Dear Stevecheahsw, I am a little bit better than you as I bought it at 2.35! As far as I see it, we have 2 choice - sell now to cut losses or hold it until 2016 (the latter if your investment is free cash flow for you personally)...otherwise, hope they will rebound
Perhaps insiders have some news regarding the outcoming result which is below expectation. That's why selling pressure is huge since last few trading days. Otherwise I cant see any reason the price keep dropping without institution support.
On the current date Sbc Position is Neutral - Flat based on Medium Term analysis and is Long - Buy based on Long Term. Asset "Volatility Risk" is Medium and "Liquidity Risk" is Medium - High. In the Medium Term, Continuation of a bearish phase, a short term downward trend is expected. In the Long Term, Possible Top of the bull cycle. Although the stock is still pushing up, Its momentum is weakening.
The executive adds that interest among institutional investors remain strong, as the company is in the midst of placing out shares to some institutional parties..private placement which is the reason why the share price drop?
I think the share price is controlled so that the private placement price won't be so high. Usually share prices will be 'overhang' until the private placement is over. But in stock market, anything can happen.
soon is not so soon lor...my guess...needs to do price fixing for the placement, and looks like is not going to fix high, so probably hang around here for a while ( price )...
@ alexis, no one knows if the price will go up or go down after the PP except the big shark..it all depends on who take up the PP and at what price. ...and also what is the understanding between the issuer and the investor who comes in....but then again, that is also not a fullproff yardstick because hantu also makan hantu...hahaha
The Board of Directors ("the Board") of SBC Corporation Berhad ("the Company") wishes to announce the Dividend Policy of the Company as follows -
"The Company intends to pay dividend of at least 20% of its consolidated profits after taxation attributable to shareholders in respect of any financial year. The Board reserves the discretion to pay higher dividend as it deems appropriate".
This announcement is dated 18 February 2014.
DIVIDEND DECLARED FOR RM0.0475, REPRESENT 2.2% YIELD.
IF YOU BUY NOW AT RM2.12 PER SHARE, ASSUME 35% INCREASE PROFIT IN FYE2015, DIVIDEND YIELD WILL BE 3.0%, SAME AS FD INTEREST RATE IN LOCAL BANKS BUT WITH POTENTIAL CAPITAL APPRECIATION.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
quahsb
591 posts
Posted by quahsb > 2014-05-22 22:46 | Report Abuse
Holding, in fact looks tempting to collect at below 2.10