Fyi, The MKH-OR forms/processing is handle by Tricor. Tricor office is at The Vertical, Bangsar South. They have a a small office & reception on the ground floor, there is a box and you can drop the envelope with the form there.
RI of MKH is choking this stock until it can hardly breathe resulting in the low prices and making everybody unhappy. Management is to be blamed for dragging this on for too long. Just like MRCB falling 6.9% on proposed rights issue everyone is now afraid of a similar fate for MKH when trading of the new shares begin on 1 June.
If not the way Matrix Concepts returning profits to shareholders on a quarterly basis, MKH should seriously consider declaring half yearly interim dividends. The main reason being MKH is not as savvy as Matrix Concepts in term of the funding management. So we shareholders may be better than you.
Guess your corporate guys are not creative enough to raise funds. But what is the stumbling block? You have so much to leverage on ... the land, the supportive and major shareholder i.e. Public Bank. Come on.
Jian Bin Siew and all, thanks for responding my question earlier. But i am still confused.
Say if i have 1000 shares which the price on 27-Apr close at rm2.95, then after the right issue the share price suffer a sudden drop and open at rm2.45 on 28-Apr, and i found that there are 100 shares of MKH-OR appear in my portfolio stating the cost is rm5.25 per share.
what is the purpose of this MKH-OR? i saw that in previous post alan tan said we can only subscribe to it or do nothing?
and then i choose to not sell it, and choose to subscribe additional 1000 shares of right, paying rm1.89 per shares.
and then i found that my account is deducted by rm1890, but the MKH-OR also disappear from my portfolio. Does that means i lost the 100shares of MKH-OR at rm5.25 per share buta-buta because i didnt sell the MKH-OR while i can?? RM525 just get burned like that?
to answer your question mysmo1, if you have 1000 units mkh, you entitled 100 units mkh-or. you have 3 options for this mkh-or. (1) subscribe 100 units mkh-or with 1.89/unit. means that you pay rm189 and finally you will 100 unit + 200 units bonus, total 300 units of mkh ordinary shares. your total mkh share will be 1,300 units on 1 june. (2) sell your 100 units mkh-or in open market. if you can sell at rm5.00/unit, you can get back rm500. (3). if you do nothing, after 11 may, your mkh-or will be burn and you definitely you will be loss because your original 1000 unit at rm2.95/unit, now become rm2.58 as at yesterday closing price.
It is difficult to match last year's same quarter profit of 13 sen per share. But would be happy if 1H this year profit can exceed 20 sen per share. Last year's figure has included 27 mil gain on foreign exchange.
mkh result was out . Lower revenue and profit compared with last year corresponding qtr but higher revenue and profit compared with preceeding qtr , Unbilled property sales also lower at 600 plus millions compared with 700 plus million last qtr .
Ppl might not buy the result. Will think lower revenue n Eps, but come on guys average 10 cent eps per qtr, and price at 2.5. I cannot tahan la. So undervalue. Haha.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Jian Bin Siew
238 posts
Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2017-05-12 21:40 | Report Abuse
Use register letter.