PIMPINAN EHSAN BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PEB (5622)

-0.02 (1.92%)

1.00 - 1.04

6 people like this.

2,233 comment(s). Last comment by Dakewlest 2023-09-14 23:15

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2021-03-10 07:48 | Report Abuse

After so so so so long finally baru u people faham

Azshah

53 posts

Posted by Azshah > 2021-03-10 08:58 | Report Abuse

let you know another thing. PEB would not be getting any projects from the LSS4 tender by the government.

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-03-10 10:05 | Report Abuse

Dont simply talk lah
Coming PEB have webinar . Go listen la

Azshah

53 posts

Posted by Azshah > 2021-03-10 10:14 | Report Abuse

I'm open to betting with those who think PEB will get LSS4 projects. Name your wager

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-03-10 10:48 | Report Abuse

@ <<Azshah>> buy stock cannot guess or betting loh , will jatuh longkang
u say betting which meaning u are gambling

Posted by uemcapital > 2021-03-10 10:55 | Report Abuse

LSS4 传言又要公布了,大家是不是很好奇谁是赢家呢?

对于在未来的趋势来说,太阳能作为绿色能源,或可更新能源(“RE”)主流的一种肯定是受到投资者追捧的.. 那么本地有几家涉足太阳能 EPCC 的公司股价都在这期间涨了非常多,但是 LSS4 的合约真的有那么吸引吗?

毫无疑问的说,LSS4 高达 1 GW 的整个合约是非常庞大的 任何公司获得其中的一个 Package 相信也可以看到非常大的营业额以及企业价值提升(名气上就可以让公司在未来更容易获得合约了);不过盈利方面,以及估值方面呢?

盈利方面的话,目前的太阳能板(“Solar Panel”)价格是处在一个上升趋势中的 因此对于 EPCC 公司来说原料价格上涨是肯定会影响赚幅的。另外,LSS4 模式相信会跟之前的一样,都是由成功竞标合约的公司先建设太阳能设备,然后该公司再通过 “运营” 这个太阳能设施出售能源来获取收入..

但是实际上,要建设 太阳能设备的初期投入成本是非常巨大的。虽然说公司可以通过发行债卷、向银行融资或者进行股权融资等方式筹集资金;但是其收益率到最后其实不会剩下太多的,可以说是重资本的一种业务..

以现在已经在运营中的 CYPARK(5184)为例子,这家公司通过 “Concession” 方式拥有的太阳能资产大约有 47.2 MWp,但是公司的 Gearing Ratio 却会提高 因此对于投资者来说若是不小心计算其剔除 Concession 资产的实际 Gearing Ratio 来说可能就会误判公司的核心投资价值,而 PESTECH(5219)相信也是面临了一样的问题

另外,现在是出于低利息的环境;那么公司若是要通过债务融资也是非常合理的,但是这就要看融资的利息对比 Concession 资产实际给予公司的盈利是否值得了

那么小编个人对待 LSS4 的观念是有点不一样的;LSS4 能够获得固然是好事,但是也要看获得 LSS4 公司本身的财务能力,否则的话竞标成功后不排除会有大额的融资!

另外,我们也需要考虑到这家公司在过去(如果有)管理太阳能资产的实力,毕竟每个太阳能发电厂的 STC 都不一样 有的区域因为受射线更多,所收获的能量更多,并且太阳能板的设计,排序方式本身也会影响最终的 MWp~

另外,投资者也需要关注现在的太阳能领域估值是否有高估的情况 需要借鉴科技股的经历来控制风险!

而近期市场也有一家 PEB(5622)打算进行 RTO 进军纯太阳能能源的供应商(不是 EPCC),如果大家有兴趣了解更多的话可以留言 “#PEB“,人数够多的话明天小编就再追加一篇太阳能的文章跟大家分享咯..

- 完 -

Azshah

53 posts

Posted by Azshah > 2021-03-10 11:00 | Report Abuse

ha ha....hantamking...ur name implies you bet all the time, otherwise won't call "hantam".....damn good name. ha ha

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-03-10 11:06 | Report Abuse

Aim chun chun baru hantam hahaha

Azshah

53 posts

Posted by Azshah > 2021-03-10 11:07 | Report Abuse

aim chun chun is "sniper" liao lor....one shot, one kill....hantam is like rambo with a machine gun.....

fscprops

34 posts

Posted by fscprops > 2021-03-10 14:25 | Report Abuse

PEB getting more traction = bringing more investor into solar energy

xetambaya

34 posts

Posted by xetambaya > 2021-03-10 14:29 | Report Abuse

Comparing REIT with PEB? I think we can stop the conversation now, wish you good luck in your trading

Azshah

53 posts

Posted by Azshah > 2021-03-10 15:25 | Report Abuse

Sorry. I don't invest based on "luck". My investment methodology is based on superior insight, intellect and hours of info gathering, due diligence and industry knowledge. To be so cavalier so as to rely on "luck" for investment success is not for me.

Azshah

53 posts

Posted by Azshah > 2021-03-10 15:29 | Report Abuse

If you can highlight to me why the economics of PEB is so different from that of a REITs, so much so that it deserves to be traded at such a significant premium relative to a REITs, it will truly be a learning experience for me.

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2021-03-10 16:34 | Report Abuse

tonight got investor briefing for retail

Azshah

53 posts

Posted by Azshah > 2021-03-10 16:41 | Report Abuse

"PEB is currently trading at MYR 124.0 Million while outperforming the industrial leader CYPARK"....what metrics are you using to determine outperformance ?

"I believe a bare minimum of MYR 500.0 Million should be given to PEB"...how is the RM500 mn arrived at ?

and why would a company's market cap be tied to the number of shares held by minority of 60%. ???

By the way, if you read up the annoucement, the minority is less than 40%. Your figure of 60% is incorrect.

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2021-03-10 18:37 |

Goldberg

2,623 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-03-11 11:23 | Report Abuse

PEB /Re NIKOLA - An Independent Solar Power Producer in Malaysia.

A potential multi bagger.

11/03/2021 11:19 AM

Posted by techinvestormy > 2021-03-11 12:20 | Report Abuse

PEB, which had RM70.3 million cash as at end-September 2020, became a cash company in May 2018 after selling TRIplc to Puncak Niaga Holdings Bhd for RM210 million cash, of which RM134.8 million was paid to shareholders as special dividend. If completed, PEB would have approximately 418MWp capacity of solar assets across four sites in Kedah, Pahang and Perlis.

jazmaster

211 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2021-03-11 12:23 | Report Abuse

Introduction

Just recently, Pimpinan Ehsan Berhad (“PEB”) had entered a Heads of Agreement (“HOA”) with group of reNIKOLA. HOA is beyond the scope of Memorandum of Understanding (“MoU”), which is only known as a “handshake” between 2 parties. It is also beyond Memorandum of Agreement (“MoA”), which has very little legal binding. HOA is a more serious and proper way for corporate exercises especially on merger & acquisition.

The origin of PEB could traced back to it being named under TRIplc Berhad. However, it had been considered as a PN16 company under Main Market Listing Requirement (“MMLR”). PN16 is equivalent to GN2 in ACE Market. It simply means the exchange had recognised this company as a temporary “shell” and cash vehicle waiting for vehicle after its core business disposal. PEB had sold its principle subsidiary to Puncak Niaga Holdings Berhad (“PUNCAK”).

Corporate Structure

Interestingly, under reNIKOLA there were 5 key subsidiaries that investors should take note.

reNIKOLA (Arau) Sdn. Bhd. (“RE.ARAU”);

reNIKOLA (Gebeng) Sdn. Bhd. (“RE.GEBENG”);

reNIKOLA (Pekan) Sdn. Bhd (“RE.PEKAN”);

reNIKOLA Solar Sdn. Bhd (“RE.SOLAR”).; and

RE Gebeng BKH Sdn. Bhd. (“RE.BKH”).

jazmaster

211 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2021-03-11 12:24 | Report Abuse

These companies, collectively known as reNIKOLA are involved in the green energy, a.k.a. solar power segment. Before we discuss deeper about these subsidiaries, we will now take a better look at PEB first.

PEB has been a cash company under PN16 and held RM 70.32 Million in cash, PEB will attempt to purchase reNIKOLA via issuance of new shares, in which the numbers of shares to be issued shall vary but would be based on an issue price of RM 1.07 per share.

For example, if the acquisition would be RM 50 Million, hence the number of share issuance would be RM 50 Million divided by RM 1.07 per share. If it would be RM 100 Million, then the number of share issuance would be RM 100 Million divided by RM 1.07 per share.

The basis of RM 1.07 originates from the acquisition of Pitahaya (M) Sdn. Bhd. (“PITAHAYA”), despite not having the final information shown as who is Pitahaya (M) Sdn. Bhd., but upon studies it was identified that Ciruela Sdn. Bhd. (“CIRUELA”), which is the holder of convertible preference shares of reNIKOLA. CIRUELA was also known to be own by Lim Beng Guan.

jazmaster

211 posts

PITAHAYA had purchased 37.4% shares from the existing major shareholders of the company and emerges as the single largest shareholder of the company. However, the purchase of 37.4% had triggered the 33% threshold to issue an unconditional mandatory take-over offer (“MGO”). This means that to be fair to minor shareholders, PITAHAYA or Lim Beng Guan had to purchase all remaining shares from the other shareholders at the price of RM 1.07 per share. It is up to the existing shareholder to commit to sell the shares or not, but based on the future expansion plan of reNIKOLA, the actual number of people selling should be close to 0.

As of the shares for reNIKOLA, it is currently being held by Boumhidi Abdelali which holds 70% of the shares and YAM Tengku Zaiton Ibni Sultan Abu Bakar held the remaining 30% shares. It was also known that Lim Beng Guan held preference shares of the company. However, the dilution effects are yet unknown.

Moving on, RE.ARAU held around 3,000,000 Redeemable Preference Shares (“RPS”) in SBU Power Sdn. Bhd. (“SBUP”). SBUP is currently operating a solar photovoltaic power generation facility with capacity of 3.996 MW per annum located in Arau. RE.ARAU had signed a Power Purchase Agreement (“PPA”) with Tenaga Nasional Berhad (“TNB”) or under SEDA. The business model involved would be build, own, operate (“BOO”) and maintain.

Under SEDA, there are 2 models of renewable energy generated to be sold to TNB or SEDA. Under the Feed-in Tariff mechanism, you may export your solar energy generated to TNB at a certain price. As for NEM, you may go through this mechanism and generate your own electricity and reduce electricity bill. In short, reNIKOLA falls under the FiT category. Despite FiT was known to be indexed to inflation rate since 2013, it should also be noted that the rate remains unknown.

The directors of this company are same as reNIKOLA, and the sole shareholder is reNIKOLA. RE.ARAU announced that they have 7,468,500 RPS, but based on Rating Agency Malaysia (“RAM”), the ultimate or economical shareholding would still 100% belong to reNIKOLA.

RE.GEBENG holds 8,600,000 RPS in RE Gebeng Sdn. Bhd. (“REG”), which operates a solar photovoltaic power generation facility with the compacity of 29.916 MW. The directors of this subsidiary is similar to reNIKOLA and the single shareholder is reNIKOLA as well. The company did have 42,425,520 RPS which did not state the ultimate shareholder.

jazmaster

211 posts

RE.PEKAN is currently in the midst of subscribing RPS in Halpro Engineering Sdn. Bhd. (“HESB”), which this company operates a 30.00 MW solar photovoltaic power generation facility in Pekan. RE.PEKAN is similar to RE.ARAU, which RE.ARAU had just completed their RPS acquisition recently.

On a side note, RE.PEKAN have the same directors as reNIKOLA and the single shareholder isreNIKOLA as well. The company does not have any existing RPS.

RE.SOLAR was newly setup and was involved in the provision of operations and maintenance, treasury and management services for solar plants. This would serve as the management company for all the power plants under reNIKOLA’s management. The directors are same as reNIKOLA and the single shareholder is reNIKOLA.

As for RE.BKH, the company was poised to be a project based company to design, construct and commission a new solar photovoltaic power generation facility with the capacity of 250 MW. Currently the directors of the company includes YAM Teng Zaiton Ibni Sultan Abu Bakar and Boumhidi Abdelali. The two respective directors held 44.5% and 0.5% shares respectively and the rest of 55.0% was held by reNIKOLA.

reNIKOLA Total Solar Photovoltaic Plant Capacity

To recap, RE.ARAU now has 3.996 MW capacity per annum and signed a PPA with TNB. RE.GEBENG is operating another solar power plant with 29.916 MW and RE.PEKAN was operating another 30.00 MW solar photovoltaic power plant. The total in operation capacity would be 63.912 MW capacity per annum and a new plant with 250 MW, adding up to be 313.912 MW. However, under the joint press statement by PEB and reNIKOLA, they mentioned that the MWp would be up to 418, which enhances the potential value of the company.

In Nov 2020, reNIKOLA also received a AA3 rating for their issuance of ASEAN Green SRI Sukuk Programme for a total of RM 390 Million for project refinancing purposes. This SUKUK is aligned with the transparency and disclosure requirements of Securities Commission Malaysia (“SC”), Sustainable and Responsible Investment Sukuk Framework (“SRI”), the ASEAN Green Bond Standards (“ASEANGBS”) and globally recognised Green Bond Principles (“GBP”).

I am only able to share so much to not confuse investors and give investors some time to digest these information. Yes I had invested in PEB, and this company would surpass SAMAIDEN's market cap any time now. Heed my words, DO NOT miss out on this company!

jazmaster

211 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2021-03-11 12:25 | Report Abuse

This article is not bad, saw it on malaysia stock biz and sharing to you guys

Posted by ucrst2140q > 2021-03-11 12:46 | Report Abuse

Slowly forming nice chart.

After the retrace, Probably this wave got chance to drive the dragon - Next possibility of target price got chance to drop at 1.85 and slowly push up to 2.2.. Anyhow is just my personal opinion, Not a buy call signal. Some looks good, some looks bad. For me, make money is good. PEB is solid, time change, thing change. PEB can really go far.

fscprops

34 posts

Posted by fscprops > 2021-03-11 16:22 | Report Abuse

PEB back on track

fscprops

34 posts

Posted by fscprops > 2021-03-11 16:39 | Report Abuse

@winetime Solar is the future and definitely slowly climbing back

Posted by uemcapital > 2021-03-12 14:50 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's reNIKOLA targets 1GW peak solar capacity by 2025

KUALA LUMPUR (March 11): Malaysian solar company reNIKOLA Sdn Bhd aims to reach 1GW peak generation by 2025 by adding capacity and through acquisitions, according to managing director Boumhidi Adel.

"Our sights are set on projects in Malaysia but we don't discount looking at projects in the ASEAN region in the near future," he said in an interview.

The Kuala Lumpur-based company is also looking at other forms of renewable energy that fit its investment criteria and environmental, social, and corporate governance philosophy.

Posted by uemcapital > 2021-03-12 14:50 | Report Abuse

reNIKOLA is in the process of being bought by a local cash shell firm, Pimpinan Ehsan Bhd, which will turn Pimpinan Ehsan into the nation's only listed pure renewable energy firm, according to the company's official statement.

reNIKOLA operates two solar plants with a total capacity of 43MWp in the states of Pahang and Perlis in Malaysia, according to its official website.

Another 45MWp plant in Pahang will begin generation as early as next month.

Posted by uemcapital > 2021-03-12 14:51 | Report Abuse

The company is also building a 330MWp plant in Kedah, which will take its total capacity to 418MWp, making it the largest listed solar company in Malaysia.

reNIKOLA hopes to contribute to Malaysia's efforts to make renewable energy account for 20% of its generation mix by 2025 with the commissioning of its 330MWp plant in the next two years, Boumhidi said.

fscprops

34 posts

Posted by fscprops > 2021-03-12 15:13 | Report Abuse

Here are some key insight from the management & owner Adel, Lim Beng Guan, Khong Ho Ming of PEB and reNIKOLA at the Rakuten Webinar yesterday night.

-PEB will be the largest pure play renewable energy company in Malaysia

-Both 5MWp and 38MWp in operation performing well above mark while another 45MWp by April 2021.The 330MWp is expected to built by major regional EPCC player by end of 2022(not from any local listed company)

-Aspiration of reaching 1GWp by 2025 via organic and acquisitions

-reNIKOLA committed to ESG centric policies

-Regional ambitions to expand in SEA and Asia

-Corporate exercise via issuance of new PEB shares to acquire reNIKOLA targeted completion by 4Q2021

Azshah

53 posts

Posted by Azshah > 2021-03-15 08:48 | Report Abuse

As I have mentioned....PEB lost out in the LSS4 bidding and end up with no projects. With so much uncertainty ahead, the counter might even be suspended by Bursa.

Do remember that it is still an empty shell....The injection of solar assets have yet to commence and may face stumbling block.

Posted by seamaninvest > 2021-03-15 13:00 | Report Abuse

Joker, even cypark not a small shell also can't get it la.

Posted by seamaninvest > 2021-03-15 13:07 | Report Abuse

Additional that I think management should more concern on doing arrangement since they just did RTO.

Suspended ? Are you well study in stock market. Joker Azshah

Azshah

53 posts

Posted by Azshah > 2021-03-15 13:13 | Report Abuse

seamaninvest...I learning. Not so smart like you.

I only understand that currently PEB has no business....Bursa will suspend no biz counters. If injection of nikola doesn't happen in time, suspension is very likely. Of course delisting is unlikely since PEB will appeal but suspension is very likely

jazmaster

211 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2021-03-15 13:47 | Report Abuse

运行中的5MWp和38MWp的性能均远超预期,而45MWp将在2021年4月开始运作。330MWp预计将于2022年底由主要的地区EPCC参与者建造(不是任何本地上市的参与者)

jazmaster

211 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2021-03-15 13:57 | Report Abuse

載自Rakuten Trade Ideas网络研讨会上,来自Pimpinan Ehsan Bhd(5622)和reNIKOLA的管理层Boumhidi Adel,Li Ho Ming的重要见解

xetambaya

34 posts

Posted by xetambaya > 2021-03-15 15:34 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing insights from the rakuten webinar, really believe in the new management of reNIKOLA and their vision

xetambaya

34 posts

Posted by xetambaya > 2021-03-15 15:37 | Report Abuse

@seamaninvest Dont be so mad bro, ppl sharing opinion here. He just mention he is still new and still learning

Azshah

53 posts

Posted by Azshah > 2021-03-15 19:12 | Report Abuse

thanks xetambaya. I'm just sharing the downside risk. being a commentator here obviously means I'm interested as well in PEB

Posted by mecomeherejoke > 2021-03-16 10:08 | Report Abuse

Azshah just continue to share here as you like, this is a forum, not a fanpage
maybe can trigger another discussion and newbie like me can benefit from it =)

ilovesoya

33 posts

Posted by ilovesoya > 2021-03-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

hi guys, newbie here. bought this counter a few days ago anticipating the reNIKOLA project. what if I don't accept the cash offer of rm1.07, does it mean that I will be the minority shareholder even if peb goes delisted? since the proposal says that they intend to remain the listing status, then why want to offer rm1.07 to acquire the remaining shares... (just newbie learning, don't shoot me) thank you

jazmaster

211 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2021-03-16 12:48 | Report Abuse

Rakuten Trade Ideas网络研讨会上,来自Pimpinan Ehsan Bhd(5622)和reNIKOLA的管理层Boumhidi Adel,Lim Beng Guan和Khong Ho Ming的重要见解:

-在马来西亚成立最大的可再生能源公司

-运行中的5MWp和38MWp的性能均远超预期,而45MWp将在2021年4月开始运作。330MWp预计将于2022年底由主要的地区EPCC参与者建造(不是任何本地上市的参与者)

-希望在2025年前通过有机增长和并购实现1GWp的目标

-reNIKOLA致力于以ESG为中心的政策

-有在东南亚和亚洲的区域发展的志向

-通过发行新的PEB股份收购reNIKOLA,目标是在2021年第四季度完成

Posted by ucrst2140q > 2021-03-16 13:15 | Report Abuse

why would you sold your tickets for rm1.07? based on renikola future expansion, it is a bad move since renikola is worth more than this price

Posted by ucrst2140q > 2021-03-16 13:18 | Report Abuse

PITAHAYA had purchased 37.4% shares from the existing major shareholders of the company and
become the single largest shareholder of the company. However, the purchase of 37.4% had
triggered the 33% threshold to issue an unconditional mandatory take-over offer (“MGO”). This
means that to be fair to minor shareholders, PITAHAYA or Lim Beng Guan had to purchase all
remaining shares from the other shareholders at the price of RM 1.07 per share.

It is up to the existing shareholder to commit to sell the shares or not, but based on the future expansion plan of reNIKOLA, the actual number of people selling should be close to 0.

fscprops

34 posts

Posted by fscprops > 2021-03-16 14:59 | Report Abuse

Do not sell at 1.07!! The boss wanted to collect more share at cheaper price, it wont get delisted!!!

Dakewlest

1,747 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2021-03-16 16:27 | Report Abuse

Guys, can i just ignore the take over offer?

Posted by ucrst2140q > 2021-03-16 16:44 | Report Abuse

ignore the offer and just hold your tickets, why would u sell off at cheaper price when reNikola is worth much more than the offer?