KHEE SAN BHD

KLSE (MYR): KHEESAN (6203)

-0.015 (5.56%)

0.255 - 0.265

2,114 comment(s). Last comment by kritikos 2 months ago

bigyellow

254 posts

Posted by bigyellow > 2012-08-06 21:05 | Report Abuse

spike is observed in front...

mrmsy

184 posts

Posted by mrmsy > 2013-04-29 09:31 | Report Abuse

green :)

mrmsy

184 posts

Posted by mrmsy > 2013-05-07 10:02 | Report Abuse

any news for kheesan?

Posted by teor cheosoon > 2013-06-10 22:22 | Report Abuse

up today

Posted by Joon Yeen > 2013-06-25 02:08 | Report Abuse

still strong although index down

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-14 11:15 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys, For Kheensan news see comments on London Biscuits Forum.
Kheesan by itself is good, but it is on the foundation of London Biscuit. Management must pare down borrowings.

Anyway PM Corp(4081) is a far better buy than both london biscuit and kheesan.

Go to PM Corp Forum and STUDY THE WHO TREAD VERY CAREFULLY NOW.

Happy Investing!

Posted by alwong1111 > 2013-11-11 10:49 | Report Abuse

Need to prop up the shares price so that LONBIS' book will look good, now that so much voices were heard for the management to pare down the debt. Where can you inflate value of your investment immediately since so much money were poured into PPE except the KHEESAN shares price?

http://www.kinibiz.com/story/corporate/58188/london-biscuits-mum-over-ppe-costs-and-growing-debts.html

TanSriDato

251 posts

Posted by TanSriDato > 2013-11-11 14:13 | Report Abuse

well said alwong1111

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2013-11-11 16:11 | Report Abuse

Heard kheesan is coming before year end, TP Rm 1.20

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2013-11-11 23:04 | Report Abuse

Today share price touch the highest in this year, 0.575. Will Kheesan record another new high tmr? The price now is still very cheap compare to its NTA 1.59. The only concern is the gearing level is a bit high.

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2013-11-11 23:26 | Report Abuse

London biscuit is holding 32.87% of Kheesan which acquired at 1.20 per share few years ago. Now the price even drop more than 65 % from 1.20 but Kheesan only got 60,000,000 shares capital only, super easy to push.

Posted by alwong1111 > 2013-11-14 11:08 | Report Abuse

After 2 days of higher volume, everything is back to dead pond

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2014-01-15 12:30 | Report Abuse

Keep for 3 months finally it fly thank you !

imehey

18 posts

Posted by imehey > 2014-01-15 13:40 |

sham01

Posted by sham01 > 2014-01-15 14:21 | Report Abuse

any news on tis counter? anyone?

Posted by betuibetuicakap > 2014-01-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

besuk akan lempek balik

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-02-05 22:48 | Report Abuse

This is one stock that can swing 20% within a month. Scary

26,169 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-05 22:51 | Report Abuse

it was a Trap

jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by jjtrader > 2014-02-05 22:53 | Report Abuse

May be the directors disposing their shares due to the poor coming quarterly results.

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-02-05 22:53 | Report Abuse

I tend to think that whoever playing/operating this stock from CIMB is stuck. Every 1-2 months they have to churn one big cycle

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-02 10:50 | Report Abuse

i am surprised there are people looking at this micro cap

bigbitp

116 posts

Posted by bigbitp > 2014-03-04 09:38 | Report Abuse

coz green report with green signal..tats y.

bigbitp

116 posts

Posted by bigbitp > 2014-03-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

anybody look @ tis counter...its coming..climbing..

ehlas45

9 posts

Posted by ehlas45 > 2014-03-11 09:11 | Report Abuse

what happened to this counter any good news

jackport

179 posts

Posted by jackport > 2014-03-11 09:12 | Report Abuse

good profits??

jmojiol

Posted by jmojiol > 2014-03-11 11:19 | Report Abuse

yeah, why its suddenly climbing so high?

bajad

11 posts

Posted by bajad > 2014-03-11 14:42 | Report Abuse

up again

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-03-20 15:58 | Report Abuse

Profits will down

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-03-24 11:43 | Report Abuse

This counter have 40% Lonbisc (7126) share.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-03-24 12:08 | Report Abuse

Icon88888888, appreciate if in your article you would explain (if you know why since you said your article is based on fa) why their investment in Kheesan has to go through a near-monthly churning of Kheesan shares in the market. The last churning was on March 11, 2014 with 4,761,000 shares and a gain of 12.61% or 7 sen.

I am fully aware of why they have to do this. Just want you to write a little on it, then I will whack them (both LONBIS and KHEESAN) in the public.

noobxiaoz

24 posts

Posted by noobxiaoz > 2014-04-08 12:13 | Report Abuse

More evaluations at: http://valueinvestorclub.blogspot.com/2014/04/khee-san-is-malaysias-largest.html to arm yourself for more perspectives:)

Posted by RonnieKimLondon > 2014-04-12 00:35 | Report Abuse

Khee San is one of the largest and most established sweet manufacturers in Malaysia. It has a market cap of RM50mil. Trailing PER is 12x. Price to book is a steal at 0.6x. The land on which its factory is located on the outskirts of KL is worth about RM40-50mil. It is located a couple of km from Sunsuria's major project.

cindylim

144 posts

Posted by cindylim > 2014-05-09 10:38 | Report Abuse

that land is in Sri Kembangan and the factory is a shack. My guess it should worth 30-35m on the land only, forget the factory

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-05-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

Why it goes up, anyone?

lhm3061

55 posts

Posted by lhm3061 > 2014-05-14 17:33 | Report Abuse

lonbisc is mother....khee san is son

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-05-15 11:57 | Report Abuse

Now dead, after only one session ecstasy

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-06-06 09:35 | Report Abuse

ESOS listing of 5,450,000 shares

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-06-06 09:37 | Report Abuse

This is interesting. The ESOS is issued (at the minimum price of $1.00, being Kheesan's par value). How on earth the employees are taking up the ESOS at a loss of $0.39 per share, considering that the ESOS is at $1.00 and yesterday's closing price is $0.61?

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-06-06 09:40 | Report Abuse

If my presumption hold true, these 5,450,000 shares must have been taken up by the Liew's family, being the directors and key management staff of Kheesan.

The next question then will be why the Liew's family is willing to take the hit of a $2,125,500 loss (being $0.39 x 5,450,000 shares) ?

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-06-06 09:45 | Report Abuse

Only 2 cow sense comes in :

1) Kheesan is seriously and grievously in need of fresh cash, as the case of LONBISC had shown (Note : LONBISC owned a direct 32% stake of Kheesan).

Are we to expect that part of this proceeds of $5,450,000 will be finding its way "stealthily" into the bank account of LONBISC?

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-06-06 09:47 | Report Abuse

2) The Liew's family is doing a great "charity" to the shareholders of Kheesan by losing $2,125,500

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-06-06 09:49 | Report Abuse

If indeed the ESOS is issued at $1.00 per share, then I put my hat off to the Liew's Family for doing a great "charity" to Kheesan

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-06-06 09:51 | Report Abuse

But don't ever try to short change the shareholders of Kheesan, by re-routing the $5,450,000 cash back to LONBISC, as I don't see why Kheesan needs the new fund more than LONBISC which had already chalked up in excess of $200m of loans and capex

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-06-06 09:57 | Report Abuse

And I don't like the way DS Liew Yew Chong spend LONBIS advertising money in sponsoring MediaCorp TV50 Award http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GhpaAq_VUxU, although I am not a shareholder of LONBIS

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-06-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

For this, I will spare him the bombarding here by leaving the firing squad to the rightful shareholders of LONBIS, to question why he spend this huge money in a market that LONBIS market share is only less than 5% of total LONBIS revenue

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-06-06 10:02 | Report Abuse

Being a young man, I can see his eyes glows with the limelight from this kind of high life. I don't blame him for enjoying what he likes, but please don't do it with the shareholders money. This kind of spendthrift habits only goes to demote one's reputation

BumbleBee

602 posts

Posted by BumbleBee > 2014-06-06 10:10 | Report Abuse

very informative thread, tk all

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-06-06 10:12 | Report Abuse

Lets come back to Kheesan.

If the ESOS is NOT issued at $1.00 and at market price of say $0.61 per share, that mean Kheesan will have to enter a negative share premium of $0.39 per share into the reserve account of the balance sheet. That is -$2,125,500 in the Reserved together with retained earning of Kheesan.

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-06-06 10:13 | Report Abuse

This damps my hope of being a shareholder of Kheesan who are looking forward to a bonus issue in the near future. And I am sad

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-06-06 10:17 | Report Abuse

Although the sum of $2,125,000 bears little influence in deciding a bonus issue later (some rich bugger like DS Liew who arrive in the media award night in a blistering Rolls Royce JJB9323)(but not sure whether is his, maybe provided by event marketing agency of that function, LOL) may shrug it that it is only a paltry sum