HOCK SENG LEE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HSL (6238)

6 people like this.

1,523 comment(s). Last comment by emox 2022-04-25 08:44

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-05-03 11:15 | Report Abuse

We are convinced that earnings will make a comeback during the 2QFYE17-3QFYE17 as HSL would be able to recognize billings from Pan Borneo project.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-05-03 11:16 | Report Abuse

exactly!

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-05-05 14:06 | Report Abuse

haha... now icon also invests in HSL...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-05-05 14:06 | Report Abuse

i wanted to write an article about HSL but unfortunately my writing skill is not as good as icon... and now icon has done it... good...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-05-05 14:29 | Report Abuse

well written icon.. but you missed out one important point..

one of the main reasons why it has not gone up yet:
1) the 2 Mega projects won (Pan Borneo Highway and Kuching Centralised Wastewater Management Project) were at initial/start-up stages so not much revenue had been recognized as of the past few quarters. This has dragged down the 2016 performance. But if you follow FA, u will know that for construction, the revenue recognition is done based on construction progress instead of being linearized every quarter... so you can expect much more revenue and profit recognition in Q2, 3 or 4 this year and even in 2018... as most of us are aware, the unbilled orderbook is so strong that the revenue and profit is already guaranteed for at least 4-5 years

i have mentioned this many times at HSL forum but not many have listened...

when the mega project revenue and profit kick in, we will see who will laugh all the way to the bank...

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2017-05-21 15:07 | Report Abuse

anyone has idea when the QR will be released ?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2017-05-22 12:15 | Report Abuse

QR will not making losses, but also no improvement.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-22 17:26 | Report Abuse

so many sellers, result must be horrible for this quarter

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2017-05-26 08:42 | Report Abuse

Profit down 30 %... PE 20 above... = =

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-26 08:45 | Report Abuse

Nothing please me more than the poor result

I have expected it

Priced weakness is what I need to build up my position bigger and bigger

I am counting on this stock for 2018

Please continue to report lousy result for another half a year. I still want to buy

SharkTank

1,064 posts

Posted by SharkTank > 2017-05-26 09:31 | Report Abuse

Wah sifu icon, you also HSL fan ka. Ive been waiting to get in again this stock sub 1.60 and as you said, we all knew this 1Q will be slow. But I believe 2Q onwards will pick up slowly so waiting patiently. The stock didnt react as I wanted yet but I think soon the selling may start.

SharkTank

1,064 posts

Posted by SharkTank > 2017-05-26 09:34 | Report Abuse

Need EPF to sell only can see sub 1.60. They might just hold on tho. If thats the case I will come in down the road..

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2017-05-31 16:53 | Report Abuse

somebody last minute dump .....

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2017-06-01 01:31 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those investors who able to buy in at Rm 1.58

Posted by untunguntung88 > 2017-06-01 10:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks davidkkw79, indeed RM1.58 is a real bargain. I think yesterday's last minute dump was actually an unfortunate force-selling

SharkTank

1,064 posts

Posted by SharkTank > 2017-06-01 21:45 | Report Abuse

Long way to go for HSL. Too early to buy. Capital wont appreciate much for next 3 months. If 1.50 I will start slowly buying in..

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2017-06-02 23:44 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, previous speculator has been force selling dump from 1.63 to 1.58. Now the price has quickly rebounce back to 1.63. Mean banker has clear off road block, price should start to go up sharply anytime. :)

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2017-06-27 17:24 | Report Abuse

Going up soon

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-06-30 10:54 | Report Abuse

Haha, didnt noticed icon and dolly are here too. Looks like FA investors have taste in common.
:D

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-07-03 15:55 | Report Abuse

haha, i will join them... by looking at the prospect, the lower it drops now, higher the return in the future for us. So share price drop is definitely welcome now...

0 trading volume today... which means most of the shareholders are now holding tight at RM1.64 (2k units queuing at RM1.63 whole day but no ppl wants to let go at that price). When demand > supply, we know what will happen next. hehehe...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-07-03 16:09 |

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-07-03 16:09 | Report Abuse

Chong... if you invest in HSL, you may need some patience.. but since you are a FA guy too.. i think that should be fine for you...

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-07-03 16:50 | Report Abuse

perfectly fine for me. I have patience to wait for the rise of a good stock.
;-)

hng33

19,788 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-07-18 15:17 | Report Abuse

bought HSL 1.57 and 1.58

johotin88

385 posts

Posted by johotin88 > 2017-07-18 22:35 | Report Abuse

I also think it's a good price to enter if anyone has holding power. The earning of coming quarters will sure improve significantly with their order book on hand.

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-07-23 00:38 | Report Abuse

Managed to login some at 1.55, QR announcement in mid Aug, could it be the insiders selling due to poor result?

Posted by ahcool83 > 2017-07-24 12:37 | Report Abuse

Bought @ 1.57

johotin88

385 posts

Posted by johotin88 > 2017-07-27 22:35 | Report Abuse

Collect slowly!

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-07-28 18:16 | Report Abuse

gonna collect more at RM1.50 next week.

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2017-08-02 15:14 | Report Abuse

Bought @ 1.53, first dip into HSL

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-08-02 17:26 | Report Abuse

waiting at RM1.50 everyday...

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2017-08-03 11:41 | Report Abuse

1.50 is coming Jiunn Hau!

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-08-03 17:54 | Report Abuse

Share price drops because of the court case?
Memang i queue at 1.50 everyday

hipster

211 posts

Posted by hipster > 2017-08-03 18:28 | Report Abuse

on the way to becoming another malakoff. sigh!

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2017-08-21 10:40 | Report Abuse

what do you mean hipster?

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-08-21 16:21 | Report Abuse

doesn't look good on HSL as the slow progress of Pan Borneo highway and wastewater management project, which contributed 67% of their 2.9b outstanding order book. Cut loss at 1.50 and to revisit next year.

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2017-08-23 00:25 | Report Abuse

该公司董事部建议派发每股1仙股息,除权日为9月19日和将于10月10日派发。

福胜利在文告中指出,截至今年6月30日,该公司手上工程合约订单达到30亿令吉的历来最高水平,去年同期为26亿令吉。

福胜利董事经理拿督余志和表示,2017年至今,该公司新增5亿5800万令吉新合约,包括美里废水处理计划、沐胶技术发展中心(PPKS)、沙马拉朱道路和美里学校工程。

在今年上半年,福胜利完成1亿3700万令吉工程。至于手上的30亿工程订单中,截至6月30日有26亿令吉未入账。

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2017-08-27 02:39 | Report Abuse

福胜利在文告中指出,截至今年6月30日,该公司手上工程合约订单达到30亿令吉的历来最高水平

hipster

211 posts

Posted by hipster > 2017-08-29 13:57 | Report Abuse

they got so many big contracts but still not making money. is that an indication of bad management?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-30 15:59 | Report Abuse

it is a regret to see Chong Jiunn Hau, my Evergreen buddy to have left HSL... haha.. but nvm, there is no absolute right or wrong... wish him best of luck...

Ohyea

278 posts

Posted by Ohyea > 2017-09-25 08:14 | Report Abuse

Sohai .. construction industry hard predict ... once their project delay jiu Lok cat ... plus of their rrcent family law suits ... 鬼打鬼 。。 how to score

husky88

698 posts

Posted by husky88 > 2017-11-12 15:31 | Report Abuse

Drop more please

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2017-11-21 19:45 | Report Abuse

think the q results will be disappointing. might drop further next few days

Posted by Nottoogreedy > 2017-12-22 11:01 | Report Abuse

Was in my watchlist, lucky didnt touch this...

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2017-12-28 18:07 | Report Abuse

Pan Borneo highway project has completed how many percent already ? And Kuching wastewater project still in pending ? Any master know ?

Posted by newbiehk2014 > 2018-01-24 15:25 | Report Abuse

today wake up liao