BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

+0.01 (0.40%)

2.48 - 2.50

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 27 minutes ago

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-12-10 11:38 | Report Abuse

price not yet boost up..

lloydlim

3,957 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2015-12-17 11:03 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow dividend ex ke?

Armageddon

257 posts

Posted by Armageddon > 2015-12-17 15:11 | Report Abuse

Come on high dividend still can't move WTF! 12.2 Sen..................

lloydlim

3,957 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2015-12-19 01:20 | Report Abuse

Finally start move but towards downside!

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2016-01-07 17:01 | Report Abuse

Slow UP.

Posted by Loan_Shark_369 > 2016-01-14 21:53 | Report Abuse

Checked !

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-01-22 17:52 | Report Abuse

tak boleh pakai punya counter, turun turun

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2016-01-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

DRP problem.. gt big institute get drp then sell

newbie1234

880 posts

Posted by newbie1234 > 2016-01-27 19:41 | Report Abuse

Lth disposing ?

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-01-28 23:05 | Report Abuse

If ltp disposing, can close shop

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2016-01-29 11:14 | Report Abuse

due to DRP and issuance of new shares, the value is diluted hence the drop in price. If LTH also sell (they are in trouble as per BNM letter), it will drop further

Posted by ongkitlung > 2016-01-29 15:51 | Report Abuse

Tabung Haji bankrupt. Need to sell Bimb

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-29 17:25 | Report Abuse

Tabung Haji is not selling but buying instead.....see below it bought on 26/01/2016 Acquired 30,876,700 .....so buy with confidence. It's really cheap now and it will go up soon. BIMB had been dropping for the last 1 week or so.

AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD-AMANAH SAHAM BUMIPUTERA is also buying on 14/01/2016 Acquired 1,473,800 .....if these 2 big funds are buying this month , I see no reason that we shouldn't buy at all. Perhaps it's the foreigners is selling at the moment and when they had sold all, then it's time BIMB make a killing & the sky is the limit. So go for it as I did today with 50k shares.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-29 21:52 | Report Abuse

And EPF is acquiring more & more as follows....

No. Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price (RM)
1. 26/01/2016 Acquired 5,957,300 -
2. 26/01/2016 Acquired 21,300 -
3. 26/01/2016 Acquired 57,600 -
4. 26/01/2016 Acquired 55,300

So, nothing to be afraid off, maybe someone just frightening off the contra kakis to make it big. So, just keep on buying and you be on the right track.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-29 21:59 | Report Abuse

Yes, friend Icon8888, both mother & son is so cheap now. I did pick less warrants than you. It's an opportunity to pick up as price is so low now and we got until December 2013 to expiry....yes, 7 more years to go. So go pick it up & don't miss this opportunity as before it's more than 45 cents per share.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-29 22:00 | Report Abuse

Today I picked up 40k warrants at 28 sen... Golden opportunity to buy.. Will buy more if down further... Slurp...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-29 22:00 | Report Abuse

supermix, I think WA can reach 40 sen one day

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-29 22:01 | Report Abuse

Supermix, 2023, not 2013

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-29 22:02 | Report Abuse

I am pleasantly surprised that EPF bought so much on 26 Jan

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-01-29 22:20 | Report Abuse

Look at the Q bid/Ask..will drop some more..wait it stable first..and then joint boat..like cimb..stable at Rm4..and then buy all the way up..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-29 22:20 | Report Abuse

Ok ok good strategy...

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-29 22:29 | Report Abuse

BIMB had dropped more than RM1 in about 1 year or so. For a good earnings bank to drop more than RM1, I presume it's about time we pick it up.And the latest Target Price is between RM4.09 to RM4.50...so I say go for it....guaranteed to make money for you.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-29 22:30 | Report Abuse

Ya, will buy more

I now have three lorries

Have been buying since 35 sen

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-29 22:33 | Report Abuse

Brother Icon8888, the time will come when you laugh all the way to the bank.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-29 22:34 | Report Abuse

Hoo hoo same to you.. : )

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-29 23:03 | Report Abuse

Never give up on this BIMB counter as the government will not let it die.

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2016-01-30 02:10 | Report Abuse

I decided to add more. DRP dilution may trigger margin force selling which contribute to current market price. There's nothing to worry.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-01-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

News has being viral everywhere through fb,wassap,telegram and others social media..everybody now is greedy to buy lowest. Now I'm decide to buy Bimb below Rm3 all the way n Bimb Wa below 20cts..

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-30 13:56 | Report Abuse

Friend CUTLOST, it won't go that low. Use your common sense and see if the main shareholders like EPS, Tabung Haji, KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN (DIPERBADANKAN), AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD-AMANAH SAHAM BUMIPUTERA [ just bought more , about 1.5 million shares a few days back]& other government funds who own plenty of BIMB will just sit down and let it go down to RM3 ????? Mind you, BIMB had gone down from RM4.79 to now, so it should go down some more to accommodate you?????
Please don't simply said it will go down to RM3 without any proof cause you will be cursed.Anyway, I leave it to your own judgement.

595 posts

Posted by 891088 > 2016-01-30 14:03 | Report Abuse

It already happened to felda,Mbsb,cimb and others..anything can happen in share market if the company not build trust among investor..they should make it stable first..when ur look at the Q bid/ask..operator so desperate to selling their share..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-30 14:09 | Report Abuse

I hope it can fall to 3... I will be waiting under the durian tree with a net... (sorry supermix.. just my wishful thinking)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-30 14:15 | Report Abuse

if fall to 3, warrants will be how much ? 20 sen ? wow...

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-30 14:26 | Report Abuse

Friend 891088, you said this ....."if the company not build trust among investor".

May I ask you what make you to lose your trust in BIMB? CIMB is a totally different cup of tea and so is FGV {FELDA} as both earns are far way below but BIMB EPS is still good [almost the same] and dividend given out is only 2% less. CIMB eps is about 50% less and it's business is going downhill & that's why it ask alot of their staff to go for early "retirement". As for FGV, it lost about 90% eps and dividend is about 50% less. So, it's totally different. Any way, as you said , it depends on investors confidence.

Cheers.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-30 14:35 | Report Abuse

So far BIMB has an impeccable track record. No matter from ROE, loan growth, capital adequacy, Loan Loss Coverage, etc point of view, it is above industry average. What is the basis for lack of trust ? LOL

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-30 14:40 | Report Abuse

One more thing to see if there massive selling. As I see it , everyday it's the small contra kakis who may sell as volume sold almost daily is around a few hundred thousand shares. Moreover, some greedy players are pushing it down with 1 share each time at a lower price with the hope that it will go further down and this is where the contra kakis die, lol. If everyday there is selling cheap with a few million shares traded, then it's maybe time to worry...other than that I see no reason to sell cheaply...just buy now & hold and you will be laughing your way to the bank with handsome profit.

Posted by ongkitlung > 2016-01-30 14:45 | Report Abuse

Tabung Haji bankrupt. Bank Islam bankrupt too.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-30 14:57 | Report Abuse

Oh I see, thank you ongkitlung

If that is the reason for the sell down, I hope it continues

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-30 15:00 | Report Abuse

Friend ongkitlung, you talk nonsense like Tabung Haji bankrupt, you can be sued by TH as you don't have the proof. Please don't say anything that you will regret later and you face the consequences. I remember my Chinese friends say to me before that you eat the wrong things but you cannot say the wrong things without proof. So, friend ongkitlung, as a friendly advice please don't talk nonsense as you get yourself into trouble for nothing.Thank you.

Maybe, just maybe only, you are saying this to frightened the small investors to sell cheaply so that you can buy cheaply?

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

And friend ongkitlung, if Tabung Haji is bankrupt and selling BIMB shares, then why is it that Tabung Haji is buying more instead a few days back?

28 Jan 2016 BIMB LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI Acquired 30,876,700
Direct Holding 856,954,000 : % of Holding is 53.9410

So, friend ongkitlung, for your own good, please don't say nonsense without proof and when you kena sued left & right, you won't even have pants to wear, lol. I hope you understand for your own good. You IP address can be traced by the authorities. Remember Tabung Haji is a government body and tracing your whereabouts is no problem for them. Hope you understand fully. Thank you.

Posted by ongkitlung > 2016-01-30 15:28 | Report Abuse

Got time to sue me? But no time to save bankrupt Tabung Haji and Bank Islam? It's all over social media. One world know d. See Bimb price know d.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-30 16:18 | Report Abuse

Well, friend ongkitlung, I leave you with what you say. You are digging your own grave and when suddenly someone knows on your door unexpectedly , then you know that your are in trouble. I rest my case friend, you can say what your like as this is a democratic country but please don't say something without proof like "Tabung Haji is bankrupt". Take care.

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2016-01-30 16:18 | Report Abuse

Resistance Level (R3) = 3.6767
Resistance Level (R2) =3.6233
Resistance Level (R1) = 3.5567

Pivot Point = 3.5033

Support Level (S1) = 3.4367
Support Level (S2) = 3.3833
Support Level (S3) = 3.3167

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2016-01-30 16:20 | Report Abuse

BIMB: Sees slower growth in 2016. Bank Islam Malaysia (BIMB) expects slower growth in 2016 compared to last year amid the current economic challenges. “This year will be a challenging year; the (overall) growth this year will be slower than in 2015,” MD Datuk Seri Zukri Samat said. “I hope the bank will maintain double-digit growth in terms of financing performance as achieved last year,” he said. (StarBiz)

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-30 16:24 | Report Abuse

Friend travoltakeong, yes, 2016 will be a difficult year. But so far BIMB had not disappoint us and do hopefully it will maintain it's double-digit growth in terms of financing performance ...let us all hope for the best.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-01-30 16:30 | Report Abuse

Let's see what it's 4th Quarter Report say.... which will be out in March. So far BIMB price had been dropping since early October 2015....well more than 3 months already. Let's hope the CNY will be a bull run.

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2016-01-30 16:35 | Report Abuse

hmmmm...The MD doesn't sound that Gung Ho....March is quite a long way and full of uncertainty...Good Luck...

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2016-01-30 16:38 | Report Abuse

must not forget...overall banking industry Non Performing loan is increasing...VSS all over the places....BNM tightening up policy....Banks risk management and credit criteria getting tighter...Liquidity is an issue...

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2016-01-30 22:49 | Report Abuse

I would like to compare Bimb with Public Bank. Despite a very healthy growth and professionally managed, both suffer long market price stagnation. And both issue dividend in DRP. Perhaps the dilution made by DRP trigger margin selling off. However, in case of Bimb, it's quite disheartening compare to Public Bank.

Posted by DebbieFong > 2016-01-31 01:12 | Report Abuse

I always heard people brought one lorry of shares. How many units can be expressed as a lorry?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-31 01:16 | Report Abuse

If u have RM10,000, then RM5,000 is a lorry

If u have RM10 mil, RM3 million is a lorry