PARKSON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PARKSON (5657)

0.24 - 0.245

15 people like this.

12,929 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 6 days ago

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2021-08-19 11:21 | Report Abuse

Ok in at 0.195,wah Mabel also play penny stock ahh ke ke ke,Goreng Goreng soon :)

Axia77

Posted by Axia77 > 2021-08-20 01:28 | Report Abuse

Trust me.. 60sen coming soon.

Nurimran87

105 posts

Posted by Nurimran87 > 2021-08-20 19:53 | Report Abuse

Please Parkson. Dont let us Down.

Mabel

23,207 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-23 22:42 | Report Abuse

#MasterYoda Ok in at 0.195,wah Mabel also play penny stock ahh ke ke ke,Goreng Goreng soon :)
19/08/2021 11:21 AM

Yes, with opening of economy, this Wang got potential MasterYoda.

Mabel always allocate 20% Fund for Potential Goreng Stock. The return can be easily 3 digit ROI..

Buy when it is dirt cheap...another DNEX in the making...

Meow Meow Meow

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-08-24 09:32 | Report Abuse

Parkson is expected to report a profit in June 21 quarter. PRA and PRGL both reported profits. Price should go back above 20 sen easily when result is announced soon, cheers.

Mabel

23,207 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-24 11:23 | Report Abuse

#kelvin61 Parkson is expected to report a profit in June 21 quarter. PRA and PRGL both reported profits. Price should go back above 20 sen easily when result is announced soon, cheers.
24/08/2021 9:32 AM

Thanks kevin61

PARKSON Holdings Bhd surprised investors and analysts when it announced on July 15 that it would be undertaking an internal reorganisation of its group structure that would see its 67.6% Singapore-listed Parkson Retail Asia (PRA) moved to its 52.7% Hong Kong-listed Parkson Retail Group Ltd (PRGL).

Parkson is expected to report a profit next quarter. PRA and PRGL both reported profits. Price should go back above 20 sen easily when result is announced soon, cheers.

Meow

tressele

1,498 posts

Posted by tressele > 2021-08-24 23:14 | Report Abuse

I am buying heavily

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-25 08:51 |

Posted by Newtrader88 > 2021-08-25 09:45 | Report Abuse

Yes , parkson is one of the potential counter for next year , collected more now

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2021-08-25 17:39 | Report Abuse

Profit 100million

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-25 19:22 | Report Abuse

Will monitor this.

Leesk

340 posts

Posted by Leesk > 2021-08-25 22:00 | Report Abuse

Turning point for parkson now. sell or close all the outlet losing monies!!!!

Leesk

340 posts

Posted by Leesk > 2021-08-25 22:09 | Report Abuse

parkson keep selling treasury shares will keep the share price low. i don't know why unless the mgt know something

Mabel

23,207 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-26 00:13 | Report Abuse

It's looking good guys..

Meow Meow Meow

super168

143 posts

Posted by super168 > 2021-08-26 09:04 | Report Abuse

Breakout for the lst time in months.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-26 09:21 | Report Abuse

Price target: RM0.4

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-26 09:22 | Report Abuse

Let's go hold until price target

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-26 09:34 | Report Abuse

Come on, y'all give up already? Waste my money

Posted by BursaTornado > 2021-08-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

Sweet.

Posted by Newtrader88 > 2021-08-26 09:47 | Report Abuse

Hold and top up , easily break RM 0.3

Mabel

23,207 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2021-08-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

Just fyi, Parkson private placement at 18 sen no taker.
WC is selling treasury shares as low as 19 sen, that is still higher than private placement price. I believe WC will again sell treasury share today, probably all the remaining by today to get cash.https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annshrtxn/5657.jsp Profit for latest quarter is gain arises from deconsolidation of Indonesian operation, nothing to do with business model. Indonesian subsidiary is left to rot/ bankrupt by action of its creditor. Without one off gain from deconsolidation, you should work out how much is the net loss.
All Parkson in KL and Selangor still close for business until 20 August. I am not sure if these stalls already opened for business or not. Too scare to die for no reason. Believe this is the same reason for people treasure their lives and potential problem/risk inflicted to their love ones. Stay safe, stay away from the malls. Whether Parkson stalls outside Klang valley open or not is too insignificant.

7chewe

397 posts

Posted by 7chewe > 2021-08-26 12:40 | Report Abuse

Parkson made a profit of 130 million yuan in 3 months-Finance |

2-2 minutes 8/25/2021

(Kuala Lumpur, 25th) Attribution and improvement of retail business contribution, as well as cost austerity and enhanced operational efficiency measures have worked. Parkson (PARKSON, 5657, Main Board Consumer Product Service Group) has successfully turned a profit for the three months ended June 30, 2021 , Recorded a net profit of 130.628,000 ringgit, and the cumulative 12-month net loss also dropped by 91.44% to 37.368,000 ringgit.

In the fourth quarter, the turnover increased by 15.36% to 781.418,000 ringgit, pushing up the 12-month turnover by 3.34% to 335,634,800 ringgit.

https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/content_2536365.html

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2021-08-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

meow meow meow looks like i am the lucky charm ke ke ke who selling now this price you will realized how solou you are next week ke ke ke

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-08-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

No share price can go down or up continuously. Eventually, it will find its bottom and that was at 6 sen for Parkson and it is now on recovery mode. Nevertheless, there are still many prophet of doom in i3 who do not own any shares in Parkson but seem to be able to predict the business. If they are so clever, maybe they should use their talent to make good money in other companies and stop wasting their unproductive time here.

Mabel

23,207 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-30 13:32 | Report Abuse

#MasterYoda meow meow meow looks like i am the lucky charm ke ke ke who selling now this price you will realized how solou you are next week ke ke ke
26/08/2021 3:34 PM

Haha MasterYoda Mabel will come back when Parkson breaches 50 sen...

Anything less we just hold lor...

Buy only with extra cash...

Target to reap profits next year. If come earlier is a BONUS...

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by jebatintrovert > 2021-09-01 11:56 | Report Abuse

Parkson cuba melawan arus lautan merah. Agak2 boleh naik ke 0.235 tak?

happycool

399 posts

Posted by happycool > 2021-09-01 15:08 | Report Abuse

Boleh

Posted by wumingshi > 2021-09-01 15:50 | Report Abuse

mesti boleh

Mabel

23,207 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-09-01 16:56 | Report Abuse

It's looking good guys...

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by BursaTornado > 2021-09-01 17:29 | Report Abuse

Who is the solou? :D

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-09-02 10:48 | Report Abuse

This is a "goreng" counter. Must fast in fast out. Don't get trapped in penthouse.

Posted by Klse_faizan > 2021-09-02 11:37 | Report Abuse

alrite

Posted by Wilsonleong8888 > 2021-09-02 15:01 | Report Abuse

Run now ?

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-09-02 15:14 | Report Abuse

Indonesia, Vietnam and Cambodia koyak kaw kaw - closing down. Malaysia outlets struggling - many smaller outlets like OUG on closing down mode. Only saving grace is China but dont whether can trust those figures in the annual reports and China Govt is also applying handbrake recently. I rather invest in other ctrs

Posted by Newtrader88 > 2021-09-02 17:54 | Report Abuse

Goodbye guys Sold d, run first, if it up further means I lack of luck . Earned few thousand enough , move to other counter , will be back to buy if price drop , see ya :)

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-09-02 17:56 | Report Abuse

I also sold mine… any good counter recommend now??

Leesk

340 posts

Posted by Leesk > 2021-09-03 13:23 | Report Abuse

volume drop , price will slowly drop?

Leesk

340 posts

Posted by Leesk > 2021-09-03 13:24 | Report Abuse

Need another boost

Mabel

23,207 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-09-03 13:39 | Report Abuse

If drop more we collect lor...

Meow

Posted by Klse_faizan > 2021-09-09 16:48 | Report Abuse

Tomolo can get more lower. I hope so

Posted by Orang_Selangor > 2021-09-10 12:35 | Report Abuse

Inter-district travel allow not start today? Why bad for Parkson?

Mabel

23,207 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-09-10 13:52 | Report Abuse

Operator still collecting..

Meow

Mabel

23,207 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-09-10 13:56 | Report Abuse

In my years of trading, I learn something valuable. I was like most of you .. I trade like mad man every day, losing my sleep, mood, hardly any time for anything... after many years doing that, I win some, lose some. Wasted so much time and yet still end up with net loss.

Then I got fed-up. I change my strategy, I just look-out for potentially big ones... just buy and wait... then one big hit in few years. Then find another one, another big hit in few years without doing anything. These big hit are not 100% or 200%, they are usually several thousand %

If you do not believe what I say can work, go and look at the historical share price of most of the good companies, how you wish you have foresight... many of them are dirt cheap, that is before they move. The tricky part is, can you hold long enough to get the rewards ( ignoring all the ups and downs )

Meow Meow Meow

Felixck

Posted by Felixck > 2021-09-10 17:51 | Report Abuse

Agreed Bro Mabel.
I’m not a trader. I’m long term investor who buy 1-2 share annually, earn 100% then sold.
Most of the time I buy company with short term problem or do major Capex.

But around 2017 I couldn’t find cheap company to invest. Then I start speculating. At 1st quite easy to earn. And I didt aware that I’m speculating. I average down to the share i speculating… I tot another 100% I can have million before age 30.
So end up lost wealth in 2018. And I lose my confidence too.

But that is a great lesson. I review and adjust my risk management. Then my wealth came back again.

What you said, I can see from most of my friend behaviour.
Due to “ scare” ,most people will buy sell buy sell because they think that is the faster and safety way to earn money.
What they didn’t aware is, the more you buy sell, the more short term decisions you have to make in a short period of time. End up, lose money and processing fees.

My remisor’s friend who work in this line more than 10 years told me, people who end up lose money are people who always sell the share they earn a bit , then change new share.
if paper lost, hold the share. End up earn little only.

Stock market is very random. Especially in short term.
Most of the investor use technical , fundamental to buy sell share. Actually they use these tools to guess the short term future only.

The more short term you buy sell, the more lousy decision you make.
Study deep, accumulating when people don’t want , hold for long term, then you can earn big. (long term is a mind set, not time frame)

Technical analysis most of the time i see the comment is:
If break XX price then can buy, if drop the support then need to run.
Actually simple said: if up then up, if down then down.
My mom also can make this comment. Guessing up and down, is 50:50.
Off course sure got right or wrong. When right we tot our tooth is power without aware that it is luck too.

Fundamental analysis: if the business earn more money, then share price up. Also is a guess. Most of my ffiend use fundamental, but they also cant accumulate wealth.
Simple because when share price up a bit, they took profit and change to another share.

At the end, most of the tools we use, end up the decision almost same.
Use them predict they short term , got profit sell, then change new share.
repeat this then can earn money very fast.

No matter what tool you use, the quality investment decisions take time.
Use more time to do homework, when chance come, put more capital, build a pro-folio, don’t simple take profit due to the share price up. Because you kill the goose that lays the golden eggs too early…

2013 I invested 30K in Vitrox, I took 100% profit in 1 year. I tot I’m smart. End up I lose million. This is a good lesson for me.

*Review your buy sell record.
Around 8-9 friend who seek for my help regarding their poor investment result.
I asked them review pass year result. Although each share is different, but They are suprice to see the same pattern keep repeat. If you not happy with the result, is time to change your investment pattern. Find the investment way that suit you with good long term result.

Cheer

Mabel

23,207 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-09-12 00:00 | Report Abuse

Well done Felixck!

Vitrox is still under Mabel's Techs collection..

Cheers!

MK76

950 posts

Posted by MK76 > 2021-09-13 20:13 | Report Abuse

Parkson can go big meh? Ada betul ke?

Mabel

23,207 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-09-13 22:53 | Report Abuse

Operator still collecting..

Meow

MK76

950 posts