LBS BINA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBS (5789)

0.61 - 0.63

16 people like this.

3,845 comment(s). Last comment by singkalin 1 day ago

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

oooii... must read, can learn a lot in that thread! at least learnt how "SMALL MONEY" is made out of story making. a classic one, hopefully ppl don't delete their comment :)

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks iafx for your advice.

I do not follow the crowd, I buy base on my homework done. I trust myself to invest in stock market. I am very careful when I want to invest in any stock because I am a kiasu and kiasi investor.

I am a pessimistic investor in planning, an optimistic investor in buying a stock. I cover all angles before I decided to buy. Once a final decision is made, no more turning back.

I will hold KHSB until GO is done, a final decision is made. I do not really worry because all information is pointing that GO will be done. It is a matter of timing. I am monitoring this stock everyday. I will not blame others except me, I will accept the result if I lose in this stock.

Thank you for advice again. Appreciate it.

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-04-28 12:28 | Report Abuse

Should learn from EXPERT,i am not expert,but i know should sell at 0.115 this round for nextnat and manage to make SMALL MONEY,just 2 sen.

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-04-28 12:54 | Report Abuse

There is a type of EXPERT,he can teach others to make money,but he himself can not make money.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-04-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

hahahahha.... I always heard this when I sell Unit Trust....

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-04-29 12:14 | Report Abuse

We should form a team on how to beat this counter..... hahahaha

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-04-29 12:16 | Report Abuse

In shares market,if your action same with the big crowd,you are the losser. Law of Nature,the ratio of losser is bigger than winner.

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-04-29 20:16 | Report Abuse

LUSTER as an example.
Before uplifted from P17,the price is going up.
After uplifted from P17,the price is going down.
How to explain ?

Very obvious,should be better after uplifted,everybody buy,at last the price going down. We must learn something from LUSTER.
Talk about facts not enough,have to study also the invisible power that control the price.

Posted by one688easy > 2013-04-29 21:43 | Report Abuse

This lbs got big potential , no need to worry.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-04-30 01:00 | Report Abuse

Hope one688easy was right....

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-04-30 11:23 | Report Abuse

These are the emotion we may have after this:
complacency>anxiety>denial>panic>capitulation>anger>depression.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-04-30 11:54 | Report Abuse

LBS is going down again after news... sadly to say it

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-04-30 12:03 | Report Abuse

The BB supply a lot of good news,make us complacency.

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-04-30 12:33 | Report Abuse

Company buy back 5000 lots or 10,000 lots is nothing,"SAB SAB SUI"

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-04-30 22:22 | Report Abuse

it can jump after GE.......

All3n

14 posts

Posted by All3n > 2013-05-01 11:10 | Report Abuse

If I am LHS, i would aftificially push the price down and accumulate via various 3rd parties. Why let outsiders benefit the cash windfall? If special div is announced, most would go to him and his family directly or indirectly. So accumulate when you think the price is right. Jz my opinion anyways.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-05-01 12:15 | Report Abuse

If.....but they have already accumulate prior to announcement now they are disposing

All3n

14 posts

Posted by All3n > 2013-05-01 12:28 | Report Abuse

To make money, depress the price, accumulate shares cheaply when low, why not? Am not surprise they edi own upwards of 90% of the co. So up or down in price as easy as ABC... Jz my speculator mindset lol

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-02 00:04 | Report Abuse

Bank borrowings RM429.33m or RM1.11 per share (20% more than current mkt cap) at the average interest rate of 5.99%. Interest expense per year RM25.7m. When receive first payment of the deal of RM199.3m, only use RM50m to reduce the debt and save RM3m interest a yr. just for info only

kolim13

109 posts

Posted by kolim13 > 2013-05-02 00:42 | Report Abuse

why dont use RM150m to pay back bank save more interest ?

Zhenghoe

46 posts

Posted by Zhenghoe > 2013-05-02 01:28 | Report Abuse

I just tell u from my experience.. LBS will not longer coming back to rm1... U know why Lim family is not stupid... So many outsiders being caught at higher price... Do u think he will goreng again to save u all... I know it hurt ... Sorry to tell u all that!

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-05-02 09:18 | Report Abuse

Zhenghoe is absolutely right.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-02 09:26 | Report Abuse

if u guys want mega sale, wait for tommorow after 4pm

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

0.88 shoot to 0.945 and now almost back to square one

Euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by Euscilyn > 2013-05-02 09:48 | Report Abuse

sephiroth so confidence !!! :)

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-05-02 09:53 | Report Abuse

The big boy make you have this thinking,"we just need to cool of for the next rally."
After a period you will become anxiety.Because the next rally not arrive.

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-05-02 10:06 | Report Abuse

There are indicators showing Zhenghoe n sephiroth are right.
If your system is not so advance,maybe can`t see now,wait and see later.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-02 10:49 | Report Abuse

euscilyn, i always cash in on ppl's fear and panic, it works everytime, like in 2008, grab gamuda at 1.60+, maybank 3.70

Euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by Euscilyn > 2013-05-02 10:53 | Report Abuse

Like !

Euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by Euscilyn > 2013-05-02 10:53 | Report Abuse

sephiroth what rate are you entry?

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-02 11:20 | Report Abuse

have not enter yet, waiting to buy at 0.86-0.87, then 0.80, when lbs receive the first payment in 2-3 months, lhs said there might be sp div

Euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by Euscilyn > 2013-05-02 11:56 | Report Abuse

i guess dividend might come this may after 1Q come out. next will be sp div

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-02 12:03 | Report Abuse

lbs balance sheet is still in very bad shape, 1Q dividend not likely

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-05-03 10:17 | Report Abuse

euscilyn, what is sp div?

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2013-05-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

special dividend which is mentioned on the news paper.

androsjy

249 posts

Posted by androsjy > 2013-05-03 10:28 | Report Abuse

DO u hv the newslink ?

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-05-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

LBS continue to slide

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2013-05-03 11:12 | Report Abuse

androsji you may check back on previous comment.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-03 11:22 | Report Abuse

that was research house "maybe" statement. lbs to utilize the $ to improve its gearing & new prj, realistically unlikely there will be any sp div

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-05-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

Any chance of LBS moving up cross 1.10 this month?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-03 11:30 | Report Abuse

for what is known today, chance is slim

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-05-03 11:48 | Report Abuse

within 2 months?

All3n

14 posts

Posted by All3n > 2013-05-03 13:22 | Report Abuse

Only conditional s&p signed. Need six months to complete. Once done aprx rm100mil to reduce borrowings and possible sp. Think got announced div @ 2.5sen less tax. Not much but better than counters that give nothing at all.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-05-08 00:38 | Report Abuse

didn't i told that i see the pattern is like gbgaqrs at at last it will bounce back after hitting 86 cents...well it has bounce after only hit 88...quite near isn't it? or is it because of the post GE? hahaha

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-05-09 12:24 | Report Abuse

Looks like LBS repurchased stock into treasury... Therefore, I guess there will be no dividen pay out

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-05-10 11:08 | Report Abuse

whoa... after GE13, this forum become quiet...

midastouch

116 posts

Posted by midastouch > 2013-05-10 11:42 | Report Abuse

Companies like LBS should not be allowed to List on the exchange. They are just crooks after your money!

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-05-10 11:49 | Report Abuse

I guess it has reached it support level.

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2013-05-10 11:51 | Report Abuse

Looking at the trend and chart LBS will stabilise at 0.95 before another round kicks in. Still got leg.