KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR

KLSE (MYR): KPS (5843)

0.705 - 0.715

11 people like this.

18,037 comment(s). Last comment by SinGor 4 days ago

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-08-06 14:27 | Report Abuse

everyboday can claim they have done something tremendously well.. but without valid proff..we just read la. I thought those who always condemn this stock surely not buying anything, why should they?... but all of sudden..claim winner... omg! Should be honest to ourself.

roger3210

5,042 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2018-08-06 14:31 | Report Abuse

roger123, u got short jaks from 1.4x ? if u do really earning like mad XD

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-06 14:32 | Report Abuse

I wont short anymore for this counter. Hahaha

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-08-06 14:50 | Report Abuse

Potential bumper dividend for KPS after SPLASH sale, CIMB Research says
TheEdge Mon, Aug 06, 2018 - 2 hours ago

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 6): While the market this morning responded somewhat negatively to the potential sale of Syarikat Pengeluar Air Sungai Sdn Bhd (SPLASH) to Selangor's state at an offer price of RM2.55 billion cash as seen by the decline in share prices for Kumpulan Perangsang Selangor Bhd (KPS) and Gamuda Bhd, CIMB Research believes that KPS shareholders could benefit from a potential special dividend.

In a note Aug 5, CIMB analysts, Sharizan Rosely and Kamarul Anwar, pointed out that the takeover offer shows that total cash proceeds from KPS's 30% stake in SPLASH works out to RM765 million or RM1.42 per share, which is equivalent to 75% of its market capitalisation of RM1 billion.

"The RM570 million upfront cash portion from the sale of SPLASH would increase end-1Q18 cash of RM82 million by a whopping seven times to RM652 million. While the impact on earnings excluding the 30% share of SPLASH's net profit and the potential impairment is significant, we believe this is likely to be mitigated by a potential special dividend," they said in their note.

It added that the sensitivity analysis ran by CIMB research suggested a hypothetical special dividend yield of 3% to 17% if between 5% and 30% of the RM570 million upfront sale proceeds were paid as special dividends, and a whopping 28% dividend yield if 50% of cash were paid as a bumper special dividend.

Both Sharizan and Kamarul also noted that the development is not a loss to KPS, as the group can now be fully focused on executing its business transformation plan to unlock the full potential of its core businesses, thus creating long-term value and generating sustainable returns for the group.

As of writing, KPS's share price had fallen by 5.26% or 10 sen to RM1.80 with about 12.1 million shares traded, giving it a market capitalisation of about RM972.3 million.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

KPS's 30% stake in SPLASH works out to RM765 million or RM1.42 per share

dalpinia

2,299 posts

What is RM1.8???

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-08-06 14:51 | Report Abuse

KPS got so many others businesses not worth RM0.4???? Buy now, golden opportunity

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-06 15:03 | Report Abuse

I dont ask anyone to sell kps or dont buy kps from now

roger3210

5,042 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2018-08-06 15:10 | Report Abuse

why not, you are stock god, stock up down follow ur instruction

roger3210

5,042 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2018-08-06 15:11 | Report Abuse

jaks just a once in a blue moon incident, you are still the greatest stock god in this forum

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2018-08-06 16:17 | Report Abuse

my remisier said he cannot see( also from other dealers) that Companies Broker are selling
KPS and Gamuda. When Company Broker accounts are used, LTH is selling. Could be Syndicate
shorting today bcos the volume is huge by Kps standard

targetinvest

2,663 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-06 16:19 | Report Abuse

Move on with life!!!

targetinvest

2,663 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-06 16:20 | Report Abuse

Now i will go with consumer growth strategy with johotin then

targetinvest

2,663 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-06 16:20 | Report Abuse

While eying a chance with kps again soon!!!

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2018-08-06 16:25 | Report Abuse

kps nosh is only 500m but Gamuda is 2.46B. Kps shareholders dividend handout is far larger
than Gamuda____selling cannot be the same----strange

532 posts

Posted by 123456 > 2018-08-06 16:27 | Report Abuse

分多少呢?

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-08-06 16:41 | Report Abuse

weird thing that can only happen in boleh land.. No puzzle at all.

this is the proff what Tun M saying all these while ...there are still many BN stounch supporters sitting inside government agencies and institutions.. That sabotage PH agenda. This the the crown achieventmenof of PH goovernment ..but flop...huhu.

Gamuda and KPS price drop nothing to do with retail investor..Only IB and fund instiution got that amount of shares to disposed..By the way, its not theirs..uncle and aunty hard earn money ler.

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2018-08-06 16:56 | Report Abuse

syndicate in Gamuda. Pushed down to 3.69. Closing buy 3.70 ( 500K) 3.75 (1m)___now 3.72

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2018-08-06 16:58 | Report Abuse

Both KPS and Gamuda Volume done 15million at closing-----pre-arranged

Louisngu

67 posts

Posted by Louisngu > 2018-08-06 17:15 | Report Abuse

Need wait for another round. KPS might get some big projects since it is state government investment arm investment

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-06 17:22 | Report Abuse

Targetinvest: no mre,article for last last chance to buy kps? Conned people to buy while u r selling is a sin la.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-08-06 17:22 | Report Abuse

Short selling lah. See the IDSS list of companies. KPS is one of the them in the list. Gamuda is there also.

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-06 17:23 | Report Abuse

Jjchan, the pandai talk guy totally disappear. Hahahaha. Wat a loser. Talk pandai but nothing is right.

roger3210

5,042 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2018-08-06 17:27 | Report Abuse

your Jaks RM1.4x sailang call consider right ?

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-06 17:49 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. I said sailang, but i didnt ask people to buy. Show me the proof i asked people to buy like targetinvest did. Or else, u r still a loser of buying kps at high price. Pity u la. Need me to cover u?

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-06 17:50 | Report Abuse

Used my nick to attack me. Show me ur real nick la. Dont hide at the back?

roger3210

5,042 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2018-08-06 17:51 | Report Abuse

then u might as well don't mention the word sailang if your comment is for yourself.

roger3210

5,042 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2018-08-06 17:52 | Report Abuse

your 1.4x oredi proven u r one of the loser :D Dont ever said ur cost is lower ok ?

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-06 17:52 | Report Abuse

But one thing i can tell, i created a miracle today. Everyone loss money to kps only i gained.

roger3210

5,042 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2018-08-06 17:53 | Report Abuse

Use your nick becoz it is a mirror for you to see yourself clearer, dont always talk like you are stock god :D

roger3210

5,042 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2018-08-06 17:53 | Report Abuse

One thing i can tell also, you made a deadly sailang call at 1.4x. LOL

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-06 17:55 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Watever u said. I have done my part to warn everyone before tat.

roger3210

5,042 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2018-08-06 17:57 | Report Abuse

Yup, you have done your part to distribute at 1.40 to newbie. Very kind of you

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-06 18:15 | Report Abuse

Lazy to talk to u. U purposely cari pasal. I just ignore u n leave from this forum, kps, since i have proven tat i am right, no point to argue with u. Bye bye

targetinvest

2,663 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-06 18:18 | Report Abuse

Right ur sifat la... 1.20 ah?

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-06 19:39 | Report Abuse

target: where is ur limit up???? Hahaha

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-06 19:39 | Report Abuse

Limit up or limit down?

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-06 19:54 | Report Abuse

JJchan This is just a "offer based willing buyer and willing seller"----Selangor Gov is making a Offer, kps
will be announcing to Shareholders at 5:00pm------EGM will be called but needs time.

Those that "missed" the Boat are afraid Monday. limit-up then bang boss-----But i have a good
suggestion ---Buy Puncak or Taliwarks today----Atleast can reduce some frustration on Monday
03/08/2018 11:26 <-- buy puncak u die until u siao today

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-08-06 19:56 | Report Abuse

Who d,fool shouting limit up last week? Must b go hiding in cave

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-06 19:56 | Report Abuse

JJchan the time frame for a yes/no deal is too short( 10Aug---Reply). How to arrange EGM?
I think "maybe there is Counter-offer" afterall this is a political Deal----Azmin is a very shrewd operator------Gamuda obviously unhappy----Wan Azmi is also a politician

You don't want to give the maximum amount (looks bad to the Rakyat). Another Round give
a little higher---looks much better
05/08/2018 20:11

JJchan Give 2-3 rounds goreng sure reach 3.50--4.00
05/08/2018 20:42

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-06 19:59 | Report Abuse

Datokim I am only interested the 1.9 billion will be paid upfront !!! That is enough for first limit up to 2.47 kikikikikiki I will park 2.12 million shares @3.21 which is the second limit up price till 10th Aug ! kikikikiki
04/08/2018 23:04 <--- Second limit up? at 3.21?

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-06 20:01 | Report Abuse

KLSE: TALIWRK (8524) TALIWORKS CORP BHD MAIN : Trading&Services
1.17 -0.13 (10.00%) 1.15 - 1.30 5,254,000

KLSE: PUNCAK (6807) PUNCAK NIAGA HOLDINGS BHD MAIN : Construction
0.585 -0.06 (9.30%) 0.585 - 0.66 6,840,500

JJchan: Lose nearly 10% if listen to u

targetinvest

2,663 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-06 20:01 | Report Abuse

Is alright. Shet happen. At least those who follow me on kps is buying in at rm1.50 before bonus issue

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2018-08-06 20:03 | Report Abuse

see, i said d ma

thor85

407 posts

Posted by thor85 > 2018-08-06 20:48 | Report Abuse

still waiting for target invest to make a revelation or he just cakap kosong jer. He and jj chan is too much aggressive promoting b4 this.

532 posts

Posted by 123456 > 2018-08-06 20:57 | Report Abuse

Targetinvest 怎样联络你

Posted by shadowraze818 > 2018-08-06 21:12 | Report Abuse

Kps still can hold or not?

Stephenloo

195 posts

Posted by Stephenloo > 2018-08-06 21:20 | Report Abuse

hold for dividend.
after splash sold still have many water paip issue that government should give contact to fix it and kps should be once of it be benefits.

Posted by shadowraze818 > 2018-08-06 21:21 | Report Abuse

Any dividend announcement?