TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.32 (2.29%)

13.02 - 13.90

22 people like this.

13,620 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 1 day ago

Titan

4,170 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-02-16 15:31 | Report Abuse

For TNB, I invest using my FD la......i think i can gurantee in long run, the capital gain and div will out run FD interest. if see 3 to 6 months......cannot say anything la. But if 2 to 3 yrs....ada chance 30%.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

Remember the crooks running the country. Anything also can happen...

Titan

4,170 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-02-16 15:33 | Report Abuse

silterra & proton consider non essential ma........electricity....cannot ma. Dun remember any country will allowed foreign investor to bcome majority shareholder in theire power, water, telecommunication, port and transportation

Titan

4,170 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-02-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

ini macam....better take out ur epf and also money in the bank loh.....lol....

Titan

4,170 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-02-16 15:56 | Report Abuse

hentam?...dun la.....i bought some la.....avg @ 9.70.
if drop to 9.30- 9.40.....but lagi some loh.....
8/80-9.0...buy lagi loh....
7 ah?.....mortgage hse......lol.....

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-16 15:57 | Report Abuse

原料起价,电价不起,还给回扣,再给厚厚Div,如同自杀。大家见好就收吧。

bf70

212 posts

Posted by bf70 > 2021-02-16 15:59 | Report Abuse

Just sipping. Not sai Lang. This kind of stk need careful . I understand.

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2021-02-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

Beware of those who is so diligently running down TNB here. One sensible explanation is this pessimism promoter is a short seller. Tenanga is a solid infrastructure heavy monopoly business. It cost a lot more money to build the same distribution networkt , for example , by any competitor if ever allowed by Government. At current pricing, it is a discount .

If one is familar with the power distribution business, one would understand how difficult it would reach TNB enviable infrastructure monopoly in addition toits power plant. I visited its Port Dickson power plant many times over during my business trips there and am quite impressed how wel it was managed then.
I would add more if it falls further below its NTA which is already at much deprecaited values given its history.

As for the tax, if I remember correctly , isnt the latest IRM ruling in favour of TNB tax liability ? tell me if I am wrong here.

mywb

141 posts

Posted by mywb > 2021-02-16 16:16 | Report Abuse

MM78, nobody is shorting Tenaga no worries, you can check on the total short selling from bursa website. nothing to hide. I just share my opinion based on my knowledge to help more retailers making $$$

Posted by davidcopper > 2021-02-16 16:42 | Report Abuse

will buy in more when drop, must be patience

jessymna

296 posts

Posted by jessymna > 2021-02-16 16:45 | Report Abuse

The masses are buying counters that are being favoured due to vaccines arriving this sunday and vaccination starts next week

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-02-16 16:47 | Report Abuse

Hi All, I am eyeing on Tenaga at current low, what do you guys expert here think? More to down, or this is about there, and downside is limited...

Need your guys advices as I only started to look at TNB share last few days..I normally focused on other theme stocks...

I just think Tenaga now at rm 9.9+ can be entry level, and plan to keep some years to wait for it to go up to rm 13+, while riding on fat divident...especially now bank does not give high divident..

mywb

141 posts

Posted by mywb > 2021-02-16 16:56 | Report Abuse

dividend is always not guaranteed like banking. Do not expect tnb will surely give dividend. this is wrong thinking. With ongoing court case, they will reduce the dividend if not cancelled.

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-02-16 16:57 | Report Abuse

below RM10 is always a buy.... a few rounds already

Titan

4,170 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-02-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

after some reading...IRB drop the claim for assessment 2015-2017. Today proceeding is for 2018 which amount to 1.81B. Is seem like for the past 10 yrs, IRB has issued few tax claims to TNB but all in favour of TNB. So to day will see lady luck still on tnb side o not la. But base on today price, macam got insider know that news not so good....guess guess oni la.....

mywb

141 posts

Posted by mywb > 2021-02-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

Snowpiercer, last few years, below RM13 is a good buy, then later below RM12 is good buy, later RM11 is good buy. Now you saying below RM10 is good buy. Future below RM9 is good buy?
My advise is never catch a falling knife. You can ask all the TA expert, it is confirmed downtrend, why retailer like to buy on downtrend stock? If want to buy, please buy after trend reversal.

mywb

141 posts

Posted by mywb > 2021-02-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

@Titan, you finally think out of the box. I already hints and tips as I have insider information.

Titan

4,170 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-02-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

Wahh,.....mywb got insider info ah??? illegal 1 oh....
I don't have insider info la but i buy got my own strategy loh.....is ok.....down lagi....i buy.....if TNB can reach rm 5......i can tell my grandchildren this experienc as their bed time story.....lol

mywb @Titan, you finally think out of the box. I already hints and tips as I have insider information.
16/02/2021 5:03 PM

Posted by goldenamour > 2021-02-16 17:18 | Report Abuse

thanks for your insight apple168. but i will continue to buy if it further drops. you can go to invest your small cap stock, 慢走不送

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-16 17:42 | Report Abuse

Steady, waiting for dividend

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-16 17:43 | Report Abuse

Time to top up if continue downtrend

Posted by crocodile1980 > 2021-02-16 17:44 | Report Abuse

Same to me, if drop further will collect more....Ha..ha.ha..hope it can lower than current low of ~9.7....

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-02-16 17:49 | Report Abuse

4% down from yesterday
Small tech company dividend, 1 day can be 20%

Not expect IRB is so berkuasa till tnb having this ombak besar
Now no electricity... macam japan

Posted by Lowprofilehighprofit > 2021-02-16 18:10 | Report Abuse

Today drop is just to scare off investor to cut loss..

Will go up tomorrow and drop again, then repeat again for another 2-3 times.

Once IB collect enough, they will push up.

End of march it will be peak at rm12. 50. If u want to sell, set rm 12.00.

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2021-02-16 18:11 | Report Abuse

@ Mywb, Iet us wait for the latest qrtly results and then see how Tenaga move in either direction.
I am buying base on its fundamental business values in medium term if not long term . Short term price movement is just part of the investment risks we all need to bear.. it would not collapse as this is a fundamentally needed service by all even in pandemic. Only war can destroy the business , so to speak.

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2021-02-16 18:13 | Report Abuse

I tried to find the latest electrical power consumption statistics in Malaysia to no avail,. Anybody has better source to find the data ?

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2021-02-16 18:15 | Report Abuse

I guess there is probability we may get some dividend after the quarterly results announcement base on Tenaga track record, keeping my finger cross,

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-16 18:30 | Report Abuse

Another big factory closed down... many more to come... too many zombie companies in Malaysia...

Posted by Lowprofilehighprofit > 2021-02-16 18:33 | Report Abuse

They say a lot of factory close and use less electricity. TNB no future.

I only know the weather is damn hot and i open aircond whole day. That why i buy TNB.

Simple is win. Dont think so much

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2021-02-16 18:45 | Report Abuse

Electronic and electrical Manufacturing boomed lately and they are the big users of electricity. Check the price of technical stocks , you will know their business is growing fast.

Titan

4,170 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-02-16 18:53 | Report Abuse

Mm78, go to tnb website. There is a investor deck they present every Q. Your can get some info there

Posted by zzzsleepzzz > 2021-02-16 19:28 | Report Abuse

Electricity usage will only increase in future 20 years . Simply because we love EV so much . And all electricity appliance .LRT also using electricity also .

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-02-16 20:31 | Report Abuse

Gas and coal are used for power generation. TNB profitability may be adversely affected by surging commodity prices??

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-02-16 20:40 | Report Abuse

OMG...given chance to Keyman188 again...

Oleh...oleh...oleh...

Keyman188 average cost only about 8.03....

Lai...lai...lai...

Keyman188 more prefer swing up & down...

Pity those newbies listening to non-sense unprofessional iddiot...

End up definitely get nothing...........

wkwkwk...kekeke....

Lai...lail...lai...

More swing more happy..........CHEERS.........

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-16 21:13 | Report Abuse

This program sustainability from the crooks running the country suit you that need air con desperately! Need to buy “Jimat Electricity” appliances with a small rebate of RM200.

After electric bill rebate, the crooks found another new way to kill Tenaga! Poor Tenaga backstabbed again and again by the crooks!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-16 21:13 |

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2021-02-16 21:29 | Report Abuse

The closing of the Silverstone Tye factory is a sad story especially to me as I was the engineer who designed the whole factory steam system more than 30 years ago. Always feel nostalgic about the factory and stare at it with pride each time I drive past it. It’s closure is a case of Silver stone brand not selling well eventually. Not the end of manufacturing industry though but simply Toyo Tyre management recognises the factory has aged and hence shift the production to a more advance factory it seems. It is norm old factories will be replaced with more efficient one in manufacturing industries though. No big deal to TNB.

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2021-02-16 21:34 | Report Abuse

@ Titan Mm78, go to tnb website. There is a investor deck they present every Q. Your can get some info there

Thanks Titan. Will check out for any interesting information there for the latest electrical demand statistics.

mywb

141 posts

Posted by mywb > 2021-02-16 21:38 | Report Abuse

No point looking at electricity demand only, must also look at power generation efficiency and comodity cost is rising, tnb in big trouble

mywb

141 posts

Posted by mywb > 2021-02-16 21:40 | Report Abuse

All big boys going to short tnb tomorrow. Omg

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2021-02-16 21:46 | Report Abuse

@John Zhang,

TNB rely more on gas turbine power station than coal fired power stations to produce electricity. Isnt there a price adjustment mechanism to consumer whenever the coal or gas price changes substantially ?

Posted by Investmentguru > 2021-02-16 22:22 | Report Abuse

This is a healthy correction. Tomorrow will bounce back

gancel

26 posts

Posted by gancel > 2021-02-16 22:57 | Report Abuse

bought tenaga at near bottom price for its attractive div

Posted by Investmentguru > 2021-02-16 23:57 | Report Abuse

Anywhere below RM10 is almost considered rock bottom. Now its the second best time to go in!

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-17 00:52 | Report Abuse

gonna miss the boat if keep thinking it'll go down

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-02-17 01:21 | Report Abuse

Normal lah, every forum also got people trying to pull the share price down so that can enter at better price. Self destruct investment community like the gloves boys vs vaccine boys, hari hari curse each other lol

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-02-17 03:00 | Report Abuse

Both boys are to protect thier decision is right....
View right first then profit second.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-02-17 03:11 | Report Abuse

Got use electric, must pay
Got tax also have to pay
Got new ceo have to well manage