CENSOF HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CENSOF (5195)

-0.01 (2.90%)

0.33 - 0.345

23 people like this.

9,137 comment(s). Last comment by Richdady 12 hours ago

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2013-11-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

woah...ct confident with this stock...seldom see u hold so long a stock

fortra

14 posts

Posted by fortra > 2013-11-27 11:27 | Report Abuse

TP is 0.67 based on current situation.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-27 11:35 | Report Abuse

have to learn,, i hold bos of gst theme.. so got potential.. myeg too big for me so i hope censof can at least hit my tp0.75 first.

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2013-11-27 13:13 | Report Abuse

tp0.75 is cool haha

fortra

14 posts

Posted by fortra > 2013-11-27 13:23 | Report Abuse

any news about the 0.75 tp?

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-11-27 13:25 | Report Abuse

fails to break 0.60 now...hovering between 0.585-0.595...

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-27 14:26 | Report Abuse

no need to worry on what TP will get on next. important is the GST project is confirm and no delay to assign censof to perform software installation or migration into agency government as much possible, then sure we wont get any loss will only have more and more profit.

dosn

175 posts

Posted by dosn > 2013-11-27 15:59 | Report Abuse

i bought censof @ 0.370 and still holding it until now.

goldenray

185 posts

Posted by goldenray > 2013-11-27 17:54 | Report Abuse

The terms used herein shall, unless the context otherwise stated, bear the same meaning as those defined in the announcement dated 12 September 2013 in relation to the Proposals.
We refer to the announcements dated 12 September 2013, 4 October 2013, 9 October 2013, 11 October 2013, 30 October 2013 and 20 November 2013 in relation to the above.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of Censof, RHB Investment Bank Berhad is pleased to announce that the Acquisition has been completed today pursuant to the successful transfer of the remaining 170,155,958 Sale Shares representing 21.95% equity interest in TIME Engineering Berhad from Khazanah Nasional Berhad to Censof.

With the completion of the Acquisition, TIME Engineering Berhad is now a 45.03%-owned subsidiary company of Censof.

This announcement is dated 27 November 2013.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1474849

Posted by Forwardinvestor > 2013-11-27 18:10 | Report Abuse

implication is TP is upgraded to RM 0.88 as per KIBB. Dec is going to be an aggressive turn for Censof.

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-11-27 19:58 | Report Abuse

up tomorrow?

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-11-28 09:33 | Report Abuse

Why no trading today?

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-11-28 12:12 | Report Abuse

no sign of shooting...but at down site risk...

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2013-11-28 14:43 | Report Abuse

ermm no action..

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-11-28 20:39 | Report Abuse

not much action today

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-28 20:43 | Report Abuse

Tessa! Try Ecofirs! Can recoup your losses in Dscsol!

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-11-28 20:44 | Report Abuse

Fortunebull r u sure? nanti kena scolded lagi. Cannot tahan :)

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-28 20:45 | Report Abuse

Go to Ecofirs room! I explain!

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-29 11:28 | Report Abuse

waiting for censof report. when just want come out.....(T_T)

Posted by kritikka79 > 2013-11-29 12:18 | Report Abuse

caven101, is it due to be out today?

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-29 17:14 | Report Abuse

kritikka79 i'm not sure....cause other share i bought report is announce some is getting dividend. only this censof haven't have latest report out yet

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2013-11-29 18:59 | Report Abuse

Published: Friday November 29, 2013 MYT 11:34:00 AM
Updated: Friday November 29, 2013 MYT 11:36:23 AM

Censof targets 20% contribution from overseas by end-2014
by leong hung yee

Email
Facebook

KUALA LUMPUR: Censof Holdings Bhd, which came under the spotlight after it bought a 45.03% stake in Time Engineering Bhd for RM69.8mil, says it is targeting contribution from overseas by end-2014.

It said on Friday it was targeting a 20% contribution from the overseas operations.

Censof also said it was not looking to acquire any other assets at the moment.

To recap, Censof bought the Time Engineering stake for 20 sen per share in September following the divestment by Khazanah Nasional Bhd of its entire stake in Time Engineering.

However, Time Engineering shareholders later were advised not to accept the general offer by Censof.

Independent adviser Public Invesment Bank Bhd, in its circular, deemed the offer of 20 sen per share as not fair and not reasonable based on a few methods of valuation.

larryleow

70 posts

Posted by larryleow > 2013-11-30 01:26 | Report Abuse

Censof Eyes More Earnings From Overseas Next YearPETALING JAYA, Nov 29 (Bernama) -- Censof Holdings Bhd is targeting a 20 per cent contribution from overseas operations by the end of next year from the current 10 per cent.

Group Managing Director Datuk Samsul Husin said the group has expanded its operations to Indonesia, Myanmar, the Philippines and Dubai.

Speaking to reporters after the group's Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) here Friday, Samsul said Indonesia's market is bigger than Malaysia.

The company sells its wealth and asset management software in Indonesia to mainly private clients, such as big banks.

"We also recently expanded into Myanmar via a local partner.

"With Dubai, we intend to participate in tenders in the region while in the Philippines, we're planning to participate in government tenders worth RM300 million with a local partner," he said.

The group endeavours to continue to grow its business organically and is not looking to acquire any other assets at the moment, Samsul said.

He added moving forward, the group's prospects are positive taking into consideration the implementation of the Goods and Services Tax (SGT) system in Malaysia.

"We're among companies that will benefit from it. There are a lot of opportunities from existing customers who want to upgrade and new clients who want GST-compliant software," Samsul said.

Its potential customers include not only small and medium enterprises (SMEs) but also government agencies such as local councils, state agencies and statutory bodies.

"It will definitely have an impact on our bottomline," he added.

On Time Engineering Bhd, in which Censof bought a 45.03 per cent stake following the divestment by Khazanah Nasional Bhd, Samsul said the group is comfortable with the size of the stake and does not plan to increase it.

He added that the group is in the midst of putting a new board in the company.

"There is a lot of synergy and both companies can leverage on each other's strengths," he added.

Meanwhile, Samsul said Censof plans to utilise the issuance of its Redeemable Convertible Notes (RCN) mainly to finance expansion purposes and reduce gearing.

The RCN -- with an aggregate principal amount of up to RM100 million -- would consist of four tranches with multiple sub-tranches in each tranche.

-- BERNAMA

larryleow

70 posts

Posted by larryleow > 2013-11-30 01:35 | Report Abuse

.....nasdaq has passed 4000 & malaysia IT's like censof is just taking off. censof-wa is a better buy....4 years to expiry & a looong way to go & a cheaper entry level.....

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2013-12-01 00:31 | Report Abuse

Censof Holdings Bhd, which has a 45% stake in Time Engineering Bhd (TEB), has no intention of increasing its stake and will be doing a lot more investor relations work to get investors to know TEB.

qwer1234

177 posts

Posted by qwer1234 > 2013-12-02 08:24 | Report Abuse

星洲网首頁 > 財經 > 大馬 世紀軟件擬標菲律賓3億合約
2013-11-29 17:30 (吉隆坡29日訊)世紀軟件(CENSOF,5195,主板科技組)繼打入印尼市場後,進一步進軍其他區域市場,計劃競標菲律賓政府3億令吉金融系統合約。

該集團董事經理拿督山蘇胡申於特大後表示,公司軟件產品在印尼市場的接納度佳,接下來將積極進軍其他區域市場,包括緬甸、迪拜及菲律賓。

他說,印尼市場由子公司管理,潛能商機大,已有目標市場待獲取,緬甸則剛開始與當地公司簽署合作備忘錄(MOU),迪拜也將簽署夥伴聯營合約。

“正參與一些區域競標活動,尤其是菲律賓政府的綜合金融資訊系統合約,價值約3億令吉,計劃與菲律賓當地合作夥伴參與競標,預計6個月後可獲知結果。”

目前該集團海外業務貢獻集團10%淨利,主要源自印尼市場,他放眼明年杪該市場將貢獻至少20%淨利。

至於收購時光工程(TIME,4456,主板科技組)的進展,他表示公司無意再增持股權,會維持在45.03%水平,不過將很快委派更多執行董事進入時光工程董事部。

根據時光工程提呈給交易所資料顯示,國庫控股售股後3位代表已離開時光工程董事部,目前由山蘇胡申擔任代董事經理/集團首席執行員,拿督再努爾阿茲曼則擔任非執行董事。

消費稅帶來商機

另外,對於消費稅相關產品將何時開始貢獻業績的問題,山蘇胡申認為消費稅將為公司帶來許多商機,包括現有客戶將提昇軟件,改善系統及提供訓練課程,同時也將吸引新客戶,促使明年業務獲得提昇。

目前世紀軟件擁有80至100個客戶,他預計每個客戶的消費稅相關開銷將介於20至30萬令吉。

bobby31

585 posts

Posted by bobby31 > 2013-12-02 10:41 | Report Abuse

people tell something we all don't know .....any good news coming soon

azta12

5,594 posts

jo888

56 posts

Posted by jo888 > 2013-12-02 11:47 | Report Abuse

No movement. Boring

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-12-02 15:08 | Report Abuse

NOSEDIVING NOW

bobby31

585 posts

Posted by bobby31 > 2013-12-02 15:20 | Report Abuse

shamsul promised the sky have confident people ....Tenaga tarrif naik today / assessement rate naik 01.01.14 ...petrol will also naik / everybody is singing this song ...............killing me softly

Posted by cristiano7mu > 2013-12-02 16:37 | Report Abuse

run or hold? now still above my buying price

wendy86

11 posts

Posted by wendy86 > 2013-12-02 17:01 | Report Abuse

buy at 0.59, should hold or cut loss? seems like further downtrend

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-12-02 17:59 | Report Abuse

Support level at 0.55 touching my 50days MA. If breaking, then no eyes see. I anticipate a rebounce will happen tomorrow.. Gud Luck to u all & me...

jvei

109 posts

Posted by jvei > 2013-12-02 20:09 | Report Abuse

really no eyes see

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-12-02 20:13 | Report Abuse

tomorrow wear my sunglasses ..

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-12-02 20:14 | Report Abuse

oo!! it u my beloved, so have u had your dinner??

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-12-02 20:15 | Report Abuse

Huh. Selling pressure coming.

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-12-02 20:16 | Report Abuse

yup i told just now right, i was at the mamak shop, you called, line not clear, its raining heavily :)

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-12-02 20:20 | Report Abuse

and you had sphagetti for dinner, u whatsapp me :)

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-12-02 20:26 | Report Abuse

i tot that was your tea break!!! oop!!! mamak shop!! cook for u my spagetti!! nice & deliciouis.. sedap dimakan.

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-12-02 20:29 | Report Abuse

don't tell me you came all the way from there to cook maggie mee for me grrr, your flight ticket too expensive is it?

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-12-02 20:48 | Report Abuse

hmmm..Censof expects earnings boost as firms get ready for goods and services tax http://www.thesundaily.my/news/894511

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-12-02 21:04 | Report Abuse

sweetie sorry no news other than the above, the beauty is Under Budget 2014, a training grant of RM100 million will be provided to businesses that send their employees for GST training in 2013 and 2014. Then, financial assistance amounting to RM150 million will be provided to SMEs for the purchase of accounting software in 2014 and 2015.Its orderbook currently stands at RM50 million, consisting of existing projects and recurring revenue. Censof going to submit a RM300 million tender for a government financial information system in the Philippines.

ratna

456 posts

Posted by ratna > 2013-12-02 21:09 | Report Abuse

positive news!

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-12-02 21:31 | Report Abuse

Tq my lovely for yr efforts to help digging info.

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-12-02 21:31 | Report Abuse

:)

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-12-02 21:35 | Report Abuse

My darling, i told u i ll add vege with egg + chilli to your maggie mee & not kosong one. Well treated u .. LOL

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-12-02 21:43 | Report Abuse

omg sweetie i don't take maggie mee, how to eat :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O4uD6o9XxLs

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-12-02 22:10 | Report Abuse

:)