DOLOMITE CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): DOLMITE (5835)

685 comment(s). Last comment by nicholas99 2023-04-26 12:10

Posted by murali > 2015-12-10 15:58 | Report Abuse

Dont get over excited on finding a "new gem"....study again...

value88

701 posts

Posted by value88 > 2015-12-10 15:58 | Report Abuse

The debt denominated in RM and USD are 171M and 174M respectively. Can the high USD denominated debt be a concern ?

Lee CY

23 posts

Posted by Lee CY > 2015-12-10 16:02 | Report Abuse

To me , Liquidity of this counter is my biggest concern! Happy Trading

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2015-12-10 16:03 | Report Abuse

dunno if I sud try for dinner money now at this price

Posted by kennethcheah > 2015-12-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

murali,您讲的有道理。
谢谢!

Posted by kennethcheah > 2015-12-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

大家小心为妙。

Posted by kennethcheah > 2015-12-10 16:21 | Report Abuse

murali,any stock in current eco today can we have a look in it ?

Posted by murali > 2015-12-10 16:22 | Report Abuse

Follow OTB or Icon8888...some of the stocks recommended by them are good one....

Posted by kennethcheah > 2015-12-10 16:43 | Report Abuse

HEVEA , GKENT ??

Posted by kennethcheah > 2015-12-10 16:43 | Report Abuse

POHUAT?VS?

runnerman

678 posts

Posted by runnerman > 2015-12-10 16:50 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will be explode...share holder buying..

warrior

605 posts

Posted by warrior > 2015-12-10 18:00 | Report Abuse

Should have show for the next few trading sessions.

crossroad

124 posts

Posted by crossroad > 2015-12-10 21:16 | Report Abuse

If u compare the segment report of Q3 and Q2, it seems that the steam/power segment is reporting a loss.... hope it is explosively profitable for punters like us!!!

crossroad

124 posts

Posted by crossroad > 2015-12-10 21:19 | Report Abuse

2x gearing is quite scarry....

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-12-11 07:30 | Report Abuse

2 x gearing is indeed scarry for trading company but Dolomite is different. Dolomite borrowed to finance its 100% owned steam and electricity power generating company in Shandong China. Talking of risk, the Bankers, (Maybank and others) are even taking higher risks than normal investors. We always hear of "no risk no gain"; only those who dare to take reasonable and calculative rtisk will be richly rewarded.

kentrade888

1,558 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2015-12-11 10:58 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 why drop today?

nicholasnwh90

1,113 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-12-11 12:05 | Report Abuse

kentrade, market sentiment is not good la.

Posted by Tom > 2015-12-11 14:39 | Report Abuse

hope that i'm not stepped on a mine xD

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2015-12-11 17:11 | Report Abuse

nice closing for today

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-12-12 10:30 | Report Abuse

Dolomite has just disposed off its 50% + 1 share subsidiary company D' Marina for RM20/- millions as per filing to SC dated 20th November, 2015. High gearing will soon be manageable by 2016 as the cash flow from sales of steam and electricity will be utilised for repayment of loan taken for the project. I believed sales of steam and electricity will go full string effective from now.
I also strongly believe what Icon8888 has written in his blog, - truthful and correct projection. Very soon Dolomite's earning will be exploded like a dynamite. Time will tell.

nicholasnwh90

1,113 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-12-14 15:09 | Report Abuse

Chankp your eyes are really sharp to spot this!

Posted by Tom > 2015-12-14 15:35 | Report Abuse

hmm....... ^-^

Posted by klsefighter > 2015-12-14 15:48 | Report Abuse

mkt sentiment is very weak or else it should go higher... : )

Posted by Tom > 2015-12-16 10:00 | Report Abuse

我才想加持然后它就给我升到0.45 =。=

pupu

19 posts

Posted by pupu > 2015-12-16 15:02 | Report Abuse

everyone with a slight knowledge of economy knows that an increase of revenue does not come only with increase price of commodities, but also sales quantity. In the circumstances of all mega construction projects that I know is all postponed perpetually, together with this company is once bankrupted and changed name, not going to take the risk

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-12-17 11:00 | Report Abuse

For 'pupu'. Your observation is correct! Our present state of economy is very bad and the trend is
not getting better next year. However, Dolomite case is different. Dolomite has sunk into Shandong China steam and electricity project since 2011 for at least 197 Millions Ringgit and now it is generating income for the company. Soon the profit projection for Dolomite will be exploded along with prices

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 16:28 | Report Abuse

chan sifu, you still holding kah ?

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-12-17 16:43 | Report Abuse

I just wonder if Icon8888 is referring to me or someone else. You are definitely my mentor; I am a newbie. Furthermore, I must say thank you to you for so readily completed the report on Dolomite. As a result of your good writing, this counter received the necessary catalyst and also enabling many investors to look at it closely. Judging from the volumes transacted recently, I believed many investors had zoomed into it already. I am still holding my Dolomite as at now.

sarawakian

292 posts

Posted by sarawakian > 2015-12-17 17:29 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, do u organize investment talk/seminar?

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-12-17 17:30 | Report Abuse

heehheheehehehehe

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 17:32 | Report Abuse

Kudos to icon8888 for his good write up on this counter...good job

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 18:02 | Report Abuse

Sarawakian, no lah, I don't organize talks, ha ha... Old man like me prefer to have some quiet time at home...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 18:03 | Report Abuse

sifu chan, why you so humble ? You are my mentor lah. If not because u tip me off, I where got know about this Dynamite ? ha ha

You must give me more tips in the future ha ha

seaninis

1,196 posts

Posted by seaninis > 2015-12-17 21:56 | Report Abuse

icon8888,may i ask can still enter at this level? as i see the it has been going up for many days

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-12-18 09:33 | Report Abuse

For Icon8888, kindly let us know tp for Dolomite. Your description on Dolomite really fitting as the price of Dolomite has gradually exploited from 32 cents to now 50.5 cents (57%) at the time of writing.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-18 09:39 | Report Abuse

ifu chan i have absolutely no idea what is the TP

now is every man on his own out there

welcome to the wild wild west

warrior

605 posts

Posted by warrior > 2015-12-18 10:51 | Report Abuse

From 32 sen to 51 sen in less than 2 weeks, that is almost 60% gain. Good call !!! :D

sonyx

126 posts

Posted by sonyx > 2015-12-18 11:57 | Report Abuse

Down already from 51 cents... hold long term ?

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-12-18 17:19 | Report Abuse

Dolomite succumbs to profit taking today. Just my opinion to share with you, if you are still holding the share, please continue to hold it as this company shall report better profit this year than the last year. Kyy has advocated buying companies with this category, unless you don't believe this counter is going to gain on Shandong China plant.

AhSeng

645 posts

Posted by AhSeng > 2015-12-18 22:37 | Report Abuse

Icon.why Dolmite no target price in your article

warrior

605 posts

Posted by warrior > 2015-12-19 20:38 | Report Abuse

Anyone can quantify or estimate how much income will get from Shandong China plant ?

warrior

605 posts

Posted by warrior > 2015-12-19 20:39 | Report Abuse

Can I safely say the full year net profits will exceed RM20 millions ?

Posted by Tom > 2015-12-21 10:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tom > 2015-12-21 10:38 | Report Abuse

accumulate another xxxx unit at 0.455.........xD

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-12-21 11:15 | Report Abuse

For warrior, using 3rd quarter result as a simple guide, sales of elec and steam has reached RM12 millions (presumably not yet full production), and just times 4 you will get 48 millions; divide it by 263.5 millions you will get EPS 18.2 cents.for whole year. Of course, this is a very simplified tabulation, I did not include property development and quarry income for Dolomite, neither do I taken into consideration of subsequent sales of landed properties (51% owned) for 20 millions

yapts

555 posts

Posted by yapts > 2015-12-22 11:37 | Report Abuse

Patience is the word.... Wait for the next Q result.No fast money play here.

Posted by Tom > 2015-12-22 15:39 | Report Abuse

母股目前才 0.47, 换股价 0.50, 为什么还有人要转换成母股?

Posted by Tom > 2015-12-22 15:44 | Report Abuse

哦我知道了,应该是warrant的流通量太低的关系?

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-12-23 06:50 | Report Abuse

Huang Jen Soong, director and controlling shareholder has converted 1,925,231 warrants into ordinary shares by paying 50 cents per warrant. This means that he paid RM962,615.50 to secure the ordinary shares whereas the market price on 22nd Dec closing was 47 cents. Do you think this is logical? Unless he knew that the company's share price is going to jump soon! Do you pump money into a company for 50 cents per share at the time market price is only 47 cents?

As written by Icon8888, Dolomite - earnings will be exploited like dynamite! Do you believe it? See how the Director behave? He did not talk much but his action has confirmed our view.