KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR

KLSE (MYR): KPS (5843)

0.705 - 0.715

11 people like this.

18,038 comment(s). Last comment by JunHoHoHoHo 1 hour ago

fattmoney

62 posts

Posted by fattmoney > 2018-08-03 21:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ron90 > Aug 3, 2018 09:04 PM | Report Abuse

state pay 1.9 b first to get control Splash..than after than Syabas pay Splash 4.7 billion..both government of Selangor agencies.

or..it can also, the minute after signing aggrement, use advance payment from Syabas to pay Gamuda and the geng. Federal no need to pay single cent kan. The remaining 650 mil over 9 years, use dividend only ler from Syabas payment more than enough...in fact, splash should pay in full to Gamuda and the geng using Syabas debt.

so, conclusion, no extra money involve in this transaction. The money is already there all this while in the form of hutang at Syabas 4.7 billion which by hook or crook have to pay to Splash.

so..i guess it's true that all these while, the state don want to proceed before, coz they want to preserve that 4.7 b that suppose to be paid to Gamuda and the geng. ..so current Splash owner rugi kaw-kaw that 4.7 billion !!

sad to say, if under bn, Gamudy sure fly to the moon by now

Ron90, so meaning the RM4.7 billion waived will affect KPS?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2018-08-03 21:28 | Report Abuse

close 2.5 next Monday

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-08-03 21:57 | Report Abuse

KPS shareholdrs olso rugi kaw-kaw..cannot fly to the moon ..olso losing that 4.7b Syabas debt...huhu.

I guess, Litigation process by Gamuda that actually "force" Selangor state to expedite this process... so minister don't talk big la konon to give dateline what so ever.

by the way, this just lay man and wild guessing only lor...i olso donno what the truth... :-p

fattmoney

62 posts

Posted by fattmoney > 2018-08-03 22:07 | Report Abuse

Ya I was also wondering the same thing. Selangor govt pays RM2.55 billion to Splash, but gets to offset the RM4.7 billion debt owed to Splash. So technically, the deal does not look favourable to Splash at all?

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-03 22:26 | Report Abuse

ks5S boney is the market syndicate that SC already ban him from i3 forum
he can move the market like a rocket.
03/08/2018 20:03

Oh.. the legend that you are talking about la..
I see i see. This weekend i will go and 拜师 with him already.

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-03 22:28 | Report Abuse

Wah last time move till limit up liao.. this time.. another limit up coming means 2.47 liao

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-03 22:29 | Report Abuse

The return of the legend Master shifu Bone will make this KPS Rm 2.47 on Monday possible.. boom ah...!!!!!

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-03 22:30 | Report Abuse

Like this rogers123 will need to grill chicken for 2 branch of kenny rogers already.. hahaha

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2018-08-03 23:18 | Report Abuse

i think will gap up open, but close flat, come who want to bet with me

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2018-08-03 23:21 | Report Abuse

gap down 10 sen

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2018-08-03 23:24 | Report Abuse

worst than expect

Firsthand

115 posts

Posted by Firsthand > 2018-08-03 23:27 | Report Abuse

Monday 2.47 datokim will dump out 2 m, tuesday second limit up to rm 3.2, I will sell 75k big lots !!

param54

632 posts

Posted by param54 > 2018-08-03 23:31 | Report Abuse

What kind of deal is this ? supposed to be limit up

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-03 23:53 | Report Abuse

I ad consult my legend sifu master bone.. he say monday is magical work

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-03 23:53 | Report Abuse

He giv me blessing and say just close my eyes and enjoy

BangBangUp

194 posts

Posted by BangBangUp > 2018-08-03 23:54 | Report Abuse

Limit up!

Posted by cricketlast > 2018-08-03 23:59 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

Just wanted some confirmation on the value of the deal. The total offer for Equity Splash sdn bhd + Redeemable Unsecured Loan Stock = Rm2.55bil. Assuming that the 350mil RULS is valued at RM1/ unit, this would mean that the total book value of the RULS is RM350mil (assuming interest payment is made everytime its due. If interest paymemt is accumulated, then the value should be higher).

This means that the equity offer for Splash Sdn Bhd is actually rm2.55bil - rm350mil = RM2.2bil. This represent a 38% discount to Splash Sdn Bhd book value of rm3.54bil.

Is my understanding correct? Appreciate any input on the matter.

Regards.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-08-04 00:10 | Report Abuse

very explosive on monday.
by the time the market open, your computer screen will black out due to the trade is too high.
once your screen recover, then already limit up.
no chance to trade.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-08-04 00:16 | Report Abuse

once market open, immediately 7th gear and the twin supercharger turbo is on.

Cannot smell the smoke also. Only can hear the sound.

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2018-08-04 00:19 | Report Abuse

any limit down possibility ???

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-08-04 00:21 | Report Abuse

limit down is not in the dictionary.
only roger can say limit down . Anything also he say limit down.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-08-04 00:22 | Report Abuse

except jaks , roger will say limit up although the share price rocket down,

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-08-04 00:23 | Report Abuse

Yeah, everything is possible including a crazy limit down. Just weigh the probability. Nothing is 100% certain in investing. Just probability.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-08-04 00:28 | Report Abuse

yeah... 99% probability limit up and 1% limit down.

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-04 00:34 | Report Abuse

Rogers123 will say 1.20
Now? Wad 1.20 la.. ask him eat and smell shet la..

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-04 00:35 | Report Abuse

He is going to cook chicken at my kenny rogers outlet already start this monday.. sunday i let him rest abit. He will be no where to be seen again

Rogers123 tell me he lose kaw kaw at jaks.. and then drb also he didnt make much and kps he miss everything. He will very depressed and down.. i pity him and offer him to grill chicken to pass his emotional days

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-04 00:36 | Report Abuse

The cash that kps will be having is amounting to rm 1.4 per share. U tell me which share has such cash value like a big cannon ready to boom the investor with a lot of special cash dividend soon?

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-04 00:38 | Report Abuse

Monday dun think so much.. whatever the gap.. either you chase or dun chase.. is ur decision.. but wad is going to confirm happen is those listen to me is now very grateful to me already.. 20% to 30% profit made.. wad a good investment for 2 mths

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-08-04 01:24 | Report Abuse

Positive vibes from Wan Azmi and KPS on the offer:
http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/?p=126622

They control 60% of Splash. So Gamuda (40%) will likely go along; also considering its future business with the Harapan regime.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-08-04 02:51 | Report Abuse

@cricketlast. The RULS were issued by Splash to Splash Holdings the 100% owner of Splash. Since Gamuda, KPS and Sweet Water (Wan Azmi) owns 40%, 30% and 30% of Splash Holdings respectively, we can ignore the amount paid for the RULS and concentrate on the total sum payable of RM2.55b for both the shares and RULS of Splash. Please refer to my calculations on financial impact for KPS.

wwq84999

348 posts

Posted by wwq84999 > 2018-08-04 08:28 | Report Abuse

Would like to ask did kps pay special dividen to shareholder???@ks5s....targetinvest

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-08-04 09:00 | Report Abuse

kps got pay special dividend before when they sell their property division khsb 5 years ago.
kps is a got dividend player. This selangor glc is a good company. i believed without splash, they will become more stronger

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-08-04 09:02 | Report Abuse

kps sold their property division at the good timing. if not now , they will suffer like other property and construction company with current poor outlook.
kps is run by professional manager. Not much to worry to keep long term on this counter.

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-08-04 09:14 | Report Abuse

got gamuda & kps, for this deal..but i expect, kps will perform better due to small NOSH ...hehehe sweet !!

by the way,..hold some for long term guys..now Ph time, so kps should fly high in the next few years! 600 mil shares only.

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2018-08-04 09:23 | Report Abuse

...let see on monday......hope jump kaw kaw to tlee loler...

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-04 10:08 | Report Abuse

Ya..
Banyak business on the line
1. Century bond packaging,close proximity to klia aeropolis
2. Kps hcm road repair and maintenance.
3. Pipe replacement
4. Sprint highway

All is good solid business

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-08-04 10:17 | Report Abuse

Yes. Agree biz good, mgt good. But is price still cheap. Buying good biz at cheap price is what we hope.

Posted by cricketlast > 2018-08-04 11:08 | Report Abuse

Hi upsidedown,

Thanks for the explanation. Hope the stock will go up to compensate investors that have been very patient for this deal for a long time.

Like what ks5S highlighted, KPS did provide a special dividend when they had disposed of Kumpulan Hartanah Selangor Berhad back in 2013. Hope they will do the same this time around.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kps-declares-special-dividend-27-sen

Enjoy your weekend guys.

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-04 11:46 | Report Abuse

Last time khsb disposal KPS got 212million. From that amount, 99million is given as special dividend which is almost 50%

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-04 11:48 | Report Abuse

With cash 1.9b, 30% is 570m... then 570m ÷ 537m = rm 1 per share. If KPS take half for dividend, means 50 cents dividend is coming to sight for all shareholder..

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-04 11:49 | Report Abuse

If kps want to giv 70% of the proceed, then will be 70 cents special dividend which will definitely rocket the share to sky!!

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-04 11:50 | Report Abuse

Monday limit up potential is very huge.. special dividend 50 cents or more is coming to KPS!!

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2018-08-04 12:02 | Report Abuse

Splash sale is one time profit. Pipe replacement and road repair is recurring income. Should I sell my chicken that lay golden dividends even if limit up on Monday?

wwq84999

348 posts

Posted by wwq84999 > 2018-08-04 12:07 | Report Abuse

Everyone here wan make money longer...so hold 2gether...kps is golden chicken...lay gold egg...let's hold it and price shoot to d high sky...gogogo....kps

param54

632 posts

Posted by param54 > 2018-08-04 12:44 | Report Abuse

is it a done deal or offer? can gamuda decline the offer ?

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2018-08-04 14:17 | Report Abuse

2.55b offer. kps takes 30% of 1.9b. that is equivalent of 1.06 per share. yup. high chance of limit up.

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-04 15:22 | Report Abuse

1.90 to 2.47 is only 57 cents.. monday limit up only to compensate the special dividend

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-08-04 16:08 | Report Abuse

Gamuda can decline and hold out for a higher offer. The minimum is therefore RM2.55b.