CENSOF HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CENSOF (5195)

-0.005 (1.39%)

0.355 - 0.365

23 people like this.

9,135 comment(s). Last comment by togogayguy 3 hours ago

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-15 17:10 | Report Abuse

censof 0.80 dnex 1.00 ? :D

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-15 17:12 | Report Abuse

just like making a multi-millionaire dream lol

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2016-09-15 22:07 | Report Abuse

Dnex 0.35 - 0.38; Censof 0.32 - 0.35

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-16 10:20 | Report Abuse

Taugeh's TP is more realistic, unless super bull run the PengiunDad's TP might be true

imlearning

Posted by imlearning > 2016-09-16 20:08 | Report Abuse

這幾天市場一直掉,但CENSOF 上落幅度不大,我覺得很穩咯,希望它趕快上上上!

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2016-09-16 22:53 | Report Abuse

NOV

husky88

698 posts

Posted by husky88 > 2016-09-17 10:24 | Report Abuse

Report out lol

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-09-19 08:15 | Report Abuse

ce0808, Super bull might happen early next years.

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-19 09:24 | Report Abuse

Great, let's accumulate more bullets before that

Posted by Lim Soon Chai > 2016-09-19 11:04 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/104263.jsp
这个的分析,对期望censof大涨的可能有些失望。

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-19 11:25 | Report Abuse

由于公司在8月份出售迪耐股票,而面对120万的亏损,那么下个季度的盈利肯定会受到影响
not true, in fact it made profit of 7.7m

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-19 11:42 | Report Abuse

still profitable, because their Dnex's cost is about 0.20 only

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-19 12:11 | Report Abuse

after the disposal censof still holding around 20% of dnex, imaging the current paper gain and future profit contribution from dnex

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-09-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

ce0808, some more...... :)

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-19 12:29 | Report Abuse

aha, got surprise some more ?

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2016-09-19 20:35 | Report Abuse

if it's that good, why sell? Cash flow problem? hmmmmmm..

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2016-09-19 21:57 | Report Abuse

Do you know who bought the Dnex shares sold by Censof? Check it out!

9th Aug 48,000,000 warrants sold @ RM$0.03
17th Aug 123,780,000 share sold at RM$0.25 + the warrant 136,467,638 @RM$0.01
The directors sold them dirt cheap, hmmmm, what the xxxx? they said the proceed was used to paid the outstanding right issue loans. ya, right, come on...are we three years old?

I wote a long letter to complain about the pricing issues a few times, no reply. When will be the CENSOF AGM? Go and ask those O?? F???....what are they up to? DIRTY GAMES INDEED..

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2016-09-19 22:09 | Report Abuse

It will be up for sure because of NSW and DNEX's gain, the question is just how high...

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2016-09-19 22:10 | Report Abuse

still early lah

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-19 22:22 | Report Abuse

Not sure whether it's dirty.. but they likes black box operation very much

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-19 22:59 | Report Abuse

Taugeh, I also wrote a letter to query about the impairment loss on last QR, no reply too..

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2016-09-20 11:46 | Report Abuse

I got the reply regarding the impairment loss because I sent to the MD, VP, CEO, ACCount Exec and almost everybody, few days in a row.

If you want reply, you must have many people in your name list, which means it must be a group of people, then they will think twice. They never reply individual mail

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-20 12:14 | Report Abuse

I see, how was thier reply on the impairment loss?

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-20 12:36 | Report Abuse

Just noticed today is censof's AGM, anyone attended?

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-09-20 13:10 | Report Abuse

ce0808, yes and there is more..... You will find more interesting as you looks into it.

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-20 17:26 | Report Abuse

hmm..seems like no surprise for this AGM..

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-09-20 20:02 | Report Abuse

Check out thestar.com.my news

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-09-21 11:15 | Report Abuse

jacklintan, you mean this news.
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1977249

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-09-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

Yes, PenguinDad. Just hold for longer term

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-09-21 11:45 | Report Abuse

Censof has the potential to be the next MYEG.

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-21 12:36 | Report Abuse

accumulating at 0.255..

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2016-09-21 23:16 | Report Abuse

@ce0808, reply from censof abt impairment loss of RM14.6 million on other receivables.

Hie Sir,

How are you?

On behalf of the management, we hope this mail clears your doubts.

Referring to our financial report for the quarter ended 31 March 2016, the Group made an impairment loss of RM14.6 million on other receivables.

This is mainly related to some of the software maintenance work that the Group had carried out for its customers in the previous years of FYE 31 March 2014 and FYE 31 March 2015 where there was a mismatch in the value recorded as our sales as compared to the actual billing to client.

Based on the recommendation of our auditor, the Group has been advised to make an impairment loss during the quarter ended 31 March 2016 as a prudent measure in the event the Group is unable to recover the difference in value.

Moving forward, the Management will review and strengthen its internal operational policies with regards to recording the value of software maintenance work carried out. The Management will continuously evolve the Group’s system of internal control to meet the changing and challenging business environment and put in place appropriate action plans to further enhance the system of internal control if necessary.

We hope the above clarifies.

As for the feedback on our website, we are taking the necessary steps to ensure that the website is up to-date. Thank you for your patience.

Thank You & Best Regards,

Karmini Eswaran
Corporate Communications Manager (Shared Services)
M : 6012.661.0240
E : karmini@censof.com
Censof Holdings Berhad (Co.No. 828269-A)

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-21 23:41 | Report Abuse

Taugeh, thanks for the info!

Errr..Mismatch in the value recorded of 14.6m? Someone must be fired!

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-21 23:48 | Report Abuse

It's a terrible mistake, and there's another 6.7m debt yet to collect as the management mentioned will be settled by end of this year ..

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-09-22 09:01 | Report Abuse

ce0808, you think this is a big deal. Some other listed companies is worst that this and shareholders still don't know. At least they addressed the issue properly and hope that it wouldn't repeat again.

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-22 10:45 | Report Abuse

hmm.. will not dare to hold it for mid-long term
what a bad management!

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2016-09-22 14:01 | Report Abuse

should have one big wave, then sail

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-22 14:05 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Taugeh ;)

imlearning

Posted by imlearning > 2016-09-22 20:27 | Report Abuse

tomorrow i will sell it

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2016-09-26 22:48 | Report Abuse

when you least expected

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2016-09-29 14:26 | Report Abuse

dnex moved up with volume..censof supposed to be the same..

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-09-29 16:31 | Report Abuse

jl88, yes and why?

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-29 17:49 | Report Abuse

good for censof if dnex can stands above 0.30

Haha

413 posts

Posted by Haha > 2016-09-30 09:23 | Report Abuse

censof follow the DNEX movement...

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-30 10:37 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: CIMB Equities Research has initiated coverage of information technology (IT) company Dagang Nexchange Bhd (formerly Time Engineering Bhd) which is moving into the oil and gas (O&G) sector.
It said on Friday DNeX does not have any direct competitors, given its unique exposure in the IT and O&G sectors.

“However, we see My EG, Prestariang and Datasonic as proxies for the local IT sector. We deem KNM, Wah Seong and Uzma comparable peers in the oil and gas space. Its FY17F P/E (based on Bloomberg consensus) is at a deep 66%-75% discount to IT providers and 28%-48% discount to (O&G) players,” it said.

To recap, DNeX is the single exclusive operator of the National Single Window (NSW) platform, providing trade facilitation services to the Customs Department for over 25 years.

The company was awarded an RM45mil contract to install the first phase of the Vehicle Entry Program (VEP) at the Malaysia-Singapore border in Johor this year.

The government plans to implement the VEP project at the other 12 road entry points in Malaysia in stages. The second phase will cover Malaysia’s border with Thailand and the third phase, the Malaysian borders with Brunei and Indonesia. There is also potential for a recurring annual maintenance contract with regards to the VEP system.

NSW services contributed the bulk of its earnings in FY12-15. In September 2016, the government awarded DNeX a two-year extension on its contract as the exclusive operator of NSW.

CIMB Research said DNeX has embarked on a new O&G venture, after completing the acquisition of OGPC for RM170mil in 3Q16.

OGPC reported average annual net profit of RM20mil in 2012-2015. DNeX was the only local service provider awarded a 3-year drilling and services contract by Petronas Carigali in 2Q16.

DNeX hired a new management team in 2014, led by managing director Zainal Abidin Jalil, who has many years’ experience in the upstream O&G industry and power generation utilities.

DNeX invested US$10mil (RM40mil) to acquire a 30% stake in Ping Petroleum (Ping), an independent upstream service provider with a 50% stake in the producing Anasuria cluster, North Sea.

“The investment amount implies a low entry cost of below US$2 per barrel (historical average for comparable transactions). Management expects annual associate profit contribution of RM18m, based on mid-US$40s per barrel crude oil price.

“Based on Bloomberg consensus estimates, DNeX trades at forward FY17F P/E of 6 times, more than 0.5 standard deviation below its historical mean of 10 times. Consensus expects strong earnings delivery in FY16-17F, which implies a staggering FY15-17F net profit CAGR of 88%.

“This is likely based on management’s guidance of RM70mil to RM80mil net profit in FY17F, driven by strong earnings from O&G and VEP projects,” it said.

ce0808

196 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2016-09-30 10:40 | Report Abuse

Sooner or later Censof shall catch up with Dnex..

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2016-09-30 14:13 | Report Abuse

agree with ce0808

Investhor

532 posts

Posted by Investhor > 2016-09-30 14:38 | Report Abuse

loooking at chart if can breakout above 28c, then can move to 35c next target..need to breakout with volume