SURIA CAPITAL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): SURIA (6521)

-0.03 (1.54%)

1.90 - 1.95

826 comment(s). Last comment by snowball2000 2 days ago

Posted by SHUECHABOO > 2021-06-03 12:54 | Report Abuse

One of the sectors allowed to operate during total lock down. MMC's share price has soared. SURIA's share price will rise higher, even more so Sabah is now ruled by a more efficient PBBM!

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-03 14:31 | Report Abuse

another thing worth mention is that SURIA is a debt free port company~! cash > borrowing, very insignificant financial cost to be deducted from profits

Nkk1370

277 posts

Posted by Nkk1370 > 2021-06-03 17:24 | Report Abuse

MMC going private, Suria , possible to be next

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-03 17:58 | Report Abuse

@Nkk1370 yea can park my profit from MMC here in Suria, hopefully price still no up by then, although I am holding quite some share already here

Joker123

19 posts

Posted by Joker123 > 2021-06-04 08:52 | Report Abuse

park small here. however, I saw the revenue drop if compared to the last QR.

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-04 10:07 | Report Abuse

@joker123 revenue / profit indirectly affected by mco due to lower local demand, good potential to recover to previous level after covid crisis

good idea to park here early with extra money before the investors from MMC got back their capital and profit, potential quite a few will come here

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-04 11:04 | Report Abuse

start moving already, don't miss the train

beluga

271 posts

Posted by beluga > 2021-06-04 14:05 | Report Abuse

it's a matter of time people will realised this undervalued company. with NTA of RM3.22 per share... almost like MMC... it's ripe for takeover too. Easily hit above RM2 .

Qiu Shou D C

1,237 posts

Posted by Qiu Shou D C > 2021-06-04 15:41 | Report Abuse

Dividend 2.3 cents. Ext day : 14-7-21.

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-04 15:56 | Report Abuse

@Qiu Shou MMC announce privatize 2 days after dividend ex date. SURIA? hehe can hope

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-04 15:58 | Report Abuse

btw today really good start, want break 1.10 already, tuesday continue rally after majority retailers sell their MMC share?

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2021-06-04 16:11 | Report Abuse

SMLJ... mmc up then this one up... HAHAHAHAHA

Nurimran87

105 posts

Posted by Nurimran87 > 2021-06-04 18:54 | Report Abuse

What is the best level to enter next Tuesday @SincereStock?

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-04 21:16 | Report Abuse

@Nurimran87 I don't quite get your question, the best level? tough question for me, but I try to answer...

while it still not going higher I guess?

or you mean you want to catch when it goes lower? I cannot guess the lowest or low point

try to avoid chase high is better

if I still don't have any share in this company, I will buy any price when the market open tuesday morning (next trading day), but that is just if it is me. (buy at your own risk)

to be honest what I can tell you is that "I think this stock is currently undervalued"

I cannot predict the price movement, I also cannot guarantee that you can earn money investing here

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-04 21:19 | Report Abuse

for your extra information, I am just a beginner FA investor myself, I don't have any TA skill or ever learned anything about TA or plan to learn anything about it. Maybe that's why I can't answer thing like entry point. unlike some of the other sifu here

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2021-06-05 09:21 | Report Abuse

Agreed this stock is worth Rm 3.00 and currently it is a steal at Rm 1.07.
This suria port pays very consistent dividend every year even during recession.

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-06-05 09:42 | Report Abuse

Chartwise, yesterday, resistance line was broken, may indicate the price may go higher. Hopefully will go higher than last peak of Rm1.23

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-06-06 19:50 | Report Abuse

MMC might join venture with Sabah government to privatise Suria with Sabah Government 50.5% and MMC 49.5%. MMC's ports will be listed soon at Bursa and the join venture will benefit both parties to develop Sabah port business. Both parties will win in the deal. As a small share holders, we also want to win too. So all must be in win win situation.

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-06-06 21:16 | Report Abuse

MMC and Sabah government might used the same method as privatisation of MMC by buying all shares at Rm2.

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-06-07 10:51 | Report Abuse

Other than Penang Port, other terminals under the MMC banner include Northport (M) Bhd, Port of Tanjung Pelepas Sdn Bhd and Johor Port Bhd. There have also been attempts by MMC in the past to acquire stakes in Sabah Ports Sdn Bhd from Suria Capital Bhd and in Bintulu Port Bhd in Sarawak, but these have not been fruitful.

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-06-07 11:20 | Report Abuse

MMC has been looking to float its port operations for some time now. However, with its ports and logistics segment contributing more than 72% of revenue and more than 90% of profits before tax and zakat in FY2020, there could be issues with its listing status following a flotation of the port business. So, the privatisation of MMC is in progress now.

Suria financial position is similar to MMC where revenue and profits are majority from port operation. MMC will only interest in Suria's port operation and want to grow the port operation together with Sabah state goverbment. So, privatisation of the company is the one of the venue for them to work together, and get most of the benefit from the deal.

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-06-07 11:33 | Report Abuse

MMC will be more interested to work with Sabah ports instead of Bintulu Port. Logistic wise, Sabah ports are very good location to serve East Asia countries and will be good as transhipment port for the region. Existing management might not in the capacity to expand the operation and definately has to bring in partner to develop and grow the business.

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-07 14:49 | Report Abuse

Bintulu port is overvalued, traded above NTA, PE 20

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-06-08 05:57 | Report Abuse

This stock is for long run. Buy and collect and put it in the safe like collecting jewelleries and commensurate coins.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-08 08:49 |

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

keep and wait for privatization also good, if market not appreciate it's value, like MMC

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-09 11:22 | Report Abuse

This is another privatization stock...raider heard from a well informed sources, but the sabah govt prefer keeping it public

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-11 10:02 | Report Abuse

HARBOUR NTA only 1.12 but price chasing up with SURIA already, MMC when below RM1.20 people reluctant to buy, now offered RM2 privatization and traded at RM1.80 above

SURIA please move haha

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-06-12 08:47 | Report Abuse

The stock market is a device for transferring money from the impatient to the patient." -- Warren Buffett.

This stock you definitely need patience to hold it. It will reward you with a handsome gain.. patience is the key.

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-14 21:31 | Report Abuse

while HARBOUR's price is moving up, SURIA should move even further up, SURIA is moving slower behind HARBOUR as of today, hopefully will chase up tomorrow

the most underrated logistics company in bursa should be SURIA

much better EPS compare to Harbour at it's peak before pandemic kicks in,
huge NTA discount, NTA is almost 3x the price
still much better DY than Harbour even at it's weak performance year of 2020
cash > borrowing, very insignificant financial cost to be deducted from profits (much better debt position than Harbour)

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-06-15 05:32 | Report Abuse

These few days, I noticed share price slowly pushinh up notoficably ..volume also started to rise..it looks like this stock finally wake up.

If u believe this is a good stock, now may be the last time to collect.
Franky speaking i collect this share because Icap Bhd has this share in its portfolio.

cool91

281 posts

Posted by cool91 > 2021-06-26 10:50 | Report Abuse

this stock so low profile....i am in ~~ buying before it is getting hot!!!! gonna be hot cakes soon

cool91

281 posts

Posted by cool91 > 2021-06-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

market cap is so small/light....meaning easy to fly to moon when it is getting hot....

cool91

281 posts

Posted by cool91 > 2021-06-26 10:55 | Report Abuse

had been consolidating for so many years...when it finally wake up!!!! boom!!!

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-06-26 21:07 | Report Abuse

Latest update, Icap Bhd boss TTB recommended long-term buy in

cool91

281 posts

Posted by cool91 > 2021-06-27 18:27 | Report Abuse

LIMIT UP!

cool91

281 posts

Posted by cool91 > 2021-07-02 10:47 | Report Abuse

Suria holiday today?

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-07-13 20:00 | Report Abuse

For the year 2020 under review, Sabah Ports’ total container volume was down by 5.8% to 357,416 Twenty-Foot Equivalent Units (TEUs) from 379,384 TEUs in the preceding year. Sapangar Bay Container Port handled 71.2% of the overall TEUs, a decrease of 4.7% at 254,630 TEUs in 2020 compared to 267,094 TEUs in 2019.

Sapangar Bay Container Port (SBCP) Expansion -
The tender exercise for the proposed expansion of SBCP has been completed. The project is funded by the Federal Government and implemented by the Sabah Economic Development and Investment Authority (SEDIA). It is expected that the tender will be awarded to the successful tenderer within the second quarter of 2021. Upon completion of the SBCP expansion, Sabah
Ports shall invest in port equipment / superstructures to complement the increase in the handling capacity from the current 500,000 TEUs to 1.25 million TEUs. The project was awarded to WCT JV
with CCCC on 9/7/2021 with the cost of Rm900 Millions and the completion will be at Feb, 2025.
The containers handled at year 2020 was only 0.25 million TEUs and the capacity from current 0.5 million TEUs will increase to 1.25 million TEUs, the company foreseen to expanse into regional transition hub for the region. Present management of Suria might not capable to handle the business and privatisation to bring in business partner will be possible.

Sapangar Bay Conventional Cargo Terminal (SBCCT)
The development of SBCCT is currently at the planning stage. Upon completion, the general cargo operations at the Kota Kinabalu Port will be relocated to SBCCT to make way for the development of an international cruise terminal supplemented with related commercial realties. This SBCCT
project is expected to take three (3) years to complete( also at year 2025 ).

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-07-26 12:36 | Report Abuse

for newbie

other than see net cash

there is more other things u need see also

u think make money in share market so easy as peanuts ?

Healthy

62 posts

Posted by Healthy > 2021-07-28 08:04 | Report Abuse

boring stock..

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-29 08:45 |

CHLEONG888

921 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2021-08-25 09:32 | Report Abuse

At last it vroom, great quarter result, hopefully not one day show

QiuSou Akino

1,237 posts

Posted by QiuSou Akino > 2021-08-25 09:44 | Report Abuse

May I know what great quarter result ? EPS a lot ?

QiuSou Akino

1,237 posts

Posted by QiuSou Akino > 2021-08-25 09:47 | Report Abuse

Yes. EPS 4.85 cents and NTA RM3.2736. TQ for reminding.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-09-03 22:49 | Report Abuse

Suria Capital Holdings Berhad is an investment holding company. The Company is engaged in the business of property development. The Company operates in five segments: Investment holding, which includes investment in deposits and investment securities for interest, dividend and investment income; Property development, which includes the development of residential and commercial properties; Port operations, which include the provision and maintenance of port services and facilities, the regulation and control of the management of ports, distribution of port cargo handling equipment and related spare parts, and provision of equipment maintenance services; Logistics and bunkering, which includes the provision of bunkering and related services, and Contract and engineering, and ferry terminal operations, which include construction contractor, provision of project management, technical support services and operation of ferry terminal. It provides port services and facilities in Sabah.The company was incorporated in 1983 and is based in Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia.

@ CASH & SHORT TERM INVESTMENT RM 129.3 MILLION

+ Receivables RM 111.6 MILLION

- DEBTS RM 13 MILLION

= NETT CASH RM 227.9 MILLION

@ LONG TERM & OTHER ASSESTS RM 1.1 BILLION

@ PE 9 ( 3 /9/2021 )

@ NTA RM 3.27

@ EPS 12.19

@ ROCE 3.5 % ( LAST YEAR ) / 6.1 % ( 3 YEARS AGO )

@ SHARE PRICE LOWEST RM 0.53 YEAR 2009 / HIGHEST RM 5.67 YEAR 1997

@ DIV LAST 5 YRS 2.97% -5.41%

@ MARKET CAP RM 390.8 MILLION

@ SHARES ( MIL ) 345.82

@ Year 2016 revenue RM 228.2 million * profit RM 63.7 million

@ Year 2017 revenue RM 332.7 million * profit RM 48.9 million

@ Year 2018 revenue RM 400.5 million * profit RM 53 million

@ Year 2019 revenue RM 275.2 million* profit RM 52.2 million

@ Year 2020 revenue RM 225.4 million * profit RM 32.7 million

#Dislaimer : Not a buy or sell call.Trade at your own risk . For investment advice kindly refer to your investment bank or your remisier.Thank you.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-09-03 22:51 | Report Abuse

Top 23 shareholders own 70.12% of Suria Capital Holdings Berhad

Warisan Harta Sabah Sdn Bhd
47.06%
Urusharta Jamaah Sdn Bhd
4.09%
Yayasan Sabah Group, Endowment Arm
3.67%
Capital Dynamics Asset Management Sdn Bhd
3.47%
Teck Siong Siaw
1.55%
Heng Ming Cheam
1.35%
DBS Group Holdings Limited, Asset Management Arm
1.09%
Chon Shuan Wong
1.08%
Credit Suisse, Investment Banking and Securities Investments
1.02%
Pei Tiam Lim
0.87%
Boon Seng Tan
0.71%
Bee Lian Khoo
0.59%
Kuan Gin Lim
0.59%
Ah Tu Yeoh
0.58%
Sai Mun Chee
0.42%
Kuan Eng Lim
0.39%
See Tiau Eng
0.34%
Ah Tim Wong
0.29%
Chee Cheong Liew
0.29%
Dimensional Fund Advisors L.P.
0.29%
Kian Lang Teh
0.26%
Kiat Ng
0.11%
Faisyal Bin Datuk Yusof Hamdain Diego
0.0069%

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-09-04 10:39 | Report Abuse

Investortrader88, I didn't seen Urusharta Jemaah Sdn Bhd in the top 30 shareholders at annual report 2020. It was three years ago when Lembaga Tabuan Haji transferred the share to treasury and in the hand of Urusharta. The share 9.3% was splitted into 3 funds and completely sold off to the the market at last year when the price of share dropped heavily. Your figure Urusharta owned 4.09% again, which means that the company buy back again? Or possibility that something good going to happen????

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-09-04 10:45 | Report Abuse

Where you get the information Urusharta Jemaah Sdn Bhd owned 4.09%? Please let us know. Thank you.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-09-04 11:58 | Report Abuse

tonywong8 Where you get the information Urusharta Jemaah Sdn Bhd owned 4.09%? Please let us know. Thank you.
04/09/2021 10:45 AM

@tonywong8

https://simplywall.st/stocks/my/transportation/klse-suria/suria-capital-holdings-berhad-shares#ownership

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-09-04 13:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks. Urusharta had sold off all his share some time last year April/May,2020. Now should be empty. All except Urusharta, holding date was 27/4/2021 as report, only Urusharta on 24/4/2020. The reported figure was based on top 30 shareholders, others small account was not included.