PETRONAS GAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PETGAS (6033)

-0.08 (0.44%)

17.92 - 18.12

1,417 comment(s). Last comment by Mohd ImranRafifi 1 month ago

haziqaz

181 posts

Posted by haziqaz > 2023-08-24 00:09 | Report Abuse

Petronas bakal dimalukan berbilion ringgit?
https://thecorporate-secrets.com/blog/2023/08/23/petronas-bakal-dimalukan-berbilion-ringgit/

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-08-25 17:46 | Report Abuse

Latest quarterly results continue to be good. ROE 13%.
A good company in one's portfolio, hardly have to be monitored.
DY is in the 4% range.
Has this stock since its listing on Bursa.

Brutus

301 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2023-08-25 20:09 | Report Abuse

Good set of results. Thank you for the dividend and looking forward to Q4 bumper dividend.

maxwin69

70 posts

Posted by maxwin69 > 2023-09-11 11:02 | Report Abuse

Oil price keep climbing, causing inflation all over the world. Luckily for Malaysia we have Petronas pumping lots of oil for us. I have been keeping this stock for more than 10 years. Good dividends. Today brent oil is above $90. Way to go...

Posted by Mohd ImranRafifi > 2023-12-03 15:58 | Report Abuse

Petronas Gas Bhd's (PetGas) net profit rose 10 per cent to RM468.46 million in the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2023 (3Q23) from RM425.82 million a year ago, on the back of lower tax expenses.

https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2023/11/980387/petronas-gas-net-profit-10pc-lower-tax-expense

Posted by Mohd ImranRafifi > 2023-12-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

on the way to RM17 again despite EPF disposed 🤗

Dehcomic01

318 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2024-01-02 09:24 | Report Abuse

The top 3 countries in terms of population are China, India and USA. But when it comes to the stock market performance, the number of people doesn’t count.
From the end of 2010 to 2023, the CAGR for their stock market indices were
• S&P 500 (US) – 10.8 %
• Nifty 50 (India) – 10.2 %
• SSE (China) – 0.4 %
• KLCI (Malaysia) – negative 0.3 %

You can see that the US stock market had one of the better growth rates. The common cited reasons for this are because it has better
• Global market intergration
• Liquidity
• Political Stability and Regulatory Environment
• Market Maturity and Investor Sophistication.
• Financial Infrastructure

Moral of the story? If you are a fundamental investor and you want the market to re-rate your stocks faster, shouldn’t you focus on stock in those countries with better track record of returns.
So why look at Petronas when you have the likes of Shell, ExxonMobil, BP? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YrMdgjFHHaU

Posted by Mohd ImranRafifi > 2024-02-09 11:12 | Report Abuse

Market cap of Petronas is higher than those companies, so worth to keep it for long-term

KingKKK

393 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2024-02-16 16:43 | Report Abuse

UTILITIES Sector (KingKKK): Fueling the Nation: Identifying the Top Performers in the Malaysian

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-02-16-story-h-188417037-UTILITIES_Sector_KingKKK_Fueling_the_Nation_Identifying_the_Top_Perform

6,255 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2024-02-27 01:06 | Report Abuse

Buy meridian 9-11 cents
Each people rm 10k.if got money buy some more.
27/2/24 1.06am

Posted by Mohd ImranRafifi > 2024-02-27 23:33 | Report Abuse

Its Q4 result is quite impressive. Overall, its FY2023 surpasses FY2022

KingKKK

393 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2024-03-17 16:03 | Report Abuse

UTILITIES Sector (KingKKK): Investing in Malaysia's Engine Top Performer - YTLPOWR, YTL, RANHILL, PBA, TENAGA, PETGAS, MALAKOF, ENGTEX

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-03-17-story-h-186391184-UTILITIES_Sector_KingKKK_Investing_in_Malaysia_s_Engine_Top_Performer_Y

Posted by Mohd ImranRafifi > 2024-04-18 07:23 | Report Abuse

Shooting back up to Rm18. Demand for gas is going up !

Posted by Mohd ImranRafifi > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

RM18.10 now 😚

Posted by Mohd ImranRafifi > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Interesting analysis of Petronas Gas Bhd's Dividend
https://finance.yahoo.com/news/petronas-gas-bhds-dividend-analysis-110435948.html

Posted by Mohd ImranRafifi > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Interesting analysis of Petronas Gas Bhd's Dividend
https://finance.yahoo.com/news/petronas-gas-bhds-dividend-analysis-110435948.html