MALAYSIA SMELTING CORPORATION

KLSE (MYR): MSC (5916)

+0.13 (5.44%)

2.38 - 2.54

8 people like this.

4,929 comment(s). Last comment by kl_guy 20 hours ago

Shellhouse

641 posts

Posted by Shellhouse > 2016-11-24 16:48 | Report Abuse

1 month 28% gain.

Posted by gabriel1985 > 2016-11-24 17:21 | Report Abuse

Next road block is RM4.60.

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2016-11-24 17:40 | Report Abuse

No one can stop it to rm8

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-11-24 18:43 | Report Abuse

Yesterday the Star reported that Tin pricesseen extending climb on global shortages, prices may rise to about US$30,000 a tonne in 2018-2019

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-11-24 19:15 | Report Abuse

Thank you for sharing the link, Triple :)

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-11-24 21:39 | Report Abuse

Ringgit weaken benefit msc also right?

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-24 22:39 | Report Abuse

Yup

goody99

1,805 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-11-25 09:14 | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo, you are right. I notice that the 4Q the last few years generally in red, probably due to some adjustment. Not sure yet. Will study the financial statement these weekends.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-11-25 10:03 | Report Abuse

What happen

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

nothing, RM10 only

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-11-25 10:08 | Report Abuse

No wonder la tin price down abit.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 10:39 | Report Abuse

yesterday watch Bloomberg, few commodity up like mad. trend is set.
Zinc, Tin, Cooper, Platinium etc.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-11-25 10:42 | Report Abuse

Sell on news? Today drop like mad also hahah

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2016-11-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

MSC is now having 70,000 MT smelting capacity.. It will boost the profit of the company with bigger capacity it they maintain the smelting plant in Butterworth.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-11-25 11:03 | Report Abuse

Drop until I a bit scare le hahah

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2016-11-25 11:06 | Report Abuse

haha, Traders get caught now. After clearing the weak traders' blocks, it should move higher.
Nothing to worry.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 13:31 | Report Abuse

if they double their capacity, their profit i guess will so. Then mkt price will double as well.
RM8 is really not dream, like I said KESM RM16 is no DREAM. Now near RM10!

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-11-25 13:33 | Report Abuse

But tin price have to up also if not much much capacity is still the same to profit after tax

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 14:18 | Report Abuse

It has an international smelting operation in Butterworth and tin mining operation is managed by its subsidiary Rahman Hydraulic Tin Sdn Bhd (RHT).

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 14:19 | Report Abuse

“While the overall refined tin production is not likely to change much, profit margin, especially on the mining side, will see some expansion in the environment of higher tin prices,” he adds.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 14:19 | Report Abuse

MSC’s financial position continues to be healthy as the operations generated strong cash flows of RM90.8mil in the first half of 2016.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 14:20 | Report Abuse

In June this year, MSC has proposed to acquire Metal Reclamation Industries Sdn Bhd (MRI) through its wholly-owned subsidiary MSmelt Sdn Bhd for RM50mil in cash.

Chua says: “Therefore, the company’s current year focus will be to complete the acquisition by fourth quarter of this year.”

“As a result we will not, in the near term, be actively seeking for new tin investments opportunities.”

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 14:20 | Report Abuse

Chua explains further that one of the current company’s priorities is to complete the MRI acquisition and then to adapt and convert the MRI plant for tin smelting and integrate it into the group’s international tin smelting operations.

The MRI plant, which is located in Pulau Indah, possesses the new generation smelting technology which is a more comprehensive and efficient smelting process as compared to MSC Group’s smelting facility in Butterworth.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 14:21 | Report Abuse

For Rahman Hydraulic Tin , the exploration programme to expand the mine’s resource base is ongoing, says Chua adding that: “We hope to be able to complete the programme in the near term. These priorities should keep us busy at least for the next couple of years.”

Having said that, Chua adds the group will still continue to invest in its future, even at times when (tin) prices are low.

21,644 posts

Besides ongoing exploration programmes to expand the group’s tin resources, MSC has also participated in the private placement of Alphamin Resources Corp in 2015 to increase its equity interest in the company to 5%.

21,644 posts

who said they don't do DRILLING, read carefully. Alphamin, wow

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 14:22 | Report Abuse

as a fresh reminder to all.........hehe

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-11-25 16:26 | Report Abuse

Can MSC back to open price today ?

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-11-25 22:53 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5264797
Paper plane why jun proposed until now still no news

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-26 04:50 | Report Abuse

What do you mean no news? Land acquisition completed

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-11-27 00:05 | Report Abuse

Paper plane it's not accurate if you say interest rate hike will make commodity up https://www.thebalance.com/commodity-prices-when-interest-rates-rise-4084273

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 01:51 | Report Abuse

Well, factor is more complicated than just comparing this happen, then sure tht happen next. Now mkt full of hot money's and also many institution money.
First, logically ppl expect int hike in USA. Lead to strong dollar . Then naturally commodity will sell lower.
But then next you need to assess each commodity own demand, supply.
Next you need to consider those money now sitting on bonds, or USD pure, where they will want to go.if you have bonds coming to matured, and naturally you already know bond prices going to go even lower and lower due to the fed hike coming. Where will you go?
Put back into bonds? Nope! Put in share mkt? Maybe! But safest are??? To me, and I believe most fund mgr will go into commodity. Scarce resources available will sent commodity price up when everyone chasing. Absolutely there!
But precious metal like gold, silver might go lower as their function of safe haven reduce

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 01:54 | Report Abuse

Logically speaking. If I am China, I will say almost all mkt commodity first.let the Trump buy up all my commodity later at high prices! Hehe. Thats what China has been doing pass few yrs.

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2016-11-27 02:01 | Report Abuse

Wah Paperplane, still so hardworking in this late night..

Did you spot any gems for this Nov QR so far?

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 02:07 | Report Abuse

Spot one new stock so far. But price run a bit.... Now waiting fed hike to hopefully kutip a bit. Unicorn you are very good also. Hope to learn from you . Any comment or guidance for MSC? Thanks

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2016-11-27 02:24 | Report Abuse

If you type google search : "Idea : Malaysia Smelting Corp. Bhd. (5916) lowyat", this is the page I promote MSC 7 months ago. At that time I still a noob. Sold it at a loss due to impatience and now.. haha

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 02:26 | Report Abuse

Wow. You must be 3xpert in stock now. I have many to learn from you...salute.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-27 02:28 | Report Abuse

I will add more on monday

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2016-11-27 02:30 | Report Abuse

No expert haha.. I still too young, not working yet. Studying. Just depends on my accounting degree knowledge to try cari makan in stock market haha.. Still. I admire your patience in KESM. Real salute!

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 02:47 | Report Abuse

Kesm will go towards 15,16. I have no doubts! Normal klse stock cash yielding around 10% already super good, when I spotted kesm, it is around 26% yielding! Thats crazy. Now I spotted msc, hopefully with its 30% cash yielding now it can go towards 10%, which should be around rm8 plus.

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2016-11-27 10:16 | Report Abuse

Paperplane, what you said about china going into commodity is true and I heard that Jack Ma is interested in Malaysia tin mill, but pls don't hammer me if he doesn't buy up MSC.

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2016-11-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

paperplane2016 good morning, Q3 FCF=96m, how do you get cash yield of 30%? Thank you.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-11-27 10:35 | Report Abuse

LA777 when you get the info jack ma is interested in tin ?

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2016-11-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

Not too long ago, less than a month, just hold tight your msc.

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2016-11-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

But buy and sell at your own risk, nobody is responsible to others losses.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-11-27 18:53 | Report Abuse

paperplane sleeping he wake up we got the answers le