PACIFIC & ORIENT BHD

KLSE (MYR): P&O (6009)

-0.01 (1.27%)

0.76 - 0.78

6 people like this.

563 comment(s). Last comment by NatsukoMishima 2 weeks ago

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2013-08-13 16:19 | Report Abuse

GOLDen age is over, now is PLATINUMen age......

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2013-08-13 18:39 | Report Abuse

User ..u mean this counter 不行了吗?

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2013-08-13 19:27 | Report Abuse

Platinum is having higher status than Gold, I meant this counter can perform better than previous........

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2013-08-13 21:07 | Report Abuse

Oooo..so when will rebound

cheeseburger

2,793 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-08-26 23:01 | Report Abuse

My TP: $1.35...

Posted by tonylim > 2013-08-27 19:23 | Report Abuse

cheese, sudah sampai

cheeseburger

2,793 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-08-28 07:33 | Report Abuse

Wait n see. Dont rush in. Dow heavy drop last night.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-08-29 11:58 | Report Abuse

good new, it is going to give 20 sen dividend....

SJaladdin

420 posts

Posted by SJaladdin > 2013-08-29 12:08 | Report Abuse

sure or not?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-08-29 17:45 | Report Abuse

aiya, it is a mistake, that 20.19 sen dividend was paid out oledy..... = =

dinghai

108 posts

Posted by dinghai > 2013-08-29 19:48 | Report Abuse

-_____-

SJaladdin

420 posts

Posted by SJaladdin > 2013-08-30 09:53 | Report Abuse

chill chill

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-06 15:30 | Report Abuse

bought in more today... company has been buying up their own shares.. something brewing soon...keeping fingers crossed.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-06 16:30 | Report Abuse

they've been buying back regularly. unless some big announcement or dividend, seems like nothing to propel it up ;(

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-06 17:02 | Report Abuse

Good that they are buying up their shares so that they can control the pricing in the future not to drop so much. Like Jobstreet pricing very stable.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-12 11:14 | Report Abuse

Next month should be announcing another dividend for the year again. Hopefully have better dividend to push the price up :)

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-12 11:53 | Report Abuse

Last year total divided payout was 0.101 for a rm0.90 counter at that time making it more than 10% dividend. This year already paid out divided rm0.2219 for ave of rm1.50 counter almost 15% dividend or more for those who hold on since last year. So if you are looking at short term gain for this counter you won't find it here. I'm predicting this counter to go up above rm2 next year. I predicted Supermax will go to rm3 by end of the year but everyone was so skeptical about it and today it's already above RM2.80 and still showing signs of strong movement upwards! Good counters need time to grow. Just be patience. This is a cash rich counter, and they already said if they don't have new plans to invest the money they got from the sales of some of their shares to the new investor they will give back to shareholders. I'm keeping my fingers cross for some bonus issues or another round of special dividend. Good luck everyone!

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-12 17:20 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing, nicole. what price range can consider entering? my own risk. thanks.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-12 17:38 | Report Abuse

HI Kitty, it went as low as 1.26 and has been hovering around this price now and trying to break the barrier of rm1.41. If all barriers broken will reach again rm1.50, from there it's be up the company to announce in November whether any better outcome. So like another DIGI need to be patience and wait as it was hovering between 4.60 and 4.70 for so long too, today at last broke the 4.75 resistance level and closed at 4.80. Good luck to your decision.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-12 17:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your quick reply.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-12 17:59 | Report Abuse

short term losses make me to rethink my buying trend. Will go for mid to long terms counters from now. Look forward to learn from you more. Thanks alot.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-12 19:42 | Report Abuse

Yes you are right there are many good counters most of them have made movement these last few days. You can track your favourite counters and look at the charts and follow the pricing, after a while you can get the hang of the pricing and movement to play short term with these favourite counters when they hit low you buy in and set a target to sell for short term. For instance, APM hit above rm6 before, so when it hit below 5.60, i bought in when they announced their dividend and special dividend. it hit a high of rm6 again and after ex-date now back down to 5.60++. So when you know the movement, you can ride the wave quite confidently with calculated risk. PHARMA another favourite counter also hit low and i managed to get some from my mom and within a week she made 0.55 on this counter. So if you have favourite counters study them and get them when the pricing is right. Good luck to you ;)

Posted by Chong Kim Yock > 2013-09-12 23:12 | Report Abuse

very good suggestions Mr.Nicole76.TQ

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 09:37 | Report Abuse

thank you nicole for your sincere imput.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 09:42 | Report Abuse

i have entered into this. Going to but duno when, thinking the US tapering might draw back the price a bit then i go in. stucked some $$ in cuspaci wa. Any views on this?

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 10:00 | Report Abuse

sorry. I have yet to enter into this.error.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 10:09 | Report Abuse

Two years ago show during the months of oct to nov very little movement because no dividend. But last year from Oct there was movement until end of the year due to dividends in Oct and Dec. So this year depending whether they will give another dividend in Oct if not can only see a big jump come december....my reading of chart is only to guide a forecasted look in the future it may not be 100% accurate. There is now a barrier of RM1.41 so it will be awhile to break this barrier, so if anything below 1.40 should be a good buy. Good luck to your decision ;)

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 10:11 | Report Abuse

Thnaks Nicole.Points taken.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-17 12:09 | Report Abuse

If sellers all can hold their prices above 1.45 then only can start a upward movement trend...

yew

145 posts

Posted by yew > 2013-09-17 17:17 | Report Abuse

2month ago dividend come come lo....

mcqueen

68 posts

Posted by mcqueen > 2013-09-18 18:04 | Report Abuse

How u know?

yew

145 posts

Posted by yew > 2013-09-19 10:55 | Report Abuse

mcqueen : Hope only >_<

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-20 15:18 | Report Abuse

Ooh...volume picking up....get ready for some movement soon. Good luck including to myself!!Lol!

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-20 17:29 | Report Abuse

Don't worry going up soon already pass the first barrier and volume now above ave....

kelvinongbk

1,076 posts

Posted by kelvinongbk > 2013-10-09 10:10 | Report Abuse

Anyone got any news if they are annoucing more dividend this year?

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-10-09 17:29 | Report Abuse

last few days company has been buying back their shares....something going to brew soon...keep your fingers crossed.

wahlaueh

208 posts

Posted by wahlaueh > 2013-10-09 18:49 | Report Abuse

Interim Dividend

EX-date 24/10/2013
Entitlement date 28/10/2013
Entitlement time 05:00:00 PM
Entitlement subject Interim Dividend
Entitlement description A single tier Fifth Interim Dividend of MYR0.015 per ordinary share of MYR0.50 each
Period of interest payment to
Financial Year End 30/09/2013

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-10-09 22:03 | Report Abuse

Woohoo! rm1.80 here we come!

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2013-10-09 23:40 | Report Abuse

is the eps given by the website accurate? it gives 19.73 cent per share ttm. can someone please help?

yew

145 posts

Posted by yew > 2013-10-10 09:19 | Report Abuse

dividend again :)

Tony Tony

46 posts

Posted by Tony Tony > 2013-10-10 15:15 | Report Abuse

its only rm15 per 1000 units., nothing to happy !

kelvinongbk

1,076 posts

Posted by kelvinongbk > 2013-10-10 15:25 | Report Abuse

Based on the trend of dividend, there will be one more end of this year...

kelvinongbk

1,076 posts

Posted by kelvinongbk > 2013-10-10 15:32 | Report Abuse

Dividend 2012 around 7.2% if based on current price and 2013 including special dividend is slightly more than 16%. If the company have no plans to further invest their capital...there might be a chance for a special dividend also next year...good to keep long term for dividend. Apart from this, the company is constantly buying back their share...

yew

145 posts

Posted by yew > 2013-10-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

Tony Tony : u nothing to happy, then u gv me lo.. haha

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-10-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

Don't worry lwalk by dec can reach back to above 1.80 with the next dividend then. no losses have confidence in what you have invested. expecting this counter to go over rm2 next year. so hang on tightly and enjoy the ride.

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2013-10-14 11:34 | Report Abuse

Target price 1.80 in making, rumour said it might deliver special dividend.....

danielgoh

63 posts

Posted by danielgoh > 2013-10-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

time to buy liao

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-10-16 17:37 | Report Abuse

Broke all barriers so enjoy the ride ;) Good luck everyone!! Hold on tight!

22 posts

Posted by 11172164 > 2013-10-17 15:05 | Report Abuse

any good news ??? bonus / split or dividend in special ?