BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

+0.01 (0.40%)

2.48 - 2.50

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 40 minutes ago

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-31 01:27 | Report Abuse

i heard BIMB is going for Recap soon. expect the right issue at 2.50 and new warrants as sweetener. congrats to the above moron for keep buying Bimb-warrant since 80c.

the new warrant has exercise price of rm2.50 vs the current one at rm4.00+

wakakakakaka. laughgaodieme liao.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 09:03 | Report Abuse

There is no such news, whether in the market or through my reliable sources, that BIMB is going to to have a Rights issue. Please don't try to pour cold water & if you cannot afford to buy at a higher price, then you should altogether forget it & proceed to more affordable counters like the penny stocks.. Being sinister is not good for your health in the long term & try to be in good terms with your emotions. Thank you.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-01-31 10:02 | Report Abuse

Next week Bimb will stable at 3.80..gd luck for bottom fishing last friday at 3.45

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 10:08 | Report Abuse

I feel this report speaks well of BIMB....

Price Target : 4.50

Fundamentals still strong

Financing growth was an annualized 12%, led by house financing and positively, profit spreads were stable QoQ due to an improved deposit mix. Asset quality remained strong, with a gross non-performing financing ratio of just 1.14%. Bank Islam’s financing loss coverage is still one of the highest in the industry, while its CET1 ratio of 11.3% is comfortable.

Remains a BUY

Looking forward, we expect NIM compression to be the biggest challenge for Bank Islam, especially as it transitions away from the high yielding personal financing segment. Nevertheless, what works to the advantage of the bank is its high CASA ratio 35% of total deposits and liquid balance sheet (financing/deposit ratio of just 80%). Meanwhile, 61%-owned Syarikat Takaful continues to provide for stable income, making up about 20% of BIMB’s group earnings. For its strong fundamentals, BIMB remains a BUY.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-31 10:10 | Report Abuse

This recent sell down is God send

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-31 10:15 | Report Abuse

This silly bank only focus on personal loan to govt servant. All of them r fully geared n all of them have difficulty in repay as the money has spend in unproductive spending like holidays n house reno etc.

Where is the growth come from? Unless u think govt will increase headcounts plus salary hike like during badawi time.

The bank is on icu now.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 10:24 | Report Abuse

No need to say something bad about BIMB when you DON'T HAVE a single bit of proof. People who are trying to buy cheap at certain counters write or post all kinds of bad remarks here & everywhere without any sufficient proof just to create panic selling or to sell cheaply. What does this tells you...you simply tell us that when you write no proof nonsense you are reflecting on yourself as what kind of person you are. Ponder on this and you will understand what I mean.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 10:30 | Report Abuse

Whether you like to buy at this present price or not, it's your own decision and nobody can decide for you but to simply play on people or investor's emotions just to try to get this counter cheaper will get you no where. Nowadays investors are smart as they can read reports and as I had said earlier when you write totally no proof nonsense, you are showing to the public what type of person your are....yes, it reflects back on you & the next time when you say something nobody, yer nobody, will believe you at all. So be wise & smart, play an honest game and you are on the right track. Thank you.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-31 10:35 | Report Abuse

When i asked ppls to dump topglove at rm14. I said it will melt down. I ak
Lso have NO proof that i wil melt down.

Laughgaodieme liao.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 10:39 | Report Abuse

But then TOPGLOVE had already gone up steadily to too high and investors will take good profit.Ask yourself this question...WILL YOU?

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 10:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by gray > Jan 31, 2016 10:15 AM | Report Abuse

This silly bank only focus on personal loan to govt servant. All of them r fully geared n all of them have difficulty in repay as the money has spend in unproductive spending like holidays n house reno etc.

FYI, when government servants take a bank loan from the bank, they had to provide department proof and then the loan is automatically deducted from their salary monthly with failure...so where the news you got that government servants cannot pay??????

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-31 10:44 | Report Abuse

No medicine cure stupid.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 10:45 | Report Abuse

I was a government officer before & I know more than you on government servants loan from bank.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 10:46 | Report Abuse

So, please don't talk stupidly as I said earlier it reflects on your PERSONALITY & CHARACTER......period.

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-31 10:47 | Report Abuse

Zzzzz. It show how stupid u r. Bought this sheet bank.

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-31 10:48 | Report Abuse

The stock price reflect your stupidity. Lower low every month.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 10:53 | Report Abuse

tse, tse, this shows badly on your character by calling people stupid. BTW, did I call you stupid? I just write constructively whereas you are using your negative emotions get the better of you...btw, calling others stupid reflects back on you, tendang balik kepada u. And if you cannot win a argument logically , then just keep your mouth shout and nobody, yes nobody, will say you are stupid.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-31 11:24 | Report Abuse

I'm waiting your reply Laughtodie, dont hide ! 

VenFx Bullish Piercing Line formation for EG . That's a good reversal signal ! 

31/01/2016 01:07 

Laughgaodiemeliao Bullish Pissing you mean? if u dont understand Technical analysis. dont open your mouth. many ppls will laughgaodie. 

31/01/2016 02:28

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-31 11:25 | Report Abuse

Proof me wrong, Laughtodie. Don't hide.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-31 11:27 | Report Abuse

Comon Laughtodie, TA no rocket science, why so hard to proof me wrong ?..

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 14:09 | Report Abuse

Brother Ven Felix, I presume this so call Laughgaodiemeliao is a REAL COWARD and will not face realities. If Laughgaodiemeliao cannot give a logical answer, he call people stupid. Mana ada betul? What you want to say you must show some proof to support your nonsense reply. I guess this
Laughgaodiemeliao use his heart but not his brain to give a correct answer....and as usual if he cannot win, he will call you stupid but as I had said earlier, it reflects back on his character as it shows what type of person he is.

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2016-01-31 14:41 | Report Abuse

Bimb Holdings Bhd's diluted earnings per share (Diluted EPS) for the three months ended in Sep. 2015 was RM0.08. Its diluted earnings per share (Diluted EPS) for the trailing twelve months (TTM) ended in Sep. 2015 was RM0.35.

As of today, Bimb Holdings Bhd's intrinsic value calculated from the Discounted Earnings model is RM3.75.

......limited upside.....

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2016-01-31 14:43 | Report Abuse

I agree with alliance investment bank....

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/33810.jsp

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-31 15:00 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, if Blue chips go up (foreign funds buying so as to benefit from strengthening RM), there is a chance BIMB will rise with them

I am cautiously optimistic

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-31 15:03 | Report Abuse

trying to talk like an equity analyst? wakakakaak. laughgaodieme liao.

In my opinion, if Blue chips go up (foreign funds buying so as to benefit from strengthening RM), there is a chance BIMB will rise with them

I am cautiously optimistic

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-31 15:05 | Report Abuse

the same person who shouted ringgit will collapse to rm7.00 based on his model now say he is cautiously optimistic on malaysia stock market.

tiu.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 15:05 | Report Abuse

Friend travoltakeong , please take a look at this snapshot and please tell us what you see. The latest report.The 4th Quarter Report will be out in March 2016. Thank you.

5258 BIMB BIMB HOLDINGS BHD
Quarterly rpt on consolidated results for the financial period ended 30/09/2015
Quarter: 3rd Quarter
Financial Year End: 31/12/2015

http://screenshot.net/23lcxw2

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-31 15:07 | Report Abuse

Blog: (Icon) Why Do I Blog ?
Jan 28, 2016 08:47 AM | Report Abuse

I never say I am a saint

Posted by Coldrisks > Jan 28, 2016 08:42 AM | Report Abuse

icon8888, I never thought that you have such evil mentality; it is horrible.....

Icon8888 >>When I fight with people in i3, I like to lure my opponent into the hate trap

The more hatred he has for me, the more he poisons his own heart

I am making great progress with Desa on this, which delights me tremendously

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 15:10 | Report Abuse

I agreed with what Kenanga says...

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kenangaresearch/87299.jsp

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 15:10 | Report Abuse

Maintain MARKET PERFORM

Tapering growth prospects is a drag to share price performance. Nevertheless, BIMB is still the only listed Shariahcompliant banking stock on Bursa and it offers decent yields of ~4.5%.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-31 15:29 | Report Abuse

I initiated 3 threads to make fun of optimus yesterday

That made him run around like headless mad chicken to attack me for two days

Three threads make a joker run around for two days , excellent return on investment

I relaxed and laughed non stop in front of my computer

Excellent ROI

LOL

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-31 15:32 | Report Abuse

The outcome is exactly what I hope for

It is like pulling strings of a puppet

The puppet just follow my instruction

Very song LOL

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-31 15:40 | Report Abuse

Wahahahaha very song very song

kingjason

25 posts

Posted by kingjason > 2016-01-31 15:54 | Report Abuse

I like this counter as plenty of Muslims support it and so profit is guaranteed. Maybank Research says BIMB remains a BUY & I am looking forward to the given TP of RM4.50 because of its strong fundamentals. And yes you must not forget that BIMB owns more than 60% of Takaful which had been rewarding all the while. So, all in all I will follow Maybank Research as it makes more sense than others. I say go for it.

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2016-01-31 15:56 | Report Abuse

Overall....Kenanga revised down their TP....Alliance Bank Hold....

my verdict...Cautious....

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Valuation
We arrive at a new GGM-TP of RM4.09 (vs. RM4.20 previously). This is based on 1.9x FY16E P/B (previously 1.8x FY16E P/B); we utilised (i) COE of 10.1% (unchanged), (ii) FY16 ROE of 17.0% (previously FY16 ROE of 15.6%), and (iii) terminal growth rate of 3% (unchanged).

The higher P/B multiple is to reflect higher growth and slightly stronger ROE generation moving forward.

Risks to Our Call
Steeper margin squeeze from tighter lending rules and stronger-than-expected competition.

Slower-than-expected financing and deposits growth.

Higher-than-expected rise in credit charge as result of a potential up-cycle in non-performing loan (NPL).

Source: Kenanga Research - 1 Dec 2015

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Valuation:
Our RM3.85 TP, implying 1.7x FY16F BV, is derived from the
Gordon Growth Model. Our TP assumes 16.5% ROE, 4%
long-term growth and 11% cost of equity. We see limited
upside to the stock as softer consumer sentiment could
dampen the bank’s loan growth.

Key Risks:
Softer consumer loans. Consumer loans make up just o Softer consumer loans. ver
60% of BIMB’s loan portfolio, with the bulk being personal
and housing loans. Given the high proportion of consumer
loans, softer growth in this segment would be unfavourable
for BIMB.

Tightening measures by BNM. Although the growth in Tightening measures by BNM
household debt has moderated over the years, thanks to
responsible lending measures administered by BNM,
household debt-to-GDP ratio remains high at 88% 2014.
More tightening measures could soften the robust growth
momentum in the personal loan segment.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-31 15:56 | Report Abuse

Let the naysayer continues, we take the opportunity to buy more

I love it

kingjason

25 posts

Posted by kingjason > 2016-01-31 15:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 31, 2016 03:56 PM | Report Abuse

Let the naysayer continues, we take the opportunity to buy more

I love it

***** I TOTALLY AGREED WITH YOU, I WILL BUY MORE WHEN BURSA OPENS ON TUESDAY.GOOD GOOD COUNTER. *********

kingjason

25 posts

Posted by kingjason > 2016-01-31 16:00 | Report Abuse

***** THIS IS GOOD & TRUE *******

Fundamentals still strong
Financing growth was an annualized 12%, led by house financing and positively, profit spreads were stable QoQ due to an improved deposit mix. Asset quality remained strong, with a gross non-performing financing ratio of just 1.14%. Bank Islam’s financing loss coverage is still one of the highest in the industry, while its CET1 ratio of 11.3% is comfortable.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 16:07 | Report Abuse

it seems that different people had different opinion on BIMB. Of the many research house giving more than $4 TP, I will continue to support by increasing my holdings as times passes. Come tomorrow I will add more BIMB shares to my more than 50k of it. If you all are not prepared to laugh your way to the bank, then I advice you to concentrate on other cheaper counter. But for me, I go for value added counters like BIMB, Maybank, HLB & others. I know that BIMB will rise again like a phoenix & the drop in price since last October is only temporary. Next week we will see it rises.

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2016-01-31 16:15 | Report Abuse

yup....good to exchange notes....I will stick to my findings...intrisict value is 3.75...Good Luck to all...Happy investing...

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 16:18 | Report Abuse

I don't want to say too much but this report says it all...please take a good look at this snapshot & you will see that there is overall improvement throughout.

http://screenshot.net/23lcxw2

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 16:20 | Report Abuse

Thank you brother travoltakeong for your opinion and I appreciate it.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-31 17:08 | Report Abuse

BIMB Holdings provides all aspects of Islamic banking services. Through its subsidiaries, the company underwrites family and general takaful (Islamic insurance) and provides stock-broking and other related services. BIMB Holdings also has operations in unit trust management, provides training and consultancy services, and leases fixed assets to related companies.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-31 17:11 | Report Abuse

Perfect for Valuecap

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2016-01-31 17:28 | Report Abuse

Holland stock. Tabung Haji in trouble sure BIMB will follow soon.

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2016-01-31 17:30 | Report Abuse

P/B overvalued more downside ahead.

Posted by ongkitlung > 2016-01-31 17:32 | Report Abuse

So where is the press conference promise by Tabung Haji? They can't explain so now avoid public about coming bankruptcy of Tabung Haji and Bank Islam

Posted by DebbieFong > 2016-01-31 21:44 | Report Abuse

Thank you Icon, I found that you are very experience in share market. I fully trust your observation and comments. Are you saying that you has already invested 1/3 of your capital in this counter? Thank you

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-31 22:25 | Report Abuse

Let's forget abt Big head snake _Laugh, supermix2 u seen to be familiar with Bimb. It was once in my wactlist.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-31 22:26 | Report Abuse

I feel its time for Bimb now.