CENSOF HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CENSOF (5195)

-0.015 (4.35%)

0.33 - 0.345

23 people like this.

9,138 comment(s). Last comment by Starisborn 48 minutes ago

connie9170

37,592 posts

Posted by connie9170 > 2013-11-02 16:47 | Report Abuse

eh tp61 so low with such bright future ??

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-02 17:43 | Report Abuse

My 1st TP=0.645, 2nd TP=0.72

connie9170

37,592 posts

Posted by connie9170 > 2013-11-03 14:33 | Report Abuse

Hi CT, is your 1st TP at +24% and 2nd TP at +76% ?. my workings as below.
may i ask why a big jump from 24% to 76% ? thanks
0.6150 High 23.6% 0.0323 0.6473
0.4780 Low 38.2% 0.0523 0.6673
0.1370 Var 50.0% 0.0685 0.6835
61.8% 0.0847 0.6997
76.4% 0.1047 0.7197

connie9170

37,592 posts

Posted by connie9170 > 2013-11-03 14:38 | Report Abuse

oh boy CT. all my figures are jumbled up. copy n paste from spreadsheet...but i guess u know what i mean !!

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

Hi Connie,

As this cts has numerous recent Highs, so i use the previous High (can be support or res) set as my TP, not Fibo. I use Fibo to monitor how price moves up to vice versa.. Go to the chart & look for recent high & draw that straight line to the current date then it will be the resistance & my TP.

For yr info, i m only a short term trader like Sifu TM932 & Matrix. For long term.u have to hget advice from kcchongz who is the FA expert. TQ Mate.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2013-11-03 19:30 | Report Abuse

hold for longer term, may hit more than 1.00

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-03 20:09 | Report Abuse

Dancer may change, dance mght stop. Look at the high volumn, better find other got potential. Dont chase high record for those not yet buy.

connie9170

37,592 posts

Posted by connie9170 > 2013-11-03 20:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks CT

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-04 09:26 | Report Abuse

GHLsys seem to move up faster than Censof... wonder why.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-04 09:48 | Report Abuse

Darn I should have chosen GHL instead... 80.5 leow... Censof stuck

mickaelp

95 posts

Posted by mickaelp > 2013-11-04 09:49 | Report Abuse

GHLSYS has been moving at a much faster rate than CENSOF for quite a long time. I put my faith in CENSOF in the end...

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-04 10:00 | Report Abuse

CENSOF too much blocker in front. we need to push them out from there....

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-04 10:29 | Report Abuse

Start to move a bit... crawling... 63

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2013-11-04 10:31 | Report Abuse

any news people

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2013-11-04 10:31 | Report Abuse

contract when will be award

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2013-11-04 10:58 | Report Abuse

yesss.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2013-11-04 11:02 | Report Abuse

TEB contracts from Custom will annouce soon. Censof will benefit hundred million of contracts through TEB.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2013-11-04 11:02 | Report Abuse

TEB contracts from Custom will annouce soon. Censof will benefit hundred million of contracts through TEB.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2013-11-04 11:04 | Report Abuse

4456 TIME TIME ENGINEERING BHD
Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int. (29B)

Particulars of Shareholder 36

Name : Censof Holdings Berhad
NRIC/Passport No./Company No. : 828269 A
Nationality/Country of Incorporation : Malaysia

Address:
A-8, Block A, Level 8,
Sunway PJ 51A, Jalan SS9A/19,
Seri Setia, 47300 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.

Descriptions (Class and Nominal Value):
Ordinary shares of RM0.20 each

Name and Address of Registered Holder:
You are advised to read the full contents of the announcement or attachment at
http://www.bursamalaysia.com.

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred:
Acquisition of 178,956,773 TEB Shares pursuant to the 1st tranche of
acquisition of TEB Shares under the Share Sale and Purchase Agreement entered into between Censof and Khazanah on 12 September 2013 ("SSA").
Deemed interest in the remaining 170,155,958 TEB Shares to be acquired in the 2nd tranche of the SSA.

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-11-04 11:44 | Report Abuse

up 0.645!

goldenray

185 posts

Posted by goldenray > 2013-11-04 12:11 | Report Abuse

80 cents we are coming! Go catch up with GHLSYS!

Wei Xin

128 posts

Posted by Wei Xin > 2013-11-04 12:30 | Report Abuse

Great stocks contract..

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2013-11-04 13:23 | Report Abuse

yes, censof reach 0.635..... the next target is RM 0.80.....
1st target is RM 0.80, 2nd target is RM 1.08 and the final target is RM 1.52.... to me RM 0.80is possibility...

stocky

Posted by stocky > 2013-11-04 13:29 | Report Abuse

Censof, not sure whether to keep or let go..any suggestions

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2013-11-04 13:38 | Report Abuse

Stocky, if you are Technical player, please refer to my target price,if you are fundamental, please go for Instacom, Supermx and Magnum....

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-04 13:40 | Report Abuse

stockcrazy: any tp for magnum? is there special div coming

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2013-11-04 14:00 | Report Abuse

i may not giving TP for magnum, as it is in side way, not in uptrend....but it is a good income stock... i had few hundred lots share locked in my deposit box (long term investment)... my price is about RM 3.17... estimated to have RM 0.05 dividend per every quarter...

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-04 14:01 | Report Abuse

thanks stockcrazy... if magnum move sideway still ok, is like fixed deposit if price didn't drop much still get high yield possible 25c p.a.

Wei Xin

128 posts

Posted by Wei Xin > 2013-11-04 14:37 | Report Abuse

0.64 breaked

tomwah

1,597 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2013-11-04 15:29 | Report Abuse

relax go have a cup of coffeee..:)

chang0509

167 posts

Posted by chang0509 > 2013-11-04 19:28 | Report Abuse

May break 65 cents tmr

wintertime

483 posts

Posted by wintertime > 2013-11-04 19:32 | Report Abuse

tomolo holiday le

Posted by majorarmstrong > 2013-11-04 20:49 | Report Abuse

yeah tomorrow holiday.. keep holding... TP @ 0.75

Posted by majorarmstrong > 2013-11-04 22:00 | Report Abuse

support and resistance is at what price?

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-11-05 10:40 | Report Abuse

EPS year to year is declining .Year 2013 will be the worst . 6 mths = 0.79 only !!
What make the share move up ? Potential busineess ? Goreng ?

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-05 23:26 | Report Abuse

Censof price is starting to factor in potential new GST related IT software /service businesses with govt agencies which will be enhanced by the consolidation of TIME Engineering new GST related IT businesses as well.

Past EPS of Censof is irrelevant as new GST related IT business is indeed a significant game changing event that will positively impact on Censof future EPS...It is still in very early stage of price uptrend.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-11-06 00:06 | Report Abuse

Time and Censof consolidating ? GST software will be sesigned by them for govt agencies ?
Is this confirmed or still in the discussion stage ?

qwer1234

177 posts

Posted by qwer1234 > 2013-11-06 09:23 | Report Abuse

Profit taking seriously...........

tomwah

1,597 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2013-11-06 10:03 | Report Abuse

Keep or sell ?????

Wei Xin

128 posts

Posted by Wei Xin > 2013-11-06 10:28 | Report Abuse

today is profit taking....see tomoro n fri

Posted by Matthew Law Thong Sheng > 2013-11-06 10:59 | Report Abuse

tmr or fri will be the day

qwer1234

177 posts

Posted by qwer1234 > 2013-11-06 11:36 | Report Abuse

why less investor to buy the warrant, Anybody can help to understand tis ?

Posted by yapyeeyoong > 2013-11-06 14:22 | Report Abuse

good to buy now or not?...

goldenray

185 posts

Posted by goldenray > 2013-11-06 17:17 | Report Abuse

Very nice position to enter. TP RM0.80 short term.
Hold for long term until contract awarded.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2013-11-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

Censof moving

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-11-07 10:16 | Report Abuse

luckily cancelled my sell order just now..hahahaa

Posted by kritikka79 > 2013-11-07 10:16 | Report Abuse

Goldenray, when do you foresee the TP of RM0.80 will materialize?

qwer1234

177 posts

Posted by qwer1234 > 2013-11-07 10:52 | Report Abuse

Censof just follow GHLSYS up trend.....dangerous

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2013-11-07 10:52 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia's new consumption tax is a boon to IT companies that stand to win infrastructure contracts and fees – provided they can convince people to switch to electronic payments in a country where 91% of transactions are in cash.
The 6% goods and services tax (GST) that Prime Minister Najib Razak announced in his annual budget speech on Friday is aimed at narrowing a budget gap that is expected to hit 4% of gross domestic product this year.
Cash payments are harder for tax collectors to track, so the Government is encouraging e-payments as a way to reduce costs and improve efficiency.
For companies such as Censof Holdings Bhd and GHL Systems Bhd that specialise in creating electronic payment and software systems, the initial benefit will likely come well before the tax is implemented in April 2015.
These companies, along with privately held Brilliance Information Sdn Bhd and Revenue Harvest Sdn Bhd, are seen as front-runners for government contracts to build the necessary infrastructure because Malaysia has a procurement policy that favours local companies.
The government has not disclosed how much it will spend, but a similar project in Australia in 2000 cost A$4.5bil (US$4.31bil).
That potential has caught investors' attention. Censof's shares are up 64% year-to-date while GHL's have jumped more than 160%, both handily outstripping the broader market's 7.7% gain.
"To impose GST, you need to capture sales accurately and it needs to be done electronically. You need payment infrastructure in place," said Raj Lorenz, group CEO at GHL, Malaysia's largest e-payment firm by market share.
"The business is very bright but there are a lot of people using cash, so they (the government) have to make them all use e-payments. In the end, the only guys who can get away with it are those in the night markets," he said in an interview with Reuters.
Ameer Shaik Mydin, executive director with Censof, concurs, adding that all of his company's systems are GST-ready and waiting to be implemented on clients' sites.
"We've done it in Singapore and Australia," he told Reuters in an interview on Monday, referring to clients overseas. "It definitely has to be electronic. If not, I have to say it'll not work."
Malaysia's central bank has offered incentives to encourage electronic payments, which it thinks can generate annual economic savings equivalent to 1% of GDP. In May, it reduced the cost of inter-bank fees on e-payments to about US 3 cents from 63 cents, and increased cheque processing charges. It wants cash transactions to make up 63% of the total by 2020, down from 91% now

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2013-11-07 10:52 | Report Abuse

E FOR EVERYTHING
Accounting for GST is especially tricky in a cash economy. Businesses might understate sales to lower the tax bill. But for cash-only companies, making the switch will be costly.
"Big boys can afford it, but what about eateries, sundry shops? Do you expect them to pay for such machine and issue receipts (on GST)?" asked John Yong, a business consultant based in Kuala Lumpur.
"If they don't buy and issue receipts, then the 6% GST is not going to be remitted to the government. Some industries are just not ready for GST," he added.
The finance ministry has recommended that only companies with annual sales above RM500,000 be subjected to GST, according to local media. That means 78% of total businesses – or 433,558 small and medium enterprises – would be exempted.
E-payment companies such as GHL and Censof currently get a fraction of the 50 sen per electronic transaction fee. The central bank expects the number of e-transactions to surge 10-fold to 12 billion by 2020. That would work out to about RM6bil a year in fees.
The e-payment industry is consolidating just as business appears to be picking up.
GHL, which counts banks and small businesses as clients, announced earlier this month it is taking over Australian listed peer e-pay Asia Ltd. Censof bought a controlling stake in rival Time Engineering Bhd last month.
The next step for Malaysia is getting companies to file their taxes electronically. Yeo Eng Ping, who leads the Malaysia tax practice at accounting firm Ernst & Young, said the government was considering an e-filing system that would be compulsory for exporters and for businesses with annual turnover exceeding RM5mil.
"E-filing allows for a much more efficient process of reporting, recording and ultimately collecting tax, not just indirect tax. This is especially so when teamed with e-payment," Yeo said – Reuters