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-07-12 17:19 | Report Abuse

Bought plenty at 48.5 & 49 cents when people throw away....soon on the way to my bank hopefully. Love the bonus of FREE company's warrants, hee, hee, hee

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-07-12 19:15 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow should go higher.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-12 20:35 | Report Abuse

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted [ "Ex - Bonus Issue" ]

Tomorrow is the last day before Ex-Bonus issue as above date.Targeting to continue uptrend on trade ?
Have a nice trading day's ahead.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-07-13 06:06 | Report Abuse

I presume it's the major shareholder that push up the share price by 1 cent at the last queue to 50 cents. Today we see Censof goes up to 54 cents as today is the last day to buy for the free bonus free warrants.

Cheers.

Posted by Ameer Khan > 2012-07-13 07:36 | Report Abuse

bro chong and kcfan,
if buy on ex date...when can i sell....is this share will fall once the ex date is expired...
tq in advance for ur kind reply.....

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-13 08:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks Chong on aggressively positive input.
Ameer Khan,pls refer details for you reference.
Announcement Detail:
Subject: CENSOF - NOTICE OF BONUS ENTITLEMENT

Contents: Bonus issue of 43,025,000 warrants ("Warrants") in Century Software Holdings Berhad ("Censof") on the basis of one (1) free Warrant for every eight (8) existing ordinary shares of RM0.10 each in Censof held at 5.00 p.m. on 18 July 2012.

Last day of trading before Ex-bonus free warrants,most of insider and Share holder will make a final decision on trade.Can't imaging the market position either buy more,hold or reduce the counter.Let's today market will tell us the final results.Have a nice trading day's ahead.Thanks

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-07-13 08:20 | Report Abuse

And if I am not mistaken the FREE warrants is worth at least 10 cents value & you got 5 years to hold....correct me if I am wrong please.

Cheers.

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-07-13 09:10 | Report Abuse

bro Chong, still can go in today?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-07-13 10:12 | Report Abuse

You go in today, you get FREE warrant worth at least 10 cents each & today Kenanga give a new TP of 74 cents....cheers.

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-07-13 10:19 | Report Abuse

thanks bro Chong! This means if i buy 8000, i will get 1000 free warrants.

lintze1983

132 posts

Posted by lintze1983 > 2012-07-13 11:21 | Report Abuse

thanks bro Chong.. Just want to ask, if I buy 10000 units, how much the warrent will get? Isn't will appear into our account automatically? isn't need sign any document?

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-07-13 11:22 | Report Abuse

bro chong, what is the price for the warrant?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-07-13 18:00 | Report Abuse

Wait till the company announce it brother Jim Yeoh...now nobody knows....cheers.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-07-14 21:34 | Report Abuse

Come Monday we should see active trading on Censof keeping in mind of the new TP by Kenanga of 74 cents, upside about 50 cents....let's hope for the best...cheers to all.

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-07-14 21:39 | Report Abuse

bro chong , are u in this counter too ??? hee hee

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-07-14 21:39 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong! That's trigger!!! Never at this counter before. Kenanga sure have link with Censof and i bet you know who. Need to do some calling2 now. :)

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-07-14 21:40 | Report Abuse

seriously if u are i'll follow , hee hee

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-07-14 22:10 | Report Abuse

Yes brother Ram Cheong, I am in since last week and waiting to get my FREE warrants too, hee, hee, hee...come Monday no more free warrants as ex date already.

BTW, don't follow too much as I am lead you to Holland, hee, hee, hee

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-07-14 22:13 | Report Abuse

Censof Holdings - Strong growth potential
Date: 13/07/2012

Source : KENANGA
Stock : CENSOF Price Target : 0.74 | Price Call : BUY
Last Price : 0.475 | Upside/Downside : +0.265 (55.79%)

Back

We visited Censoft Holdings Berhad ('Censof') recently and re-affirmed our bullish view on its prospects. Management remains optimistic on its Indonesia venture with the aim to derive 20% of its total revenue from the Indonesian market in the next three years, underpinned by its flagship product ' Outcome Bases Budgeting (OBB) solutions. The upcoming implementation of Malaysia's GST may provide a strong catalyst to the group due to its edge in providing financial management solutions. Going forward, Censoft intends to grow its company via M&As rather than relying on just organic growth. Despite lacking a firm dividend policy, the group has continued to reward shareholders since listing with the latest effort being its 1-for-8 free warrant distribution. While we are maintaining our FY12 earnings forecast, we have raised our FY13 earnings estimate by 21% to RM21.8m after realigning projects completion timeframe as well as our margins assumption as per management guidance. In tandem with our earnings upgrade, we have raised our Censof target price to RM0.74 from RM0.61 previously after rolling over our valuation base year to FY13 at an average forward PER of 11.7x.

Management remains bullish on Indonesia venture. Censof's overseas revenue accounted for 2.1% of the group's total turnover of RM43.3m in FY11. Spearheaded by its recent acquisition, Praisindo Teknologi, which is 60% owned by Censof and is a leading Investment Management System Solutions provider in Indonesia, the group is eying more than 200 local councils here to provide them with its Outcome Bases Budgeting (OBB) services. OBB is an online budget solution for outcome-based budgeting and is currently used by Ministry of Finance in Malaysia. Censof is currently servicing 40 fund management companies with an access to over 240 banks in Indonesia via Praisindo Teknologi. We understand that management is targeting a RM10.0m revenue contribution from this Indonesian subsidiary in FY12 with a net profit margin of 30%. The guidance appears bullish given its still negligible revenue contribution (~RM1m) in FY11 and hence, we have not factor in any revenue contribution from it as yet in our forecasts.

GST and M&As are the growth catalysts. The implementation of Malaysia's GST (Government Service Tax) may provide another strong catalyst to the company given that Censoft has an edge in providing FMS (Financial Management Solutions), particularly in OBB services. While the GST implementation date remains vague at this juncture, we believe it will come in sooner rather than later. Meanwhile, we understand that management is currently exploring a few M&As opportunities in several South-East Asia countries but has yet to finalise any solid proposals at this juncture. Censof is of the view that the fastest way to grow company would be through M&As rather than relying on just organic growth.

Net cash and no gearing. In line with management's prudent stewardship, the group has recorded almost zero gearing since its listing on Bursa Malaysia, thus suggesting that it has ample room to gear up should the group undertake any M&As in the future. As of 1Q12, the group has RM9.9m net cash with a gearing ratio of 0.02x.

1-for-8 free warrant to go ex on 16 July. While the group has yet to set any dividend policies at this juncture, Censof has continued to reward its shareholders since its listing. For example, the group has recently proposed a 1-for-8 free warrant distribution with an ex-date of 16 July. We understand that the warrant exercise price has been set at RM0.46 per share, representing a 8% discount to yesterday's closing price of RM0.50.

Source: Kenanga

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-14 23:36 | Report Abuse

Income statement of Censof

All Values in Millions MYR (except Per Share) FY 2011 FY 2010
Period End Date 12/31/2011 12/31/2010
Revenue 43.34 31.73
- Cost of Revenue 23.82 16.06
Gross Profit 19.52 15.67
+ Other Operating Revenue 0.41 4.06
- Operating Expenses 10.28 5.76
Operating Income 9.65 13.97
- Interest Expense 0.41 0.36
- Foreign Exchange Losses (Gains) N/A 0.00
- Net Non-Operating Losses (Gains) N/A 0.89
Pretax Income 9.24 12.73
- Income Tax Expense 0.24 -0.07
Income Before XO Items 9.00 12.80
- Extraordinary Loss Net of Tax N/A 0.00
- Minority Interests 0.19 0.00
Net Income 8.81 12.80
- Total Cash Preferred Dividends N/A 0.00
Net Inc Avail to Common Shareholders 8.81 12.80
Abnormal Losses (Gains) N/A 0.00
Tax Effect on Abnormal Items N/A 0.00
Normalized Income 8.81 12.80
Basic EPS Before Abnormal Items 0.03 0.05
Basic EPS Before XO Items 0.03 0.05
Basic EPS 0.03 0.05
Basic Weighted Avg Shares 275.73 266.00

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-14 23:37 | Report Abuse

Balance sheet of Censof

Assets
+ Cash & Near Cash Items 6.30 2.58
+ Short-Term Investments 2.56 0.00
+ Accounts & Notes Receivable 26.84 20.21
+ Inventories N/A 0.00
+ Other Current Assets 9.25 4.21
Total Current Assets 44.95 26.99
+ LT Investments & LT Receivables 0.10 0.10
+ Net Fixed Assets 14.59 12.35
+ Other Long-Term Assets 3.33 0.00
Total Long-Term Assets 18.02 12.45
Total Assets 62.97 39.43
Liabilities & Shareholders' Equity
+ Accounts Payable 2.66 3.94
+ Short-Term Borrowings 0.65 4.63
+ Other Short-Term Liabilities 3.07 1.22
Total Current Liabilities 6.38 9.78
+ Long-Term Borrowings 0.47 0.52
+ Other Long-Term Liabilities N/A 0.00
Total Long-Term Liabilities 0.47 0.52
Total Liabilities 6.85 10.31
+ Total Preferred Equity N/A 0.00
+ Minority Interest 0.67 0.00
+ Share Capital & APIC 35.87 14.91
+ Retained Earnings & Other Equity 19.59 14.22
Total Equity 56.12 29.13
Total Liabilities & Equity 62.97 39.43

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-14 23:38 | Report Abuse

Cash Flow of Censof

Cash From Operating Activities
+ Net Income 8.81 12.80
+ Depreciation & Amortization 2.84 1.37
+ Other Non-Cash Adjustments 1.13 -3.66
+ Changes in Non-Cash Capital -10.92 -7.06
Cash From Operations 1.85 3.44
Cash From Investing Activities
+ Disposal of Fixed Assets 0.04 0.00
+ Capital Expenditures -2.37 -0.12
+ Increase in Investments N/A 0.00
+ Decrease in Investments N/A 0.00
+ Other Investing Activities -6.72 -2.44
Cash From Investing Activities -9.06 -2.56
Cash from Financing Activities
+ Dividends Paid -3.44 -4.79
+ Change in Short-Term Borrowings N/A 0.00
+ Increase in Long-Term Borrowings N/A 0.54
+ Decrease in Long-term Borrowings -4.03 -0.08
+ Increase in Capital Stocks N/A 0.00
+ Decrease in Capital Stocks N/A 0.00
+ Other Financing Activities 20.96 0.00
Cash from Financing Activities 13.49 -4.34
Net Changes in Cash 6.28 -3.46

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-14 23:39 | Report Abuse

Key Statistics for Century Software Holdings Bhd (CSHB)
VALUATION
Market Cap (M MYR) 163.49
Volume 4,657,000
Price/Book (mrq) 2.9484
Price/Sales (ttm) 3.0220
PEG Ratio (3 year expected) -
Estimated PEG Ratio -
Enterprise Value (M MYR) 154.20
EBITDA 12.48
Enterprise Value/EBITDA (ttm) 11.81
Enterprise Value/Revenue (ttm) 3.48
EARNINGS
Earnings Per Share (MYR) (ttm) 0.0326
Quarter Estimated EPS (MYR) (mrq) -
Year Estimated EPS (MYR) (12/2012) 0.0590
P/E Ratio (ttm) 14.5706
Estimated P/E (12/2012) 8.0508
Relative P/E vs. FBMKLCI 0.9271
Next Earnings Announcement 08/29/2012
DIVIDENDS
Dividend Yield Annualized (MYR) 2.1053
Dividend Indicated Gross Yield 2.1053
Last Dividend Reported (MYR) (10/27/2011) 0.0100
Relative Dividend Yield 0.6158

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-14 23:46 | Report Abuse

Censof is in line with the five conditions of the second line of quality stocks, improving positive profits, reasonable dividends, improving strong cash flow, estimated low(12/2012)8.0508 PE ratio (12/2012) and growth potential counter.

Now your why Kenanga to do his great job for us..Cheers to all us on future value invest.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-07-15 00:02 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong!
(Quote: BTW, don't follow too much as I am lead you to Holland, hee, hee, hee)

Note: I SAW THAT TREAD! I saw the statements, but i ignore because his statements about Holland is not very clear. Re-look to tht now. ha ha

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-15 00:13 | Report Abuse

I misread the statement on (BTW, don't follow too much as I am lead you to Holland, hee, hee, hee).Why ? he he..

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-07-15 02:39 | Report Abuse

Brothers Namoyaki Takarajima & kcfan, my idea of "leading you to Holland" is a totally a different Holland all together....well this Holland is a "land of flowers", tulips especially....yes, say it beautifully with flowers for the beautiful girls ,hee, hee, hee

Let's see if it picks up after the FREE warrants issue but this article says it all.....

Kenanga Research raised Censof Holdings Bhd’s target price to 74 sen a share from 61 sen, citing better prospects for the financial management software provider.

“The implementation of Malaysia’s government service tax may provide another strong catalyst to the company given that Censof has an edge in providing financial management solutions,” the research house said in a note on Friday.

Maintaining an “outperform” rating on Censof, Kenanga raised its financial year ending Dec 31, 2013 earnings estimate by 21 percent to 21.8 million ringgit after realigning the projects completion timeframe and its margins assumption.

Censof ended the morning session 4 percent lower at 48 sen, underperforming the broader index’s 0.04 percent rise. -- Reuters

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/20120713140222/Article/index_html

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-16 09:17 | Report Abuse

Super bull run. cheers

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-07-16 09:18 | Report Abuse

haha i missed this.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-07-16 09:19 | Report Abuse

Did I lead you all to Holland of flowers & beautiful girls?...hee, hee,,hee

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-07-16 09:20 | Report Abuse

hope can retrace little bit to 50.5, so i can jump in. :)

June Ng

35 posts

Posted by June Ng > 2012-07-16 09:20 | Report Abuse

me too