HOCK SENG LEE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HSL (6238)

6 people like this.

1,523 comment(s). Last comment by emox 2022-04-25 08:44

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-04-06 15:09 | Report Abuse

HSL may hit RM 1.40 today. Now RM 1.41 already.

Posted by limweichuen > 2012-04-06 15:24 | Report Abuse

where got 1.41 today...aiyoyoyo

mhafizan

45 posts

Posted by mhafizan > 2012-04-06 17:00 | Report Abuse

lowest 1.5. any chance to go lower?

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-04-06 21:53 | Report Abuse

Sorry mistake. RM 1.50 lowest today. I just bought 10 Lots at RM 1.50.
This counter is good. Try to buy in some if have chance. Cheers.

Posted by limweichuen > 2012-04-06 21:56 | Report Abuse

downtrend lo....wait for rebounce.....

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-04-06 22:06 | Report Abuse

support line will be around rm 1.45. strong company.

Posted by margaret ko > 2012-04-16 22:10 | Report Abuse

can enter at this price?

mhafizan

45 posts

Posted by mhafizan > 2012-04-26 19:14 | Report Abuse

declared dividend

ngohieng

51 posts

Posted by ngohieng > 2012-04-26 22:34 | Report Abuse

How much will that translate into money?

insider76

42 posts

Posted by insider76 > 2012-04-26 23:05 | Report Abuse

total 12% of your holding share, correct me if i wrong.

insider76

42 posts

Posted by insider76 > 2012-04-28 23:40 | Report Abuse

9%+3%=12%
12%x1000 units=120 units
120 units x 0.20= RM24

not bad, can buy to hold now..
if u have 50000 units, easy money earn RM1200 (2.4%) in short term.

Posted by Muadzam Muzafar > 2012-04-29 13:19 | Report Abuse

what is the actual formula to count divident?
Let say if I have 15 lots and the divident is 0.04, how much would
be my divident? Please advise

mhafizan

45 posts

Posted by mhafizan > 2012-04-30 01:32 | Report Abuse

@insider76 do u have to factor in 25% tax in the calculation?

Posted by Anua Bin Ahmad Rosdi > 2012-05-21 17:25 | Report Abuse

minta pandangan, sesuai atau tidak beli pada masa skrg?

mhafizan

45 posts

Posted by mhafizan > 2012-05-23 23:55 | Report Abuse

not yet bro.market nk collapse.

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-05-25 21:58 | Report Abuse

HSL can buy in some. Good Good one.
I just enter a bit at RM 1.48.
Target to sell at RM 1.60 very soon.

Posted by Anua Bin Ahmad Rosdi > 2012-05-31 17:55 | Report Abuse

dknycom n mhafizan, 10q.

wafett

Posted by wafett > 2012-06-05 21:27 | Report Abuse

fundamentally strong company with zero debt and ~200m cash as at 31 mar 2012! invest for long time for attractive returns

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-06-05 21:34 | Report Abuse

HSL (BUY)
A constant performer

1QFY12 earnings grew by 11% YoY to RM19.6m (3.58 sen/share) making up 20% of ours and consensus’ estimates respectively.
Consistent delivery… YoY, revenue grew by 13%, buoyed by a pick-up in construction activities which grew by 14%.
Property growth…The projects are expected to come on stream in 2013 and will see greater contribution going forward.
RM1bn order book…Overall, HSL has an outstanding order book of ~RM1bn, translating to ~1.8x FY11’s construction revenue and ~1.2x order book-to-market cap ratio.
Maintain TP of RM2.21 based on 12x average FY12 and FY13 earnings.

melvin

601 posts

Posted by melvin > 2012-06-18 21:10 | Report Abuse

i thought the payment should be paid today 18 June ? Any idea why i'm not receiving it ? i bought before Ex Date.

Posted by limweichuen > 2012-06-18 21:18 | Report Abuse

Hi Melvin,

Normally will delay for few days one...you may check ur account again on Thu

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-06-18 22:35 | Report Abuse

wednesday or thursday will received it.

melvin

601 posts

Posted by melvin > 2012-06-19 14:51 | Report Abuse

thank you wei chuen for clarifying.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-06-24 00:27 | Report Abuse

HSL was awarded a 26 million ringgit of government projects.
The company received Sarawak Ministry of Industrial Development Letter of Intent, will be responsible for the infrastructure projects of the Industrial Park in Kuching, Di Mala do not (Demak Laut).
Analysis
The MIDF study Hock has made 100 million $ 1 million ringgit contracts, accounting for 36% of the bank forecast full-year 500 million ringgit contract the new contract so that the hands of the group contract orders increased from 1.7 billion to 30 million ringgit .
The bank believe that the forecast of 500 million ringgit contract may be up to Hock is Sarawak's primary contractor, can benefit from the state's booming construction activities. The bank to maintain a buy rating and target price of RM2.
Leong said that the assumptions to make the rate of 10%, the new contract will make the company's earnings per share increased by approximately 0.5 cents.
The company had earlier announced first quarter results, the Malaysian study, turnover and net profit forecasts slashed 16%, delayed due to the state awarded the engineering contract to prepare the election.
The bank believes that the the Hock depth of involvement in a number of projects to promote economic growth in Sarawak, the stock 2012-2014 fiscal year PE ratio of only 6 to 9 times, has been underestimated, so keeping buy recommendations and target price RM 59 cents.

wafett

Posted by wafett > 2012-06-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

target price of RM2.59 represents ~70% upside.. the stock is significantly UNDERVALUED & trades BELOW ITS MEAN. this provides opportunities for investors to increase their wealth in the long term. i strongly believe the stock will be appreciated & upgraded as 500m contract shd be achievable this year.

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-06-24 16:05 | Report Abuse

a bit undervalued, but same to others and almost quite a lots of counters are undervalued, but this is normal in share market (undervalued or overvalued), if all counter is set to be in valued, then that is not share market... that is supermarket, i think...

wafett

Posted by wafett > 2012-06-24 16:44 | Report Abuse

yes, market is irrational, that's why i prefer to grab the opportunities when there is promotion in the supermarket..

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2012-06-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

Yes, a great buy counter !!!

melvin

601 posts

Posted by melvin > 2012-06-26 15:07 | Report Abuse

any sifu here can tell me why am i only getting RM 87.50 for HSL dividend ? i bought 5 x RM 1.52 = RM 7600. dividend 12% X RM 7600 so i thought at least to have a RM 700 ++ dividend ?

melvin

601 posts

Posted by melvin > 2012-06-26 16:31 | Report Abuse

anyone1 help on this issue??

Posted by Rajandaran Kannaya > 2012-06-27 09:55 | Report Abuse

Dear Melvin since the experts are not responding, I the amateur will give you an idea of why you got only RM87.50.

Please be aware that dividends are not paid on the value of stocks that you purchase now in this case RM7,600.00.
HSL is a 20sen share and therefore the actual value of 1000 units of HSL share is only RM200. Value of 5,000 unit is RM1,000. You are only getting 12% of RM1,000.00 that is RM120.00 and after minusing tax of 25% you should get RM90.00. I am not sure how you got RM87.50.

Hope this helps.Have a good day bro.

melvin

601 posts

Posted by melvin > 2012-07-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

80 cents upside !! lovely

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-07-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

HSL. UP 10 CENTS NOW...

melvin

601 posts

Posted by melvin > 2012-07-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

all of a sudden construction industry get a huge gain today, WCT and HSL

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-07-05 15:36 | Report Abuse

MORE COMING PROJECT FOR CONSTRUCTION COMPANY ESPECIALLY WCT, HSL, MUDAJAYA & MRCB.

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-07-06 09:27 | Report Abuse

HSL up 5 cents again...

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-07-06 12:08 | Report Abuse

Still buy in HSL before late.
TP more than RM 2.00.
Quick BUY !!!!

Posted by Stock Operator > 2012-07-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

this counter after so many months still cant climb....

melvin

601 posts

Posted by melvin > 2012-07-17 12:43 | Report Abuse

share buying back from HSL company.
Announcement Detail:
Date of buy back: 16/07/2012

Description of shares purchased: Ordinary shares of RM0.20 each

Currency: Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)

Total number of shares purchased (units): 30,200

Minimum price paid for each share purchased ($$): 1.640

Maximum price paid for each share purchased ($$): 1.640

Total consideration paid ($$): 49,528.00

Number of shares purchased retained in treasury (units): 30,200

Number of shares purchased which are proposed to be cancelled (units): 0

Cumulative net outstanding treasury shares as at to-date (units): 25,265,681

Adjusted issued capital after cancellation (no. of shares) (units): 582,676,000

bigyellow

254 posts

Posted by bigyellow > 2012-07-31 00:03 | Report Abuse

run away now..

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-07-31 16:28 | Report Abuse

HSL quietly UP 5 CENTS until now.
Going to hit RM 1.70 today. More volume coming in....

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-07-31 16:37 | Report Abuse

HSL RM 1.66.... RM 1.70 COMING

ann5142

18 posts

Posted by ann5142 > 2012-08-01 07:49 | Report Abuse

can buy this morning?

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-08-01 08:10 | Report Abuse

HSL sure can buy in now.
Going to hit RM 1.70 today.
TARGET PRICE RM 1.80 - 1.85 before RAYA!

Melvin Gan

601 posts

Posted by Melvin Gan > 2012-08-01 15:28 | Report Abuse

Under value counter. But HSL dividend really make me sick.

Melvin Gan

601 posts

Posted by Melvin Gan > 2012-08-01 15:30 | Report Abuse

You may want to keep some before the announcement of dividend.

Posted by Mohd Izzatt Tazali > 2012-08-07 09:49 | Report Abuse

can i buy now?

Melvin Gan

601 posts

Posted by Melvin Gan > 2012-08-07 14:40 | Report Abuse

entry point should be 1.58-1.60. If you wanna trade safer, you should buy after the election.

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-08-23 22:17 | Report Abuse

Hsl will announce for dividend on next week. Can start to buy now.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-24 01:05 | Report Abuse

dkny, sometime said from earlier postings that this company has a cash horde of RM200million, is it true?