MTD ACPI ENGINEERING BHD

KLSE (MYR): MTDACPI (5924)

584 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2023-07-29 19:33

Posted by jaafar daud > 2013-07-30 18:10 | Report Abuse

made RM42 mil. Just give 1 cent divident. Something is not right.

cheah6638

125 posts

Posted by cheah6638 > 2013-07-30 22:30 | Report Abuse

Not so much of dividend payout for this recently turnaround company. More importantly and moving forward, the company should continue to generate some profit for the current financial year.

Posted by jaafar daud > 2013-07-30 23:30 | Report Abuse

Let see the next milestone, q2 fr late August.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-07-31 00:57 | Report Abuse

well u didn't get it at 6 cents arent u... hoho...if ever none of u follow my suggestion before..u need to follow my suggestion for wednesday:
The steps:
step 1 macam biasa
step 2 nanti kat hujung cakap
step 1 macam biasa
-------
ok ...due to your ignorance before...the changes to "step" 2 is:
use 'all' your 'leftover' capital to buy "the suggested stock by me" at 7.0 cents ...no more 6.5 cents... only if u're lucky ...hehehe hekhok hekhok hekhok...the sound made by a very2 happy donkey going up to the sky seeking the stars and nova

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-07-31 09:47 | Report Abuse

broken 50 sen great wall

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-31 09:48 | Report Abuse

Hi Ooi tb, broken 50 sen. Based on TA, is it a sell signal ?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-07-31 18:55 | Report Abuse

hehehe hekhok hekhok hekhok...the sound made by a very2 happy donkey going up to the sky seeking the stars and nova ...buyers 3,372,600 (6 cents) , sellers 481,000 (6.5cents) ...vroom2 vrooooooooooooooooooooooom hekhok hekhok hekhok ...excellent when market dropped by 22 points!!! hekhok hekhok hekhok

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-07-31 19:03 | Report Abuse

tomorrow mtdacpi due to the big big difference between profit for the audited and unaudited... will jatuh gila baban, celaka bolehkah such a gap? nevermind ...sellllllllllll as fast as u can your mtdacpi tomorrow and then joint the nova club , hekhok hekhok hekhok ..i told u so to sell your mtd, and buy nova ..anyone hearing?...hehe tomorrow die die die

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-07-31 19:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by sephiroth > Jul 31, 2013 06:52 PM | Report Abuse
unaudited RM36.7m profit becomes audited RM14.88m profit (plunge by 59.45%)
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/edmsweb.nsf/all/DFC547BBDBDAE80D48257BB9003914F4/$File/Announcement-Material%20Deviation%20in%20Audited%20Results%20as%20at%2031.03.2013%20(Bursa).pdf

In construction, over-recognition of work done is a very very common thing. You think you have done so much work, or entitled to some variation works, but the clients and consultants always think otherwise. There are endless disputes. There may be more skeletons in the closets.

One thing I am very skeptical about the under-provision of tax. It appears that the management was willing to pay so much tax even though they did not actually make money, but still want to recognize the write back of liquidated and ascertained damages of 30+m, which is not really a profit at all, just to show investors that they appear to make money. What kind o management is that?

I am highly convinced that MTDACPI did not turnaround at all from more than 10 years of continued losses, absolutely not.

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-07-31 19:52 | Report Abuse

phew, glad to cut loss at 0.555 with very minimal losses

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-07-31 22:08 |

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-07-31 22:33 |

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-07-31 22:34 | Report Abuse

the market will show no mercy on sudden big plunge in profit

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-07-31 22:56 | Report Abuse

latest announcements by mtdacpi... unaudited profit RM 36,705,000 and audited announced dated 31 july!!! = RM 14,000,000 ...very2 big gap...mtdacpi suka kasi tipu sama kitasemua...i suggest u better sell your mtdacpi ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL, and buy NOVA...hehehe hekhok hekhok hekhok

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-07-31 23:50 | Report Abuse

EPS is 6.42 cents, PER is 7.79, stock price is 0.50 but not 5.00, the price cannot drop a lot. Order on hand worth 1 billion, we have 2 MRT projects in KL, future is looking bright.

When market is in correction mode, there are always people try to frighten members here. What is the actual intention ?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-07-31 23:54 | Report Abuse

TA looks consolidate...
anything below RM0.50

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-07-31 23:56 | Report Abuse

yeah some want to frighten and some want to persuade ...2 x 5...novanovanova hekhok hekhok hekhok ...don't be angry ..i just made up the sound of a very2 happy donkey influenced by marijuana going up to the sky seeking stars and nova-novamsc TP 60 cents

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-08-01 01:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Jul 23, 2013 12:46 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by lmf_hau > Jul 23, 2013 03:10 AM | Report Abuse

Hohohoho , the turnaround profit was arised from the Accounting Entry Adjustment.

Fantastic , not the real cash inflow to the Co..

So , Maths Expert , kindly prove to us , how its can turn around ?!?!

Oohsp ,, can said u overlook due to poor english as an excuse.

TA:-
The Bearish trend , just begin , enjoy the show , I go back to sell my MHB ...HOHOHO

imf-hau,

Want to find fault with me, you have no standard, please learn up first and check your fact right first before you talk.

Copy and paste will not help you.

If you want to debate, let me know. I will prove you wrong. I know what is the answer here. I keep quiet does not mean I do not know FA well. Compare your English against mine, I am far far better than you.

23.07.13 TA : Px 56c
31.07.13 TA : Px 50c

More droping is coming , but some 1 , pretend not seeing.

When we start wind blower to protect capital at high side,
some maths expert said we has insider intention to threat member here so that we can ...... buy .......

Can u all see the 2x standard ???

We calling protect capital = we bullish.

Maths expert calling protect capital = he is campion , bcos he is remisier this , remisier that , his wife is remisier this also , his son is remisier that also , his younger sister is remisier here and there ......

So ,,, end up ,,,, "People can lie , Chart never Lie" .....

Enought is enought lah ,,,,

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-01 01:15 | Report Abuse

why with additional t? poor english? or i'm (i'm ..not imfhau) stupid ...joking

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-01 07:35 |

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-01 07:50 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-08-01 08:11 | Report Abuse

OTB, let's get real here. In cyber space, there are all kinds of people. There are people who admire your skill, and there are people no matter what, will criticize you for whatever you do, whether it is right or wrong. We should not let other people influence our own emotion.

In finance and investment, as you know, nobody can be right all the time, not even 70% of the time. Often there is no right or wrong too. Right right lah, wrong wrong lah, so what? If you lose money following my analysis and opinion, it is not my fault. It is your problem, not mine! Why should I apologize? Why should i be 100% sure of my opinion before I post it so that you won't lose money?

For me, I like people to criticize my analysis and opinion (not personal attack. Notice that if i am attacked personally, I will retaliate). That is how we can curb my cognitive bias of over-confidence. this behaviour can cause us to lose money in the stock market. I learned quite a bit from some constructive criticisms from some of the forumers here too.

That is why i gave you criticism on your interpretation of the financial statement of MTDACPI. I am very sure of my own interpretation, though I could be wrong too. Because of my confidence of my interpretation, I want you to know that you may not know that you may be wrong (you may be right too). It is not a show of "i am better than you", but "watch out, you could be wrong and lose money, I don't like to see you lose money".

Here is another friendly piece of advice. Don't take whatever things at face value when reading financial statement. You have to look behind the numbers. When using formula to compute, know the limitations.

Yeah, I know you base your trade on TA. But you have said many times that only TA+FA will make you successful in the stock market.

Posted by jaafar daud > 2013-08-01 10:58 | Report Abuse

After the audited fr, the fundamental still good. EPS 0.064 and PE 7.66.

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-01 11:11 |

Posted by justicewinwin > 2013-08-02 03:40 | Report Abuse

Hello everyone,

Buy high and sell high is considered the safest and smartest technique trader. It is not buy low and sell high.

I believe this stock can show a good improvement. Give a chance. Every stock has a risk. The psychology can kill people's mindset. Example, RMBS - NASDAQ, lot of people say that this stock is the worst and no earning at all.

However, it is still going to uptrend and get a good profit in the following quarter. There is no harm to try this stock as long as there is improvement. The most important is the profit and better the previous quarter. Unaudited and audited are considered to show better improvement in the profit margin in the previous quarter. There is no need to quarrel.

If you plan to buy 5 stocks, I recommend to buy 2.5 (50%) based on your experience in TA. Another 2.5 lots for seeing any opportunity to enter or you feel it is the best. I believe it will not drop below RM0.27. The worst is over. If it is really in this scenario, it can cut loss immediately or put in the long term. Low P/E is a right point to be invested.

Market is extremely bullish. Some technical indicator cannot be used anymore. Example, slow stochastic and RSI.

Always remember or use your imagination, the money to be invested in the stock is already lost.Then, you will gain more profit.

Posted by justicewinwin > 2013-08-02 03:48 | Report Abuse

Really appreciate and great explanation from OTB. Really make sense, OTB.

Of course, KCChong know a way to explain.

The last but not the least,Fat Cat is considered to shoot and provide other people feel more alert.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-08-02 08:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by justicewinwin > Aug 2, 2013 03:40 AM | Report Abuse

Hello everyone,
Buy high and sell high is considered the safest and smartest technique trader. It is not buy low and sell high.

justicewin, you may be right in stock trading, but this technique is extremely dangerous for those who don't know about technical analysis, and those people who just follow the wind.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-08-02 08:35 | Report Abuse

And for value investors they call the technique as "the greater fools theory".

Posted by jaafar daud > 2013-08-02 12:33 | Report Abuse

Early buying signal as indicated by stoch slow and CCI

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-03 01:09 | Report Abuse

well well it seems mr ooi is right again...the stock do not drop..it increase!!! lucky ooi again and his rivals..again fail...hehe ..this old man not only old tie but also lucky damn...little congrat ..for now :)

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-03 01:13 | Report Abuse

Ooi"s opinion are based on facts and not luck but yet there are people running him down.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-03 01:27 | Report Abuse

u must be lucky in bursa because many good stock are not even looked up by investors..and some bad news make the price goes down..well it's not happening here!!! yeah his knowledge and confidence ...but surely his luck is there...God permits

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-03 01:30 | Report Abuse

kc and ooi are right...most winners didn't buy low and sell high , yet buy high sell high...however not many has the skills and brave enough

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-03 11:42 |

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-03 12:56 | Report Abuse

Ooi, you are spot right. Just ignore those who run you down. Probably they are envious of your capability. For us, we do appreciate your input and analysis.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-05 11:54 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi i'm inviting u to novamsc room...just want have your opinions about novamsc in nova room , well i believe what i wrote there are enough to make people confident...yet they still don't, because i do not have the reputation as big as u... could u please give some honest analysis on novamsc...people not believing me even with thousands analysis i posted... could u Mr Ooi?

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-05 11:57 | Report Abuse

Dear Anbz,

I will do it tonight for your sake.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-05 12:34 | Report Abuse

gracias mr Ooi

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-10 19:19 | Report Abuse

latest news : filipin LRT tender delayed again

don85

25 posts

Posted by don85 > 2013-08-12 20:08 | Report Abuse

Possible hit RM0.60 tomorrow?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-13 18:58 | Report Abuse

how come bad news makes it hit 60 cents? hehe

Posted by jaafar daud > 2013-08-15 23:07 | Report Abuse

MACD daily golden cross again.

Posted by millionhair > 2013-08-16 15:26 | Report Abuse

sorry guys...i think this counter gona go down like crazy

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-08-16 15:50 | Report Abuse

I'm still waiting 4 correction until 0.51 to accumulate. This counter cannot make much money becos normally cannot sustain. So must buy at a cheaper price

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

0.51? now it"s only 43.5 !!!

Frank Tan

533 posts

Posted by Frank Tan > 2013-08-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

0.43 good price。

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-08-30 13:12 | Report Abuse

inwest88 I bought @0.43 & 0.41 instead of my earlier intention @0.51. In the end I bought at a steep discount. I hv confidence that I shld b able to make some profit.

don85

25 posts

Posted by don85 > 2013-08-30 19:15 | Report Abuse

latest financial report out, at least got profit