HWANG CAPITAL (MALAYSIA) BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HWANG (6688)

664 comment(s). Last comment by Teh_Invest 2017-11-02 16:57

wisdow_wy

10 posts

Posted by wisdow_wy > 2016-03-23 22:05 | Report Abuse

actually there's nothing wrong with the quarterly result, they still manage to churn our RM10-11mil operating profit every quarter, the headline figures look depressing only because of the one-off gain in divestment 2015 Q. Cash is still rolling into the company as the NTA still around the same at RM3.22 after paying out RM25mil as dividend and the huge pile of liquid assets still around RM400 mil.

The stock is illiquid, punters had push up the price for the last 2 months hoping for a short term gain via special dividend. Now, they are throwing off to cut loss.

Even if they do acquire new business, I believe with their previous investment banking experience they will be able to scout for good deals to enhance shareholders value.

7th April is still weeks away, they won't announce delisting during this period to violate the obligation moreover there is a 2.5 years obligation on the tax part. the management won't take any chances to violate the agreement.

We should only be worried when the management spent our money on silly things. But hwang management continue to do their job well growing the cash pile during this period while we are waiting patiently.

hoongkk

121 posts

Posted by hoongkk > 2016-03-24 22:27 | Report Abuse

Thank for sharing.wisdow

choonyong

26 posts

Posted by choonyong > 2016-03-25 10:09 | Report Abuse

After unloaded 10% of my holding around peak, I think it is time to accumulate it by phase for dividend while waiting for any corporate action. There is no changes on fundamental and mgmt. Fair quarterly result.

hoongkk

121 posts

Posted by hoongkk > 2016-03-25 15:59 | Report Abuse

Yup, is time to accumulate at this price.

KG1967

409 posts

Posted by KG1967 > 2016-03-28 13:12 | Report Abuse

ok, buy 100 lots

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-05-19 22:05 | Report Abuse

eh ..eh ... tmr suspension loh, what news?

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2016-05-19 22:25 | Report Abuse

Suspension liao.
For one whole day must be a serious one.

kahfai211

822 posts

Posted by kahfai211 > 2016-05-19 23:20 | Report Abuse

why suspension??

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2016-05-20 10:11 | Report Abuse

Material announcement coming. It's finally here.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-05-20 19:18 | Report Abuse

Wah! So material ....., suspend one day not enough oh! Suspend another day, so terrible!

kahfai211

822 posts

Posted by kahfai211 > 2016-05-20 22:46 | Report Abuse

is this bad news?

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2016-05-20 23:04 | Report Abuse

have found new venture.

datasonic

921 posts

Posted by datasonic > 2016-05-23 13:01 | Report Abuse

for sure they are confirmed to close the company
cash distribution coming

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-05-23 16:09 | Report Abuse

think they will not close it .....

INV3ST0R

132 posts

Posted by INV3ST0R > 2016-05-23 18:22 | Report Abuse

take-over offer at RM2.65... high 5 everyone!

aronteh

Posted by aronteh > 2016-05-23 20:07 | Report Abuse

NTA RM3.50, only offer RM2.65????

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-05-23 21:51 | Report Abuse

really pxki .... now in my hand have 2 offers:
1. KAF NTA=1.97, get offer @2.70;
2. Hwang NTA=3.30. get offer @2.65

I rejected the 1.st offer, do u think I will accept the 2nd.?
This Hwang family is more nasty than the old lady!

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2016-05-24 07:11 | Report Abuse

firehawk, KAF appeared ok. Why you rejected it?

Desimondo

19 posts

Posted by Desimondo > 2016-05-24 09:25 | Report Abuse

Now i'm confused, They don't want to dissolved and return the value to the shareholder, but change to private take over and enjoy the benefit themselves. I worry they will soon to have the power to takeover forcefully for a price as shitty like this..

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-24 09:30 |

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-05-24 10:12 | Report Abuse

hpcp, i aim for higher price loh ... is possible :-)

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-05-24 10:14 | Report Abuse

calvin, tong kok kee is nasty old man, not easy to earn money one ......

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-24 10:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by firehawk > May 24, 2016 10:12 AM | Report Abuse

hpcp, i aim for higher price loh ... is possible :-)

Very good price already.

Better accept it and switch to INSAS (Insas got M & A Security)

Last time I recommended Perak Corp at Rm60 cents.

When Perak Corp skyrocketed to Rm3.60 (Up 600%) company offers to take Perak Corp private at Rm3.90. But shareholders were greedy for more so privatisation was called off. After that Perak Corp crashed below Rm3.00

So take Calvin's advise. Take your monies and be content

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-05-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

i hv some insas lah, not many .... bcos i think tkk won't be so generous .....

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-05-24 10:27 | Report Abuse

this Hwang offer is very much depend on DBS, but i think DBS won't accept this type of stingy offer!

it could be like OSK two years ago ... failed .....

Desimondo

19 posts

Posted by Desimondo > 2016-05-24 10:36 | Report Abuse

volume reach one million, looks like lot of retailer started to bail..

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-24 11:09 |

lulhunter

180 posts

Posted by lulhunter > 2016-05-24 11:17 | Report Abuse

Instant 40 sen profit.

kennyt

37 posts

Posted by kennyt > 2016-05-24 16:43 | Report Abuse

Really disappointed RM2.65, been holding for a long time. I think there's no reason not to sell now. If it gets approved, it's only 5 sens difference, if it gets rejected price will fall again.

Anybody knows if they will still issue dividends this year?

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2016-05-24 22:19 | Report Abuse

Some one may want to buy from you at below RM2.65 and get a profit.

kahfai211

822 posts

Posted by kahfai211 > 2016-05-24 23:59 | Report Abuse

if take over at rm2.65,it will return money to us at rm2.65 right?

kennyt

37 posts

Posted by kennyt > 2016-05-25 08:53 | Report Abuse

Yes, but keep it mind that there may be a delay until you get the money.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2016-05-25 10:35 | Report Abuse

This company is full with cash and property. if property have not re-evaluate, you can imagine the nta wont be 3.2 so simple. Now they buy from you 2.65, they at least can benefit 40c for each share. this is the reason, why big holder prefer take over instead of close the company and distribute what company have.

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2016-06-01 12:45 | Report Abuse

Counting down to 60 days from the offer ... A higher offer is likely to come . Stay tuned !

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2016-06-10 15:20 | Report Abuse

All waiting for higher amount :)

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2016-06-14 07:59 | Report Abuse

Finally the "Form of Acceptance and Transfer" is out.
http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=175846&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2016-06-14 10:23 | Report Abuse

the most is 2.85

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2016-06-14 12:02 | Report Abuse

Hai HK, how do you derive at 2.85?
The offer by the Hwang family group is at 2.65.

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2016-06-14 14:49 | Report Abuse

if there revise

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2016-06-14 23:01 | Report Abuse

If there's a revise when will it be?

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2016-06-15 16:01 | Report Abuse

I urged all not to accept, the offer will only be revised when the acceptance level is low. They can revised the offer from now until 27th July

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2016-06-16 03:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks kaikai. But the closing is on 4th July, they can still revise it after closing?

nnMM

145 posts

Posted by nnMM > 2016-06-16 16:07 | Report Abuse

kaikai, u disappeared for so long after hwang announce to delay the cash utilization...lol

asim

4 posts

Posted by asim > 2016-06-16 20:33 | Report Abuse

Hi asdf: Will it be possible that the price drop <RM2.60 if the voluntary t/over offer fail? As the company do not intend to remain the listing status in Bursa. By the way,anyone can explain what is transfer reference number stated in the form?

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-06-21 10:25 | Report Abuse

will not be successful to delist .....

Desimondo

19 posts

Posted by Desimondo > 2016-06-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

this offer is an insult to the royal shareholders. I wont accept for sure.

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2016-06-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

market is down....buying time

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2016-07-04 09:20 | Report Abuse

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2016-07-04 11:53 | Report Abuse

Hwang has until 46 days from 13 June to revise offer. Revise offer is likely to come in end July (if any) . Take note that DBS has not accepted the offer

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2016-07-04 15:40 | Report Abuse

yeap correct