SURIA CAPITAL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): SURIA (6521)

825 comment(s). Last comment by Believe3222 2 weeks ago

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-09-04 14:04 | Report Abuse

@ tonywong8.tks for the update.:):)

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-09-05 09:40 | Report Abuse

Before Urusharta sold the 9.3% share, the Top 30 shareholders have 76.6% of the company share( Not much changes for pass few years). After disposed by Urusharta, the top 30 shareholders hold about 67.6%. Means that the 9% shares had been collected by some bodies hide behind top 30 shareholders.

CHLEONG888

920 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2021-09-05 10:48 | Report Abuse

Something brewing? Let's see tomorrow!!!!

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-09-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

Wait for November announcement of 3 cents dividend. In the market, there are still 37.76% public float or 130.58 Millions shares in the hand of retailers and fund managers.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-05 21:24 | Report Abuse

privatization?

Posted by q1029384756 > 2021-09-08 10:41 | Report Abuse

=Malaysia Sabah Port Gets In Principle Approval For Higher Tariff-Suria Capital Executive

KUALA LUMPUR (Sep 8) -- A proposal by state-owned Suria Capital Holdings to raise port tariff in Sabah state by 10%-to-20% has been approved “in principle” by the state cabinet, its managing director said.

The increase in certain charges will have to reflect current trends such as usage of high-tech equipment, inflation, and maritime conventions, Managing Director Ng Kiat Min told NewsRise. The revisions, if approved, will cover all types of containers, ranging from most common 20-foot container to dangerous cargo container, she said.

"The revision of the tariff is crucial as many of the tariffs are outdated and below market rate,” Ng said, noting that tariff has largely remained unchanged since 1977. "The need is immediate."

Suria Capital operates eight ports in Sabah, including Sapangar Bay Container Port, Sapangar Bay Oil Terminal, Kota Kinabalu Port, Sandakan Port, Tawau Port, Lahad Datu Port, Kunak Port and Kudat Port. Currently, Sabah Ports' charge ranges from 350 ringgit-to-860 ringgit per container depending on the types.

"In the privatization agreement of 2004, there is a provision that allows us to apply for a tariff revision," she said, noting that there was also a provision for its unit Sabah Ports to amend the tariff from time-to-time based on the financial needs to meet the current trend and market needs in the port industry.

The company is also seeking a 30 year extension for its ports concession from the state government, Ng said. Suria Capital's current concession will expire in 2034.

"It is very crucial due to the capital investment that Sabah Port is going to embark to meet the demand and opportunities and also requirements by potential investors," Ng said. A longer concession period will make it feasible and viable for all the stakeholders, she added.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-09 08:13 | Report Abuse

Good news loh!

Posted by q1029384756 > Sep 8, 2021 10:41 AM | Report Abuse

=Malaysia Sabah Port Gets In Principle Approval For Higher Tariff-Suria Capital Executive

KUALA LUMPUR (Sep 8) -- A proposal by state-owned Suria Capital Holdings to raise port tariff in Sabah state by 10%-to-20% has been approved “in principle” by the state cabinet, its managing director said.

The increase in certain charges will have to reflect current trends such as usage of high-tech equipment, inflation, and maritime conventions, Managing Director Ng Kiat Min told NewsRise. The revisions, if approved, will cover all types of containers, ranging from most common 20-foot container to dangerous cargo container, she said.

"The revision of the tariff is crucial as many of the tariffs are outdated and below market rate,” Ng said, noting that tariff has largely remained unchanged since 1977. "The need is immediate."

Suria Capital operates eight ports in Sabah, including Sapangar Bay Container Port, Sapangar Bay Oil Terminal, Kota Kinabalu Port, Sandakan Port, Tawau Port, Lahad Datu Port, Kunak Port and Kudat Port. Currently, Sabah Ports' charge ranges from 350 ringgit-to-860 ringgit per container depending on the types.

"In the privatization agreement of 2004, there is a provision that allows us to apply for a tariff revision," she said, noting that there was also a provision for its unit Sabah Ports to amend the tariff from time-to-time based on the financial needs to meet the current trend and market needs in the port industry.

The company is also seeking a 30 year extension for its ports concession from the state government, Ng said. Suria Capital's current concession will expire in 2034.

"It is very crucial due to the capital investment that Sabah Port is going to embark to meet the demand and opportunities and also requirements by potential investors," Ng said. A longer concession period will make it feasible and viable for all the stakeholders, she added.

thesteward

6,746 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-09-11 11:53 | Report Abuse

Watch close coming 2 weeks

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-09-11 19:08 | Report Abuse

If the rate of increase for all cargo and containers at 15%, the collection of Port charges expected to increase by Rm10 M to Rm75 M per quarter. Before tax profit may increase by Rm7.5 M and after tax will be about Rm5 M. Expected quarterly result will be at Rm20 M or Rm80 M per annum. With minimum dividend of 35% of annual profit, equivalent to 8 cents per annum. The dividend yield will increase to 7% at the share price of 1.13.

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-09-11 19:21 | Report Abuse

The share price of Suria Rm2.9 at July,2014 and after 7 years of dropping to Rm1.13, I think the management should look into some where going wrong and reverse it.

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-09-11 20:58 | Report Abuse

@tonywong8, very good analysis. Tq

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-12 09:51 | Report Abuse

@tonywong8 management is doing nothing wrong, they are good at managing the company so far (which is their only responsibility in correspond to the share's price)

good profit, no scandal, what else we expect from them? it is not their responsibility to push up the price with their own money

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-09-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

@SincereStock, we are not asking the management to buy up shares, we are just to inform that the tariff charges had not revised since 1977 as mentioned by Q1029384756. If the share price going south, can't the management look into way to reverse it, for example raise the tariff, all shareholders are benefited

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-09-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

Share price is keep going south which mean that shareholders(fund managers) give up support and sold the shares to the market.(30th top shareholders, getting less fund managers in it). The management should look into to add value to the company and attract them back. Share price will not go up if only depend on retailers, we need fund managers interest in the company.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-12 11:09 | Report Abuse

raise the tariff? "just been approved “in principle” by the state cabinet". so I don't get what else you don't satisfied with the management.

contact / persuade fund managers? not part of their job imo, just run the company good as what they have been doing, we should be satisfied enough

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-12 11:10 | Report Abuse

please be noted that there is nothing wrong done by the management that causes the price to go south, so please don't blame them

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2021-09-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

Fund managers are one of the smart peoples in the market. They will come in to the company on their own if only they find out the company has value for them to invest. I am happy to hear that "raise the port tariff just been approved in principle by the state government", and hope that the management will add this value to the company soonest. Thank you.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-14 11:27 | Report Abuse

luckily managed to top up more 1.15 (last sell queue 174 lots) before it fly higher

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-14 11:27 | Report Abuse

fundamental and prospect all ready, immediate TP 1.30

thesteward

6,746 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-09-14 20:41 | Report Abuse

This co very sound FA .

thesteward

6,746 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-09-14 20:43 | Report Abuse

Nta rm3.3++ n profit growing at such robust pace n pay divvy ….future looks bright . So undervalue

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-17 09:31 | Report Abuse

1k buy queue each at 1.13, 1.12 and 1.11, operator still accumulating, just still unwilling to buy at higher price at the moment

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-09-23 11:38 | Report Abuse

All the Anal-Lists do not cover this beautiful GEM except one who is too conservative in their approach. Port operations is a lucrative business and generally grows with the economy. All the Sabah ports parked under SURIA has very good potential to grow and contribute significantly to profits. At this undervalued price, one would be able to reap big profits if Suria is held over a long term horizon of between 3 - 5 years, cheers.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-23 14:01 | Report Abuse

at this price level, this is the best counter I found in stock market to park my money and have a peace of mind

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2021-09-30 14:40 | Report Abuse

@SincereStock Hi from the MMC forum! Prompted by your comments, I have looked into Suria and have just taken a small position at RM1.14. Will be studying more in depth before deciding on whether to accumulate more and hopefully we can share and discuss info regarding this stock!

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-01 08:36 | Report Abuse

@ValueInvesting Hi~! glad to see you here ^_^ gd luck~!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-10-01 09:41 | Report Abuse

Finally fly ! good luck all shareholders !

Posted by ipohwhitecoffee > 2021-10-01 09:42 | Report Abuse

undervalued

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-01 09:55 | Report Abuse

@ValueInvesting good entry timing oh hehe

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-01 09:55 | Report Abuse

finally this can fly after MMC completed it's privatization voting. SURIA NEXT~!!

LUkaki

27 posts

Posted by LUkaki > 2021-10-01 10:37 | Report Abuse

Will it limit up lol

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-01 10:40 | Report Abuse

@lukaki hard to say lol but I can tell that it is still undervalue even after 1 round of limit up. I would prefer privatizaion offer at RM2 like MMCCORP haha

LUkaki

27 posts

Posted by LUkaki > 2021-10-01 11:21 | Report Abuse

Yaya true, hope there is privatisation on this too, yeah come on !!!

LUkaki

27 posts

Posted by LUkaki > 2021-10-01 11:31 | Report Abuse

Hope those sell mmc one come here huat together

lofan73

216 posts

Posted by lofan73 > 2021-10-01 16:09 | Report Abuse

can privitize ahh ths one?

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-01 16:15 | Report Abuse

@lofan73 that you need ask Sabah Gov, but for sure this stock is still very undervalued. before MMC privatization, TSSM also will not tell you beforehand ma, but everyone know MMC is undervalue, that's all needed

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-10-01 20:35 | Report Abuse

This is one of the golden goose not yet discover by investors.
Privatisation only benefit to the certain parties, certainly not minorities

I would prefer to collect golden eggs daily as a long-term recurring income instead of killing the goose to get one-off golden eggs..

All you need now is PATIENCE.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-01 20:36 | Report Abuse

@Nepo how not benefit the minority if offered at good price like RM2? just like MMCCORP, as a minority I earn huge lot of money there~!

there is no need any more patience if you can get instant profit~! I get instant profit from MMC then transfer all my cash into SURIA, double profit, if SURIA offer privatization again, jump again to other undervalued stock la

long term value investors also need to be flexible, no need insist so much about being long term, time is money too

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-01 20:45 | Report Abuse

there are so many undervalued company (goose) out there for you to choose, not like SURIA is the one and only goose.

I really don't understand such mentality, just like those who against the privatization offer at MMC

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-10-01 20:53 | Report Abuse

Privatisation at RM2?
Do you know how much Suria worth?
I wont reply you anymore..
Ignorance guy

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-01 20:56 | Report Abuse

SURIA fair value is at least RM3.27 NTA, might be more with future growth, but so what? who gonna pay you RM3.27? tomorrow you sell at open market you get RM1.25

doesn't matter how much you think SURIA actually worth, if nobody pay you that much you won't get it, in fact, people who bought SURIA at RM2 above think they can get SURIA in the future at above RM3 or more, but now all of them are still trapped with paper loss here~!

I know how much SURIA worth, and I know how to make money from stock market~!

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-01 20:58 | Report Abuse

big parties make money their way, we minority make money our way, most important is make money

wazhab

254 posts

Posted by wazhab > 2021-10-01 21:49 | Report Abuse

Limit up soon

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-10-01 21:51 | Report Abuse

@wazhab limit up at night?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-10-01 21:51 | Report Abuse

Funniest comment I've seen on i3 to date

fairyz

302 posts

Posted by fairyz > 2021-10-02 12:06 | Report Abuse

Crazy sudden candle.....take-over plan coming again?

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-02 12:32 | Report Abuse

@fairyz aamiin

koowakzai

251 posts

Posted by koowakzai > 2021-10-02 22:19 | Report Abuse

Just enter this counter. Am i consider chase high ?

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-03 11:12 | Report Abuse

@koowakzai you entered just after it fly up significantly, yes that is considered as chase high. but rest assured the price still consider undervalue at this point.

I have just sold very few at RM1.28 on friday to lock some profit. will enter back that portion if it going back to below Rm1.20 level

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-10-03 11:44 | Report Abuse

This counter should go back to above RM2.00 when the re-ratimg set in. Those that buy at higher prices normally make more as they have endurance to hold longer till target price is achieved. The problem with alot of investors buying at the bottom is they sell too fast and hope to buy back again at lower prices. Sometimes their plan don't work out, cheers.