ANN JOO RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): ANNJOO (6556)

-0.01 (1.23%)

0.80 - 0.825

7 people like this.

8,798 comment(s). Last comment by ptptulh 1 day ago

wilson2017

171 posts

Posted by wilson2017 > 2018-07-30 20:55 | Report Abuse

Good for construction material

GRACE1966

635 posts

Posted by GRACE1966 > 2018-07-30 21:03 | Report Abuse

Today SSteel @ 1.80, GREAT.

Posted by Fortuneman > 2018-07-31 00:42 | Report Abuse

Majority of steel counters today up. No idea why annjoo still down..Haiz..

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2018-08-01 10:44 | Report Abuse

Good profit, will hold till 3

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-01 11:11 | Report Abuse

Growing stronger !

Avangelice

216 posts

Posted by Avangelice > 2018-08-01 15:07 | Report Abuse

why no second quarter report from annjoo

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-01 15:19 | Report Abuse

HEARD NEWS , GLORY IS COME , ANNJOO LEAD STEEL IRON BULL RUN .

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2018-08-01 23:52 | Report Abuse

Reference is made to the announcement dated 23 August 2016 and 28 October 2016 in relation to the Company’s wholly-owned subsidiary, Ann Joo Integrated Steel Sdn Bhd’s (“AJIS”) arbitration against Tangshan Iron & Steel International Engineering Technology Co. Ltd [previously known as Tangshan Iron & Steel Design & Research Institute Co., Ltd (“Tangshan” or “Respondent”)] in relation to the Contract dated 15 January 2008 (“Contract”) for the project to “Design, Supply, Install, Construct, Supervise, Train, Test and Commission a Blast Furnace Complex comprising Blast Furnace and Auxiliaries, a Sinter Plant and a Raw Material Yard”.

The Board of Directors of Ann Joo wishes to inform that the Arbitral Tribunal, vide the Final Award, declared, awarded, ordered and directed as follows :

(A) the Respondent shall forthwith pay to AJIS the following sums:
(i) RM4,278,300 for failing to complete four items of Works under the Contract;
(ii) US$523,738 for spare parts not supplied; and
(iii) US$22,231.75 (being 50% of the total amount of disbursements and expenses paid by AJIS for fees and other services to Maxwell Chambers, Singapore and fees for transcription services).

(B) AJIS shall forthwith pay to the Respondent the following sums:
(i) RMB1,357,322.38 for servicing the Performance Bond and any additional sums paid by or due from the Respondent to maintain the Performance Bond up to the date of its release; and
(ii) US$3,156,800 for the remaining sum payable under the Contract.

(C) AJIS and the Respondent shall be entitled to be paid interest on the amounts of the respective awards at 4% per annum for US$ and 6% for RM from the date of first Notice of Arbitration, i.e., 28 February 2014 until the date of payment, except that interest on the bond fees paid or payable by the Respondent to maintain the Performance Bond shall accrue from the dates on which the bond fees were paid.

(D) The cost of arbitration shall be borne by each party equally.

(E) The Parties are entitled to set-off the total sums, including interest, awarded to them under this Award.

(F) All other claims and counterclaims are hereby dismissed.

Upon considering all the amounts allowed by the Tribunal to both parties under the Final Award, the net principal sum payable by AJIS to Respondent is actually part of the balance payable to the Respondent for completion of the works under the Contract and thus, is within and not more than the original Contract price.

The positive impact of the Final Award to Ann Joo Group is not expected to have a material effect on its earnings and net assets for the financial year ending 31 December 2018.

The Company is still seeking its solicitors’ advice on the Final Award and legal options. Further announcement on any material development will be made in due course.

This announcement is dated 1 August 2018.

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2018-08-02 10:26 | Report Abuse

this is a neutral news. not good or bad news

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

Why today alone drop 10 cents , any bad news heading ???

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-02 17:04 | Report Abuse

The FBM KLCI might open flat today after a mixed performance overnight on Wall Street. US technology stocks outperformed as a big earnings-driven rise for Apple helped offset fresh concerns about a global trade war. Financials also gained ground as a renewed sell-off for global government bonds pushed yields higher. There was little impact on markets from the latest policy statement from the Federal Reserve. The US central bank left interest rates unchanged, as expected, and highlighted the strength of the US economic expansion as well as inflation that is hovering close to target. Strong US private sector jobs data also rattled the Treasury market ahead of Friday’s official non-farm payrolls report, even as the Institute for Supply Management’s latest report pointed to a slowdown in US manufacturing activity last month. Energy stocks were also under pressure as oil prices fell sharply. Brent dipped below $73 a barrel after data from the Energy Information Administration showed US crude stockpiles rising by 3.8m barrels last week, against expectations for a 2.5m barrel decrease. In New York, the Nasdaq Composite index rose 0.5% at 7,706 — leaving it less than 3% short of last week’s record high — as Apple gained 5.9% and moved above $200 a share, pushing its market capitalisation ever closer to the $1tn mark. The S&P 500 ended 0.1% lower at 2,813 while the Dow Jones Industrial Average shed 0.3%. The Europe-wide Stoxx 600 index fell 0.5%, with the Xetra Dax in Frankfurt falling by the same margin. The FTSE 100 in London ended 1.2% weaker.

Back home, the FBM KLCI index gained 13.99 points or 0.79% to 1,784.25 points on Tuesday. Trading volume increased to 2.71bn worth RM3.05bn. Market breadth was negative with 438 gainers as compared to 479 losers. The regional markets finished mixed with the Nikkei 225 gained 0.86%, while the Shanghai Composite led the Hang Seng lower. They fell 1.80% and 0.85% respectively.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-02 17:08 |

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2018-08-02 17:10 | Report Abuse

uhukkkk uhukkkk

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-02 17:11 | Report Abuse

When you talk is good arrived , he turn bad show you , that is stock market , unpredictable result .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-02 17:13 | Report Abuse

Sudden 1.88 , bulk throw out 300 BIG PILE release OUT , mean the GAME IS GONE .

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2018-08-02 17:13 | Report Abuse

patut la time 1.50 aku kutuk dia , dia terus tunjuk champion pacak pergi 2.00

kikikikikiki

ramai kena trapped ??

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-02 18:26 | Report Abuse

Possible 1.00 come , CRISIS .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-02 18:26 | Report Abuse

HALF GONE EASILY .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-02 18:29 | Report Abuse

JOKE ONLY , MAYBE POSITIVE BACK , i just focus the bad , FORGOT THE BEST , it possible heading 3.00 , if all negative element GONE IN AIR , two surface view .kikikiki

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-02 18:30 | Report Abuse

HIGH RISK , HIGH GAIN , NOT RISK < NOT GAME , BUY FOR OWN RISK .

GRACE1966

635 posts

Posted by GRACE1966 > 2018-08-02 20:35 | Report Abuse

Lot of steel dump in malaysia since trade war between US and China.

GRACE1966

635 posts

Posted by GRACE1966 > 2018-08-02 20:38 | Report Abuse

Ssteel and Choo Bee better quality management compared to conman Ann Joo. Just look the current prices.

GRACE1966

635 posts

Posted by GRACE1966 > 2018-08-02 20:39 | Report Abuse

1.50 coming.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-02 21:37 |

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2018-08-02 23:48 | Report Abuse

Copy from OTB sifu in masteel,

I just want to inform that 25% import tariff imposed on steel products by US government had already been implemented months ago.
The new rule to impose new 25% import tariff on USD 200 billion Chinese goods is NOT applicable to steel products. Please do not confused and get the facts right.

After implementing 25% import tariff imposed on steel products by US government, the share price of Masteel is not affected. In actual fact the share price moved up north instead.

The current weakness on the share price of Masteel is due to fear factor, there is no change in term of business fundamental.

Totally agree with him

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-03 06:43 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-03 09:41 | Report Abuse

I confident 2.00 above , later on , haerd CHINA steel bar price break record high today , 4500 in current .

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-03 09:46 | Report Abuse

up up up, keep going

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-05 22:17 | Report Abuse

2.30 is heading , new prospect influence is heading .

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-08-05 22:23 | Report Abuse

China rebar price
http://www.sunsirs.com/uk/prodetail-927.html

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-06 11:30 | Report Abuse

Well done !

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-06 11:31 | Report Abuse

BOOST is coming , its project is HUGE LANDED .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-06 12:13 | Report Abuse

exempted SST , iron metal price more volatile , force to positive focus , long term it show improvement .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-06 12:17 | Report Abuse

Pore over , soonest achieve 3.00 version or 4.00 version easily , if improve fantastic , it possible heading 5.00 VERSION , fancy don't forgot , now ANNJOO is lion in region , replace REAL LION , LIONIND , which slow down by take over MEGASTEEL , MERCY FINANCE .kikikiki

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-06 12:19 | Report Abuse

Construction sector stock is the most fast fabulous RUN UP stock , while good news continue progress , heard MAHATHIR will go to JEPUN < CHINA visit this AUGUST , this month too possible fierce heading north , LAST TICKET TO HARVEST FARM DECLARE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-06 12:23 | Report Abuse

AUGUST got too much MRT < LRT3 , HSR rail , super HUGE project fate going to declare , i notice is the fierce RISE MONTH , savage than JULY GHOST MONTH in chinese calendar , see to believe .

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2018-08-06 12:38 | Report Abuse

K1234, good salesman, added annjoo his morning. See you at rm3

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-06 12:50 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-06 12:51 | Report Abuse

SPACE IS THE CATALYST I MENTION , THIS SPACE FACTOR MAKE ME CRAZY CHASING IT , NOT DOUBLE < BROTHER ALL < IS TRIPLE THE FIGURE LEHHHHH .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-06 12:52 | Report Abuse

7.50 , syndicate tell me , they gonna to MAKE IT , i am wonder so HIGH THEY AIM .

GRACE1966

635 posts

Posted by GRACE1966 > 2018-08-06 21:42 | Report Abuse

Big Liar and try to con people to buy for you to run.

GRACE1966

635 posts

Posted by GRACE1966 > 2018-08-06 21:46 | Report Abuse

Q2 coming by end of August, look bad i guess unless the price improve.

Posted by akulamatata > 2018-08-06 23:07 | Report Abuse

Abang Khatulistiwa, I guess u hv lost alot in this counter, honestly i also hv paper lost too.But I disagree u keep bomb nonsense comments here, do u think investors here is idiot after listen u go buy??We talk fundamental, although now hv reduce or suspend alot project's, but do u believe New government wldnt continue develop infrastructure or project?base fr current selling price is quite good to offset temporary volatile

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-07 07:46 | Report Abuse

Sorry , Abang akulamatata , i never lose in this counter , if want me to brief , i take 101 day to talk about this counter , too long story , but i tell you , my correct data say , it will 7.50 in near future , coz dark horse in oleh land already born , ANNJOO , the HOPE of NEW IRON KING , emperor of kingdom iron .

Posted by secret365 > 2018-08-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

Which boss so garang ahhh? Want me to direct them to this thread? :D

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-07 11:08 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-07 11:09 | Report Abuse

PROMISED IS PROMISED , ROSSA WILL RISE IT .