GAMUDA BHD

KLSE (MYR): GAMUDA (5398)

+0.13 (1.66%)

7.90 - 8.07

6 people like this.

17,344 comment(s). Last comment by yeinemesis 4 hours ago

Posted by rmkfac100812 > 2018-10-11 20:27 | Report Abuse

Mr KYY next time borrow my ideas have to pay a bit lahh.. u know.. cari makan only..

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-11 20:31 | Report Abuse

build airport, gamuda has the expertise and experience too. :) AIRPORT. Hamad International Airport in Doha, Qatar. OVERVIEW. One of Gamuda's most illustrious and challenging ...

Govt mulls roping in private sector in airport projects
Source: Business Times Publish date: Thu, 11 Oct 2018, 01:19 PM

LANGKAWI: The government is in the midst of renegotiating the operating agreement with Malaysia Airports Holdings Bhd (MAHB) to include the private sector’s participation in airport expansion projects in the country.

Transport Minister Anthony Loke Siew Fook today said that the private sector’s involvement could provide the solution to the issue of getting funds for airport expansion projects without giving an additional burden to the government.

“We are looking at a new model of how to extend the airports, because under the present operating agreement, airport expansion is termed as development expenditure of the government,” he told reporters after opening the Airports Council International (ACI) Asia-Pacific Small and Emerging Airports Seminar 2018 here.

In getting this collaboration to succeed, he said, the government would need to ensure that private sector players get positive returns from their investments while the country’s coffers are not affected.

“We hope that it will be a win-win situation. A win for the government in the sense that it lightens the burden of committing to development expenditures and a win for the private sector in the sense that they will bring positive returns,” he added. - Bernama

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2018-10-11 20:31 | Report Abuse

LoL maurice... resorting to personal attacks... not bad. After all, you should do something at times when you're powerless to do anything meaningful.

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-11 20:32 | Report Abuse

Tony cannot make it la..look at the letter he wrote...no different from gangster

Posted by rmkfac100812 > 2018-10-11 20:33 | Report Abuse

So, tomorrow up or down?

Posted by rmkfac100812 > 2018-10-11 20:34 | Report Abuse

I am in c51.. so slow lah.. haizz..

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2018-10-11 20:38 | Report Abuse

Azmin said the committee will start re-examining the contract soon "because we don't intend to hold the project" and want to make a decision "as soon as possible".

He also gave an assurance that the discussions will take into consideration the government's desire to protect the workers of the project.

"We do not want anyone (involved in the project) to lose their jobs," he said.

Goodddddddddddddddddddddd Speech

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-11 20:49 | Report Abuse

gamuda, do international school juga boleh :)

NEWS HOME

Gamuda builds RM63m international school in its township

KAJANG (July 21): Gamuda Land Sdn Bhd, the property development arm of Gamuda Bhd, is investing RM63 million to build an international school campus at its Jade Hills township in Kajang, Selangor.

Gamuda Land chief operating officer Ngan Chee Meng said the company hopes the school will be a catalyst for the township's growth.

"The partnership with Eaton International School not only benefits the residents in Jade Hills, but also the community in the vicinity, giving them easy access to quality education," he told a press conference in conjunction with the launch of the school's campus.

The partnership was formulated upon a build-and-lease model, whereby Gamuda Land builds the school based on the education service provider's requirement, and lease the assets to the latter.

Eaton International School chief executive officer Datuk Felician Teo said the new campus is set to transform the school education landscape in Malaysia and the region.

"It provides a new and innovative platform for students and teachers to develop new ideas, new ways of thinking, and an obvious passion for learning.

"Our goal is to nurture a new generation of young individuals to be forward thinkers, innovators and leaders in their chosen field, who will shape a positive future for themselves and others in the global community," he said.

Teo said the new campus will be able to cater to up to 2,000 students.

"Now more Malaysians will have an opportunity to access world-class education in Jade Hills. We are very excited to partner with Gamuda Land, an award-winning developer well-known for delivering unrivalled living environment for communities in Malaysia and around the region," he said. — theedgemarkets.com

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-10-11 20:53 | Report Abuse

Hello kawan, when ppl says "as soon as possible" means they are buying time lar ... Next week or next month also don't know lar ... Hopefully after PD by-election lar ... Don't kacau 2 their PD voters lar ... Anwar can't afford to lose lar ... hahaha ...

Loh Kok Wai W

3,609 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2018-10-11 21:00 | Report Abuse

tomorrow until next week market will rebound.............

Savigjitah

216 posts

Posted by Savigjitah > 2018-10-11 21:09 | Report Abuse

Discounted price

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-11 21:31 | Report Abuse

our epf money gone

benlim

26 posts

Posted by benlim > 2018-10-11 21:34 | Report Abuse

".....Yan also said CPCG was open to increasing its investment especially for federal projects that would benefit the people..."

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/10/11/china-pacific-construction-group-to-invest-rm10b-in-malaysia/#ekkBGYiHDjq7Ii1c.99

Posted by KassimBaba7 > 2018-10-11 21:51 | Report Abuse

Lol... everybody dumped the rest of KLCI to hell, and decided after screwing Gamuda for days straight.. it deserves a raise? Well played well played... Probably Nobita skill to let EPF buy in cheap? HRMMHRMM

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-10-11 21:53 | Report Abuse

wan giv next 1.50?

trader9918

214 posts

Posted by trader9918 > 2018-10-11 21:56 | Report Abuse

i think gamuda must agree with gov price this time. their directors must change and even less profit。

trader9918

214 posts

Posted by trader9918 > 2018-10-11 21:59 | Report Abuse

final decision is still TDM。gamuda will recover.

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2018-10-11 22:00 | Report Abuse

Is like putting a fish on table and chop chop chop.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-11 22:00 | Report Abuse

Buy or not, depending on your confidence in gamuda's biz model :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-11 22:01 | Report Abuse

Negotiate smartly with anyone, if very cocky and arrogant, people will tell u to go n fly kite haha

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-11 22:03 | Report Abuse

Kalau Masih degil macam umno BN, akan dikuburkan :)

tokti

2,643 posts

Posted by tokti > 2018-10-11 22:06 | Report Abuse

Dow is shooting up again...

Posted by 1519378884747574 > 2018-10-11 22:13 |

Posted by 1519378884747574 > 2018-10-11 22:14 |

trader9918

214 posts

Posted by trader9918 > 2018-10-11 22:14 | Report Abuse

gamuda boss still think now is BN era , and PH also want easy way to get money. 2 billion by chop gamuda. both parirs same not smart.

trader9918

214 posts

Posted by trader9918 > 2018-10-11 22:17 | Report Abuse

gov no money punya pasal.. semua kena potong..

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-11 22:19 | Report Abuse

perlu give n take a bit lah. hard time for the govt :)

tokti

2,643 posts

Posted by tokti > 2018-10-11 22:19 | Report Abuse

Don't curse good man here...Tony Phua is a good man..you lose some moneys here because you gamble. He is doing a right job to get more saving for Rakyat, not for him nor you, is for everyone. He has his ways of handling issues..you can comment anything you want, just don't curse a Good Man, please

trader9918

214 posts

Posted by trader9918 > 2018-10-11 22:21 | Report Abuse

tony pua is not in the negotia committe. god chance gamuda will get back the project

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-11 22:21 | Report Abuse

Ask Tony where is the abolition of tolls as claimed during his pre election videos. so easily done? where is it?

tokti

2,643 posts

Posted by tokti > 2018-10-11 22:22 | Report Abuse

I bought all ways down from 2.50 to 2.12 n luckily sold all at 2.38 with minor loss..I never curse him because I gamble here..please just do your comment in this forum

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-11 22:22 | Report Abuse

write open letter to him

Valuespec

60 posts

Posted by Valuespec > 2018-10-11 22:23 | Report Abuse

Tony Pua might be a good man, but definitely a lousy inexperience & short-sighted leader.

Let see how the PH government able to save the market after CGT is implemented.

Now all trader/investors in Bursa are rich people. Most trade in Bursa just to make little pocket money only.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-11 22:25 | Report Abuse

PH didn't know negara takda duit dan banyak hidden hutang >rm1000bil or rm1 trillion, some manifestos during ge14 must be postponed, etc

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-11 22:26 | Report Abuse

follow BN only, just increase taxes easy way out...no ideas. whats the difference?

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2018-10-11 22:26 | Report Abuse

To those pathetic holders, just remember you buy gamuda because...

1. Strongly linked with government contracts
2. Change of government since may
3. New gov have been cancelling, terminating, renegotiate every single big contracts

I believed every single one of you knew about this... and yet you choose this counter because you think the bosses and their management are great. Guess what? They have proven you're damn wrong. Every single sub contractors have reduced their pricing. So why did gamuda refused? For me, I think they are just fcuking arrogant thinking well, above ground, they can find a replacement, but underground, only I can do it. However they forgot there's the rest of the world.

If I were you, I would vote these idiots out of the board room. It's the new era baby. So get used to it.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-11 22:27 | Report Abuse

Tony is an ex bizman cum oxford grad. very street smart, his video was very easy to understand for every Tom, dick n harry :)

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-11 22:28 | Report Abuse

I also can rule the country by increasing taxes. Not enough money? increase taxes lah. Simple minded solution

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-11 22:30 | Report Abuse

tax the rich is the key unlike gst where pengemis / si miskin juga perlu bayar

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-11 22:31 | Report Abuse

Better sell some land before whole Malaysia stave because of 1 man arrogance

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-11 22:36 | Report Abuse

tax is poison to the economy.
More FDI and JV is needed. what are the other ministers doing?
playing by elections?
election after elections?
Selfishly motivated individuals

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-10-11 22:36 | Report Abuse

So, they talk kok before GE14, talk zi bai after GE14 lar ... hahaha ...

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-11 22:36 | Report Abuse

your abang jib had explained repeatedly. percayalah :)

Najib reiterated that the Gamuda-MMC MRT2 Package was awarded to them in 2016 in an international open tender in which the company was among the five companies shortlisted and Gamuda-MMC managed to overcome rivals from two large Chinese companies, Hyundai Engineering from Korea and Taisei Corp from Japan.

Gamuda won with the best technical terms and the cheapest price.

Stock_god

2,808 posts

Posted by Stock_god > 2018-10-11 22:38 | Report Abuse

2.5 tomorrow

Savigjitah

216 posts

Posted by Savigjitah > 2018-10-11 22:40 | Report Abuse

who is the largest shareholder in gamuda.. hahha sohai lge.. cut here lose there..

Posted by BULL1000BEAR1000 > 2018-10-11 22:43 | Report Abuse

Tax saja pandai

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-10-11 22:43 | Report Abuse

Government intentionally want to sabotage MRT projects so they can sell more proton 3.0

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-11 22:45 | Report Abuse

Wear specs cannot see bigger picture. Epf and PNB own 25%,billions lost plus retailers investor....
I hope its wayang kulit if not I regret voting these idiots into place.

ps I don't hold any Gamuda shares

Valuespec

60 posts

Posted by Valuespec > 2018-10-11 22:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by Victor Yong > Oct 11, 2018 10:30 PM | Report Abuse

tax the rich is the key unlike gst where pengemis / si miskin juga perlu bayar

Not all trade /invest in Bursa a rich , just wanna make some pocket money only.

Si miskin / pengemis using public services, fair enough for everyone include pengemis to pay tax via GST.

This is not a communist country where government take away the wealth from the rich and distribute equally to all miskin.

Without the rich, who will create job opportunities? All rakyat become government servant? Feed by the government??