PUNCAK NIAGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PUNCAK (6807)

0.235 - 0.24

24 people like this.

24,496 comment(s). Last comment by Woodsis 3 weeks ago

angiess

84 posts

Posted by angiess > 2017-05-19 18:55 | Report Abuse

Kah hoe, can provide the AGM venue & time?

CUTLOSS

257 posts

Posted by CUTLOSS > 2017-05-19 21:51 | Report Abuse

Possible IRB big claim from Puncak as well? Govn really no money so how if not money from IRB?

nice1

819 posts

Posted by nice1 > 2017-05-19 21:59 | Report Abuse

Oh yea. Irb comin next

angiess

84 posts

Posted by angiess > 2017-05-19 23:30 | Report Abuse

kah hoe, the time please..

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-05-20 15:38 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng.. mind to share what you intend to raise in AGM?

angiess

84 posts

Posted by angiess > 2017-05-20 20:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks

pinky83

Posted by pinky83 > 2017-05-22 15:47 | Report Abuse

No use to wait TRIPLC deal. That project can proceed ??? if you guys want to hold puncak stock, keep it up. I want sell. Bye2

Posted by jackie_t70 > 2017-05-22 15:54 | Report Abuse

Why must we wait until GE14 . This counter is keep losing its value. Not worth to wait.

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-05-22 16:11 | Report Abuse

hope rzl becomes a more civilized person and declares 2rm dividend .....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2017-05-22 16:12 | Report Abuse

this is a pukima counter... I hv also one of these counter... barakah... I called that as bukkake....
they are same kind, pukima counter.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2017-05-22 16:14 | Report Abuse

when QR release, worst I tell you.
puncak where got profit?
high directors payout....
wives kids all get high salaries and no business in puncak.

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-05-22 16:16 | Report Abuse

pls be more civilized .. this Puncak forum is not like others, is very emphasized on civilize ....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2017-05-22 16:17 | Report Abuse

ok, you slowly go and civilize....
when you fk ppl, you also never see date and time... you are the same.... mr. hawk.

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-05-22 16:21 | Report Abuse

very civilized!

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-05-23 09:35 | Report Abuse

even drop 1sen woh! why dun he pushes up a bit to let minorities feel good leh?

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-05-23 09:38 | Report Abuse

maybe he thinks all minorities are very civilized and won't scold him at AGM ... especilly won't scold his mother!

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-05-23 09:52 | Report Abuse

MSWG GM, Lya, is here at the AGM, saying she's aware of the issues I have raised and will seek clarification shortly later

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-05-23 09:53 | Report Abuse

She encourages all shareholders to join MSWG and will see what can be done after attending the AGM

angiess

84 posts

Posted by angiess > 2017-05-23 11:05 | Report Abuse

Join MSWG meaning send in complaint only? Or what is her expectation ?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-05-23 11:50 | Report Abuse

Is the AGM over? Any updates?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2017-05-23 11:52 | Report Abuse

sarah lian moi --- this counter won't up lah.
QR will be red.... and will again drop to 89 sen...

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-05-23 12:14 | Report Abuse

O.... like that... have to go around the world first

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-05-23 13:02 | Report Abuse

Think no provision or impairment in near term, but doubt can be good either. Unless selective capital repayment option is offered, hardly any chance to see upward momentum in near term... don't like what I heard in the AGM

angiess

84 posts

Posted by angiess > 2017-05-23 13:45 | Report Abuse

Hi Kah Hoe Selective capital repayment option? To whom?

angiess

84 posts

Posted by angiess > 2017-05-23 13:45 | Report Abuse

Did u raise yr concern on the PN16?

tenmil

98 posts

Posted by tenmil > 2017-05-23 14:54 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng has put up a good fight during the AGM. Plantation acquisition is earning negative for at least next 5 years, Triplc construction and maintenance is earning positive from day one. Net net, Puncak return to black after acquisition. Unless more shocks from existing business

Posted by kennylim > 2017-05-23 17:30 | Report Abuse

Great job n thank to tansri rozali

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-05-23 17:35 | Report Abuse

tenmil, thanks. I have spoken to Rozali's son. What I am trying to convey is as follow: Rozali is rich beyond believe in Malaysia, at least the top 1%. How Puncak's minorities are being treated are not right. The plantation deal is clearly overpriced. Even though the land itself is cheap, the cost of planted (he can't say much how much will be paid to the roughly 2000 hectares planted after the announcement, part of what I am angry about) is extremely expensive if the similar deal is compared to. I don't know much about the planting cost, but my guess it will most likely less than 20,000 per hectare. It is crazy to pay 45,000+ per hectare even when the trees are planted during the negotiation (where's the cutoff point where the price will only be the cost of planting?) Furthermore, the deal is ONLY a 36% stake of the plantation and there's a likelihood Rozali will buy the rest. And, at what price? Another 45,000 per hectare? If so, we are looking at between 100 - 400 million additional cost to the company, assuming 11,000 per hectare overpriced. If Rozali has so much faith in the plantation deal or TRIPLC deal, offer us a selective capital repayment option to let us minorities an opportunity to go. I didn't have the chance to propose a price, but the cash per share of the company is 2.40 (my guess is over 40 million has been thrown in for the plantation deal) with NA of approximately 3.20. An offer of approximately 2.30 should do just fine, assuming 45 millions are kept to fend off the Selangor state government's claim. I believe I am neither greedy and ungrateful for his years guiding Puncak Niaga nor ideologist seeking 100% fair treatment. He will still be sitting on 2.40-2.60 cash per share and 1.60 other assets on per share basis.

Frankly, real upset when he said he's aware the share price is less than 1.00 while company cash is 2.40 and NA is 3.20 and daring to suggest us to buy without even initiating share buy back and buying shares from the market for himself.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2017-05-23 17:43 | Report Abuse

he won't listen to you.
the plantation is overpriced, he is aware, this is you know I know.
even triple deal is expensive, another you know I know.
Malaysia mah... u know I know...
mo 1 know hippo know.
sarah lian a moi know...

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-05-23 17:46 | Report Abuse

Oh, I did also mention to Rozali's son that a 200 million expenditure on share buy back not only benefits minorities and improve trust, the deal will boost his own net worth and increase his own shareholding. It's not right not even doing the minimum...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2017-05-23 17:47 | Report Abuse

rzl's son sit there, shake legs, night time go out with many gf at club, he merely entertain you.

shareholders aldy sponsor him to have happy time with his few gf.

angiess

84 posts

Posted by angiess > 2017-05-24 00:22 | Report Abuse

If he aware how much is the company worth... he should just delist and take the cash and sell the assets... and shake legs ever after....

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-05-24 00:32 | Report Abuse

Rozali's son is a very intelligent guy. He wont make the company die so fast, he will slowly kill it..... Share price below Rm1 is cheap. PLz listen to Rozali's son, put more money invest in puncak....So tat the share price wont fall to 0.80 so fast. I think no one will buy this share even the share is moving..

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-05-24 00:34 | Report Abuse

Only the stupid LTH bought it,,, As usual la LTH always make a big loss. May be they don't know to differentiate Loss and Win

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-05-24 06:48 | Report Abuse

Roger, if I'm LTH with deep pocket and connections, I'll keep on buying at this price and at least until 2.00 or owning more than 51%

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-05-24 08:47 | Report Abuse

A shot chit chat with rosxli jr has turned you around Kahoeng

Selective capital repayment on?

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-05-24 16:01 | Report Abuse

are very kind the farter and son, provide very cheap entry point for invester ....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2017-05-25 10:50 | Report Abuse

angiess - if he sell the assets ... money is belonged to all shareholders like kahhoeng, sarah lian a moi, fakehawk.....
if he buys expensive plantation lands, extra money (expensive price less market price = price diff) will go to who?
in addition, he will have the good salary, bonus for managing the company, company luxury merc (few cars per person) to enjoy.
just like maika holding, remember? the son is enjoying his gf in his company using those hard earned money from their own poor race.

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-05-25 17:19 | Report Abuse

hopefully, there are sufficient shareholders calling SC already and SC has made the right moves...
Having attended the AGM, I sincerely doubt Rozali's personality, a sharp turn from what I read through quarter reports and annual reports (Sigh, CIMB's analyst reports really screw me up this time in big way...)

Anyway, I have done all I think should be done, attended AGM to raise my concern in hope Rozali would rework the plantation deal to ease shareholders' concern or offer a privatization offer (or selective capital repayment or whatsoever.) besides meeting SC in hope further clarification is offered on the PN 16 classification (was told will be updated once clearance is given.) Otherwise, can only hope SC is really taking this matter seriously, given that the PN 16 is not enforced on Puncak right after water asset disposal from the beginning that has contributed towards Rozali's chances of ignoring minorities interests.

Otherwise, guess have to pray kuat kuat that the TRIPLC deal can really deliver (have little faith it can be stopped at all) and plantation can bear fruits at 1.5 years 'matured' trees claimed by Puncak.

Really no clue what to do myself, selling some and my cost per share will rise and make me felt like being taken advantage of, yet seeing little future with what's offered so far. Guess the only consolation would be Puncak will most likely trade around this level until either good or bad event hits it again...

angiess

84 posts

Posted by angiess > 2017-05-25 17:54 | Report Abuse

Hopefully the PN16 is the only hope

angiess

84 posts

Posted by angiess > 2017-05-25 17:56 | Report Abuse

As other 2 issues has replied by MSWG only PN16 they are still working on it ... means that's a chance that they found something

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2017-05-25 22:13 | Report Abuse

Keep up the good work kahhoeng ! I would have join you at the AGM if I was in Malaysia ..

Simonn

Posted by Simonn > 2017-05-25 23:40 | Report Abuse

well.done kahhoeng

Simonn

Posted by Simonn > 2017-05-25 23:47 | Report Abuse

reality is .. we all got conned by our trust in expecting rozali and puncak board to have the minimum standard of self worth... unfortunately unfortunately we are wrong

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-05-26 09:34 | Report Abuse

in recent peroid, many ctrs alrdy rised ... but this worthy ctr still very humble .....

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-05-26 13:41 | Report Abuse

Wooo. Quarterly report loss again

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-05-26 13:42 | Report Abuse

Puncak is the toy of rozali's son. I am wondering y so many people still wan to buy

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-05-26 13:44 | Report Abuse

Buy triplc at 3.00++ , i am wondering y not buy at open market?

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-05-26 13:46 | Report Abuse

Triplc deal may cancel, now in investigation

angiess

84 posts

Posted by angiess > 2017-05-26 19:49 | Report Abuse

Yes!!! Thanks for kah hoe's complaint.. it's working now