PUNCAK NIAGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PUNCAK (6807)

24 people like this.

24,496 comment(s). Last comment by Woodsis 3 weeks ago

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-06-05 08:16 | Report Abuse

Time... it is time.... rosi... to show it is a great RPT... also to get rid of those old troublesome dissenting minorities...

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-06-05 08:19 | Report Abuse

Keep acquiring........................... agreeable minority..... lembaga tabung haji

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-06-05 08:21 | Report Abuse

Plan rosi....

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-06-05 12:59 | Report Abuse

I pity the long suffering puncak shareholders so I wrote an article 6 months ago, highlighting what will be the impact for puncak from triplc acquisition. fyi once Z1P3 contract commences, triplc earnings can translate to >10c eps for puncak (before other division losses). really pity rmoi. people can be born stupid but being stupid and lazy is the worst combination.

and I also emphasise many times before why I chose Triplc over Puncak because it is a deep value company with a functioning biz and new contract earnings to kick in regardless if the acquisition goes through or not. Puncak on the other hand has no future until it acquires profit-making biz (triplc or otherwise) and by now puncak shareholders should realise that rozali is not liquidating puncak or distributing dividend

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-06-05 13:36 | Report Abuse

Never buy Puncak...yet you stupid cahort of rosi... stupid jay... everyday.... keep saying it a good RPT.... making rosi..... only.... paying lip service on other business opportunities

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-06-05 14:33 | Report Abuse

Jay, there's no need for deep value triplc, if Rozali believe in the 'great value', offer us an exit at 2.30, and he can laugh to the end at discounted value on Puncak while losing out the opportunity to make big bucks on triplc.

All I can say to Rozali is, fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me.

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-05 14:41 | Report Abuse

Vote "NO" for triplc

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-05 14:43 | Report Abuse

Triplc is a lousy company. From 2.40 felt down to 1.50. Still wan puncak to pay 3.00++ to acquire the company. Puncak minority is only willing to pay 1.00++

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-05 14:45 | Report Abuse

Who bought triplc at 2.00++ is crying until no tear. Who bought puncak at 2.80++ is really.... stupid

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-05 14:48 | Report Abuse

Better sell all ur puncak n put all ur money in jaks. Jaks is going to go 2.50

4,255 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2017-06-05 15:28 | Report Abuse

Sell PN.
Take the proceed to look for better prospect.

KimLun will be earning more next year.
Go for KimLun-WA for it still has 8 years lifespan, with 4% premium over the mother share.

Plenitude is good.
Tsunami sheltered counter with good potential on Taman Desa Tebrau.

KSL and Crescendo also good. Good cash flow and having very cheap development land.

Jtiasa having more and more acreage of oil palm plantation reaching maturity.

Reits are good. They give you consistent and reliable dividends payout.

Don't buy Xinquan. It is going to suspend next Thursday (8th June 2017) for failing to release QR.

So there are thousands and one good alternatives.
Why still want to pray for something which you will not be answered?

4,255 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2017-06-05 15:29 | Report Abuse

Why come to market?
Make money.

Why fighting a losing battle when you know you can never win?
Prolong your insistence to up keep your investing principle is good, but at the expense of your pocket.

First chapter before coming to the market is to know whose counters cannot touch.
You touch you die.
If you have no faith with a crook, you still want to put money in his company?

Directors not credible, you run.
Company account doubtful, you run.
Directors keep on siphoning company's resources, you run.

Buying based on money in the bank?
Buy MSport like Paramjit Singh.
He had intention to take over the company because he believed cash in the bank was real and audited by 'accountant'.

Still going for Fundamental Value Investment based on Intrinsics?
Buy Oriental Holding.
All land in Penang / Overseas never revalue for more than 50 years.
Third Generation already taking over control slowly.
Stand good chance he will monetize Oriental's landbank..........

4,255 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2017-06-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

Just wonder why you already knew QR is going to be bad, and still want to hold on to PN?

Longer you hold, more losses will be inflicted.

Cut loss, cut loss and cut loss in PN.
Probably you must learn from my sifu cpteh.........

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/cpteh/124161.jsp

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-06-05 16:28 | Report Abuse

Time... it is time.... rosi... will show it is a """great""" RPT... also to get rid of those old troublesome dissenting minorities...

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-06-05 20:02 | Report Abuse

Who said lodging complaint to SC has no impact?

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5452805

1. INTRODUCTION

We refer to the announcements dated 17 October 2016 and 17 April 2017 in relation to the Proposed Acquisition.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of Puncak, CIMB wishes to announce that DSSB (Purchaser) and SYHSB (Vendor) have on even date entered into a second supplemental sale and purchase agreement to amend and vary the terms of SPA (“Supplemental SPA”), whereby the Purchase Price for the 100% equity interest in Danum Sinar (“Sale Shares”) has been reduced from RM446,505,690.45 to RM276,587,523.65. Further details on the Supplemental SPA are set out in Section 2 of this Announcement.

On the same day, MESB, SUSB and ASSB have also entered into a supplemental shareholders’ agreement. Pursuant to this agreement, with effect from 28 June 2017, MESB’s equity interest in the Purchaser will increase to 90% (from its current equity holding of 60%) while ASSB’s equity interest in the Purchaser remains unchanged at 10% based on an enlarged share capital of the Purchaser and SUSB will cease to be a shareholder of the Purchaser.

As Puncak’s effective interest in the Purchaser (via MESB) is 90%, the portion of the Purchase Price that Puncak has to contribute to the Purchaser for payment to the Vendor is RM248,928,771.29 (previously RM267,903,414.27), which is to be funded via internally generated funds.

2. CHANGES TO THE SALIENT TERMS OF THE SPA

The changes to the salient terms of the SPA pursuant to the Supplemental SPA are set out below.

2.1 Amendments to the Purchase Price

The Purchase Price for the Sale Shares has been reduced from RM446,505,690.45 to RM276,587,523.65. The revised Purchase Price of RM276,587,523.65 was arrived at on a willing buyer-willing seller basis and based on the revised value of the Land of RM604,370,399.85 (previously RM735,102,114.25) less the liabilities of Danum Sinar based on its management accounts as at 31 March 2017 of RM327,782,876.20 (“Liabilities”). The Purchase Price is subject to adjustments in accordance with the provision of the SPA.

The Liabilities comprise the bank borrowings and amount owing to the related companies, the directors and external creditors of Danum Sinar based on the latest available management accounts of Danum Sinar as at 31 March 2017 and is subject to due diligence verification and adjustments. The Vendor shall undertake to fully indemnify and reimburse the Purchaser against all claims and liabilities including any unrecorded liabilities incurred and not reflected in the 31 March 2017 management accounts including any payment of invoices for goods and services consumed by Danum Sinar up to 30 June 2017. In addition, the Purchaser shall cause Danum Sinar to pay the Liabilities (which shall exclude bank borrowings) up to the sum of RM80,000,000.00 within 60 days from the Completion Date on 3 July 2017.

The revised Land value was arrived at based on the following:

(i) the estimated gross land area of the Planted Portion of 9,766.90 hectares at RM16,500.00 per acre (previously at RM18,500.00 per acre) amounting to RM398,211,163.35, subject to the final survey. The Planted Portion consists of the Mature Area and the Immature Area.

(ii) the estimated gross land area of the Unplanted Portion of 33,372.60 hectares at RM2,500.00 per acre (previously at RM3,500.00 per acre) amounting to RM206,159,236.50, based on provisional lease of the Land

The price per acre for the Land was arrived at after taking into consideration the market value of the Land and the negotiations between the Purchaser and the Vendor. Details on the valuation of the Land are set out in Section 3 of this Announcement.

As Puncak’s effective interest in the Purchaser (via MESB) is 90%, the portion of the Purchase Price that Puncak has to contribute to the Purchaser for payment to the Vendor is RM248,928,771.29 (previously RM267,903,414.27).

2.2 Amendments to the Conditions Precedent for Procurement of Provisional Title

One of the Conditions Precedent of the SPA is that the Vendor shall procure at its own costs and expense the provisional title in the name of Danum Sinar for Lot 1 land, Lot 13 land, Lot 14 land and Lot 15 land within 30 days from the date of the SPA or such other extended time as agreed between the parties. Pursuant to the Supplemental SPA, this clause is now only applicable for the Lot 1 land.

In relation to Lot 13 land, Lot 14 land and Lot 15 land totalling 3,531 hectares, it is agreed as a Condition Subsequent that the Vendor has up to 6 months from the Completion Date or such other extended time as agreed between the parties to procure the provisional title in the name of Danum Sinar. If this Condition Subsequent is not met by the cut-off date or waived, the Vendor shall refund the Purchaser a sum calculated based on the value of the hectareage of Lot 13 land, Lot 14 land and L

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-06-05 20:04 | Report Abuse

Much appreciation to SC if its due to SC intervention on the price correction of purchased plantation deal.

With this announcement, there's more reason to require a capital repayment option for minorities not interested in the deals.

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-05 20:14 | Report Abuse

Well done Kahhoeng!

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-05 20:18 | Report Abuse

U see how RZL cheated the minority shareholders. If No Kahhoeng, all money will go to RZL pocket.

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-05 20:20 | Report Abuse

Tat's y i told u before the ex dividend. Dont buy puncak because of the attractive cash. RZL wont care about minority shareholders. He took all the meat left bone to minority

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-06-05 20:21 | Report Abuse

May I suggest those who have earlier called SC to file complaints to call SC again for appreciation?

I intend to call tomorrow to express my appreciation while seeking a capital repayment option for minorities not interested in the plantation deal and TRIPLC deal.

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-05 20:22 | Report Abuse

I wont touch RZL shares anymore after sold my shares last week.

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-05 20:26 | Report Abuse

I dont think u can seek for capital repayment. RZL wont allow u to do so... Otherwise how he gonna suk more money from puncak

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-05 20:27 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng: U have done a good job. But dont waste time in this stock, not worth. Like wat happened to Xinquan

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-06-05 22:08 | Report Abuse

hopefully share price will rise 0.10 - 0.30 to reflect this good news within the next few days to next few weeks... otherwise, it would mean the professionals in the market have heavy doubts on Puncak's management, sigh!

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-06-06 07:50 | Report Abuse

....the Purchase Price for the 100% equity interest in Danum Sinar (“Sale Shares”) has been reduced from RM446,505,690.45 to RM276,587,523.65.

Yes... the final price is subject to adjustment.... but the difference is just absurd

All the previous announcements were designed to depress the share price???

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-06-06 07:56 | Report Abuse

.... revised value of the Land of RM604,370,399.85

..... market value of the Land is RM800,000,000.00...... the discount given appears absurd...

But this is the good part....

3. VALUATION OF THE LAND

Puncak has appointed VPC Alliance (Sarawak) Sdn Bhd to conduct a valuation of the Land owned by Danum Sinar. Based on the valuation report dated 26 May 2017, the market value of the Land is RM800,000,000.00. The Planted Portion is valued at RM19,479 per acre while the Unplanted Portion is valued at RM4,000 per acre. The matured fields are valued based on the investment and comparison methods, the immature fields are valued based on the comparison and cost methods while the remaining land is valued based on the comparison method.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-06-06 08:06 | Report Abuse

Rosi... has worked on the minorities.... subtly... barely can see.............

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-06-06 09:16 | Report Abuse

Rosi... is working on TRIplc minorities.... subtly... barely can see... to vote for the great RPT...

PUNCAK minorities... get ready... no iffy.... matter of time only

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-06-06 20:45 | Report Abuse

just off from calling SC to express my appreciation. I was told there are actually quite some complaints on Puncak's deals and Mr. Shashi can't confirm if the changed plantation deal is an outcome from SC intervention.

Glad to know there are others raising concern on Puncak's deals. Whether SC has successfully intervened over the plantation deal, glad at least SC is listening to minorities' concern and a more favorable outcome to minorities is presented. .

Much appreciation to SC...

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-06-07 08:25 | Report Abuse

Is it full of naivety... to believe rosi.... when he said buy recently?

Dont ask just follow Lembaga Tabung Haji.............................

danny123

1,218 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-07 08:31 | Report Abuse

325 millions liability puncak ve to pay

danny123

1,218 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-07 08:32 | Report Abuse

u guy miss out

danny123

1,218 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-07 08:33 | Report Abuse

lower d land price buy take over d company liability
con already

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-06-07 09:02 | Report Abuse

danny, the liability is there, but the amount payable to seller has deducted the liability.

if you want to express disapproval, probably you should simply mention that the trees in Puncak's deal are primarily less than 1.5 years old, needing time and caring (money) before it can start producing yet paid at about 7-10% more than a similar deal lah...

In another way, though, the land is cheap, only 2,500 per acre or less than 6,200 per hectare for the green land. wonder if they can really give out land title, or after acquiring the land, there is further payment to the natives staying on those lands?!? what's the catch?

Though, like it or not, the whole deal is still cheaper by almost 20% before going into detail calculation

Posted by Chow Teik Soon > 2017-06-07 11:41 | Report Abuse

do anyone know whether the land is peat? if it is peat, it will have a huge impact on development cost

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-07 14:01 | Report Abuse

Very easy mah. Just ask rzl for capital repayment. Or shut down puncak

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-07 14:02 | Report Abuse

We do business to earn more n not to loss more. If keep losing. Wat for wan to operate it? Close down. At least u have stop the losses

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-07 14:03 | Report Abuse

I think triplc will be the second puncak

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-06-08 07:55 | Report Abuse

Soon... like TRIplc... from 1.50 to 1.90.... rosi..... subtly..... barely can see... will nudge PUNCAK minorities... to vote for the TRIplc RPT..... no iffy

At least 1.80

Ckk2266

1,210 posts

Posted by Ckk2266 > 2017-06-08 09:20 | Report Abuse

Bought Puncak @97.5

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

Bought Jtiasa at 1.16

rogers123

4,018 posts

1.17 1.18

rogers123

4,018 posts

chasing jtiasa

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-06-08 13:32 | Report Abuse

Market scared of Comey...... else no more penny...

Ckk2266

1,210 posts

Posted by Ckk2266 > 2017-06-09 11:40 | Report Abuse

Accumulate Puncak @ 96

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-09 17:08 | Report Abuse

Quarter heavy loss still got people wan to dump the money in

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-06-09 17:09 | Report Abuse

Curious

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-06-09 17:09 | Report Abuse

ckk, may i know what drive you to accumulate at this price?

tenmil

98 posts

Posted by tenmil > 2017-06-09 17:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Kahhoeng perseverance that Puncak now substantially reduced the proposed purchase price of the plantations. Still a bad deal but at least less bad. The Triplc deal will return Puncak to profitability as the construction profits is quite substantial. Maintenance profits is small but good cash flow.