TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.32 (2.29%)

13.02 - 13.90

22 people like this.

13,620 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 1 day ago

KimSua

512 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2021-02-09 15:48 | Report Abuse

@Tree Top View
So refreshing to read good honest analysis compare to the glove forum. I once tried to provide simple data advice on wrong assumptions and half truth and was compounded with expletives. I have stop giving advice to start looking into recovery stocks as a hedge. The safest bad based on key ratio ROE/PB/PE/current ratio..and overall risk return is still Tenaga. I was also looking into Yinson for oil and gas which I believe is cyclical in nature. Any observation on other recovery industry apart from utility? Cheers to you and may everyone prospers.

Lesliecky

69 posts

Posted by Lesliecky > 2021-02-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

the court case with inland revenue is the only concern..am i right?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much, Kim Sua, your comments are very much appreciated.

I sometimes wonder if it's worth posting in a free stock market forum as I'm never too sure if any bother to read my views...lol. If anything I say helps even one person then I guess it's a bonus. :)

Currently I'm mainly in watching mode with many stocks as I'm not totally convinced we are out of the woods yet with this Covid dilemma.

Tenaga is one that I've taken a couple of parcels of so far, with the intention of getting 2 or 3 more. Currently just monitoring its price action before buying the remaining balance.

Also monitoring a few banks but I feel they might be still a bit too high.

Clearly Tenaga and the banks are more in line with my longer term portfolio holds. When I see other short term opportunities I'll move in too but tend to be very wary in the current financial climate.

All the best.

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2021-02-09 16:36 | Report Abuse

Good accumulated now, uptrend very soon

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2021-02-09 16:38 | Report Abuse

Kaw2 they collect,buy n sell volume, my predict they collect more

Lesliecky

69 posts

Posted by Lesliecky > 2021-02-09 16:41 | Report Abuse

just entered another10 lots at 9.69..tenaga jiayou

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-09 17:33 | Report Abuse

@TreeTopView thank you for the analysis and unbiased opinion in both Aeon and TNB :D

Posted by rauschenberg > 2021-02-09 18:09 | Report Abuse

@TreeTopView thank you for the analysis as well. My estimations were very much along yours and glad there's a bit of common sense and general interest into educated and constructive dialogue. Appreciate it very much.
Best,
Rauschenberg

Posted by rauschenberg > 2021-02-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

My mild concern is the government intention to split the company:

"Tenaga is splitting itself into three units, including one to handle retail electricity, and planning a debt sale for the first time since 2017 to gear up for new competition."

Source:
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/government-economy/malaysia-trying-to-break-up-big-firms-without-hurting-stocks

14,578 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-09 18:52 | Report Abuse

this splitting into 3 companies had been talked about for more than 30 years.

Academics favour it as being more efficient coz they have no real life experience and really dun know a FOOK whats gonna happen.

Politicians salivate on the thought of not just one pig but three pigs for slaughtering.

the fact that you worry means that you are an old hag who actually knows what is gonna happen.

Examples ONLY. NOT actual FACTS

instead of charging legal retainer fees of RM25,000 per month you can now charge RM25,000.00 per month to 3 companies. Increase revenue of RM50,000.00 per month

Instead of charging maintenance fees to 1 company you can charge same maintenance fee, same amount to 3 companies...

Instead of 1 audit committee, now got 3 audit committees to spend money on ...

saliva now coming out like a river....

and the list goes on and on.

so of course everyone and their mother wants the splitting to happen...

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2021-02-09 19:34 | Report Abuse

Agree. The greatest threat are the politicians. Just like TM dropped to its lows (hit by Gobin even though it is actually good for consumers,) Maxis, now a shadow of its former self (hit by Jibby 's spectrum fees increment).

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-02-09 20:55 | Report Abuse

Looks like the likelihood of it reaching 9.50 is thinning, may start to pick up some in the coming days

Posted by budy1992 > 2021-02-09 21:05 | Report Abuse

dividen?

Snowthief

211 posts

Posted by Snowthief > 2021-02-09 21:21 | Report Abuse

Consolidating power....

Posted by Investmentguru > 2021-02-09 23:55 | Report Abuse

Upppp

chowwei

444 posts

Posted by chowwei > 2021-02-10 01:25 | Report Abuse

国家队 套利
9.770 / 9.670 /
0.100 玩上下

chowwei

444 posts

Posted by chowwei > 2021-02-10 01:26 | Report Abuse

最高 9.710
不懂 国家队
还会不会 再丢票

Posted by davidcopper > 2021-02-10 06:50 | Report Abuse

is it true tht epf is holding less then 15 %
if it is really, then the price is steady ,TNB is a powerful busniess ,nothing to be worry .

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2021-02-10 09:31 | Report Abuse

OK graph look good uptrend now, very good...
Now dream come true

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2021-02-10 09:32 | Report Abuse

U must remember, top syariah index now

Fklim888

1,613 posts

Posted by Fklim888 > 2021-02-10 09:39 | Report Abuse

Tenaga steady..... rm11 still intact lol

Posted by unclelim123 > 2021-02-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

graph not bad , can play small small test water haha

Fklim888

1,613 posts

Posted by Fklim888 > 2021-02-10 10:41 | Report Abuse

unclelim... play small in tenaga sure be big kaki.. cheers lol

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-02-10 14:52 | Report Abuse

Foresee today Malaysia' infection cases shall be further improved...

You see the index suddenly further uptrend again...

If you observe this few days afternoon trading "MODE"...

Then you know the answer...

Kekeke...kekeke...

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-02-10 20:13 | Report Abuse

CEO tenaga move to kwsp, hope new CEO can bring tenaga up to the sky

HrryPttr

1,975 posts

Posted by HrryPttr > 2021-02-10 21:05 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 10): Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB) announced today Datuk Baharin Din's appointment as president and chief executive officer (CEO) of the Malaysian government-controlled utility, effective March 1, 2021.

newbie5354_

1,304 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2021-02-11 07:22 | Report Abuse

Tenaga CEO make Tenaga down promoted to EPF CEO? So he will make EPF dividend down next?

trader168

153 posts

Posted by trader168 > 2021-02-11 08:21 | Report Abuse

Old CEO move to EPF and he will make EPF invest
more TNB share...with also new TNB CEO, TNB will reboud again.will back above Rm10.00 in very short term.. better enter now before if cross Rm10.00

Musfaz83

619 posts

Posted by Musfaz83 > 2021-02-11 09:17 | Report Abuse

tenaga-c86

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-11 09:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the angpow! Sold! Cheers!

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-02-11 09:27 | Report Abuse

Old ceo tenaga bought a lot pf tenaga shares you know before going to epf

hfabel

35 posts

Posted by hfabel > 2020-06-15 07:42 | Report Abuse

It actually hits 10! Wow!

Posted by unclelim123 > 2021-02-11 09:36 | Report Abuse

my target price for this counter is about RM11.5 within 3 months . see either can get or not . haha

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-11 09:38 | Report Abuse

虎头蛇尾

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

Go and see the streets, so many retailers closed shop, factory shut down, foreign investors pulled out from Malaysia, resulting less electric usage!

To make thing worse, Malaysia government is using Tenaga to help the rakyat by giving discount in electric bills. This will cut Tenaga profit margin!

Looking to the FUTURE, BIDEN government is moving towards GREEN ENERGY! Malaysia will follow this very soon by promoting SOLAR energy! This will result in less energy usage provided by TENAGA, hence less profit from TENAGA!

All in all, wondering how Tenaga going to profit from it?! Think carefully!

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-02-11 09:43 | Report Abuse

Breakout RM10 like a piece of cake :D

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2021-02-11 09:43 | Report Abuse

Dream come true, technical graph not lying, sure uptrend after collect, come on baby rm11 above

troy88

3,049 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2021-02-11 09:45 | Report Abuse

Rock bottom for Tenaga is 9.50. Anything in the 9+ range is a good buy. It can quickly jump back up to 10+ anytime as we've seen before. Better days ahead..

Posted by share_hunter > 2021-02-11 09:46 | Report Abuse

why the sudden uptrend? anybody know?

Fklim888

1,613 posts

Posted by Fklim888 > 2021-02-11 09:48 | Report Abuse

Revised to rm12... shorterm cheers lol

lotuseater

151 posts

Posted by lotuseater > 2021-02-11 09:49 | Report Abuse

@apple168... please lah.... stop repeating the same old stuff lah..

hfabel

35 posts

Posted by hfabel > 2021-02-11 09:52 | Report Abuse

apple, i agree with your statement. but we are also overlooking the fact that people who used to be working in office/shops are now residing at home separately. which means their personal electric consumption increased. collectively, consumptions did not drop too much. except for factories, of course. consensus are targeting low TP of 11, & high at 13. that should say something.

the bullishness of the price today is mainly to the announcements & ppl jumping on trends. but what you said about green energy is spot on. tenaga needs to revise the business model soon.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-11 09:57 | Report Abuse

Below is a comment from apple168 from last week. He made many negative and false (lies) claims about Tenaga throughout last week.
Today he is claiming yo have made a profit from Tenaga.

Obviously the guy is a clown and a complete waste of space.

Stock: [TENAGA]: TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

Feb 5, 2021 9:02 AM | Report Abuse

Malaysia government is using Tenaga to help the rakyat by giving discount in electric bills. This will cut Tenaga profit margin! Lock profits and bottom fishing later! Who know Tenaga will trade below 8.0?!

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2021-02-11 09:58 | Report Abuse

CNY celebration.... goreng

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2021-02-11 10:00 | Report Abuse

C81 low premium... Gogo

Woodswater

3,786 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2021-02-11 10:01 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/power-discount-six-economic-sectors-be-funded-govt-%E2%80%94-tnb

Stock: [TENAGA]: TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

Feb 5, 2021 9:02 AM | Report Abuse

Malaysia government is using Tenaga to help the rakyat by giving discount in electric bills. This will cut Tenaga profit margin! Lock profits and bottom fishing later! Who know Tenaga will trade below 8.0?!
11/02/2021 9:57 AM

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2021-02-11 10:04 | Report Abuse

Rm9.7 x mau beli, takut, rm10 beli.... Haha

Posted by donplayplay > 2021-02-11 10:04 | Report Abuse

So what's the big deal? Government will bear the cost of the discount not TNB, Woodswater? TNB may be giving special dividend again this year.

Posted by miracledan > 2021-02-11 10:05 | Report Abuse

Told ya. Anything below 10 is a steal!