SOUTHERN STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): SSTEEL (5665)

4,659 comment(s). Last comment by Atacms 3 weeks ago

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-07-10 11:39 | Report Abuse

ya,the queue is weird!
buy ad sell by same person

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-07-10 12:32 | Report Abuse

GG,1.58

farinsight

128 posts

Posted by farinsight > 2017-07-10 12:41 | Report Abuse

it is time for accumulation

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-07-10 14:33 | Report Abuse

Hentara. Quickly cut loss at below RM 1.60 for us to absorb, volume not enough.

farinsight

128 posts

Posted by farinsight > 2017-07-10 14:38 | Report Abuse

added

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-07-10 15:16 | Report Abuse

huge selling pressure

s3eve

78 posts

Posted by s3eve > 2017-07-11 11:10 | Report Abuse

good result is predicted.. the share is bound to climb to 1.75 in the coming month

EdwinS3

53 posts

Posted by EdwinS3 > 2017-07-11 11:51 | Report Abuse

What causing sudden drop?

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-07-11 12:05 | Report Abuse

It's caused by poor sentiment for steel counters in Q2 I think? If can hold for as short as 2-3 quarters, this price level is a steal.

But holding steel for just another 2-3 quarters will not fully unleash the true value.

s3eve

78 posts

Posted by s3eve > 2017-07-11 14:53 | Report Abuse

Agreed, the but the poor sentiment for Q2 is just causing a sudden panic.. This will undergo correction soon

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-07-12 11:40 | Report Abuse

Good to buy as low as possible ............

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2017-07-12 20:11 | Report Abuse

Edwardljhoo, may you share how you are sure that ssteel is having coming q profit cover by spill over profit from previous Q. If this is true, ssteel coming quarter result may not be too soft compare to previous q.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-07-12 22:33 | Report Abuse

can start enter and buy for long-term play.

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-07-13 11:49 | Report Abuse

OOMMGG, this information is classified at the moment and its not for me to divulge it, during 1st Qtr there is already oversell of stock there ,as only delivered during April and May, only Jun will show the sales is soft and the pricing drop until 1950/mt from the previous of 2250/mt during April.
This coming August will see much activities in rebar and wirerod as market is influx with projects ,as election is quite near to be announced.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2017-07-13 13:01 | Report Abuse

Edwardljhoo, thanks a lot for further sharing.

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-07-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

look like difficult tol push up.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-07-13 13:17 | Report Abuse

karwai, you are a good Value investors. Market sentiment is bad now but you always choose great company to invest in. Stay patient or feel uneasy can always cashout some first.

I look high in you, you will be a superinvestor sooner than later if you can continue to stick with principal and evolve more geng!

I took profit some Ssteel last week anticipating market bad sentiment and also Ssteel-LB dividend payout.

Hopefully market stay positive but we will be fool to hope and not listen to Mr.market if we trade.

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-07-13 15:20 | Report Abuse

thanks,i wil listen yor advice to improve further.
i can wait.untill ssteel announce QR

Posted by ProStockbroker > 2017-07-13 16:37 | Report Abuse

Rubbish counter.

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-07-13 16:44 | Report Abuse

why i saw most of the shares sell down at last hour?

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-07-13 16:53 | Report Abuse

For me, still looking at the big picture 2-3 years down the road where TP is at least RM 2.80.

If Edwardljhoo's source is accurate, this coming QR should not be lower than EPS 4.2 cents anyhow. Total EPS 25 cents. PE 6.5 gives RM 1.63.

Don't think the profit can drop more than 40-50% from last quarter and don't think a company that has gotten out of red deserves a PE any lower than 6.5.

That's my bottom line liao.

So sad, keep revising my bottom line downward. But hopefully get a better EPS and market gives it a fairer PE.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2017-07-13 16:53 | Report Abuse

Dont forgot impairment loss

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-07-13 16:58 | Report Abuse

why exists impairment loss

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-07-13 17:25 | Report Abuse

Bro David, please elaborate. Don't drop one phrase without explanation. How can anyone learn like this? Sharing is caring.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2017-07-13 22:14 | Report Abuse

PE 6.5 is too low. My estimate coming eps will be 4.5 to 6. Take the median figure of 5.2, total eps accumulated for 4 q become 26. Fair PE should be 8 or above. Assume PE is 8, the price is RM2.08.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2017-07-13 22:35 | Report Abuse

The coming eps is derived based on assumption that revenue reduced 5 to 6 % from previous quarter and net profit margin reduced 0.7 to 1.5% from previous q.

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-07-13 22:58 | Report Abuse

i thought EPS for coming QR will be higher due to more business days?

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-07-13 23:03 | Report Abuse

OOMMGG, I definitely hope that it can climb to RM 2.08 as you estimated or even higher. I was just simulating a very bad scenario for stress test.

Btw, are we at PE 8 already? Annjoo is at 7 and Masteel is at around 8 I think. So giving ssteel 6.5 iearlier was being conservative.

Finger crossed.

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2017-07-14 08:52 | Report Abuse

no more impairment loss, provision for court case already in place. FYI, Southern Steel still hunger and sapu steel scrap in the North region Peninsular.

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-07-14 10:08 | Report Abuse

Bro OOMMGG & Warn3r, pls take EPS around 6(last Qtr) and PE is 7, then u should know the figures. But still this is a good counter to hold on until next 2 years should be around Rm2.80 if investor wanted to be patient.

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-07-14 10:11 | Report Abuse

Leo, true enough on the impairment and collection of scrap in the north. even AJ is doing the same thing where Masteel is sapu scarp in the central and south for their ramming up in production as AJ stop providing the pig irons to them already therefore need to sapu as much as possible.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2017-07-14 12:28 | Report Abuse

If coming eps is 6, total eps for 4 q= 26.8, Pe = 7, Price = 1.88.

Moving forward, if steel price stable, demand stable, Pe of steel stock should at 8 or above.

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-07-17 08:23 | Report Abuse

MR CHOW CHONG LONG (a company director) was dealing with company shares on 14-Jul-2017.
This Mr.Chow is Group MD of SSteel Berhad, there will be good dividend/profit coming out for the FY2017 as he choose this period of time exercising his right for Executive Scheme Option.

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-07-17 16:35 | Report Abuse

Today Southern Steel just announce price increase wef tomorrow for rebar is 2100/2250/mt

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-07-17 17:02 | Report Abuse

any website.to.see?

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-07-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

Next week if SS announce good quater results with good dividen will spark the steel counter rally.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2017-07-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

Edwardljhoo, thanks for sharing.

soonadol

20 posts

Posted by soonadol > 2017-07-18 00:57 | Report Abuse

Edward, does it possible to resume HRC production in future?

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2017-07-18 07:10 | Report Abuse

Just wondering if the problematic HRC plant is totally stop for operation. Spent so much time, effort and monies, if it is end up just do nothing what a big waste here.

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-07-18 08:25 | Report Abuse

YKW95, what website u want to see?regarding which part?

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-07-18 08:27 | Report Abuse

Soonadol, yes there is a preparation to resume HRC production as its finalizing the cooperation again with Danieli as a out of court settlement.

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-07-18 09:52 | Report Abuse

steel rebar shanghai price now RMB3616 leh..which is ard 2288/mt

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-07-18 10:48 | Report Abuse

Kevin008, Yes China Rebar is ard RM2200/mt at the moment but u need to include Safeguard Duty 13.42%+5% Import Duty and freight charges for coming to Msia is estimated Rm2600/mt , therefore the price of rebar in Msia can be around Rm2300/mt by end of the year. So wat do u think the profit of the steel mill will be like?

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-07-18 10:53 | Report Abuse

Chinese Steel Mill is making ard RMB1000/mt, therefore the cost is RMB2600/mt(ie Rm1680/mt) which Msia steel mill u need to add on RM200/mt due to inefficiency of process and volume. So by end of the year local steel mill will make Rm400-600/mt which largely depends the efficiency on cost control etc.

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-07-18 12:44 | Report Abuse

how you know ssteel raise their steel price?

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-07-18 13:10 | Report Abuse

Hi YKW95, I was informed by SSteel sales on the pricing as they are my ex colleague also.

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-07-18 13:15 | Report Abuse

Btw I was informed also by Amsteel, Masteel & AnnJoo that the based price for rebar is RM2100/mt therefore the whole market is in shortage of rebar and scrap and this will effect until end of the years.

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-07-18 15:35 | Report Abuse

oo,good information.

soonadol

20 posts

Posted by soonadol > 2017-07-18 15:45 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Edward.

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2017-07-18 16:37 | Report Abuse

Just buy Ssteel & keep for long term~