SURIA CAPITAL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): SURIA (6521)

825 comment(s). Last comment by Believe3222 2 weeks ago

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-03 12:27 | Report Abuse

@kelvin61 need got some strategy, sell some hold some. need to lock profit at some point.

btw it is no brainer that buy at bottom price is better than buying at high price, because it is win-win situation whether the price continue to go up or lower back after a fake break out.

afterall, investing is about buy low sell high

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-03 12:32 | Report Abuse

buy bottom = you either win less or win more only
chase high = 50 win 50 loss

see the obvious different?

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-10-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

Hopefully the management will announce raise tariff next week and the share price can go slightly higher to Rm1.5-1.6

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-10-03 16:17 | Report Abuse

If raise tariff, after tax profit will be about Rm70-80 millions or EPS of Rm0.20-0.23. At 35% pay out dividend, we can receive 7 to 8 cents per annum or 4.5-5% dividend yield.

LUkaki

27 posts

Posted by LUkaki > 2021-10-04 13:33 | Report Abuse

Wat is tariff?

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-10-04 19:02 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Sabah Port Gets In Principle Approval For Higher Tariff-Suria Capital Executive

KUALA LUMPUR (Sep 8) -- A proposal by state-owned Suria Capital Holdings to raise port tariff in Sabah state by 10%-to-20% has been approved “in principle” by the state cabinet, its managing director said.

The increase in certain charges will have to reflect current trends such as usage of high-tech equipment, inflation, and maritime conventions, Managing Director Ng Kiat Min told NewsRise. The revisions, if approved, will cover all types of containers, ranging from most common 20-foot container to dangerous cargo container, she said.

"The revision of the tariff is crucial as many of the tariffs are outdated and below market rate,” Ng said, noting that tariff has largely remained unchanged since 1977. "The need is immediate."

Suria Capital operates eight ports in Sabah, including Sapangar Bay Container Port, Sapangar Bay Oil Terminal, Kota Kinabalu Port, Sandakan Port, Tawau Port, Lahad Datu Port, Kunak Port and Kudat Port. Currently, Sabah Ports' charge ranges from 350 ringgit-to-860 ringgit per container depending on the types.

"In the privatization agreement of 2004, there is a provision that allows us to apply for a tariff revision," she said, noting that there was also a provision for its unit Sabah Ports to amend the tariff from time-to-time based on the financial needs to meet the current trend and market needs in the port industry.

The company is also seeking a 30 year extension for its ports concession from the state government, Ng said. Suria Capital's current concession will expire in 2034.

"It is very crucial due to the capital investment that Sabah Port is going to embark to meet the demand and opportunities and also requirements by potential investors," Ng said. A longer concession period will make it feasible and viable for all the stakeholders, she added.

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-10-04 20:02 | Report Abuse

You can't owned a port business at these fire sale price because it's a growth stock relative to the increasing throughput at the Port. Just look at the other 2 listed ports, Westport and Bintulu Port both at above RM 4.50. Sabah Ports is poised for exponential growth in the next three years with many activities in the pipeline, cheers.

LUkaki

27 posts

Posted by LUkaki > 2021-10-04 23:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro for the article

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-05 09:54 | Report Abuse

@Kelvin61 successfully reentered at RM1.19 for the few part that I taken profit at RM1.28, see? it works either way, whether the price continue to move up or otherwise, need to have strategy to be able to lock some profit, otherwise I will be just seeing the price up and down without actually earning anything.

my strategy proven correct in this situation

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-05 09:55 | Report Abuse

now my total shares increased without having to pump more money into it, and I will earn more when the price really does go up to the next higher level

LUkaki

27 posts

Posted by LUkaki > 2021-10-05 13:11 | Report Abuse

No right or wrong in ur investment way, just need to confirm is Huat la lol, see u guys at 1.50 in short term

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-05 14:13 | Report Abuse

wrong way of investment confirm no Huat la lol

saying like that is like treating investment as pure gamble, when you don't know what you do is right or wrong

LUkaki

27 posts

Posted by LUkaki > 2021-10-05 14:59 | Report Abuse

No choice dude, I’m buying 500 lot, so I rather win big then sell high buy low, waste my time

Posted by SpicyMcDeluxe > 2021-10-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

kekw

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-05 15:22 | Report Abuse

I would like to win big too at here, SURIA definitely has the potential to go a lot further, but in the process need to lock profit bit by bit at different price level otherwise would be not archieving anything if it never reached my final TP to sell all

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-05 15:24 | Report Abuse

500 lot is enough for you to do that too

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-05 15:46 | Report Abuse

sold again at RM1.28 those I bought at RM1.19 this morning, earning RM0.09 intraday trade just like that, still holding a huge lot of SURIA shares hoping for it goes further up

LUkaki

27 posts

Posted by LUkaki > 2021-10-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

See u 1.50 bro

LUkaki

27 posts

Posted by LUkaki > 2021-10-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

No point sell and buy, later cannot catch the correct momentum how? That’s why I say no right or wrong in ur investment way

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-05 16:52 | Report Abuse

really hard to explain u just can't understand lmao. why worry cannot catch corrct momentum? I still holding majority of my SURIA shares, I has more to gain if the price continue to go up. in out a little in between to lock profit will not harm me in the long run. it is not that I sold all my SURIA shares at RM1.28

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-05 16:54 | Report Abuse

no need to catch any momentum, just plan ahead, I put a lot of monthly sell and buy orders for this counter at different price level, no need even monitor the counter all the time, I won't miss anything

at the end it is all about buy low sell high to make money

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-05 16:56 | Report Abuse

my final TP is definitely higher than 1.50, but I don't want it to become a hindrance for me to earn anything in between in the process of archiving it

koowakzai

251 posts

Posted by koowakzai > 2021-10-05 20:12 | Report Abuse

Sabah has lots of potential to be unlock. The jesselton area is very strategic location. And is booming.

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-10-06 00:03 | Report Abuse

Any good investment will require time to see the big gains. When Sabah Ports grow its profits in the next few years, this will be reflected in the share price. In the meantime, just sit quietly and collect the yearly dividends, cheers.

Kevin Tam

525 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2021-10-07 10:52 | Report Abuse

SincereStock, has been investing in Suria for more than 1 year ? This counter started to see daily volume up …. If most retail investors playing short term, sincere advice is valid, lock up some of the profits while the counter keep going up …

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-07 13:22 | Report Abuse

@Kevin Tam yes, definitely more than 1 year, in and out

just reentered recently at RM1.15 the next day after the good QR release, previously also positive earning record

anyway this round I invested the most here, very convinced that the price can go above RM1.3 this quarter with such QR, which also proven true

since I invested a lot here this time, definitely need to out phase by phase so that I can invest other undervalue stock that haven't up yet

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2021-10-10 13:37 | Report Abuse

Icap power now. after Sam and kellingto. now SURIA...let's see the movie

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-11 22:24 | Report Abuse

@freeze789
ICAP terrible EPS
SAM already 4x above NTA, PE also very high at 48
KGB 3x above NTA, PE 45

all 3 also very poor fundamental, cannot compare with SURIA
gd luck to those who want to chase high on those 3

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2021-10-12 01:56 | Report Abuse

yah. you are right. suria still the best

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-12 08:21 | Report Abuse

Yes can buy loh!

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2021-10-13 00:36 | Report Abuse

next month dividend again.2%

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-13 08:30 | Report Abuse

Go for it loh!

Turnaround & Recovery play loh!

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-10-13 08:59 | Report Abuse

Next month dividend about 2.5 cents(7.44 cents X 0.35 = 2.6 cents).

k3nthiew

508 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2021-10-13 15:02 | Report Abuse

People start paying attention to Suria bcoz they realized Mr Tan Teng Boo ICap is major shareholder in Suria

k3nthiew

508 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2021-10-13 15:10 | Report Abuse

Suria may ride on Tan Teng Boo effect soon

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2021-10-14 12:35 | Report Abuse

reloaded bullet

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2021-10-15 13:36 | Report Abuse

reload another bullet

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-20 10:59 | Report Abuse

just reloaded at Rm1.24 ^_^

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2021-10-20 19:52 | Report Abuse

me2 1.23. haha

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

immediate bottom = back to 1.15 (all in price for me), but at this price it is considered relatively safe to park already

Joseph23

19 posts

Posted by Joseph23 > 2021-11-04 01:14 |

roger3210

4,949 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2021-11-30 10:02 | Report Abuse

very simple.. freight earning increasing for many quarters whilte suria profit is not consistently improving

roger3210

4,949 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2021-11-30 11:21 | Report Abuse

share price will never corelated with NTA unless being taken over. There are many shares listed in KLSE with much higher NTA and acceptable earning result yet share price stay far below NTA. This always happen in malaysia market.

roger3210

4,949 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2021-11-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

Particularly in malaysia market, ppl only craving for technology stocks, stocks from other sectors will be overlooked until broad market sentiment improve, that's why you see technology index very strong but others are very weak despite technology trading at very high P/E ratio.

roger3210

4,949 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2021-12-10 09:23 | Report Abuse

should privatize like mmccorp at RM2 since it liquidity is so low and current price is way below its book value

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-12-11 09:56 | Report Abuse

The approved but not contracted for amounting to RM243.5 million represents the balance of
the total capital expenditures commitment of RM1.3 billion during the concession period of 30
years under the Ports Privatisation Agreement.

Yearly commitment amount to Rm19 millions and can continue with another 30 year concession upto 2064. Under new concession period, the company will need to pay yearly commitment fee of Rm3.05 millions to Port Authoririty for the operation.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-03-01 15:19 | Report Abuse

sold all my remaining SURIA today, very disappointed with the latest QR, luckily can still escape with some profit here

flyhub888

471 posts

Posted by flyhub888 > 2022-04-02 00:20 | Report Abuse

anybody here?

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2022-04-03 14:37 | Report Abuse

All cost increased; labour, materials and etc. But tariff maintained for years. palm oil price increased to record high, made tons of money for palm oil companies, but Suria profit keep dropping.

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2022-04-22 01:16 | Report Abuse

time to hot9e